Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
My family and I stayed here for a trip to legoland Florida. The facilities were clean. The pool was nice. My children and dog loved it.
Aug 21, 2016
When we checked in it was very easy took 5 minutes everything was already settled the area we went to was mowed and clean management was very cordial we had no complaints with Southwest Orlando KOA thank you for making her vacation great
Aug 18, 2016
Great staff, great place to stay
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean and quiet park. Pool was also very clean. Be back soon.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice people clean nice pool kids had a lot to do. Good location close to Lego land and Disney.
Aug 11, 2016
Will stay again Stove would not cut off Had a few bugs in the cabin
Aug 09, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and well stocked with everything you need. We had a great time and the staff was very friendly. The only complaint, which is minor is that the shower handle was very touchy and the shower gets real hot if you're not careful. Will definately be staying at KOAs from now on!
Aug 08, 2016
Lovely campground, nice staff, the company needs to post multiple signs through out the park warning campers of high winds in the area and to secure their awnings before leaving the camper unattended
Aug 07, 2016
Bed was not comfortable
Aug 06, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
A very nice camp ground. Been there twice. The ladies at the counter very nice and helpful. Easy to talk to. Bathrooms and shower area very clean.
Jul 26, 2016
Club house closed everyday at 5:00 and pool water was warm. Grounds very clean and nice.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great stay! Friendly and accommodating staff. The cabins were much nicer than I anticipated. Very nice/clean campground!
Jul 18, 2016
Everyone was so nice and accommodating. We definitely will be back.
Jul 18, 2016
We have stayed many times at the campground and enjoyed. On this occasion you had hundreds of french students staying in tents. Very noisy till very late at night. My husband went to speak to them in the pool at 1am. No adult or resort supervision. Will stay agian but not in the summer.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice campground works are a pleasure to talk and deal with. Would stay there again
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed there in the past and enjoyed this place. However, appears that things have gotten worse since then. First, the rate was not in line with other competitors in ara. The lot was very uneven as a premium spot. My front tires on my Motorhome were off the ground 4 inches. Next the washer in the laundry room was leaking water during the wash cycle. Next,toilet was plugged up in mens RR.
Jul 10, 2016
As usual, our stay was great with one exception and that is the motorcycle that starts at 6:30 every morning. This KOA is well managed, well cared for, helpful and very friendly.
Jul 04, 2016
Wonderful park and staff. Cabin was clean and fully loaded. East on and off of 4.
Jul 03, 2016
PROS: This KOA was very clean and quiet. Pool was awesome! CONS: The store was open until 5:00p (from what I understand from other KOAs, they are supposed to be open 12 hours). Being closed so early is an inconvenience. We were there 6 nights and not one worker ever stopped at our site to say "hello"/"how is your stay". The road to go to the rear of the campgrd. needs speed bumps. SLOW DOWN!
Jul 02, 2016
Nice, clean,and well kept facilities. Great staff and customer service.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Clean with some shady spots although sites are very close together.
Jun 26, 2016
We drove a motor home to this park and stayed in a cabin with our daughter and family. On the day we left someone had stolen the door off our hot water heater overnight. It was definitely there when we got back from WDW. And we have full body paint making it harder to match. We will not stay here again.
Jun 26, 2016
Great stay! Thanks KOA!
Jun 19, 2016
I stayed in the deluxe cabin with my wife and three girls for a week while we visited family. The entire camp is spotless, quiet, and shopping and restaurants are very convenient to the camp. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to return.
Jun 19, 2016
Campground was clean, pool was nice & bathroom/shower facilities were great! However apart from the pool & jump pad there were really no other activities for kids. The campground seems better suited for adults without children or those just needing a quick stay over.
Jun 16, 2016
We stayed at this KOA for 6 days. KOA extremely clean and the pool great! The staff were friendly and helpful. There was a game room, clean with pool table, games and reading books. They also had kid's golf cart/bikes, bean bag games and basketball. It would be a 5 star great KOA,,only problem was the office closed at 5pm! So the gameroom was closed as were other emenities bikes, store,info.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Great place, friendly staff. Well maintained park!
Jun 08, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay! The bathrooms were nice and clean, the campground was quiet and the people who worked there were nice. The camping kitchen was very convenient. We also liked the location very much as it was close to Disney and Universal.
Jun 07, 2016
This campground is very clean, the pool area was extra nice. The sites are comfortable and ours was shaded. The employees were super nice and will definitely stay here again. Thanks.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Tent sites are not shaded except under 1 or 2 trees. Spots are very open, no privacy & lots of ants & sand. Everything else was great. Very clean bathrooms, great pool area, & jump pad is great for kids.
Jun 06, 2016
This was our first camping experience with our new RV and everything was great. We were in town for a lacrosse tournament and the location was very convenient. Hook-ups were easy and the staff was very helpful. Would definitely recommend.
Jun 05, 2016
Outstanding
Jun 05, 2016
Nice campground near nearly every attraction. Unfortunately NO shade for tenters, so very HOT! Many WiFi senders, but nearly no throughput and the password has to be entered oer and over again. So nearly no WiFi.
Jun 05, 2016
The website advertise level campgrounds. The tent sites had a downward slope. Bathrooms inside a little dingy and needs updating. Overall quiet, and cosmetically neat and clean. Restrooms and laundry close by. Restaurants and other stores near by.
May 31, 2016
Quiet weekend after picking up our daughter from the airport. Pleasant staff clean camp sites just great!
May 31, 2016
Beautiful campground with the nicest staff. Just a couple mentions. Pool- walls had algae that needed to be brushed both days we swam. Someone tried hard to make real nice drive throughs but the fire ring is misplaced. I'm almost every situation the fire ring is too close to the RV or under the awning area and is a serious trip hazard on patio. Move the ring to the rear of site and fill hole.
May 31, 2016
We enjoyed the upgrades since the last time. Very clean and well cared for. The dog washing area is great. However, the dog park is nice for small dogs, but not enough room for large dogs.
May 31, 2016
Everything was great
May 31, 2016
Our weekend trip was a last minute decision and we didn't know what to expect from this KOA. We were pleasantly surprised!! Friendly staff, clean campgrounds and immaculate pool. Much nicer than any other KOA in the area. Will stay there many more times.
May 31, 2016
Ok, campsites for rvs very uneven. Came in late and was a little stressful and in am when I went to check in and let the person at desk that we had changed sites because of it and asked if it was a problem
May 25, 2016
Great!
May 25, 2016
Excellent KOA, Great location in Orlando area! Very friendly they even called to tell us our awning was blowing during an unexpected downpour. Only downside was our cable service lacked a few major channels not sure if it was us or them. We will be back many times I am sure :)
May 24, 2016
my credit card has been double charged!
May 23, 2016
Great stay! Great staff! Very helpful and accommodating.
May 23, 2016
The site was clean and easy to pull into. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The facilities were clean and easily accessible.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals