Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 863-424-1880

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2017
There was a problem with the first site not being very flat. But they switched our site and the second was much better.
Apr 02, 2017
Workers were very helpful & friendly and made you feel at home. Very clean.
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
We have stayed here often and are always pleased. We have recommended to friends.
Mar 31, 2017
We love to stay in KOA in cabins,it's always awesome time, with fire place, relax in the wood,pool and clean and friendly everywhere we slept.
Mar 30, 2017
Large campground, neatly kept even with long-term occupants. While it is in a resort area, the prices are a bit steep considering that you're parking on gravel or grass. Staff were very friendly. Dog parks could be enlarged, as they are way too small for large dogs. It's really nice having a dog wash station. Pool was lovely!
Mar 29, 2017
To the friends and staff who care about the campers you are great. This was our 4th year and we are booked for next year. Great location for all shopping and good eating. See you in the winter.
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Stayed 3 nites after 10 days at Disney. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Only issue was that the sites are too close together. Would most definitely stay here again
Mar 28, 2017
Good service nice park nice people and good at what they do!But the price is about 20 dollars too High so will check out other Campsites for next trip!
Mar 27, 2017
Did not get the site we reserved. We were switched at arrival to small site backed up to toilets, which were worst we have seen at any KOA. Complained about dangerous wifi tower leaning towards our camper but no resolution. No one is enforcing rule that owners pick up after dogs. Too much for 400 characters...
Mar 27, 2017
very nice park nice people clean restrooms
Mar 27, 2017
Campground is clean and well kept. Staff was helpful and pleasant.
Mar 27, 2017
Second time, November 2016 and March 2017. Love this camp, very clean, and great attitude and attention, love it.
Mar 27, 2017
Staff was friendly, site was nice, but restrooms were atrocious. Paint and plaster peeling and falling off the walls, broken light fixtures, 2 out of 3 urinals out of order, 3 foot long snake in the shower (seriously!) this is not a $70 per night facility.
Mar 26, 2017
Everyone,both staff and guests are very friendly and wave to you. That doesn't occur at all campgrounds!
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Clean and very friendly.
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Very nice place to stay.
Mar 24, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed the gatherings at the recreation Center, bingo, wine and cheese, St. Patrick's day and so on. My wife especially enjoyed the knitting gatherings and socializing with the ladies. Campground was clean and quiet. Trash pick-up was especially appreciated.
Mar 24, 2017
great campground the only thing needed to make it a perfect campground is to redo the bathrooms, they are
Mar 24, 2017
Everything was good, very very nice campground. Only issue was the internet, it was weak and kept dropping the signal. I was on the 3rd row from the office / pool.
Mar 23, 2017
great location quiet felt safe
Mar 22, 2017
We have been spending our winters here for the past five years. We enjoy seeing all the KOA staff. They are all so friendly and helpful.
Mar 22, 2017
just didn't like the 4:30 am garbage dumpster emptying.
Mar 21, 2017
Great campground. Clean bathrooms and camp spots. Staff was helpful and knowledgeable.
Mar 21, 2017
Great location for Legoland and Disney. Big shopping area just across 27 with large move theater. Nice pool at 86 degrees nice site clean good management very helpful.
Mar 21, 2017
Very good
Mar 21, 2017
Water pressure in bathhouse could have been better and needs a hot tub.. Otherwise perfect...
Mar 21, 2017
Great place to stay. Showers could use a little more attention. Needs grout cleaned or replaced.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Shower needed to be clean
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice and clean Koa. The only thing that bothered us was the kids racing down the hill in the carts. We saw two close calls with cars .
Mar 20, 2017
It was. Very nice there
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Their website said I was paying for a level pull thru site. It was so steep I could not level my 24 foot motor home. Told no other sites available. I made my reservation 3 weeks in advance. Staff friendly but not helpful. Escort said good luck leveling as he drove off.
Mar 19, 2017
Good so far Price about 20 dollars too high.Internet service needs to get a lot better!
Mar 18, 2017
Great staff, very clean facilities, nice pool, everything met my expectations!!!
Mar 18, 2017
Thank you for accommodating us at the last minute. We enjoyed our stay and will definately return.
Mar 17, 2017
The campground was very clean and well maintained. All the employees were very kind. I loved all the amenities the grounds had to offer for the kids. Me and my family will definitely be coming back!!
Mar 16, 2017
We were here 5 months and this was one of the better parks we have been in. There are a lot of upgrades and staff is very helpful.
Mar 15, 2017
We had a good week, friendly staff. Convenient location. Our issues were that we couldn't use our satellite and the cable wasn't good at all.
Mar 15, 2017
This smaller cabin had a TV and mini fridge, nice touch.
Mar 15, 2017
Park was clean people working were fantastic. Nice level spots with plenty of room
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
great
Mar 13, 2017
Decent, clean place to stay, close to lots of fun attractions.
Mar 13, 2017
The staff were outstanding and the grounds were well kept. We will definitely go again.
Mar 13, 2017
The entire staff was very friendly and helpful, and the camp grounds were kept very clean! We will stay here again if we're in the area!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals