Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 27, 2016
Beautiful quiet campground. Highly recommend.
Feb 27, 2016
Beautiful spot.
Feb 26, 2016
I love the wonderful dog walks and exercise pen. When my dogs are happy, I am happy as they are family.
Feb 25, 2016
Convenient to everything in the Orlando area, clean, all the amenities you would need. We enjoyed our stay there. A beautiful campground. The front desk staff were very friendly.
Feb 25, 2016
tres bien et propre
Feb 24, 2016
Great service. Staff was wonderful and helped meet our needs.
Feb 23, 2016
Great Stay but a hot tub would be nice.
Feb 23, 2016
Improvements over previous years. Nice place to stay!
Feb 23, 2016
This KOA is a bit disappointing. Not good spots for units once you get beyond first 6 rows. Every row on a slope and soft ground. nothing stays level. Needs some landscaping. Also trash pickup is very slow, some bags sitting out over 3 hours as employees went by many times.
Feb 22, 2016
The desk people are very nice and friendly. The Wi-Fi is un-usable. I was next to a receiver and could not connect. It was difficult to level my coach, too. Had an un-level site. And, expensive.
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
We enjoyed the staff, people we friendly and the activities were fun. The grounds were clean. Looking forward to e turning next year.
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 21, 2016
Clean, well maintained property. Staff friendly and helpful!
Feb 21, 2016
Loved it! Will be back again!
Feb 18, 2016
Were in the back/mo.area. Sites too cramped,nowhere near level. Dog areas and containers where a low priority. Most grounds staff not too friendly. Office staff friendly. Difficult for those w/walking difficulty to move around without using car/cart.
Feb 17, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
Clean great showers. Helpful staff
Feb 17, 2016
Wonderful friendly people and beautiful well kept campground. We really enjoyed ourselves and coming back in November 2016.
Feb 17, 2016
Great place.
Feb 16, 2016
Had a great stay.
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
Very nice facility with easy on-off of I-95.
Feb 15, 2016
Very nice park. Great wi-fi.
Feb 14, 2016
Good location
Feb 13, 2016
We went to the park and the shuttle that you provided it was very helpful, he gave us some tips about the parks. Also, everybody in the office was really nice and the bathrooms very clean.
Feb 13, 2016
Feb 12, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Feb 11, 2016
It was great.
Feb 10, 2016
Very clean and well kept. Definitely coming back!
Feb 10, 2016
It would have been a great trip if the 30 mph winds weren't there too. Great place to stay with lots of fun things on site to do. Very dog friendly
Feb 09, 2016
My family stayed in a deluxe cabin and had a great time! The staff was immediately responsive to every concern we had. They even came right away to help with getting on wifi!! Our cabin was so clean. The amenities of the glider, fire pit, porch and bedrooms all exceeded our expectations. It was wonderful!! We all talked how this was the best family trip ever...and we've been lots of places!!
Feb 09, 2016
The KOA is nice. It has a pool (no hot tub), 2 very small fenced dog parks, a jump pad for kids and bike rentals. It had a nice little store inside that sold wood, beer, RV needs. Sites are pretty tight. We have a 40" Class A and were right on top of our neighbors. It's convenient to the Disney Parks off of the interstate. I would change the small, freezing wading pool they have to a hot tub.
Feb 09, 2016
The campground was ok. Two different spots and we couldn't level our 40ft RV. Very noisy guests. Security did not shut down their party or music which continued until midnight. Check in was great and staff was friendly. Bathrooms were clean.
Feb 08, 2016
My wife and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at KOA-Orlando SW/Fort Summit Campground. Check-in was easy and fast. The location is great for visiting all of the Disney attractions. There are plenty of business establishments close by in case you need them. I needed the assistance of the Geek Squad at Best Buy for my laptop computer and that certainly was a blessing. I would high recommend this location
Feb 08, 2016
Bathrooms clean and employees friendly. I went to busch gardens and sea world. Handy location.
Feb 08, 2016
Fun activities for the kids.
Feb 07, 2016
Great campground, everybody is friendly.
Feb 07, 2016
Great location. Easy in and out. Close to all the parks. The staff is top notch. The cleanest bathrooms and premises we've seen.
Feb 07, 2016
Friendly and clean
Feb 06, 2016
We were very impressed with this campground. The staff was very friendly and acted like it was a honor to have us stay at their KOA and provide any services needed. We loved how clean this campground is from the landscaping to the trash pickup. Although we didn't take advantage of them they had several activities throughout the week for all guests and a wonderful maintained heated pool.
Feb 05, 2016
Feb 04, 2016
Talk to me , so easy ! i understand
Feb 03, 2016
Our stay was really nice. We have family in the area and it's nice to have a great place nearby.
Feb 02, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
Staff very nice & helpful Clean & nicely maintained
Feb 01, 2016
Wonderful campground except site 16. There's a tree that makes a mess on your car and camper. We had to go to a car wash. When we told the staff they were very accommodating and we moved to another site without a problem. This is our third stay and we would definitely go back.
Feb 01, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and extremely helpful. The grounds were very clean and neat. We had friends already residents so we were able to get a site close to them. It made it convenient to visit while we were there.
Feb 01, 2016
very, very clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals