Orlando S.W. / Fort Summit KOA

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Front desk unfriendly and unprofessional. Internet svc unavailable nearly the entire stay.
Jun 27, 2013
Nothing worked, everything closed at 5:00 PM. It was the worst KOA we have ever stayed at !!!!!!!!!!
Jun 27, 2013
Friendly people. Sharon was great. Grass for tenting was good. Free Shuttle made it very worthwhile otherwise a bit over priced. Cons: internet was out and no urgency to fix it. No outside vending and store closed at 5 pm. Little shade at pool.
Jun 25, 2013
had a great stay it was just overnight but uh was very very clean at a place thatI would stay again
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
The showers were not cleaned while we were there for 9 days. The pool closed too early 8. When you and family have been gone all day , come in tired and hot it would be nice to take a dip . we only were able to swim twice while there. The shuttle service lacked a lot . we only used it once bec. of the times for pick up.
Jun 22, 2013
Really enjoyed the clean site and nice pool. Friendly staff. Close to attractions with shuttle service. Already told my kids with grand kids about it.
Jun 18, 2013
Needs a vent fan in restrooms. Also, the soap dish was missing in the men's shower stall.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Park is clean, rates are reasonable, staff was very nice, convenient to Magic Kingdom. Will visit again! Thanks!
Jun 02, 2013
Great location-terrific breeze-good people. The campsite is clean, relaxing, and allows for privacy.
Jun 01, 2013
May 29, 2013
very nice place will recommend to others
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We were very pleased with this campground. The sites were nice and the public areas were clean. We will definitely be staying here again.
May 28, 2013
The campsite was great. The wind was wonderful. We did not use the pool or any of the aminities. We slept most of the stay do to the 24 hour opening of Magic Kingdom. We will be back.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Clean, friendly,affordable family park, great pool kids loved it
May 24, 2013
No toilet paper in deluxe trailer type cabin. Wasp nest above door. The cabin was not up to speed
May 21, 2013
I love staying at your KOA the only complaint I have is the cable channels where awful. All the lower channels where really fuzzy. Other then that it was great. Service was awesome. Thank you, See ya soon, Carolyn
May 21, 2013
The cabin was great and we enjoyed it. We did not use anything else because of the 70.3 Ironman was why we were there.
May 21, 2013
May 19, 2013
Excellent campground. Very accomodating staff. Easy access to both Universal and Epcot.
May 18, 2013
One of the best we have stayed at been here before and keep comeing back Vicky is great in the office Keep up the great job Mr. Smith
May 15, 2013
Great place, clean, quiet, and close to attractions. Although the store did open late one day during causing us to leave later then we had planed!
May 14, 2013
Bonne atmosphere , accueil
May 13, 2013
Short but pleasant. This makes 3 years in a row we were at the Davenport KOA for this weekend. Staff is pleasant and friendly and everything seems very clean.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Just two elderly folks out for a stay to relax for a few days. It would have been more fun to be able to use the pool, but the water was freezing! That was a bummer. We were in a Kabin that was close to the restrooms, which was good for us. We are taking a vacation later on in the summer and will be staying at KOAs along the route to Indiana and back. It was fun and a change from motels.
May 13, 2013
I didn't know about the free Sat.. You should send emails letting us know about specials. Great idea. The site could use some grass, too much dirt sand to track into RV. Let me know when you have more specials.
May 13, 2013
The grounds were in bad shape. Weeds all through the mini golf with rotten wood. Bathrooms needed cleaning. The table at our camp site had rotten wood. the game room had all the games unplugged. But most of all the pool was green and had dirt on the bottom and seemed like it had no chlorine in it. I will never stay at this location again and will consider other places to stay. Worst campsite ever.
May 11, 2013
May 10, 2013
It is close to the fun areas without being in the middle of it all. Easy to get to from I 4. Spaces are a bit tight for big rigs though. They have upgraded the wifi service in the last few months so that is working much better.
May 10, 2013
Nice place, friendly staff, only the lavatory must be cleaner more often.
May 07, 2013
Close to attractions; good area for dogs to walk; clean
May 05, 2013
Upper campsites are severely un level.
May 04, 2013
May 01, 2013
Great camping experience. Staff was helpful and courteous. Would stay here again.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly. Have stayed here in the past and will probably stay here again. Very clean some minor noise from the highways, not a problem.
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
to pricey. They are charging for bus rides to parks. If you are not going to parks the price is out of line.
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 18, 2013
The campground was very nice and clean. The WiFi worked good but the cable wasn't very viewable on the lower numbered stations I guess from it being analog. Nice pool!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.