Orlando SW

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 03, 2015
We had to purchase our own internet plan to get internet for the month that we stayed. We had no cable and it broke our wires - we had to purchase new wires. Then there was no playground and we didn't know that either. Terry took care of the electric bill as an exchange but that was nothing compared to the money we had spend making up for their mistakes.
Mar 03, 2015
We had a little problem at our first site....they went out of their way to resolve it. We had a wonderful stay there and will be back!!!
Mar 03, 2015
We stayed at the Orlando SW/Fort Summit KOA for one week. The pull through site was easily accessible and clean. The free wifi was pretty much useless. If not for the coupon for the weekly rate, it would not have been worth the price paid. We are actually paying less for a city park site in Miami.
Mar 03, 2015
Mar 03, 2015
Staff was very friendly and the sites were nice. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Also a very clean campground.
Mar 02, 2015
Very pleasant campground, well serviced, although a bit busy at popular times
Mar 02, 2015
Sites were extremely narrow. No room to move - right on top of your neighbor.
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
This is a return visit - excellent each time. Beautiful park. Fast check in service. Located near SEVERAL restaurants and stores. Easy return to I-4. Short trip to Tampa and Orlando. Clean level sites. Easy pull through for any size camper.
Mar 01, 2015
Good
Feb 28, 2015
Fantastically Awsome
Feb 28, 2015
Great cabin loved it very helpful management and staff great base for Disney
Feb 28, 2015
Great staff. The general manager is doing great things here. Wifi no worse than many other campsites and better than others.
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 28, 2015
Love the k9 camp. Dogs loved the sand. Always enjoy our stay there Be back next year'
Feb 27, 2015
Great place. Staff very friendly. My only complaint...would be slow wifi when just trying to communicate with home.
Feb 27, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
Nice friendly people. Short pull thru's. Very slow internet / Wi-Fi connections. It is near Disney so they get a nice price. Easy to get to.
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
My daughter loved the horse race!!!!! She was Lola's Jockey !! :) The Staff is more than Excelent!!!!! Thanks for the warm welcome!! :)
Feb 24, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
Had a great stay. The only problem as the unit next door had a dog that barked day and night. Thanks
Feb 23, 2015
Campground is great but sites are not ideal for large Motorhomes, hard to level! Offers ride to parks but times are not the best! Terrible wifi and cable reception!
Feb 23, 2015
Old and not much to do at the campground. Needs a lot of updating.
Feb 23, 2015
Very nice and clean. Pull thru was not long enough so we had to unhook our vehicle from our rig at the office so we would fit. Spots are pretty close together but the location is ideal if you are there to see all the attractions.
Feb 22, 2015
Feb 22, 2015
Park was very clean and folks in the office extremely helpful. Great wifi signal.
Feb 22, 2015
Nice clean campground! Very friendly
Feb 21, 2015
Campground staff very helpful. Shuttle service to Disney was an important service for us as we didn't have to worry about finding our way around or parking fees.
Feb 21, 2015
When I called to make the reservation, I asked if each site had wi-fi. The response was "Yes. Every site has wi-fi." On that basis, I made the reservation. Our site had very limited access and I could not do what I needed to do. Because of that, I will not return.
Feb 21, 2015
Staff are very accommodating. Very clean washrooms! Wifi is weak however. Office had enough reception to FaceTime a little with family in Canada.
Feb 19, 2015
Very nice. Clean and expansive. Friendly folks
Feb 18, 2015
They were very accommodating in extended our stay when we had coach issues and needed to wait for parts. Prefer paved sites or would have rated higher.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
Friendly staff. They advertise Wifi but it is useless. Price is high for no WIFI and fuzzy cable TV.
Feb 16, 2015
Very clean, staff very friendly and helpful, very nice clean pool, nice accessible laundromat, comfort stations very clean with good water pressure in showers. Pull through site was perfect. Great location. We will be back!!
Feb 16, 2015
WE always love staying here. Would love to see a playground come back at some point :)
Feb 15, 2015
Very enjoyable atmosphere. I loved playing bingo. Hosts are great. Will go back soon
Feb 15, 2015
Feb 13, 2015
The Campground itself is good. Sites are on the smaller size, upper sites are seldom level. My biggest gripe is with the free internet, which seldom worked. Also this KOA needs to add a Dog Run.
Feb 13, 2015
very difficult to get and keep a wifi signal otherwise everything was great
Feb 12, 2015
Overall its a nice enough campground with a friendly staff (staff was the best). But there were a few disappointments: Many of the sites arent level, so had to move sites until a level enough site was found (luckily there was one). WiFi access was either very poor or more often than not, completely nonexistent any time of day. No dog run.
Feb 11, 2015
The worst wifi in the USA
Feb 11, 2015
We especially appreciate the Disney shuttle.
Feb 11, 2015
This KOA was very clean and the staff was very nice and courteous. We used the shuttle to Disney, and Anthony the driver was terrific!
Feb 11, 2015
Very good. Employees very nice. Very clean campground
Feb 08, 2015
Perfect stay!
Feb 06, 2015
a very nice stay would have stay longer it we would had the time
Feb 06, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.