Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 16, 2017
Absolutely a wonderful campground, it's well maintained, the staff is friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!
Jan 13, 2017
Camp workers were great. Laundromat too expensive. Lot sloped to the front with sewer connection at the back, so had to dump uphill (ugh). Don't stay in lots 48 thru 64. Poor to no TV cable reception on 3 thru 6 (NBC, CBS, ABC & FOX). Park manager is a ghost who never responds when the staff says they have to "check with the manager". Perkins restaurant won't honor coupon in KOA handout.
Jan 12, 2017
The only complaint than I have is that the men bathroom are not well kept and also were dirty. My husband came to our RV and took some Lysol to clean it up.
Jan 12, 2017
Staff very friendly & very helpful!
Jan 12, 2017
Wi-Fi sucked. Office laundry room need overhaul.
Jan 12, 2017
Great
Jan 11, 2017
Very nice site and the owners are friendly and helpful. The showers aren't the nicest, but otherwise we liked it.
Jan 10, 2017
Clean friendly campground at a reasonable price. A little loud with highway noise but close to attractions but far enough away to keep traffic down. Staff was very friendly and always ready to help.
Jan 10, 2017
Jan 08, 2017
Jan 08, 2017
From our past stays at this KOA they are sure doing a great job in improvements. Totally impressed. Staff awesome, helpful and friendly, Grounds clean and welcoming Great job everyone!
Jan 07, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Time to spruce up the bathrooms. Loved Bingo night and knitting club. Would be very helpful to have all laundry machines in operation. Great pool area. Great activities during the holiday break.
Jan 04, 2017
Wonderful as always... Always stay here when we are in town...
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
GREAT Staff! Everyone very helpful. I enjoyed the activities as well. Made my Holiday one of the BEST ever :-)
Jan 03, 2017
Wonderful. Courteous, friendly staff. Convenient to almost everything. Staff went out of their way to assist us.
Jan 03, 2017
To say I was extremely displeased is an understatement. Our tent area was lit up like a photo shoot and the noise at this campground from the adjacent freeway is horrendous. I strongly recommend against anyone using this site. Finally the staff is far from friendly at the level we are used to in other KOAs. Worst camping experience ever.
Jan 03, 2017
We had a great stay in the pet friendly Kamping Kabin over the New Year's weekend. We found the facilities to be clean and well kept. The showers were large and had good water pressure and plenty of hot water. It was very full as most places are in Florida this time of year but it didn't seem crowded. We will definitely visit this KOA again.
Jan 03, 2017
Great park and we will return.
Jan 02, 2017
This is a nice campground but the placement of the extra large fire pits right in the middle of the patios needs tone correxted, they are both a fire hazard and a tripping hazard, please remove them and fill hole with cement,, there's nothing wrong with using portable smaller fire pits.
Jan 02, 2017
The Staff is extremely friendly and most helpful. The park is immaculate and is in great location for Disney, SeaWorld and LegoLand. While there is limited dining choices nearby, quite a few new ones are under construction. Growing area will make this an ever more desirable park. I recommend it highly.
Jan 02, 2017
A great park. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 01, 2017
Unfriendly staff, uncleanliness washrooms and the showers are down. Daughter went to front desk to make change for laundry, came back upset, as the clerk was rude to her, as my daughter could not count money due to a learning disability.
Jan 01, 2017
we had a very nice stay and will be back in late Jan. 2017
Jan 01, 2017
Super nice folks as well as the locals. Close to WDW. Older showers and bathrooms but clean.
Dec 31, 2016
The KOA is close to all the Disney parks which was good. The bath houses are old and not well cleaned. All slots are gravel or grass and was difficult to level our 5th wheel
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 31, 2016
I was requested apull through site so that I would not have to unhook my tow. The site assigned was not long enough to do that.
Dec 25, 2016
They park employees were very helpful. I am a new rv owner and needed help in some areas and they were extremely helpful! Would definitely stay there again.
Dec 23, 2016
The facility is great. The staff is wonderful. The scum they let in is awful. We got verbally assaulted by our neighbor and left because we thought he might go violent. He was clearly a drug user.
Dec 21, 2016
Very good campground with clean facilities. Our site, with full hook-ups was $79 plus per night...a bit pricey.
Dec 20, 2016
Holly was extremely helpful
Dec 19, 2016
we stayed in a cabin. It was very clean and more than I could have expected. We had a microwave that would not work and when we called the office to report, I think someone was at the door to help before I could hang up. Amazing.
Dec 17, 2016
Everything about the Orlando SW KOA was perfect! I especially liked the super-friendly staff and the great Wi-Fi!
Dec 13, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean sites and bathrooms. Would definitely stay here again!
Dec 12, 2016
Dec 12, 2016
Amazing. See you again in two weeks!!!!!
Dec 09, 2016
Dec 07, 2016
Great park, love the lots for sure we will be back. RVyouuuu RV Espanol
Dec 05, 2016
Dec 05, 2016
Beautiful facilities, smiling faces, and very convenient to the theme parks without having to stay right in all the hustle and bustle. Thankful for the appreciation shown to law enforcement families too! We will be back!
Dec 04, 2016
Dec 04, 2016
My stay was great the staff was more than willing to help out in what ever I needed or asked for great stay it was home away from home with great friends from koa
Dec 03, 2016
Office staff and grounds keepers were very friendly. Bath houses were very clean. Quiet campground. No partying or loud music. Nice place to relax with shopping close-by.
Dec 01, 2016
Staff were wonderful! Very accommodating. Loved the huge trees that provided nice shade. Would stay here again.
Nov 29, 2016
We had a really good time...nice and clean,staff very friendly,breakfast was awesome!
Nov 28, 2016
Great friendly staff.
Nov 28, 2016
Loved it. Our stay was great and we will definitely be back. Shower house could use an update.
Nov 28, 2016
This is my second stat at a KOA campground and this particular site was fantastic. My son and I tent camped for 4 nights and had a great time. Facilities were consistently clean with ample hot water for showering. My son enjoyed playing on the inflatable bounce pad with other children camping out. Lastly the staff were very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps