Orlando S.W. / Fort Summit KOA

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 12, 2013
Mar 12, 2013
Could not access WIFI, had to buy ant killer to spray every day due to over-abundance of ants and roaches on the ground at our site. Several days of no hot water for bathing or laundry at the facility near our site.
Mar 12, 2013
had a great timeenjoyed all you workers,they were very friendly and helpful.They did a great job....
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
Second February spent here. All you can possibly want except for good internet connection. Close to shopping, major attractions and church. Lots of roads to ride our Harleys.Well kept campsites. Very friendly staff. We'll be back next year!
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
Not very family friendly. Seems to cater and prefer older retired people. I will be staying away from KOA's here in Florida. If your not 55+ you feel very unwelcome. Will not renew value kard. Looking for new options.
Mar 10, 2013
Mar 09, 2013
Mar 08, 2013
Staff was courteous; facilities were clean; activities were available; transportation was available. We enjoyed the grounds as they were neat and pretty. We met a number of very friendly folks!
Mar 08, 2013
Mar 08, 2013
This was our first time staying at a KOA and if the rest of them are like this we will not be staying at anymore. There was nothing for kids to do ... Unless you consider a game room with broken games that you have to pay for something to do . The campsites are like parking lots. We needed help and a man come over that could hardley walk because he had to much to drink. Would like to say more
Mar 08, 2013
The internet is very slow. The free shuttle only runs to the parks to and from parks once per day no flexibility. They do not plan ahead people have to sign up the night before for the shuttle but they show up in the morning with van that does not accomodate all the riders. Also it did not state on web page there was additional charge for additional adults over 2.
Mar 08, 2013
I love the shuttle service but would have liked a shuttle on between 5 and10. Getting there at 10 and leaving by 4 to get back to the transportation center was a short 6 hours, yet 11 hours for the late pickup was a long day. Perhaps a 7pm?
Mar 08, 2013
nice campground,mostly pleasant people,except Joyce who was rude and impatient,we went to Universal Studios,the campground was reasonably close,suited our purposes. we almost always stay at KOA have been a member since 2006 thank you
Mar 07, 2013
Mar 06, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was not really clean (hairs under bed, toothpaste marks on dishes) and we thought it was strange that the reception could not provide a extra blanket.
Mar 05, 2013
The only reason I did not give this campground a higher rating was due to the extremely uneven sites. As for level, I've camped at better sites in the Rockies.
Mar 04, 2013
Staff is nice and friendly, everyone is prompt and courteous, grounds are clean and well kept. I wish you had a small fenced in dog park, that would be great.
Mar 04, 2013
Convienent, clean, very friendly
Mar 04, 2013
Noisy because of interstate, but reasonably priced and close to Disney Parks.
Mar 04, 2013
Mar 04, 2013
Mar 03, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful night in our adorable Kabin! Cant wait to come back.
Mar 02, 2013
This was our first time at this KOA. We liked the area and booked our stay for 2 months. They are very people and pet friendly. That means a lot to us. We booked next year and will stay longer. Lorraine & Dave Simmons
Mar 01, 2013
Definately will stay again. Near Disney, that was a big plus. Super nice hosts.
Mar 01, 2013
Enjoyed our stay and the NASCAR party on arrival. We were disappointed on our last afternoon there to see an African American young man allow his 1daughter in the play are naked and allowed on swing,slide and slid down a pole. I hope these are washed down daily for this reason
Feb 28, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
sites are lower than septic tank (Hassle) & not wide enough but ok
Feb 26, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
Only stayed two nights but it was very clean. Staff very once and helpful. Would stay again and recommend.
Feb 26, 2013
staff very friendly & accomodating....but... park needs updating, especially many of the sites are way to steep to level safely...pads need concrete pull throughs and picnic table pads. Thier rates are expensive for amenities.....shame, this KOA is close to Disney Parks but not up to standards.
Feb 25, 2013
everything was fine, but the lady's restroom floor was very slippery, (not just wet area), even with athletic shoes, my feel still slid around on the dry floor.
Feb 24, 2013
We arrived late and departed early, so it's hard to give a fair rating. But it was clean and comfortable, with spacious sites. Wi-fi there did not work for i-pads.
Feb 24, 2013
Feb 23, 2013
Need more channels on cable TV
Feb 23, 2013
Feb 22, 2013
the only thing lacking was a K9 dog park for he dogs to run
Feb 21, 2013
.
Feb 20, 2013
Feb 20, 2013
littel pricey
Feb 19, 2013
The pool looked green and uninviting. The water was clear though. Cable TV was hit and miss. Wi-Fi was hit and miss, mostly miss. We had insects all over the place including inside our RV. The RV park right next door, Themeworld, appears to give me more value for my dollar. The people at the KOA were not welcoming at all when we arrived.
Feb 19, 2013
I found everything to be very good. Friendly staff. The only thing that was disappointing was the poor Wi-Fi service.
Feb 19, 2013
Feb 19, 2013
Very nice campground! Clean facilities, quiet, nice roomy campsites. Pleasant and helpful staff. Will definitely camp here again.
Feb 19, 2013
Just an overnight stay. The woman at the office when we checked in was pleasant and helpful. The site was overpriced in my opinion, even with the KOA discount. We just wanted somewhere close to Orlando to stop one night, we weren't there to use the vacilities.
Feb 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.