Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880


2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2016
We stayed at this KOA for 6 days. KOA extremely clean and the pool great! The staff were friendly and helpful. There was a game room, clean with pool table, games and reading books. They also had kid's golf cart/bikes, bean bag games and basketball. It would be a 5 star great KOA,,only problem was the office closed at 5pm! So the gameroom was closed as were other emenities bikes, store,info.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Great place, friendly staff. Well maintained park!
Jun 08, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay! The bathrooms were nice and clean, the campground was quiet and the people who worked there were nice. The camping kitchen was very convenient. We also liked the location very much as it was close to Disney and Universal.
Jun 07, 2016
This campground is very clean, the pool area was extra nice. The sites are comfortable and ours was shaded. The employees were super nice and will definitely stay here again. Thanks.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Tent sites are not shaded except under 1 or 2 trees. Spots are very open, no privacy & lots of ants & sand. Everything else was great. Very clean bathrooms, great pool area, & jump pad is great for kids.
Jun 06, 2016
This was our first camping experience with our new RV and everything was great. We were in town for a lacrosse tournament and the location was very convenient. Hook-ups were easy and the staff was very helpful. Would definitely recommend.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Nice campground near nearly every attraction. Unfortunately NO shade for tenters, so very HOT! Many WiFi senders, but nearly no throughput and the password has to be entered oer and over again. So nearly no WiFi.
Jun 05, 2016
The website advertise level campgrounds. The tent sites had a downward slope. Bathrooms inside a little dingy and needs updating. Overall quiet, and cosmetically neat and clean. Restrooms and laundry close by. Restaurants and other stores near by.
May 31, 2016
Quiet weekend after picking up our daughter from the airport. Pleasant staff clean camp sites just great!
May 31, 2016
Beautiful campground with the nicest staff. Just a couple mentions. Pool- walls had algae that needed to be brushed both days we swam. Someone tried hard to make real nice drive throughs but the fire ring is misplaced. I'm almost every situation the fire ring is too close to the RV or under the awning area and is a serious trip hazard on patio. Move the ring to the rear of site and fill hole.
May 31, 2016
We enjoyed the upgrades since the last time. Very clean and well cared for. The dog washing area is great. However, the dog park is nice for small dogs, but not enough room for large dogs.
May 31, 2016
Everything was great
May 31, 2016
Our weekend trip was a last minute decision and we didn't know what to expect from this KOA. We were pleasantly surprised!! Friendly staff, clean campgrounds and immaculate pool. Much nicer than any other KOA in the area. Will stay there many more times.
May 31, 2016
Ok, campsites for rvs very uneven. Came in late and was a little stressful and in am when I went to check in and let the person at desk that we had changed sites because of it and asked if it was a problem
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Excellent KOA, Great location in Orlando area! Very friendly they even called to tell us our awning was blowing during an unexpected downpour. Only downside was our cable service lacked a few major channels not sure if it was us or them. We will be back many times I am sure :)
May 24, 2016
my credit card has been double charged!
May 23, 2016
Great stay! Great staff! Very helpful and accommodating.
May 23, 2016
The site was clean and easy to pull into. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The facilities were clean and easily accessible.
May 23, 2016
The Deluxe cabins are AMAZING! The campground is beautiful! We could not have had a better time! The only feedback I would provide would be for the cabin that fits 8 to also have at least outdoor table & seating for 8 and a larger garbage can. Also a bath mat for when you get out of the shower. We are truly hooked on Deluxe cabins and are already planning our next trip!!!
May 23, 2016
Awesome cabin and the staff is super friendly! Will be back.
May 21, 2016
Very fine with large RV-places.
May 17, 2016
Great staff great service.
May 17, 2016
Everybody was nice, our stay was excellent,we will come back again. We first booked in Apopka but they were not nice. We were very glad that we could in at your campground it made our vacation worth while.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Camp ground is nice but very pricey for what it is.
May 14, 2016
Love the pool, bathrooms are clean. The entrance bathrooms are cleaner and nicer. Anything that needs updating is as a result of use/ normal wear and tare.
May 13, 2016
It was a great stay for us. Everyone from Matt to the workampers was very helpful and friendly. It is a super operation. We learned something we can copy for our operation at our KOA. Big thanks to everyone.
May 04, 2016
We love KOA, a great experience, every time.
May 03, 2016
The sites were will laid out. The restrooms were large and very clean.
May 03, 2016
Visiting family. It was nice and quiet.
May 02, 2016
very workable and helpful staff. we would look forward, to returning in December.
Apr 30, 2016
Had a great time . The park is extremely clean and the employees are very friendly. Would DEFINETLY come back again. Thank You...Sandy&Jim
Apr 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. The campground was well kept, bathrooms were very clean and the pool was great.
Apr 25, 2016
Fantastic location, grounds, and facilities. Beautiful, sparkling clean swimming pool. Updates in the ladies shower would be fantastic but even with it being a little dated it is always clean and maintained.
Apr 24, 2016
We choose that camground because of the shuttle to Disney and wifi. The shuttle wasn't in operation and wifi didn't work for one day.
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
1st time at this KOA. Great location for Disney access
Apr 14, 2016
The staff was fabulous and we loved all the recent upgrades to the park! We will definitely be back next year!
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Very enjoyable, with friendly staff & clean facilities.
Apr 11, 2016
Very nice campground near Disney World. Staff very nice. I would definitely stay there again.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Loved it, great prices, wonderful pool! Staff was excellent! Just needs a few things.... Better wifi, more activities. No rules or regulations given at check-in or any time. Will be back!
Apr 10, 2016
Site not level!
Apr 08, 2016
Very nice, clean,friendly staff,could use some upgrade ing in shower house, other than that a great stay
Apr 07, 2016
Couldn't have asked for a nicer place to camp. Clean and organized! Will stay again.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals