Orlando S.W. / Fort Summit KOA

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 01, 2013
Great camping experience. Staff was helpful and courteous. Would stay here again.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly. Have stayed here in the past and will probably stay here again. Very clean some minor noise from the highways, not a problem.
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
to pricey. They are charging for bus rides to parks. If you are not going to parks the price is out of line.
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 18, 2013
The campground was very nice and clean. The WiFi worked good but the cable wasn't very viewable on the lower numbered stations I guess from it being analog. Nice pool!
Apr 18, 2013
Awesome staff. Campground very peaceful and lodge very clean. Pool and grills could be better maintained, but all in all a great place!
Apr 17, 2013
First time in a camping cabin enjoyed the experience. Campground was very nice restrooms were clean. We will definitely visit again.
Apr 17, 2013
It was clean, well organized, had great staff and useful services. Everything else I needed was on wheels!
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Very convenient location. Property was clean & well maintained. The sites are very level. The only complaint we had was very small, is that the store is not stocked well with items that you may have forgotten.
Apr 16, 2013
We found the kampground overpriced with a newer RV park right new door advertising $15 per night lower rate.
Apr 16, 2013
We liked the cooking hut with the electric stove
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Very quiet. Helpful & friendly employees.My husband & I are stayinghere the month of October. Close to the Mouse. Great park!!!!!!!
Apr 15, 2013
big spacious sites, clean,
Apr 15, 2013
This campground's best featue is the complimentary shuttle to the theme parks.
Apr 15, 2013
Not impressed with the camp ground.
Apr 14, 2013
Has the owners or corporate been in Kabin 1? Walls are warped from rain-at what point is mold a concern. Drove 20 hours to have Vicki tell me just a few min & she will be with me-she was writing out checks, not so successful as she had to void some. A lot of missed details due to no leadership on grounds Men's bathroom out of toliet paper. Calf high weeds around Kabin Reconsider the Pres Award
Apr 13, 2013
Sites were so narrow we could hardly get our 34 ft in site was not clean. Pit still had burned wood . Very very noisy. Not worth. 55 dollars a night.
Apr 13, 2013
Cigarette butts all over the site and in the fire ring. Need to clean sites. This really turned us off.
Apr 12, 2013
We enjoyed staying at this KOA for our Disney trip. We have a Class-C motorhome, no tow car. We decided to stay here and drive the few miles to Disney each day, even though this particular KOA has a free daily shuttle. (Disney provides awesome parking for motorhomes!) This KOA is clean and friendly. We would stay again at this great campground!
Apr 11, 2013
We will definitely stay at Orlando SW/Fort Summit campground on our next visit to Florida. Was happy with your shuttle service to amusement parks.
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Needs more attention, lots of broken concrete patio pads, some are a trip hazard. Amenities, bathhouses, old but Clean. Sites small for today's 30+ ft RVs.
Apr 08, 2013
Seems a little run down. Pool needs painted. Patio furniture needs replaced.
Apr 08, 2013
Had a great weekend with parents staying in RV next to us. But why no bedding for fold out bed when you say sleeps 6 and provide linen? Never saw where it said we had to bring bedding! Glad my parents were there to loan us sheets, blankets and pillows! Otherwise great location, lots of amenities, lodge clean and comfortable.
Apr 08, 2013
Could use a few more trees to provide privacy for sites...but overall a nice campground. Kids really loved the Easter Egg hunt provided by the hosts!
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Only problem is the TV reception using cable
Apr 07, 2013
Very clean bathrooms/campground. Quiet park. Kids liked the pingpong/pool tables
Apr 07, 2013
Excellent, loved the location, the personnel were great and very friendly. We will stay again!
Apr 07, 2013
Nice camp.
Apr 06, 2013
VERY NICE! AWAY FROM THE HECTIC ORLANDO AREA, BUT CLOSE ENOUGH TO ENJOY. CLEAN CAMPGROUNDS!
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
I am a campground owner myself ( not a KOA ) Your campground is very nice people were great and all worked well, thanks for a good stay Donald Powers jd@tncountrycamp,com www.tncountrycamp.com
Apr 04, 2013
The cabin was a wonderful camping experience. We really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
It was nice, but the kitchen utensils were very limited. The baseboard heaters were not all in working order. But everything was clean and we enjoyed our stay.
Apr 04, 2013
Not well groomed, and lots of ants. Other than that, a quiet campground with no highway noise.
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
We had a great time and wonderful that there are plenty of things the children can do. Thank you, Carolyn
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
The entire staff was very helpful and polite. Everything was very clean and we enjoyed our stay tremendously.
Apr 02, 2013
More attention needs to be paid to where the camper is every day. The staff and pool are nice but the sites are in need of care. a simple weed whacker and blower would make a world of difference. I used two KOA's this trip and both were in need of upgrades, very disappointed, KOA used to mean quality now not so much
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
This was a very quiet park and the people were friendly and gave us a lot of pointers, of things going on in the area, and the best places to go for the best price.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.