Orlando S.W. / Fort Summit KOA

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2013
Not well groomed, and lots of ants. Other than that, a quiet campground with no highway noise.
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
We had a great time and wonderful that there are plenty of things the children can do. Thank you, Carolyn
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
The entire staff was very helpful and polite. Everything was very clean and we enjoyed our stay tremendously.
Apr 02, 2013
More attention needs to be paid to where the camper is every day. The staff and pool are nice but the sites are in need of care. a simple weed whacker and blower would make a world of difference. I used two KOA's this trip and both were in need of upgrades, very disappointed, KOA used to mean quality now not so much
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
This was a very quiet park and the people were friendly and gave us a lot of pointers, of things going on in the area, and the best places to go for the best price.
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
We were not happy. It was not clean. Pool was cold. Lizard poop was all over our cabin, we had to complain to get it cleaned when we got there after driving all day. Candy was stuck to floor still. Found a roach so we couldn't stay with friends our last night in Florida in fear we would expose them. Stinky trash in laundry room and summer kitchen was never emptied the whole week we stayed.
Mar 31, 2013
Staff in office not very friendly. (Dealt with two different ladies)I don't have any electric heaters and didn't like having to pay electric. People coming in should be able to wash their rigs and vehicles one time. If they need to clean them more than once charge a fee. Your bathrooms were very clean and it is appreciated. We were not given any choice of sites and there were many empty ones.
Mar 31, 2013
A well maintained facility with adequate amenities and support to Disney World. I would have preferred a concrete or paved pull-thru not under a tree but it all worked out well. Thanks and we definitely will come again!
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
Spaces are too short and too narrow. One will be unable to leave their rig connected in a pull through site unless the trailer is only 18 ft. long. The fire ring is usless as it is literally 3 ft. outside ones door. The shower stalls are also too small; if one is over a 200 lb. man one will not fit. The camp is cluttered with unregistered vehicles cars trailers and motorhomes. Too many seasonals
Mar 30, 2013
We stayed with our 2 teenagers, and used the shuttle to go to Universal. Everthing perfect.
Mar 30, 2013
Most everything was lovely. Only wish the pool heat was actually on.
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
it would have been nice to have a dog park. also, some planned activities for children.
Mar 28, 2013
It was just an overnight stay but we found the facilities clean and inviting.
Mar 27, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
There was a lady at front desk that really was not helpful , my 7 year old daughter got locked In shower stall and the women wanted us to wait till her mantaince man to show up and we waited 15 minutes then I just took knob off very little respect for customers then the owners daughter showed up and she changed her tune towards problem
Mar 27, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Our second time at your KOA -as always everything was great. Love that you offer a shuttle service to area attractions.
Mar 26, 2013
Site are not clean, never clean-up after a depart, very poor Internet quality, no security, firepit never clean. This campground need a major renovation or upgrade.
Mar 26, 2013
The cub scouts around us were very noisy and kept running around our tent screaming. No basketball net as shown on maps. We were looking forward to playing basketball.
Mar 25, 2013
Nicest staff and cleanest park. We stayed 3 nights but would have liked to stay longer.
Mar 25, 2013
The sites and smells are wonderful. Bingo night is also a lot of fun! Our only complaints were that they insisted on delivering our firewood and in never came and we almost missed out on our free shuttle to Disney because they did not communicate to us that we had to fill out a sign up sheet. Overall, it made for a great weekend.
Mar 25, 2013
This is our second time staying at this KOA. It is very clean, easily accessible, friendly staff. I like the campsites that are close to the playground/volleyball court. The only problem we had was that there was a tree in the way of our awning. When we pulled our camper forward the awning was over the firepit & we had to take the awning down to use it.
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
Poor wi-fi connection. unable to connect evening. everything else was very good.
Mar 21, 2013
Very pleasant stay, owners go above and beyond for guests at their campground and shuttle us service excellent.
Mar 20, 2013
Really loved Ft. Summit KOA. We were 20 minutes from Universal, but far enough away from traffic and congestion. Great water pressure, cable and I loved the pull through site close to the pool. Very clean and very dog friendly. Thanks for a great stay.
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 20, 2013
great to have shuttle to attractions-saved us hassle of driving & parking!
Mar 19, 2013
Excellent Stay. It would be great if the office could stay open until 10 PM or so.
Mar 19, 2013
I enjoyed my stay at The KOA, for the most part staff was very driendly and helpful. I enjoyed the functions at the rec center, especially Daytona 500 and Valentines day. The only negative things I could say was the inter net was not very good or user friendly and the pay phone did not work. Communication in this day is a necessity.
Mar 18, 2013
Tent sites a little small, one of the electrical outlets not working. Staff was great, friendly, clean bathrooms and camp.
Mar 18, 2013
Everyone was caring and courteous, Great Stay as we travel accross the US ! Thanks KOA !
Mar 15, 2013
We stay here every year in the winter and we love. Sharon in the office always takes great care of us as far as booking our reservation and anything else we need. She is a great employee.
Mar 15, 2013
Mar 15, 2013
Very nice park, good location, and enjoyed our stay. The wi-fi, however, is not so good. Very slow, and timed out on me several times. Good thing we carry our own wi-fi unit with us, but it would be nice to be able to use yours. The shuttle service was excellent. Nice driver, very accomodating. Tell him thanks again from us.
Mar 14, 2013
1. Office staff, reservation & checkin good. 2. Cable TV didn't work, very grumpy mtm man didn't want to change out KOA's connector, which was frayed. Finally changed the 2-way connector plug; still didn't work. Never bothered to change frayed connector! 3. No Kamp-Kanine; only open areas 4. Internet horrible. Barely got one computer in evening. Marginal at 6am, no good by 7am.
Mar 14, 2013
The cabin was difficult as bunk beds were nailed to wall & roof was sloped. How do you expect anyone under 8 to sleep on top bunk? Not good. More shelving/seating/benches needed. Bathrooms clean, but needs code lock as male voice opened womens door & screamed in on me while showering at 6am! Your Staff was nice & very helpful. Liked the Disney shuttle! Quiet place, nice.
Mar 14, 2013
The sites are in need of cleaning up and repair. There was no hot water at the bath house when I attempted to take a shower.
Mar 13, 2013
The Wifi was the worst we have had at any KOA. Couldn't even check our email. We had to treat inside and outside of our motorhome for ants twice during the month we stayed.
Mar 12, 2013
Mar 12, 2013
Could not access WIFI, had to buy ant killer to spray every day due to over-abundance of ants and roaches on the ground at our site. Several days of no hot water for bathing or laundry at the facility near our site.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.