Orlando S.W. / Fort Summit KOA

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 03, 2014
Your park is very nice and very clean. Our only concern had nothing to do with the park, but the traffic outside the park, was difficult to deal with. Our only complaint was that we couldn't access wifi from our site (113).
Mar 03, 2014
Loved the staggered campsites ,not so side by side!
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Clean,quiet,convenient to all attractions,shuttle bus was a plus
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
I only planned on staying a week but ended up staying 2 because we loved it so much. Great place.
Mar 02, 2014
Super friendly staff and beautiful grounds. The restrooms, showers and laundry room were very clean. Very convenient location.
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Nice clean and convenient location not far from attractions.
Feb 28, 2014
Very nice,quite convenient to stores ,restaurants good sites very friendly staff will definitely stay again
Feb 28, 2014
Very friendly staff! Great location! Very Very CLEAN!!
Feb 27, 2014
Tranquilité, Propreté et service courtois. Ambiance familliale,Sécuritaire pour tous et propreté et hygiene qui rencontre les normes.
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
need fox new cable
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 21, 2014
Feb 20, 2014
Feb 20, 2014
Sites are definitely not level, but it is a nice KOA.
Feb 20, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Other then the fact that the overall maintenance of the park needs some work,our stay was fine.
Feb 18, 2014
Power pedestal failure - repair person should NOT advise guests to get rid of their surge protection as did he on this visit. That pedestal, checked last October, was in sorry shape. We are grateful the surge protection WORKED!! the WIFI is not strong enough and levelling on our first assigned site was impossible! Thanks to polite and helpful receptionist who reassigned us.
Feb 18, 2014
we loved the stay except for the quenn bed mattress. There was plastic on the lower mattress that was very noisy everytime you moved. I would recommend the campground but i would not stay in a delux cabin again with that bedding
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
could use a little cleaning up
Feb 18, 2014
The staff was probably the best I have seen in any KOA; and we have stayed at a lot of them. The pool; however is frigid... and needs to be heated; even in Florida; during the winter.... I would not go back to this KOA because of this....Vicki
Feb 18, 2014
We enjoyed our time at your campground. The free transportation to Disney was very convenient & the reason we chose your site. Thanks for a great weekend.
Feb 18, 2014
Front desk staff nice, men working in carts grumpy. Sites very small. Was put between two cottages and had zero room after slides were put out. They had many open sites available when I checked in but would not move me. I would think first come first serve for those with reservations. Needs updating. One of the worst KOA's I have been to in the last few years.
Feb 17, 2014
Great campground. Easy to all area attractions and more.
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 16, 2014
Overall its a nice enough campground with a friendly staff. But there were a few disappointments, two examples: WiFi was terrible for more than half of our one month stay. I asked to have the high grass cut and was told the lawn mower was broke. Two weeks later someone cut the grass with a weed wacker.
Feb 16, 2014
overall this was a good experience and I will stay again.There were a few annoyances. the WiFi is weak,bordering on useless, the provided list of TV stations had little connection to what was actually on the set. The staff were polite and friendly and everything was clean.
Feb 13, 2014
It was only an overnighter but we enjoyed the site, the facilities and the friendliness of the staff and particularly the pancake breakfast. Thanks.
Feb 12, 2014
Always wish we could stay longer;someday....Our cozy, clean cabin was better than any old motel room. We were even given a heater at check-in for the cool and rainy night! Peaceful, beautiful place we look forward to visiting every year. Thank you
Feb 11, 2014
just rented cabin looking for campsites for this fall. we booked for 5 months loved it there
Feb 11, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
This KOA is not right in Orlando, which is a plus with all the traffic, but it is close enough for reach all attracions easily and is close to shopping and dining options. The campground was clean and well-maintained. We really appreciated the free shuttle to area attractions.
Feb 11, 2014
We have a wheelchair accessible rv. Which I stated when I booked. The spot they put us in we got my son's chair stuck more than once! As we dodged tree roots exiting the rv. I should slap a law lawsuit on this pricey koa!!
Feb 10, 2014
The weather was miserable, but the staff was helpful & the accommodations clean! Looking forward to a SUNNY stay another time!!
Feb 10, 2014
Feb 10, 2014
Feb 08, 2014
Overall, very good. We wanted to change sites when we checked in. There were plenty of vacancies. The desk was not that helpful, at first. We wanted to be clear of trees for our satellite viewing. It was as if we were causing her more paperwork.
Feb 06, 2014
Friendly staff. Nice sites, clean facilities. Will definitely return.
Feb 06, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.