Orlando S.W. / Fort Summit KOA

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2013
The campground was very quiet and peaceful, which was nice. The bathrooms were clean enough, but not maintained. They weren't cleaned at all during our stay. Overall, it was a good visit, but the place could use a little TLC.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Fantastic time. Friendly staff. Highly recommend that Kabins be bug bombed prior to registration. Ants were pesky even before we started.
Oct 10, 2013
was oky
Oct 09, 2013
The campground was very well maintained, grounds trimmed, bathrooms clean. We enjoyed the pool and rented a golf cart for a minimal fee, which was lots of fun!
Oct 08, 2013
Wish we had more time to spend and not be traveling. wish we could of swam in the pool but next time... best KOA on our trip
Oct 07, 2013
Third stay at this campground in recent years because I know the stay will be pleasant and facilities great...
Oct 04, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. We have stayed here a number of times and it is always been good. It close enough to Disney world or any other attraction around the area.
Sep 30, 2013
1 of 2 showeres out of order. Both men & women bathrooms dirty and not serviced. Wife & granddaughters did not use the facilities as a result of uncleanliness.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have 3 full bathhouse/laundries on the property. One is closed for the summer. This area was overrun with love bugs this year and they chose to camp in the bathhouses. The love bugs are now gone for the season. We are very sorry for any problems during your stay.
Sep 25, 2013
Small narrow sites. Sand,dirt, &gravei. Showers fair to poor.only 1 of 2 in men's working.pool had a strange color.needs a lot of maintenance & cleaniing.
Sep 25, 2013
Very nice. Highly recommended.
Sep 24, 2013
Pull thru sites too close together. Luckily the sites on either side of us were not occupied, we have a big RV. The employees were very nice and helpful. Interstate noise too loud at night. Very clean facility and appeared well maintained.
Sep 24, 2013
Very friendly staff... very relaxing campground, we highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 23, 2013
The overall appearance of the campground is welcoming. The sites were nice. Unfortunately, we were quite disappointed that the pool was dirty. Kids would not swim! Also, my kids went into the bathroom near the pool only to run out because the walls & sink were covered with bugs! Of all the KOA's I've camped at, this one finds itself at the bottom of the list.
Sep 17, 2013
Enjoyed our stay very much. The only downside was the pool was in pretty poor condition, but swimmable. Other than that we had a good time. Workers was very friendly.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
park was nice but pool was nasty and mini golf was from the 1980's
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
The pool was very dingy and was not at all well kept very disapointed in this KOA the only worse one I have ever stayed at was the one in Savanah Ga. it has been years since i have stayed there if I have one bad experience I don't most of the time ever go back
Aug 19, 2013
my family was so pleased with the delux cabin, making me feel I made a good choice in planning our vacation. And loved how your KOA is so close to the parks! Already making plans to stay here again next year.
Aug 19, 2013
Great location, right off the highway, just needed more children's activities. Staff could been a little friendlier.
Aug 18, 2013
Absolutely had a great time! We wished the pool hours were open later and maybe the store or game room other than that great campground!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Small spaces for large rigs
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
There is need for improvements,bathrooms especially. I stay at KOAs because of expectations. They were not met here. Sorry.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Office Hours of Operation were not customer focused. Pool was dirty.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
The koa was nice and clean we was not there much but was fine for our family of 5.
Aug 10, 2013
Pool was not cleandd and pool hours ending at 8pm was too early.
Aug 05, 2013
Great atmosphere, got there during a thunder storm and upgraded to a cabin instead of a tent. They really took care of us. Only complaint would be that we went to Universal and used their shuttle service, which even though we got to stay the shortest amount of time at the park (Disney picked up at 10pm and Universal at 6pm), we got dropped off last. All in all though it was great!
Aug 05, 2013
Everything in the camp was great. We like the staf and next time we will come only to the camps of KOA. Thank you for your investments in the camps.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Free shuttle was great to Disney world, pool great washrooms were ok. Staf was very nice.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Good as expected. No problems at site that could sour our vacation.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
The staff at Orlando SW/Fort Summit, Fl were very accomidating to my particular sirtuation. If you have a need at Heart of Florida Regional Medical Center this is the campground to use. About 4 miles south of the campground and the staff was very friendly. You can see a 7 figure motorhome. Thank you all. Lex and Karen Cauffield Lake Placid, Florida
Jul 25, 2013
The staff was great at accomodating our family vacation of 15 in the spacious deluxe cabins. Our pull-thru mobile home was able to fit in between the cabins creating each access and fun for all. Very close to attractions, yet away from the major congestion. Did not appreciate the big bug in the cabin, but we were on their turf and remedied the issue with RAID. An awesome stay.
Jul 25, 2013
Very clean bathhouse and laundry facilities. Both air conditioned. Nice pool for the family.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Awesome!
Jul 23, 2013
Bath houses clean but old. Way too few showers for a campground this size.
Jul 21, 2013
The office/store closed at 5:00pm. Couldn't get an ice cream, etc. after dinner. Pool closed at 8:00pm.Other KOA stay open later. Shuttle came back to early from attractions. Laundry room was dirty. This park need attention. Not very kid friendly. KOA needs to check on the parks that represent them.
Jul 20, 2013
First time staying here. We enjoyed our stay. We liked the location and the free shuttle to the parks. Later pickup time for Universal would have been nice.We enjoyed talking with the owners of the campground. Vicky was very friendly and helpful. We loved our location site 6 and pool,bathrooms by the giftshop were clean during our stay.Nice fenced in play area for small kids.
Jul 19, 2013
Bad cleaning, especially the bathrooms: just once a day, really disgusting. Quite noisy at night. General installations are old and uncomfortable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.