Orlando S.W. / Fort Summit KOA

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 06, 2014
Friendly staff. Nice sites, clean facilities. Will definitely return.
Feb 06, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
Jan 29, 2014
Jan 29, 2014
Loved it there. Close to all the parks. Loved the paved roads. Would come back again for sure
Jan 28, 2014
We appreciated the shuttle service to Universal Studios. This was a primary incentive to choose this KOA.
Jan 28, 2014
The stay was great. I especially loved the fact that teachers were given a discount! I will definitely go there again!
Jan 27, 2014
It was our first time camping, and this KOA, was so perfect, that did it very, very easy. The most impressed for me was the cleaning every where, the bath, the kitchen, all perfect all the time. The amenities, and the most important the staff, really "five stars", to the staff, very nice. Only just one little thing, no shuttle to "Legoland", but it's close and very easy to go there.
Jan 27, 2014
Wifi just would not stay connected to my iPad. Could not keep connected to work. Would not even stream a movie.
Jan 25, 2014
Everything was great. Only complaint would be that the sites could be a little more level.
Jan 23, 2014
Clean! Friendly! Close to all kinds of shopping, attractions and eateries. Just need to schedule more activities other than bingo and exercise.
Jan 22, 2014
Campground is ok but getting pricey for quality of site. We had to move as site we were given was on a side hill and sewer was higher than camper plays just couldn't get level. Plenty of open sites much better all the time we were there even though we were told they were booked. Seemed odd. Pluses are shuttle to Disney. But couldn't use other amenities due to cold cold weather. Staff friendly.
Jan 22, 2014
We had a clean deluxe cabin that was very close to a lot of restaurants and only 6 miles to Disney! We would stay again.
Jan 22, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Nice level spot, but tree branches need cut.
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Quiet, friendly, clean!
Jan 21, 2014
Employees were very helpful even to the point of delivering firewood to our site. Pet friendly property had plenty of pet walks. We plan on visiting again!
Jan 20, 2014
While our boys have fun camping basically anywhere, the front desk lady the night we checked in was unfriendly. There were hidden fees charged at the last minute and the cost of the site was too high for the location. Final cost was not clear on the reservation so our charge was a lot higher than expected.
Jan 20, 2014
We booked a large group with this KOA. Campground was fine, but the staff had major challenges on rates and information sharing.
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 18, 2014
Jan 16, 2014
Very disappointed about the busing schedule to and from Disney parks as important events had to be missed for five days. And we only stayed at this campground in order to go to Disney. On at least one day the bathroom cleaning schedule was reversed after planning to take a shower after is was cleaned and then having to wait an additional hour than what was posted on the bathroom.
Jan 16, 2014
We love that place. Only complaint is the shuttle run times seem to be more convenient to them and not the guests.
Jan 13, 2014
We were disappointed (the first time) with this KOA, laundry room smelled, bath houses smelled, and I felt like I was in a trailer park not an Rv park , excercise room really wasn't, sorry
Jan 12, 2014
It was fun and exciting and it is close to the parks.
Jan 12, 2014
We enjoyed our overnight at this park. Koa parks are consistently clean, friendly, and attractive. We'll stop there again.
Jan 10, 2014
Jan 10, 2014
Jan 09, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
I would have given this KOA 10's across the board except for they didn't furnish us with another tv remote after turning in one that didn't work and we also had no lights in the bathroom and bunk bed room the night before we left....your game room needs to be upgraded....Sunday the beautiful day I took my grandkids to the pool and it was cold water....so much for being heated.....Sandra Reid
Jan 07, 2014
Superbe emplacement!
Jan 07, 2014
Very friendly staff.
Jan 07, 2014
It was great and every body was very nice that is why I love KOA
Jan 06, 2014
The cabin was nice but not well cleaned. The only problem occurred when it rained and the roof leaked but the staff were very helpful and offered to move us to a new cabin. The shuttle service made traveling to and from Disney World easy and the campground was located in a convenient location.
Jan 06, 2014
We enjoyed our short stay. Clean park, friendly staff and close to shopping etc. A little disappointed we couldn't get on the shuttle to Universal as this is why we chose the park. Perhaps a different system could be put in place. We would have signed up for the next day had we known.
Jan 06, 2014
I stayed only for two nights while my son and husband camped with our Cub Scout pack and I know for now on everytime we come up to Orlando area, we will be staying on your KOA grounds in the cabins!
Jan 06, 2014
The tent sites have zero privacy. Aside from that it was a great affordable option for going to Disney.
Jan 05, 2014
Would like for pull thru sites to be paved or hard gravel
Jan 05, 2014
Location is ideal, close to Disney and Target. Free shuttle to Disney is nice. Pool and "lodge" area are well kept. Bathrooms are fairly clean. Negotiating the campground in a big-rig with a tow not a problem. Too many run-down stationary units scattered in park. Staff never delivered picnic table and fire-ring as promised and diverted responsibility for such failure to other staff members.
Jan 05, 2014
We rented a camper cabin for 6 nights. It was fine to sleep there if that's all you wanted to do. It was nice to have a TV to watch (when it worked) also nice having an air conditioner and heater. Also had little lizards visiting because the door had space underneath it. Had to put towels by door to keep them out. Tight space for 4 people w/ bags & kitchen items
Jan 05, 2014
Everything was great except for I wish the cable channels available included ESPN and also the Wi-Fi was a bit spotty it seemed.
Jan 05, 2014
Nice place and easy to find. They offer a shuttle to the theme parks. Be aware that the office closes early. You will need to sign up a day early for the shuttle. Only holds 40 people and makes one trip to the parks per day. First come first served. We will be back.
Jan 05, 2014
Quiet and nice campground but sites were small
Jan 05, 2014
Great stay. Yes I would stay there again. Loved the new years eve party.
Jan 04, 2014
Our site was on top of an ant hill, within 2 days our RV was invested with ants. The WiFi was terrible, our cable was all fuzzy. The shuttle turned people away saying they had no room (how the man could break those kids hearts is beyond me). We were not refunded one day, as we left early due to snowy weather up north. NOT HAPPY AT ALL. We have stayed at over 10 KOAs in the past.
Jan 04, 2014
12/26-12/31-5th wheel w 2 teen boys,site 174, campgr is a good location to shopping, Disney/Universal, free bus/van transportation to those was an asset. Sites needed mowing. This is the South-bring ant spray.Does have Bingo twice a week, would have like to have an every night activity, wi-fi was intermittant in our site but we accomplished what we needed to online.
Jan 04, 2014
Nothing special about this visit. Remote bath house is overdue for renovation.
Jan 03, 2014
Close to everything!
Jan 03, 2014
Spaces were a little tight for our 41ft 5th wheel

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.