Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 863-424-1880

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 04, 2017
Friendly receptionist, very helpful and answered all our questions. Very clean well maintained. A pleasant evening
Feb 03, 2017
Thanks to Bernie, Johnny, & lyod For all there courtesy & kindness as well as the office staff. See you next year. The only thing that can be improved is the other quest need to learn to take there dogs to the dog walk/own site and not use my campsite as a restroom. I am a animal lover but the quests are out of control.
Feb 03, 2017
Staff is awesome. Class act
Feb 02, 2017
Cable was very unreliable while we were there. Internet was terrible hardly ever able to get on. Pool closed for several days for repairs. Premium price paid. staff nice.
Feb 02, 2017
Wish it wasn't so expensive
Feb 01, 2017
Lovely place.
Jan 31, 2017
Very friendly and good service.
Jan 30, 2017
The staff was one of the nicest group of people we have met while camping! We will be coming back!
Jan 30, 2017
Everyone was very pleasent wish we could have stayed longer I hope to return
Jan 29, 2017
Got in late, glad we could get in.
Jan 26, 2017
Great place, great staff I will return.
Jan 26, 2017
Very nice grounds, friendly staff. Highly recommend.
Jan 25, 2017
Good location, helpful, friendly staff, pleasant sites.
Jan 23, 2017
The woman's bathroom needed to be taken care of, the lights were always going out. kind of unnerving trying to take a shower in the dark
Jan 23, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, easy parking, convenient to restursnts, interstate. Will stay here again!
Jan 22, 2017
Very nice site and the staff was very helpful and friendly
Jan 21, 2017
Jan 19, 2017
14 month stay in a clean campground. Nice staff. A few undesirable neighbors and drama that the park finally got rid of. I would stay again.
Jan 18, 2017
Had a great long weekend camping and going to Legoland.
Jan 17, 2017
Staff is not friendly, the lots are too tight and not planned well, fire pit under awning, concrete pad shaped with a curve, dogs barking all day and night, sirens all day and night. $70.00 a night was ridicules. Will never return, hard to believe this park is part of the KOA family.
Jan 16, 2017
NICE PLACE BUT MUCH MORE AN RV PARK THAN A TENT CAMPING PLACE.
Jan 16, 2017
Absolutely a wonderful campground, it's well maintained, the staff is friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!
Jan 13, 2017
Camp workers were great. Laundromat too expensive. Lot sloped to the front with sewer connection at the back, so had to dump uphill (ugh). Don't stay in lots 48 thru 64. Poor to no TV cable reception on 3 thru 6 (NBC, CBS, ABC & FOX). Park manager is a ghost who never responds when the staff says they have to "check with the manager". Perkins restaurant won't honor coupon in KOA handout.
Jan 12, 2017
The only complaint than I have is that the men bathroom are not well kept and also were dirty. My husband came to our RV and took some Lysol to clean it up.
Jan 12, 2017
Staff very friendly & very helpful!
Jan 12, 2017
Wi-Fi sucked. Office laundry room need overhaul.
Jan 12, 2017
Great
Jan 11, 2017
Very nice site and the owners are friendly and helpful. The showers aren't the nicest, but otherwise we liked it.
Jan 10, 2017
Clean friendly campground at a reasonable price. A little loud with highway noise but close to attractions but far enough away to keep traffic down. Staff was very friendly and always ready to help.
Jan 10, 2017
Jan 08, 2017
Jan 08, 2017
From our past stays at this KOA they are sure doing a great job in improvements. Totally impressed. Staff awesome, helpful and friendly, Grounds clean and welcoming Great job everyone!
Jan 07, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Time to spruce up the bathrooms. Loved Bingo night and knitting club. Would be very helpful to have all laundry machines in operation. Great pool area. Great activities during the holiday break.
Jan 04, 2017
Wonderful as always... Always stay here when we are in town...
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
GREAT Staff! Everyone very helpful. I enjoyed the activities as well. Made my Holiday one of the BEST ever :-)
Jan 03, 2017
Wonderful. Courteous, friendly staff. Convenient to almost everything. Staff went out of their way to assist us.
Jan 03, 2017
To say I was extremely displeased is an understatement. Our tent area was lit up like a photo shoot and the noise at this campground from the adjacent freeway is horrendous. I strongly recommend against anyone using this site. Finally the staff is far from friendly at the level we are used to in other KOAs. Worst camping experience ever.
Jan 03, 2017
We had a great stay in the pet friendly Kamping Kabin over the New Year's weekend. We found the facilities to be clean and well kept. The showers were large and had good water pressure and plenty of hot water. It was very full as most places are in Florida this time of year but it didn't seem crowded. We will definitely visit this KOA again.
Jan 03, 2017
Great park and we will return.
Jan 02, 2017
This is a nice campground but the placement of the extra large fire pits right in the middle of the patios needs tone correxted, they are both a fire hazard and a tripping hazard, please remove them and fill hole with cement,, there's nothing wrong with using portable smaller fire pits.
Jan 02, 2017
The Staff is extremely friendly and most helpful. The park is immaculate and is in great location for Disney, SeaWorld and LegoLand. While there is limited dining choices nearby, quite a few new ones are under construction. Growing area will make this an ever more desirable park. I recommend it highly.
Jan 02, 2017
A great park. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 01, 2017
Unfriendly staff, uncleanliness washrooms and the showers are down. Daughter went to front desk to make change for laundry, came back upset, as the clerk was rude to her, as my daughter could not count money due to a learning disability.
Jan 01, 2017
we had a very nice stay and will be back in late Jan. 2017
Jan 01, 2017
Super nice folks as well as the locals. Close to WDW. Older showers and bathrooms but clean.
Dec 31, 2016
The KOA is close to all the Disney parks which was good. The bath houses are old and not well cleaned. All slots are gravel or grass and was difficult to level our 5th wheel
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 31, 2016
I was requested apull through site so that I would not have to unhook my tow. The site assigned was not long enough to do that.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps