Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 07, 2016
The pool and check in desk were being repaired and painted, but they need to focus attention to the bath houses. No hot water!!
Mar 07, 2016
Clean, neat with a very friendly staff.
Mar 07, 2016
we have stayed here for years for weekends out of the house. It is getting better now week by week. only complaint fire rings are too close to the rv (38 foot long RV)
Mar 06, 2016
We enjoyed coming back for the 4th year. It is a clean and friendly campground. And everyone loves Jack and didn't want him to leave. See you next year.
Mar 06, 2016
Very nice campground. Very friendly employees and very peaceful. We only stayed one night. Loved that we had such a level site. No need to block it.
Mar 05, 2016
meet up with some great people
Mar 05, 2016
Sites need a little more leveling.
Mar 04, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, campground is nice and clean except for 3 old dirty trailers that should be removed or cleaned, otherwise no complaints.
Mar 04, 2016
Très beau terrain et très bel acceuil, merci !
Mar 03, 2016
Staff made our stay comfortable and relaxing. Pool was great. Close proximity to Disney is a big plus.
Mar 03, 2016
We enjoyed the seasonal workers during our stay, very friendly. Since KOA Corporation took over a lot of needed upgrades are being done. One concern that needs to be addressed is the sites need to be releveled due to erosion and being on hilly sites. Another concern is the tiny ants all the sites need to be sprayed.
Mar 03, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Mar 02, 2016
Sites are on the small side and the wifi is not very good. Staff is excellent and park is well maintained.
Mar 01, 2016
The campground is very nice and clean. My only problem with KOA s in general is there prices are a little high, even with the 10 % discount.
Feb 29, 2016
Friendly staff, go al ways possible to accommodate guests...I would recommend this KOA to anybody!! Thank you
Feb 29, 2016
First, let me start by saying I do like the improvements; dog parks, longer pool hours, etc. But, our site was very unlevel, front to back, whether we was all the way back or all the way forwards. Did not like. My husband tried 2 different showers in the middle bathrooms and could not get hot water. Made for an uncomfortably cool shower. Did not like.
Feb 29, 2016
Extremely poor water pressure in the shower, could hardly rinse the shampoo out. Staff very unfriendly and rude. When I was explaining that I had paid for the Internet and didn't have a connection I was told "If you will be quiet I will explain this to you." I had a paid receipt for Internet service and then the campground "owner" told me it wasn't his problem, I needed to take it up with PayPal
Feb 28, 2016
Had very nice stay there for two weeks. Very clean and great hospitality. Thanks, Duane
Feb 27, 2016
Very nice campground especially for dog lovers.
Feb 27, 2016
Beautiful quiet campground. Highly recommend.
Feb 27, 2016
Beautiful spot.
Feb 26, 2016
I love the wonderful dog walks and exercise pen. When my dogs are happy, I am happy as they are family.
Feb 25, 2016
Convenient to everything in the Orlando area, clean, all the amenities you would need. We enjoyed our stay there. A beautiful campground. The front desk staff were very friendly.
Feb 25, 2016
tres bien et propre
Feb 24, 2016
Great service. Staff was wonderful and helped meet our needs.
Feb 23, 2016
Great Stay but a hot tub would be nice.
Feb 23, 2016
Improvements over previous years. Nice place to stay!
Feb 23, 2016
This KOA is a bit disappointing. Not good spots for units once you get beyond first 6 rows. Every row on a slope and soft ground. nothing stays level. Needs some landscaping. Also trash pickup is very slow, some bags sitting out over 3 hours as employees went by many times.
Feb 22, 2016
The desk people are very nice and friendly. The Wi-Fi is un-usable. I was next to a receiver and could not connect. It was difficult to level my coach, too. Had an un-level site. And, expensive.
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
We enjoyed the staff, people we friendly and the activities were fun. The grounds were clean. Looking forward to e turning next year.
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 21, 2016
Clean, well maintained property. Staff friendly and helpful!
Feb 21, 2016
Loved it! Will be back again!
Feb 18, 2016
Were in the back/mo.area. Sites too cramped,nowhere near level. Dog areas and containers where a low priority. Most grounds staff not too friendly. Office staff friendly. Difficult for those w/walking difficulty to move around without using car/cart.
Feb 17, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
Clean great showers. Helpful staff
Feb 17, 2016
Wonderful friendly people and beautiful well kept campground. We really enjoyed ourselves and coming back in November 2016.
Feb 17, 2016
Great place.
Feb 16, 2016
Had a great stay.
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
Very nice facility with easy on-off of I-95.
Feb 15, 2016
Very nice park. Great wi-fi.
Feb 14, 2016
Good location
Feb 13, 2016
We went to the park and the shuttle that you provided it was very helpful, he gave us some tips about the parks. Also, everybody in the office was really nice and the bathrooms very clean.
Feb 13, 2016
Feb 12, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Feb 11, 2016
It was great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals