Orlando SW

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2015
Staff was friendly... Pool was dirty... A lot of "residents"... The park was fairly clean..... Will not be back not like any other KOA I've been too
Mar 29, 2015
quiet,friendly,clean,with reasonable prices. What else would you need.
Mar 28, 2015
Very nice and clean facilities. Highly recommend this KOA!
Mar 28, 2015
Had a good stay. Staff very helpfull, bath house a little dated but very clean. Some nights the noise from I 4 was a little loud. But over all very good. Oh, and very convenient to the parks.
Mar 28, 2015
Camp site to close together and pool seems old and neglected, other than that everything else was good.
Mar 27, 2015
Great location and the shuttle is a nice touch.
Mar 26, 2015
Trop bruyant.
Mar 25, 2015
The campground was very nice. Staff was very pleasant and the pool was great. Lots of traffic if you are heading towards Orlando, but thats what happens if you are a Disney fan. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 24, 2015
Needed a larger longer site....not wanting to un hook...and reservations manager was accommodating
Mar 24, 2015
outstanding! they fit us in at the last minute.
Mar 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay here, though we spent most of our days away from the campground. It was very quiet and clean. The staff was very helpful with a cable problem we had, though the problem was not the fault of their hookup, but our system. Everyone was very friendly. We would stay there again.
Mar 23, 2015
staff and park were great. Will return the next time we are in that area.
Mar 23, 2015
Already recommended this place to several members of my RV club. Had a wonderful time, CG great, coming back next winter for 3 months.
Mar 23, 2015
Had a great time, and the staff was wonderful. Always smiling and positive. No negative attitudes at this KOA
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
wonderful stay, very peaceful despite so many campers. The staff was exceptional, both professional and courteous.
Mar 23, 2015
Very friendly and willing to work with me on site selection, clean facilities and camp area.
Mar 22, 2015
Staffv was helpful and easy to deal with. Camp was clean and neat. Good job
Mar 21, 2015
We are booked again. Need to advertise LIMITED Wi-Fi everyone thinks they can game and skype. I rarely could use it. Hope they work on the pool. Terri and Jim do a great job. Hope to see them next year.
Mar 21, 2015
thank you will come again
Mar 20, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay at the Orlando SW/Fort Summit, FL KOA
Mar 20, 2015
Very close to Disney. Evening staff was super accommodating. We arrived right after the office closed. I needed firewood to cook with and the staff escorted us to our sight. Came back a few minutes later with two bundles of firewood and asked me to pay in the morning before we left. Great service.
Mar 18, 2015
Our second visit and it did not disappoint. Seems better under KOA management. Grounds well maintained and store was stocked with all the appropriate items at reasonable prices.
Mar 18, 2015
The staff was very cordial, and helpful. I think a playground should be added for the children. We would definitely stay here again.
Mar 18, 2015
The staff was friendly & very accommodating, our site was quiet. Could use more shade in newer part of park but overall quite pleasant.
Mar 18, 2015
Awful,,,,,
Mar 17, 2015
very enjoyable
Mar 17, 2015
this KOA was a stopover for us so we didn't make use of the shuttle. but we liked the camp and look forward to staying there again
Mar 16, 2015
The wifi was terrible at our site. Couldn't even log on most of the time. Being from Canada, we rely on internet to stay in touch at home. The pool needs some improvements. We have been coming to this KOA for several years but will look for some place different now.
Mar 16, 2015
Stayed there with Cub Scouts and had a great time. Very close to Legoland. Staff was welcoming, and very helpful. Would definitely recommend to others.
Mar 16, 2015
Very Accomadateing
Mar 15, 2015
Clean and well started. Only comment is to PLEASE recycle more.We all need to do our part.
Mar 13, 2015
We have been staying at this KOA for the past 3 years. We come back every year for the winter. All the KOA workers are so friendly.
Mar 13, 2015
Always great place to stay !
Mar 13, 2015
Accommodating,friendly staff
Mar 13, 2015
The bathhouse needs a renovation. Not sure if it is cleaned everyday. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 13, 2015
Mar 12, 2015
Great location. Nice set up. The wifi was not very good. Pool was good.
Mar 11, 2015
Mar 11, 2015
Absolutely loved the park and the management team. Will definitely stay there next year although they were having problems with both the wifi and tv cable. Our cable never worked and the wifi operated at 0.25m/sec most of the time. If these problems are corrected I would rate the park at a 5 star.
Mar 11, 2015
Mar 10, 2015
Stayed the month of Feb 2015 plus one week in March. Enjoyed our time there. What made is special was the the staff. All were extremely helpful. Jimmy and his wife were super.
Mar 09, 2015
Very nice KOA. Located just minuets from Disney, and gets you out of the traffic of Orlando. Very nice staff, would stay there again. Thank You.
Mar 09, 2015
Overall, the park is okay. Staff was friendly and gelpful. My main complaint was the site they gave me was very unlevel from back to front. Even using all of my blocks, I was unable to fet the motorhome level. Had I used more blicks, the front wheels would have been off the ground about 4 to 5 inches. and this is a no no on motorhones with airbag suspensions. I am not sure I would go back.
Mar 09, 2015
We enjoyed our few days there. The weather was not the best but it was still relaxing.
Mar 09, 2015
very nice park. wish we could have stayed longer. pool was well kept and we loved the dog run!
Mar 08, 2015
Mar 08, 2015
Great time for a short stay
Mar 07, 2015
Stayed for the month of February. This was our second visit. The park has an extremely friendly and helpful staff. Restrooms were very clean. Plan to return next February.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.