Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 863-424-1880

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2017
Great campground. Clean bathrooms and camp spots. Staff was helpful and knowledgeable.
Mar 21, 2017
Great location for Legoland and Disney. Big shopping area just across 27 with large move theater. Nice pool at 86 degrees nice site clean good management very helpful.
Mar 21, 2017
Very good
Mar 21, 2017
Water pressure in bathhouse could have been better and needs a hot tub.. Otherwise perfect...
Mar 21, 2017
Great place to stay. Showers could use a little more attention. Needs grout cleaned or replaced.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Shower needed to be clean
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice and clean Koa. The only thing that bothered us was the kids racing down the hill in the carts. We saw two close calls with cars .
Mar 20, 2017
It was. Very nice there
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Their website said I was paying for a level pull thru site. It was so steep I could not level my 24 foot motor home. Told no other sites available. I made my reservation 3 weeks in advance. Staff friendly but not helpful. Escort said good luck leveling as he drove off.
Mar 19, 2017
Good so far Price about 20 dollars too high.Internet service needs to get a lot better!
Mar 18, 2017
Great staff, very clean facilities, nice pool, everything met my expectations!!!
Mar 18, 2017
Thank you for accommodating us at the last minute. We enjoyed our stay and will definately return.
Mar 17, 2017
The campground was very clean and well maintained. All the employees were very kind. I loved all the amenities the grounds had to offer for the kids. Me and my family will definitely be coming back!!
Mar 16, 2017
We were here 5 months and this was one of the better parks we have been in. There are a lot of upgrades and staff is very helpful.
Mar 15, 2017
We had a good week, friendly staff. Convenient location. Our issues were that we couldn't use our satellite and the cable wasn't good at all.
Mar 15, 2017
This smaller cabin had a TV and mini fridge, nice touch.
Mar 15, 2017
Park was clean people working were fantastic. Nice level spots with plenty of room
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
great
Mar 13, 2017
Decent, clean place to stay, close to lots of fun attractions.
Mar 13, 2017
The staff were outstanding and the grounds were well kept. We will definitely go again.
Mar 13, 2017
The entire staff was very friendly and helpful, and the camp grounds were kept very clean! We will stay here again if we're in the area!
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 12, 2017
best stay we have had at any campground extremely clean everyone that works there was so friendly and super helpful really felt at home pool was great warm and open 23 hours couldn't be better we loved it there be back next year
Mar 12, 2017
Loved the campground and staff. pool was great. The only complaint is the wifi doesn't work very well.
Mar 11, 2017
2 month stay. Workers extremely helpful and friendly. Park kept very neat made you feel like a family member
Mar 11, 2017
Nice people our cabin was very clean,was a great way to relax
Mar 10, 2017
Campsites were not big enough to park our 42 ft. trailer and our truck. We had to park our truck by the pool. The deluxe sites which we paid extra for were more of a hazard then a benefit. The fire pit was too close to use, and a lot of the concrete was broken from driving on it. Garbage trucks picked up garbage at 4:00AM a woke us.
Mar 10, 2017
Loved it! The pool was great. We enjoyed the wine and cheese evening with horse races!!! Very clean. We will be back.
Mar 09, 2017
This campground is amazing! Very efficiently run and employees very nice. Our site was very close to the pool and laundry mat. My two minor complaints: laundry facility by office needs updated and cable was not very good. However, we loved the campground and already booked to come back next year.
Mar 08, 2017
INCREASE EACH MONTH TOO MUCH $l68 more a month too much was not notified of increase worst wifi in USA.! Will not stay again
Mar 08, 2017
Your park and your staff were top notch! We enjoyed our stay very much, and everyone was so helpful and accomodating.
Mar 08, 2017
We came in late and left early. Site map was waiting for us. Looked like a nice koa.
Mar 07, 2017
it was very good. staff professional, friendly and very very helpful. grounds very clean.
Mar 07, 2017
showers were not very clean and the drywall around the skylight above one of the showers was falling apart.
Mar 07, 2017
This was the first time staying at your Kampground and we brought along our niece and nephew. We had the best time and our lodge, #3, was great because it was literally across from the jump pad which the kids took full advantage of. The pancake breakfast was great too. A lot of little activities for the kids!!
Mar 06, 2017
We will stay here again if we come back to Orlando area. I highly recommend this place. The whole staff was helpful and friendly. Loved our stay and will be back.
Mar 06, 2017
Very clean, courteous staff very helpful.
Mar 06, 2017
Very enjoyable and frendly will stay again
Mar 06, 2017
nice facility close to Lakeland Tigers and Discovery Cove.
Mar 06, 2017
Although the cost of this KOA is high the services do not reflect the expense. Our site did not have a usable WIFI and the office was no help only gave us a phone# to call. The phone# was to an answering service and so far no return call. The staff was very friendly but there seems to be trouble with the inter-structure at this KOA.
Mar 06, 2017
I payed for grass but did not pay for unlevel ground the water lines from the camper was running up hill so made it hard to dump..But it was a nice and very clean place
Mar 03, 2017
It was great to stay there when we visited Universal Studios. It was quiet after a day surrounded by tons of people. The Cabins had TV and a refrigerator. They were awesome!
Mar 02, 2017
Been there since 11-1. Everything and everyone is great.
Mar 02, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
Very nice Staff friendly.
Mar 01, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
Campground was clean and staff was friendly. The site decriptions when booking are completely inaccurate so that was a let down. Booked a pull through site and then getting there was told there was none available and got a back in site as make shift pull through so still got charged as pull through. Overall was an ok experience but have stayed at much nicer Koa's.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps