Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
This is a great KOA with very friendly staff. Loved the improvements (workout area, bounce pillow, & dog area). I'd give it 5 stars but the wifi is terrible & we were parked right next to the router! Sparkling clean bath house & pool. Minutes to attractions.
Jan 04, 2016
The park grounds were nice and clean as was the pool but the bathrooms were not at all and they are outdated. Also the store was minimally stocked. Those two factors corrected would have made the stay a 4 to five star experience. :)
Jan 04, 2016
Easy to get to it, very clean and friendly staff.
Jan 04, 2016
Every things that you advertise were not on site.Price was to high.This is one camp ground I will never come back to.
Jan 03, 2016
Had a wonderful time pool was great. Only one suggestion need more public showers. We will be back. Thanks
Jan 03, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. A computer available for use and a nice pool and game room. Bathrooms were always clean
Jan 03, 2016
Nice clean campground
Jan 03, 2016
Had a good stay.
Jan 03, 2016
The Kampground was great! The sites are spacious, although I didn't see a lot of shade as described. The pool facility was adequate and the store had a variety of items. Staff and campers were friendly. Pet area was well kept and clean. The main criticism I have would be the restroom facilities. They are badly in need of an overhaul.
Jan 03, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Just want to mention that the fire ring placement, in the concrete patios of the premium sites, was very poorly planned. I would say that 90% of them are useless because they were placed ti close to where the RV's have to park. Just my humble opinion.
Jan 03, 2016
Too many sites with perm residents that looked like they have been there for 20 plus years. Some coaches obviously hadnt moved in years. This KOA didnt even have a hot tub and was FAR from literally EVERYTHING
Jan 01, 2016
Limpio, organizado, buen tamaño de sitios de camping, excelentes áreas de esparcimiento, buena atención por parte del personal...recomendado..
Jan 01, 2016
Everything was fine but i can see a lot of ants at campgrounds. I appreciate that front desk' exceptional setvice.
Dec 31, 2015
Overall a good facility and have used several times over the years. Grounds crew not as careful as they should have been with their weed eater equipment and campsite possessions. JWMc
Dec 31, 2015
The main reception is under construction. Closing the pool on a major holiday. ? Bathrooms need refurbishment. People were very nice.
Dec 30, 2015
Had a great time here. Clean and very family oriented campground. Lots to do. Cons: Small sites and poor wifi.
Dec 30, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
Excellent,very clean close to everything
Dec 25, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised by the very friendly and helpful staff. As we were preparing to leave we experienced mechanical issues, the staff jumped right in to help. We wish the park was further away from road noise but, it's central Florida... Thank you for a pleasant stay!
Dec 20, 2015
We had a wonderful stay and plan on using this campgrounds several more times this coming year. We will pick a site that doesn't have grass since we tracked up our vehicles but the campgrounds as a whole were very well kept. The pool etc were in very good working order and very clean. Thank you again for the pleasant stay. Jim & Bonnie Clark
Dec 15, 2015
My son's Scout troop camped here on the KOA Scout program. They had a blast! Thanks for the hospitality and the Scout Program!
Dec 09, 2015
Grounds were great and all the facilities. Staff was wonderful.
Dec 08, 2015
Clean campground. Staff was very friendly!!
Dec 08, 2015
Camp ground was ok, but for what they charge per night I think they could clean up the laundry room and splurge to pay a new ironing board and cover.
Dec 08, 2015
Beautiful campground, close to major attractions, easy access to I-4.
Dec 07, 2015
They guided us to our campsite. It was clean. And easy to get in and out.
Dec 07, 2015
Everything was very clean and neat very nice
Dec 07, 2015
Thankfully the ownership has changed hands for this campground. There have been huge improvements and I understand more to come. We'll be back for sure.
Dec 02, 2015
This was our first stay ever at a KOA campground and we were impressed by the friendliness of the staff and the overall cleanliness of the grounds. We will absolutely be making future reservations to stay.
Dec 01, 2015
Great campground and staff. The campground needs to invest in a playground for the kids.
Dec 01, 2015
Left the coach for 3 days, but the hosts were very welcoming and friendly. Would return to stay.
Dec 01, 2015
This was an excellent place to stay and visit Disney World. Clean and quiet with large spots. Kid friendly, we will stay again maybe next year.
Dec 01, 2015
We always enjoy staying here. The staff are extremely friendly and everything is so clean. Hats off to everyone !!!!
Dec 01, 2015
REALLY WAS BRIEF, BUT VERY NICE, STAFF BARBARA WAS FANTASTIC.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
We love this kampground. It's clean, quiet, conveniently located and the staff is very nice. The improvements that were made this year to the park have made it even better.
Nov 30, 2015
Disappointed, no fishing
Nov 30, 2015
We were excited to see all the new changes. The Kamp K9 was a nice addition. The kids loved the jumping pad and the pool upgrades look great. Can't wait to see the store/rec area once the renovations are completed. A few planned activities will put this place over the top.
Nov 30, 2015
Restrooms are very out dated and they clean them in the morning when most people are using them. Staff not the freindly.
Nov 30, 2015
most friendly staff
Nov 30, 2015
Great location, awesome pool.
Nov 30, 2015
Changes made for the better.
Nov 30, 2015
Great KOA, friendly staff, no playground- but they had a blow up trampoline that the kids used for hours, heated pool was awesome, we have annual Disney passes but the kids wanted to stay at the campground and rent bikes. Close to everything you need. We will be back!!!!
Nov 09, 2015
Very nice park. My husband and I had to be in classes during the day, one of us in Lakeland and the other in Orlando. The park was in the middle. Very easy to get on I-4 and travel to both. Perfect for what we needed.
Nov 07, 2015
Each year when we gone at Florida ,we stop here. The staff have my file and give me the same site.CONGRATULATIONS . THE STAFF ARE WELCOMING AND FRIENDLY.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 06, 2015
The campground was great as far as being clean..The lady in the office was real nice but the person that took us around to the site wasn't to frindly.The next morning people had a truck and car in the road so had to drive on the grass to get by.A person in a KOA cart went by a little before and did nothing about the truck and car.Everything else was great.
Nov 04, 2015
Overall very enjoyable.Few challenges were immediately remedied.
Nov 04, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps