Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 863-424-1880

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Gorgeous place and very friendly staff will definitely return. Only 6 miles to Disney World.
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean all around , bathrooms , sites and entryway . Sites had some shade . Sites very close together
Jun 13, 2017
The unlocked aluminum cover on the power pole (site 12)was loose, I tried to move it and it made contact with the electrical cables. At that time sparks appeared and the cover was actually melted in a couple of areas at the top-it really scared me. I informed a person outside. I feel all these covers should have a lock so they cannot be removed at all and need to be checked regularly.
Jun 12, 2017
Don't stay here. Poor service. Internet is very poor. The staff is rude. The cable tv leaves a lot to be desired. Extremely poor management.
Jun 12, 2017
My family stay at the KOA was very enjoyable. The cabin was adorable and extremely clean. The personnel were friendly and informative. We would love to stay again and highly recommend it to anyone.
Jun 09, 2017
Loved the place. Everyone was very friendly.
Jun 09, 2017
Our first time staying in a Cabin. We were beyond ecstatic how convenient and comfortable we were. Great KOA location and we will be back!
Jun 08, 2017
This was our family's first ever camping experience, and overall it was extremely fun. We will definitely camp again. The personnel at this location was very fun and personable
Jun 07, 2017
This is such an ideal location for us as we often travel down for lacrosse tournaments at Championsgate and Northeast Regional Park. Kids enjoy the different ameneties and we always have a great stay!
Jun 06, 2017
super clean and friendly,be back soon
Jun 05, 2017
Nicest KOA I have stayed at ever! QUIET!!! Trees! Nice pool! Nice people, nice sites, totally clean.
Jun 03, 2017
Aside from the mini tornado that touched down the afternoon I was there I felt like most KOA'S, the price was too much. The WIFI had a strong signal but was very, very slow and the cable was really a joke.
May 31, 2017
Very nice KOA. Great clean pool, friendly staff, bathrooms and showers could be cleaner and camp site could have been bigger!
May 31, 2017
Great KOA with friendly staff. Playground was well maintained and the pool and surroundings were very clean. The sites were easily accessible. Exactly as advertised, a great stay!
May 31, 2017
My family finally purchased a camper to begin our annual adventures! This KOA seemed pretty clean and tidy. My only complaint is lack of supervising at the pool area. A large group of obnoxious loud teenagers and adults were literally taking over the entire pool running over little kids and giving dirty looks when asked to chill a little. I thought I was at walmart in the pool.
May 30, 2017
The staff was extremely courteous & helpful. We had no issues.
May 30, 2017
Very accommodating staff and great park.
May 30, 2017
May 27, 2017
Our family had a great stay and the staff was very nice
May 23, 2017
We are thankfully because they gave us the site we requested due to our special need grandson. The pool was clean so our site and the people were very nice.
May 23, 2017
We had a great stay at Orlando SW in Florida. Everyone was very friendly and extremely helpful. We stayed in a deluxe cabin, which was very comfortable and roomy. My only complaint/concern was that the floor in our deluxe cabin was dirty. My 1 year old was crawling around and came up with black legs and hands. Our son loved the bikes and the pool.
May 17, 2017
Price is high I assume due to the proximity of Disney, so since Disney not my interest, I probably will not return. Campground was very good however!
May 17, 2017
I had a new camper and wanted to try out how to set it up this Campground was excellent a lady even showed me how to hook up my camper this place is very beautiful and quiet if I ever decide to go again I would definitely recommend this place thank you again
May 15, 2017
Friendly Staff, nice sites close to attractions
May 15, 2017
Staff ALWAYS friendly and helpful. Clean and GREAT location
May 14, 2017
It was quiet on the campground but sometimes the traffic and emergency vehicles were loud. Campground store was well stocked, personal was very friendly and helpful, we didn't have time to use the pool but it looked nice. Very nice camping.
May 10, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Great pool. Good sites.
May 07, 2017
Sofa bed was the worst mattress ever! Back was sore the whole trip as a result. Burn ban was such a disappointment-Orlando failed to mention that when I booked. What let down for my 5 guests. Pool open 23 hours was awesome tho. Store closes early so be prepared, especially with linens if u use deluxe cabins!
May 05, 2017
Too expensive for the location and the season, park was empty for the most part, I was due to leave before months end and was going to be charged $748 for 11 days plus tax and electric which is more that the monthly rate I was paying and if I left early guess what no refund..i would NOT recommend this place to anyone ever!!
May 03, 2017
We love this KOA! The staff were awesome! The only suggestions for improvement would be to update the bathrooms which are in terrible disrepair and internet service which was almost nonexistant. We stayed 7 months through the winter and will be back this fall to snowbird again!
May 03, 2017
Good times, great people and staff. Activities were well planned this year by Allie and Kate. Hopefully will return next winter.
May 03, 2017
Nice site, old restrooms that could need some renovations and some more attention.
May 02, 2017
Very nice relaxed placenta pool is very clean bath houses in need of repairs
May 02, 2017
Can't wait to stay here again!
May 01, 2017
Perfect for one night stop thirty minutes away from Universal studios parks
Apr 30, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for our Disney trip with four dogs and 2 kids. Very roomy and clean and beautiful. Kids loved the jumpy thing and the pool, We also took advantage of the laudry room and two dog runs. It was centralled located, well maintained with friendly staff. The icing on cake was pancake breakfast and egg hunt. thank you
Apr 30, 2017
Great stay! Friendly, courteous, professional staff.
Apr 29, 2017
Nice place near everything. Pool is fabulous & clean. Downside is the rate was much too expensive.
Apr 29, 2017
Bought my class C im Augustof last year. It was in need of repair. After the repairs were done I needed a place to camp for a few days with full hook ups. The stay at KOA was AOK. The RV operated without a flaw. I learned alot about the functions of the camper.Was . my first time camping in a motorhome . The staff was very helpful and very friendly. I'll definitely be staying at another KOA.
Apr 24, 2017
This was the drop off site for our rental RV so that was the reason we chose this campground in the Orlando area. Ours was a pull site with full hookups. Staff was very friendly and attentive. A bit far from Kissimmee attractions. Nice pool and facilities.
Apr 23, 2017
The long term sights were crowded and unlevel , it was impossible to keep sand out of rv .
Apr 23, 2017
Nice facility. Close to many attractions. Only problem was ants in the soil, which proceeded to get into our RV.
Apr 22, 2017
The campground was very clean and lots of things for he kids to do. The pool was awesome and the store was stocked with everything we needed. The owners were great!!
Apr 22, 2017
We had a great time here! If I had one negative, it would be that the bars in the pet area were too far apart. My dogs ran right through them chasing a squirrel. Other than that, it was fantastic!
Apr 21, 2017
Everyone of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and there was no trash laying around
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Coming since 2010 what an improvement over the years. Always happy but now great
Apr 17, 2017
Over all it was very nice but they need to make sure that the camp site they put us at was not all that great we could not even open our awning all the way because of the tree real close which caused our awning to get ripped.told them about it when we checked out but nothing
Apr 16, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals