Orlando SW

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
wonderful stay, very peaceful despite so many campers. The staff was exceptional, both professional and courteous.
Mar 23, 2015
Very friendly and willing to work with me on site selection, clean facilities and camp area.
Mar 22, 2015
Staffv was helpful and easy to deal with. Camp was clean and neat. Good job
Mar 21, 2015
We are booked again. Need to advertise LIMITED Wi-Fi everyone thinks they can game and skype. I rarely could use it. Hope they work on the pool. Terri and Jim do a great job. Hope to see them next year.
Mar 21, 2015
thank you will come again
Mar 20, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay at the Orlando SW/Fort Summit, FL KOA
Mar 20, 2015
Very close to Disney. Evening staff was super accommodating. We arrived right after the office closed. I needed firewood to cook with and the staff escorted us to our sight. Came back a few minutes later with two bundles of firewood and asked me to pay in the morning before we left. Great service.
Mar 18, 2015
Our second visit and it did not disappoint. Seems better under KOA management. Grounds well maintained and store was stocked with all the appropriate items at reasonable prices.
Mar 18, 2015
The staff was very cordial, and helpful. I think a playground should be added for the children. We would definitely stay here again.
Mar 18, 2015
The staff was friendly & very accommodating, our site was quiet. Could use more shade in newer part of park but overall quite pleasant.
Mar 18, 2015
Awful,,,,,
Mar 17, 2015
very enjoyable
Mar 17, 2015
this KOA was a stopover for us so we didn't make use of the shuttle. but we liked the camp and look forward to staying there again
Mar 16, 2015
The wifi was terrible at our site. Couldn't even log on most of the time. Being from Canada, we rely on internet to stay in touch at home. The pool needs some improvements. We have been coming to this KOA for several years but will look for some place different now.
Mar 16, 2015
Stayed there with Cub Scouts and had a great time. Very close to Legoland. Staff was welcoming, and very helpful. Would definitely recommend to others.
Mar 16, 2015
Very Accomadateing
Mar 15, 2015
Clean and well started. Only comment is to PLEASE recycle more.We all need to do our part.
Mar 13, 2015
We have been staying at this KOA for the past 3 years. We come back every year for the winter. All the KOA workers are so friendly.
Mar 13, 2015
Always great place to stay !
Mar 13, 2015
Accommodating,friendly staff
Mar 13, 2015
The bathhouse needs a renovation. Not sure if it is cleaned everyday. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 13, 2015
Mar 12, 2015
Great location. Nice set up. The wifi was not very good. Pool was good.
Mar 11, 2015
Mar 11, 2015
Absolutely loved the park and the management team. Will definitely stay there next year although they were having problems with both the wifi and tv cable. Our cable never worked and the wifi operated at 0.25m/sec most of the time. If these problems are corrected I would rate the park at a 5 star.
Mar 11, 2015
Mar 10, 2015
Stayed the month of Feb 2015 plus one week in March. Enjoyed our time there. What made is special was the the staff. All were extremely helpful. Jimmy and his wife were super.
Mar 09, 2015
Very nice KOA. Located just minuets from Disney, and gets you out of the traffic of Orlando. Very nice staff, would stay there again. Thank You.
Mar 09, 2015
Overall, the park is okay. Staff was friendly and gelpful. My main complaint was the site they gave me was very unlevel from back to front. Even using all of my blocks, I was unable to fet the motorhome level. Had I used more blicks, the front wheels would have been off the ground about 4 to 5 inches. and this is a no no on motorhones with airbag suspensions. I am not sure I would go back.
Mar 09, 2015
We enjoyed our few days there. The weather was not the best but it was still relaxing.
Mar 09, 2015
very nice park. wish we could have stayed longer. pool was well kept and we loved the dog run!
Mar 08, 2015
Mar 08, 2015
Great time for a short stay
Mar 07, 2015
Stayed for the month of February. This was our second visit. The park has an extremely friendly and helpful staff. Restrooms were very clean. Plan to return next February.
Mar 07, 2015
We've stayed in many KOAs. This one rates near the bottom. Pool and bathrooms were old and showers were dirty. Pool lounge chairs were almost all broken and would only recline. On the plus side: friendly staff, quiet campground and no bugs.
Mar 06, 2015
All of the staff were very helpful and nice about it!
Mar 05, 2015
Good: Bathhouse and pool very clean. Some of the staff friendly. Bad: Some of the staff unfriendly. Not enough scheduled activities. Noisy, but I realize this cannot be helped due to Interstate 4 proximity. Several long-term rvs that look really tacky. One has mirror hanging, flat tires, and a disabled vehicle parked in front of it.
Mar 04, 2015
Mar 04, 2015
Very nice facility. Stayed two months. Clean, friendly and close to lots of activities.
Mar 04, 2015
This is the third winter vacation we took at Orlando SW/ Fort SummiT KOA and this year we noted a marked improvement in cleanliness of the grounds and washrooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I hope the general manager, Terri Landry will be there next winter when we return. She is a very friendly and hard working individual who is definitely an asset to the operation. Thank you
Mar 03, 2015
We had to purchase our own internet plan to get internet for the month that we stayed. We had no cable and it broke our wires - we had to purchase new wires. Then there was no playground and we didn't know that either. Terry took care of the electric bill as an exchange but that was nothing compared to the money we had spend making up for their mistakes.
Mar 03, 2015
We had a little problem at our first site....they went out of their way to resolve it. We had a wonderful stay there and will be back!!!
Mar 03, 2015
We stayed at the Orlando SW/Fort Summit KOA for one week. The pull through site was easily accessible and clean. The free wifi was pretty much useless. If not for the coupon for the weekly rate, it would not have been worth the price paid. We are actually paying less for a city park site in Miami.
Mar 03, 2015
Mar 03, 2015
Staff was very friendly and the sites were nice. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Also a very clean campground.
Mar 02, 2015
Very pleasant campground, well serviced, although a bit busy at popular times
Mar 02, 2015
Sites were extremely narrow. No room to move - right on top of your neighbor.
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
This is a return visit - excellent each time. Beautiful park. Fast check in service. Located near SEVERAL restaurants and stores. Easy return to I-4. Short trip to Tampa and Orlando. Clean level sites. Easy pull through for any size camper.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.