Orlando S.W.

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 29, 2013
it would have been nice to have a dog park. also, some planned activities for children.
Mar 28, 2013
It was just an overnight stay but we found the facilities clean and inviting.
Mar 27, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
There was a lady at front desk that really was not helpful , my 7 year old daughter got locked In shower stall and the women wanted us to wait till her mantaince man to show up and we waited 15 minutes then I just took knob off very little respect for customers then the owners daughter showed up and she changed her tune towards problem
Mar 27, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Our second time at your KOA -as always everything was great. Love that you offer a shuttle service to area attractions.
Mar 26, 2013
Site are not clean, never clean-up after a depart, very poor Internet quality, no security, firepit never clean. This campground need a major renovation or upgrade.
Mar 26, 2013
The cub scouts around us were very noisy and kept running around our tent screaming. No basketball net as shown on maps. We were looking forward to playing basketball.
Mar 25, 2013
Nicest staff and cleanest park. We stayed 3 nights but would have liked to stay longer.
Mar 25, 2013
The sites and smells are wonderful. Bingo night is also a lot of fun! Our only complaints were that they insisted on delivering our firewood and in never came and we almost missed out on our free shuttle to Disney because they did not communicate to us that we had to fill out a sign up sheet. Overall, it made for a great weekend.
Mar 25, 2013
This is our second time staying at this KOA. It is very clean, easily accessible, friendly staff. I like the campsites that are close to the playground/volleyball court. The only problem we had was that there was a tree in the way of our awning. When we pulled our camper forward the awning was over the firepit & we had to take the awning down to use it.
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
Poor wi-fi connection. unable to connect evening. everything else was very good.
Mar 21, 2013
Very pleasant stay, owners go above and beyond for guests at their campground and shuttle us service excellent.
Mar 20, 2013
Really loved Ft. Summit KOA. We were 20 minutes from Universal, but far enough away from traffic and congestion. Great water pressure, cable and I loved the pull through site close to the pool. Very clean and very dog friendly. Thanks for a great stay.
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 20, 2013
great to have shuttle to attractions-saved us hassle of driving & parking!
Mar 19, 2013
Excellent Stay. It would be great if the office could stay open until 10 PM or so.
Mar 19, 2013
I enjoyed my stay at The KOA, for the most part staff was very driendly and helpful. I enjoyed the functions at the rec center, especially Daytona 500 and Valentines day. The only negative things I could say was the inter net was not very good or user friendly and the pay phone did not work. Communication in this day is a necessity.
Mar 18, 2013
Tent sites a little small, one of the electrical outlets not working. Staff was great, friendly, clean bathrooms and camp.
Mar 18, 2013
Everyone was caring and courteous, Great Stay as we travel accross the US ! Thanks KOA !
Mar 15, 2013
We stay here every year in the winter and we love. Sharon in the office always takes great care of us as far as booking our reservation and anything else we need. She is a great employee.
Mar 15, 2013
Mar 15, 2013
Very nice park, good location, and enjoyed our stay. The wi-fi, however, is not so good. Very slow, and timed out on me several times. Good thing we carry our own wi-fi unit with us, but it would be nice to be able to use yours. The shuttle service was excellent. Nice driver, very accomodating. Tell him thanks again from us.
Mar 14, 2013
1. Office staff, reservation & checkin good. 2. Cable TV didn't work, very grumpy mtm man didn't want to change out KOA's connector, which was frayed. Finally changed the 2-way connector plug; still didn't work. Never bothered to change frayed connector! 3. No Kamp-Kanine; only open areas 4. Internet horrible. Barely got one computer in evening. Marginal at 6am, no good by 7am.
Mar 14, 2013
The cabin was difficult as bunk beds were nailed to wall & roof was sloped. How do you expect anyone under 8 to sleep on top bunk? Not good. More shelving/seating/benches needed. Bathrooms clean, but needs code lock as male voice opened womens door & screamed in on me while showering at 6am! Your Staff was nice & very helpful. Liked the Disney shuttle! Quiet place, nice.
Mar 14, 2013
The sites are in need of cleaning up and repair. There was no hot water at the bath house when I attempted to take a shower.
Mar 13, 2013
The Wifi was the worst we have had at any KOA. Couldn't even check our email. We had to treat inside and outside of our motorhome for ants twice during the month we stayed.
Mar 12, 2013
Mar 12, 2013
Could not access WIFI, had to buy ant killer to spray every day due to over-abundance of ants and roaches on the ground at our site. Several days of no hot water for bathing or laundry at the facility near our site.
Mar 12, 2013
had a great timeenjoyed all you workers,they were very friendly and helpful.They did a great job....
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
Second February spent here. All you can possibly want except for good internet connection. Close to shopping, major attractions and church. Lots of roads to ride our Harleys.Well kept campsites. Very friendly staff. We'll be back next year!
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
Not very family friendly. Seems to cater and prefer older retired people. I will be staying away from KOA's here in Florida. If your not 55+ you feel very unwelcome. Will not renew value kard. Looking for new options.
Mar 10, 2013
Mar 09, 2013
Mar 08, 2013
Staff was courteous; facilities were clean; activities were available; transportation was available. We enjoyed the grounds as they were neat and pretty. We met a number of very friendly folks!
Mar 08, 2013
Mar 08, 2013
This was our first time staying at a KOA and if the rest of them are like this we will not be staying at anymore. There was nothing for kids to do ... Unless you consider a game room with broken games that you have to pay for something to do . The campsites are like parking lots. We needed help and a man come over that could hardley walk because he had to much to drink. Would like to say more
Mar 08, 2013
The internet is very slow. The free shuttle only runs to the parks to and from parks once per day no flexibility. They do not plan ahead people have to sign up the night before for the shuttle but they show up in the morning with van that does not accomodate all the riders. Also it did not state on web page there was additional charge for additional adults over 2.
Mar 08, 2013
I love the shuttle service but would have liked a shuttle on between 5 and10. Getting there at 10 and leaving by 4 to get back to the transportation center was a short 6 hours, yet 11 hours for the late pickup was a long day. Perhaps a 7pm?
Mar 08, 2013
nice campground,mostly pleasant people,except Joyce who was rude and impatient,we went to Universal Studios,the campground was reasonably close,suited our purposes. we almost always stay at KOA have been a member since 2006 thank you
Mar 07, 2013
Mar 06, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was not really clean (hairs under bed, toothpaste marks on dishes) and we thought it was strange that the reception could not provide a extra blanket.
Mar 05, 2013
The only reason I did not give this campground a higher rating was due to the extremely uneven sites. As for level, I've camped at better sites in the Rockies.
Mar 04, 2013
Staff is nice and friendly, everyone is prompt and courteous, grounds are clean and well kept. I wish you had a small fenced in dog park, that would be great.
Mar 04, 2013
Convienent, clean, very friendly
Mar 04, 2013
Noisy because of interstate, but reasonably priced and close to Disney Parks.
Mar 04, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.