Orlando S.W. / Fort Summit KOA

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2014
It was clean and the staff was friendly. We spent most of our time at the theme parks so it was perfect for what we needed it for... Thanks!
Apr 19, 2014
Very central to all the attractions we wanted to see. Makes an excellent launching point.
Apr 15, 2014
The counter person was very friendly and helpful. A nice clean and quiet campground, Would highly recommend it to friends and family
Apr 15, 2014
Our site #5 was narrow;low hanging branches. The wood board by the cement pad was loose and we worried about driving over the peg/nail when leaving. The hose at the sewer dump was weather checked and sprayed when we used it. the pool chairs were spray painted and yet you could tell they had suffered from mildew at some time. campground seemed tired. a little sprucing up would help. High $$
Apr 14, 2014
Pool needs to be warmer, out of the 15 or so pool loungers only 5 were not broken.Needs to be more activities besides Bingo.Ex church services social functions would help long term guests meet. Grounds not maintained some sites had grass 8-10 inches tall.
Apr 14, 2014
This was our second stay at Fort Summit and it is now our RV place to stay from now on. The shuttle to Disney was Excellent. There is no doubt we will recommend Ft Summit to our fellow RVers. Thank you for a wonderful place to stay!!!
Apr 14, 2014
aqlways enjoyable
Apr 13, 2014
Campground was clean. Computers were down in office so we never received our receipt for payment. Staff was not that friendly. Shuttle from Disney had us wait for an hour for pickup.
Apr 13, 2014
Very nice park and quite conveniently located.
Apr 12, 2014
Very spaces camp sites. Pool dirty and needs some work. Not much for kids over 8 except the pool which is nice size but dirty. To far from Orlando its 40 minutes.
Apr 10, 2014
When I arrived, someone was in my spot. Fortunately they realized the situation and moved. In the morning the office opened more than 1 hour after the posted opening time, delaying our departure. When they did finally open, I had to stand in front of the counter for 10-15 minues while the employee gossipped on the phone. Playground was very dirty and my daughter fell from an unsafe piece of equipm
Apr 09, 2014
Tout était parfait mais pour la navette vers Disney il faut des nerfs d'acier et ne pas avoir d'attentes trop élevées Camion délabré avec un Shtoumpf à lunette qui parle au telephone en louvoyant sur l'autoroute ! Et il vas mettre du gaz sur notre temps !!
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Thanks for an awesome weekend with the family. Everybody was very friendly. Place was very clean and well taken care of.. We will be back !
Apr 04, 2014
Everything was clean and neat around the grounds. The staff were pleasant and helpful.
Apr 03, 2014
The owners of this KOA were not happy with me because I complained about the bathroom being dirty.Neighbors said I caused a stir.I guy name Erick keeps that place going, he was great!People in the office and store were rude & unpleasant.
Apr 03, 2014
Wifi was inexistent or so slow we didn't bother with it. We got stuck across from the basketball court, which should be saved for campers with young children. Camp sites are too close together.
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
The staff was very pleasant, bathrooms were nice and clean, pool was great. The only reason I rated it an 8 is the spots were a bit close together, but other than that, I would return again
Apr 01, 2014
Nice quiet clean park with good amenities close to attractions.
Apr 01, 2014
High priced and noisy if near the front of the park .... some derelict permanents on site
Apr 01, 2014
Did not like the overall condition of the campground, our site had very limited space and the slides could not be extended all the way on one side.
Mar 31, 2014
Awesome site. Great location. Roomy sites, grass with concrete patio. Clean restrooms, hot showers. Clean pool. Friendly staff. Shuttle to the parks is the way to go so glad its offered and helps take another stress off.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Very close to Disney
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
We throughly enjoyed our stay. The night staff went above and beyond. Thank you.
Mar 31, 2014
We have stayed here before and we loved it then and we will be back
Mar 31, 2014
I was disappointed that there were no activities. After we arrived, we were told that this park was a "Disney destination" so they didn't plan activities. Not what we were used to from a KOA.
Mar 30, 2014
Close to attractions.. Very helpful staff and clean campgrouds.
Mar 30, 2014
Sharon and Vicki always take such great care of everything you need. It would be really nice to have a dog park. 95% of all KOA's have them. Will be back next winter. Thanks!
Mar 30, 2014
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at your campground. Enjoyed your st. pat's dinner, it was a great way to meet other campers. If I had one complaint, it would have to be the lot size of our site. It seemed a bit narrow for fires with the camping unit (s) in all sites. Again enjoyed our stay would like to visit again next year.
Mar 30, 2014
WE FOUND THIS JEWELL IN MARCH. WE NEEDED A PLACCE FOR A WEEK IN THE AREA AND THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL BY FINDING A COMBINATION OF 2 SITES THAT WOULD WORK FOR US. STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL AND THE LANDSCAPING AND GROUNDS ARE EXCEPTIONAL. WE HAVE ALREADY BOOKED 2 MONTHS STAY FOR NEXT YEAR AND CAN'T WAIT TO GET BACK THERE. TWO THUMBS UP.
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Great!!!! Kids had a ball!
Mar 27, 2014
Super! Shutle was a big +
Mar 27, 2014
spaces are too close together. Staff was less than friendly and accomodating. But we found the whole city of Orlando to be that way.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Love the place, the location is great close to all the theme parks. The only negative was that the outside lamp was located in back of the trailer instead of the front patio area. Also the internet service was very poor. The place was very clean and the staff very friendly. The shuttle to the parks was very convenient. We enjoyed out stay and will be back soon. Thanks
Mar 26, 2014
Too close to Interstate highway. Laundry rooms need to be refurbished.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
This koa was overpriced and in need of updating.Spaces were to close together, shuttle service did not meet our needs, lots of long term campers, not a very friendly atmosphere.
Mar 25, 2014
I felt right at home from the moment we arrived. Our site was clean, as were the facilities. You just can't beat great hospitality, well serviced amenities and a large, deep pool to cool off in.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Very nice facilities. Pool area, playground great for kids. Sites are very tight which is unfortunate but overall a nice stay.
Mar 24, 2014
Great Place To Stay
Mar 24, 2014
#1 had to go to wal-mart to buy a converter to plug any thing in they were outlets for 30&60 I have a tent camper had none in office/store. #2 we were parked in a good location but the bath/shower was not for Handicap thought that was a law all across the USA no matter where you were. The closets restroom/bathhouse was 100 yards away & had to load up & drive to it. Did not know until my wife
Mar 24, 2014
I liked the camp grounds but there is no one over looking the grounds at night. There was a RV that came in at 12Am right by the office and there kids were up till 1 am playing ball in the street. I always thought that KOA's were quite
Mar 23, 2014
Thus KOA is a very nice park, close to all the major amusement areas. Restaurants and shopping close by. The park is maintained nicely and us fairly quiet except for road noise which isn't bad. We would stay again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.