Orlando SW

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 17, 2015
Very relaxing
Jan 16, 2015
I had minor problems,very poor lighting, and I was unable to get the heater on which I should have asked about. The cabin was very clean but the showere was old and not as clean as I woild like, It appeared there was mold in a corner. I was given a discount over the cost which was very kind and I was give some towels and washcloths which I failed to bring. The Staff were very nice.
Jan 13, 2015
Staff is friendly;good cust svc. However,there is an ant problem that REALLY needs to be addressed.Also, washers do decent job but dryers need replaced. Would never set foot in the pool due to black mold and peeling paint. We were w/o cable for at least 3 weeks. Old analog system. WiFi no good. Word is that Corp has taken over. Hope to see improvements.We'd come back if it gets cleaned up.
Jan 13, 2015
Very clean KOA Staff was great. Highway noise is very loud. Cable tv is fuzzy..horrible.
Jan 12, 2015
where is the kids play ground removed that is where. not coming back till that is replaced
Jan 11, 2015
The only complaint we would have about this KOA is the sites are too short for big rigs. Luckily the front row behind the office has parking so you can put your tow vehicle there. Otherwise it is a great run facility with very helpful personnel. We would definitely stay again when in the area.
Jan 11, 2015
Jan 11, 2015
Jan 11, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
Beautiful and easy to get in and out. Upper sites are a little hilly but that's no big deal. Great folks running the campground. Very friendly
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
clean facilities; only disappointment was that we were told there would be electric and it did not work the first night. Maintenance fixed it the next day, but we could not use it for our blow-up mattress the first night, which led to a very uncomfortable sleeping situation.
Jan 07, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jan 06, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jan 05, 2015
Excellent campground with nice people, just no mini golf or volleyball as advertised
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Small shelf in women's shower would be nice. Bathrooms clean and brightly lit. Pool area nice. Good stay.
Jan 05, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The kids had a great time in the pool. I wish there was an enclosed dog run to let my dog get a little extra exercise.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Store hours not convenient for anyone trying to go and do anything else. Shuttle service totally inadequate. Dumping trash IS NOT all there is to cleaning bathrooms. Game room outdated and in poor condition. Pool hours not agreeable to travelers. Store not stocked. Will not go back to this KOA.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
This was a great hub for legoland and seaworld visits without having to relocate the trailer or spend more than a half hour getting to either place. With 2 kids under 5 this campground was quiet really from the time the sun went down to when it came up, which was really nice. Was so happy we booked our next 2 trips back for the season and are storing our travel trailer here for the season as well.
Jan 04, 2015
Very pricey. Clean facility but not much to do. Pool clean but closes early. Game room also closes early. Not even garbage pick up.
Jan 04, 2015
Great park. Easy access.Very clean. Enjoyed our stay.
Jan 04, 2015
Description of park was very deceiving, store was less than accommodating, nothing at all for kids to do, would never recommend it especially being so close Kissimmee
Jan 03, 2015
Grounds and facilities nice and adequate. Sites much to close together with no privacy. Staff nice and helpful.
Jan 03, 2015
We had a great experience at this KOA. Our site was spacious and the hosts were helpful and cheerful. Definitely would stay again!
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Nice staff, changed our sit to accomadate our coach..
Jan 02, 2015
I only stayed there one night but the campground was very clean and well organized. The staff was friendly and invited us to the New Years eve activities that where planned that evening. I would stay there again.
Jan 01, 2015
Campground was fine,help was there when needed but, the campground provided transportation to the themeparks and the transportation provider was terrible. The drivers were late when we were to be picked up for return to the campground. Then the van ran out of fuel and we had to wait for another van to come for us. It was late at night and there were children with us who already had a long day.
Jan 01, 2015
The main issue was the size of the site we were assigned. It was very small in terms of width. The people behind us had to park their vehicle so close to our fifth wheel that I could literally open the window of our slide out and touch it. Their fire pit was was so close I worried about it setting my unit on fire. Way to packed in, want stay here again.
Jan 01, 2015
The staff were always helpful and friendly. We have stayed here multiple times this year. Was a little disappointed to find out the mini-golf and playgrounds had been removed. The pool and game room is well kept ,and the weekly & activites are available. We stayed the week after Christmas. The park was super busy; unable to get on wifi.Would love to have free shuttle to sraworld. /aquatica.
Jan 01, 2015
Want to give kudos to the staff. Unfortunately my wife and my dream of going to Disney's Magic Kingdom for New Year's Eve came up short when she woke up sick and we had to make a quick exit back home. The staff was not only accommodating of the change to the reservation but was sincerely sympathetic and understanding. Also allowed a late check out as a needed some time winterize my unit.
Jan 01, 2015
Excellent campground. Very clean facilities with very friendly staff.
Jan 01, 2015
Great stay! Nicely kept. Clean. Transportation to the parks a great idea! Will use again!
Jan 01, 2015
Facilities and sites were very nice, outside on site staff personel was very helpful, polite and considerate. One person (Judy)in Office could use some training in communication skills and not be rude to clientile
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
The staff is amazing!!! We would definitely stay there again!
Dec 31, 2014
Great place and great people!!! They went over and beyond!
Dec 31, 2014
Very nice and clean. Site was a little steep sloped making it a challenge to level the camper. Website said the site was shaded but it had no trees. Overall, though, very nice.
Dec 31, 2014
Dirty,and noisy! The ground is full of waste from BBQ, and there is even no grass on the ground! This camping ground is close to the highway,so it is impossible to sleep tight at night;
Dec 30, 2014
This campground had pretty much everything you can ask for including free hot showers, clean bathrooms, and camp kitchenette.. We were really impressed! Not to mention the fact that the front office staff were polite and helpful.
Dec 30, 2014
Staff very friendly! We got in late and the lady at the desk kept the office open so she could check us in. The place was very clean and neat and the other people camping were very nice! Overall it was a great experience!
Dec 30, 2014
The camp grounds were clean and quiet. The pool area was nice, my kids loved it.
Dec 29, 2014
My pull through 18 was very short and narrow. Felt boxed in.... Next trip will ask to look at the sites first. Sandy soil with sparse grass made for mess in Trailor especially after rain. Pool was nice and facility were good.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
It was our first stay at a KOA. We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only downside was they did not have a playground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.