Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2016
People who work there were very nice and knowledgeable the rates were a little bit high for over night guest
Mar 31, 2016
We were pleased with improvements made in the park. As usual staff was friendly and helpful. We camped in a 40 motorhome and had sufficient space.
Mar 31, 2016
even though it rained both days that i was there, this is a very good campground. close to shops, food and entertainment.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Liked the campground, nice facilities and very clean. Didn't like the site. Overall would recommend to go there but don't pay extra for the Premium sites.
Mar 28, 2016
We have done extended stays at this KOA for several years and have always found the staff helpful ,especially Sharon. Some good changes made are the pool area, bark parks, outdoor activity area. However the new concrete patio's seem to make the sites smaller and most are already cracked and broken, also the new stone are to deep and do not support the RVs as well.
Mar 28, 2016
Unbelievable that they have no quiet times. A person next to us packed up their 5th wheel at midnight, then on our other side, a different 5th wheel arrived (with 5 young kids), at 1:30am. Neither party made any attempt to be quiet. We barely got any sleep at all- ruined our next day, as we were so tired! Very rude to allow people to do this.
Mar 28, 2016
Loved it. Kids loved the pool. Lot was great.
Mar 28, 2016
Great place. Easy in and out.
Mar 28, 2016
It rained a lot so did not get a chance to use the pool, men's bathroom floor need to be fixed puddles every time I used it.
Mar 27, 2016
Super nice host! We will definitely stay there again when we go back to Disneyworld. Very clean and very nicely kept grounds.Super convenient to everything!
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Very clean and well kept facility with great pool and play areas for children. Close to the Orlando attractions as well.
Mar 27, 2016
One of the few places we've seen with a bath facility for dogs. A great amenity. Site is closer to Orlando than we thought, otherwise would have stayed longer.
Mar 27, 2016
Great facility. Convenient hours and nice staff.
Mar 26, 2016
Close to Interstate, close to attractions. Clean campground and things for kids (jump house).
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
The campground was clean but they cleaned the bathrooms at inconvenient times. The driver for the shuttle to Disney was rude and annoying. I'm happy it was free, but we opted on the 3rd day to pay for a ride so we wouldn't have to deal with him.
Mar 22, 2016
Excellent campground. Only problems were removal of the dog station by lots on lower loop and an infestation of ants. Hopefully we can reserve a site for 5 months starting in November of 2016.
Mar 22, 2016
Super friendly staff, and clean-well kept park. The amenties that are offered (heated pool, basketball pad, outdoor workout equipment & great dog bathing station) make the park a great camping experience.
Mar 22, 2016
Staff is very friendly and the kids had fun playing on the bounce pad and swimming in the big heated pool.
Mar 22, 2016
Everything fine except the cabin I rented for my daughters family; hot water system kept failing. Staff could not remedy while we were there. No other cabins available. So we had 6 people showering in our motor home; family didn't like the bath house. Issues happen, just disappointed for the family that there was no remedy or refund offered.
Mar 22, 2016
Nice place to stay with your kids.
Mar 21, 2016
We have been staying here for the last 5 years during a college baseball tournament. Incredible the amount of improvements that have been done. Very clean and well maintained. Outside exercise equipment a nice touch. Multiple dog runs and grooming station very cool. Extended pool hours was a great idea. Yes it's a little pricey, but we feel that it's worth it. Some of the staff could be friendlier
Mar 21, 2016
We enjoy this campground very much. The staff is very nice and helpful. The grounds are kept up. The park is only a short distance from our home, but we feel like we are in another wonderful world when we are there.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
THIS WAS OUR FIRST CAMPING EXPERIENCE AND FROM THE MOMENT WE ARRIVED CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT. WE WERE ESCORTED TO OUR LOT BY A KOA REPRESENTATIVE TOM HILL W/O DELAY.HE ASSISTED WITH OUR INITIAL SET-UP AND WAS VERY PATIENT AND KNOWLEDGEABLE WHILE ASSISTING. AREAS WERE NEAT, CLEAN, AND QUIET THROUGHOUT OUR STAY. TOM HILL WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND AND WE WILL STAY AGAIN.THANKS TOM,EVERS FAMILY.
Mar 21, 2016
Nice park.. Friendly staff. Clean pool area. Close to parks.
Mar 21, 2016
My family had so much fun everything was great. Definitely will repeat
Mar 21, 2016
Friendly staff great sites
Mar 20, 2016
We stayed for 9 nights early March 2016. Location is convenient for Disney & SeaWorld. Site was good; service very good. Pool nice and big; heated as well. The only issue we had was a tripped circuit breaker when we were running both AC and microwave during peak hours. Not sure if this was our coach or KOA voltage drop but it never happened again. Would stay there again..
Mar 20, 2016
Not enough letters to allow me to say how much we enjoyed this koa the staff was fantastic.
Mar 20, 2016
Nice place all the staff was very nice.
Mar 19, 2016
The kamping kabin was clean, well-kept and comfortable. Facilities were nice and clean. Overall nice place
Mar 19, 2016
This was our second time to stay there.
Mar 16, 2016
Enjoyed some of the improvements. Just wish they wouldn't pay for them by raising rates so much for us short term people (3 months).
Mar 16, 2016
Clean friendly staff. Sites very close together with no trees and no fire ring on our site. Our last 4 nights a group of 3 trailers witb 2 motorcycles and a lot of beer drinking arrived and were partying late at night. We are usex g o camping in a woodex setting so our experience in Florida was not as pleasant as we anticipated. I think we will stick with the Adirondacks.
Mar 16, 2016
Everyone was so great it's hard to single out one person but I will definitely be back.
Mar 14, 2016
Love the park and the people running it. That said, the wifi is very slow and the cable had poor reception in our area although it was better than last year. I definitely will stay here again.
Mar 14, 2016
over priced, cramped site. starke, fl. is the best koa that I have ever stayed in.
Mar 14, 2016
Great
Mar 14, 2016
Very clean and excellent staff
Mar 14, 2016
OK for a quick stop. Hardly any tenters -- lucky for us because the sites are small and neighbors are close. Bathrooms were very clean.
Mar 13, 2016
Very nice campground and crew. Enjoyed the stay.
Mar 13, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay--well kept & maintained--staff very helpful & pleasant--good base of operations for Orlando attractions
Mar 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The facilities were great and the staff was very friendly.
Mar 12, 2016
Camp site a very unlevel had to move to another site sewer hole was a side of hill higher the my dump valve sites very unlevel
Mar 12, 2016
nice dog park.
Mar 10, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals