Orlando S.W. / Fort Summit KOA

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2013
Cigarette butts all over the site and in the fire ring. Need to clean sites. This really turned us off.
Apr 12, 2013
We enjoyed staying at this KOA for our Disney trip. We have a Class-C motorhome, no tow car. We decided to stay here and drive the few miles to Disney each day, even though this particular KOA has a free daily shuttle. (Disney provides awesome parking for motorhomes!) This KOA is clean and friendly. We would stay again at this great campground!
Apr 11, 2013
We will definitely stay at Orlando SW/Fort Summit campground on our next visit to Florida. Was happy with your shuttle service to amusement parks.
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Needs more attention, lots of broken concrete patio pads, some are a trip hazard. Amenities, bathhouses, old but Clean. Sites small for today's 30+ ft RVs.
Apr 08, 2013
Seems a little run down. Pool needs painted. Patio furniture needs replaced.
Apr 08, 2013
Had a great weekend with parents staying in RV next to us. But why no bedding for fold out bed when you say sleeps 6 and provide linen? Never saw where it said we had to bring bedding! Glad my parents were there to loan us sheets, blankets and pillows! Otherwise great location, lots of amenities, lodge clean and comfortable.
Apr 08, 2013
Could use a few more trees to provide privacy for sites...but overall a nice campground. Kids really loved the Easter Egg hunt provided by the hosts!
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Only problem is the TV reception using cable
Apr 07, 2013
Very clean bathrooms/campground. Quiet park. Kids liked the pingpong/pool tables
Apr 07, 2013
Excellent, loved the location, the personnel were great and very friendly. We will stay again!
Apr 07, 2013
Nice camp.
Apr 06, 2013
VERY NICE! AWAY FROM THE HECTIC ORLANDO AREA, BUT CLOSE ENOUGH TO ENJOY. CLEAN CAMPGROUNDS!
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
I am a campground owner myself ( not a KOA ) Your campground is very nice people were great and all worked well, thanks for a good stay Donald Powers jd@tncountrycamp,com www.tncountrycamp.com
Apr 04, 2013
The cabin was a wonderful camping experience. We really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
It was nice, but the kitchen utensils were very limited. The baseboard heaters were not all in working order. But everything was clean and we enjoyed our stay.
Apr 04, 2013
Not well groomed, and lots of ants. Other than that, a quiet campground with no highway noise.
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
We had a great time and wonderful that there are plenty of things the children can do. Thank you, Carolyn
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
The entire staff was very helpful and polite. Everything was very clean and we enjoyed our stay tremendously.
Apr 02, 2013
More attention needs to be paid to where the camper is every day. The staff and pool are nice but the sites are in need of care. a simple weed whacker and blower would make a world of difference. I used two KOA's this trip and both were in need of upgrades, very disappointed, KOA used to mean quality now not so much
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
This was a very quiet park and the people were friendly and gave us a lot of pointers, of things going on in the area, and the best places to go for the best price.
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
We were not happy. It was not clean. Pool was cold. Lizard poop was all over our cabin, we had to complain to get it cleaned when we got there after driving all day. Candy was stuck to floor still. Found a roach so we couldn't stay with friends our last night in Florida in fear we would expose them. Stinky trash in laundry room and summer kitchen was never emptied the whole week we stayed.
Mar 31, 2013
Staff in office not very friendly. (Dealt with two different ladies)I don't have any electric heaters and didn't like having to pay electric. People coming in should be able to wash their rigs and vehicles one time. If they need to clean them more than once charge a fee. Your bathrooms were very clean and it is appreciated. We were not given any choice of sites and there were many empty ones.
Mar 31, 2013
A well maintained facility with adequate amenities and support to Disney World. I would have preferred a concrete or paved pull-thru not under a tree but it all worked out well. Thanks and we definitely will come again!
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
Spaces are too short and too narrow. One will be unable to leave their rig connected in a pull through site unless the trailer is only 18 ft. long. The fire ring is usless as it is literally 3 ft. outside ones door. The shower stalls are also too small; if one is over a 200 lb. man one will not fit. The camp is cluttered with unregistered vehicles cars trailers and motorhomes. Too many seasonals
Mar 30, 2013
We stayed with our 2 teenagers, and used the shuttle to go to Universal. Everthing perfect.
Mar 30, 2013
Most everything was lovely. Only wish the pool heat was actually on.
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
it would have been nice to have a dog park. also, some planned activities for children.
Mar 28, 2013
It was just an overnight stay but we found the facilities clean and inviting.
Mar 27, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
There was a lady at front desk that really was not helpful , my 7 year old daughter got locked In shower stall and the women wanted us to wait till her mantaince man to show up and we waited 15 minutes then I just took knob off very little respect for customers then the owners daughter showed up and she changed her tune towards problem
Mar 27, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Our second time at your KOA -as always everything was great. Love that you offer a shuttle service to area attractions.
Mar 26, 2013
Site are not clean, never clean-up after a depart, very poor Internet quality, no security, firepit never clean. This campground need a major renovation or upgrade.
Mar 26, 2013
The cub scouts around us were very noisy and kept running around our tent screaming. No basketball net as shown on maps. We were looking forward to playing basketball.
Mar 25, 2013
Nicest staff and cleanest park. We stayed 3 nights but would have liked to stay longer.
Mar 25, 2013
The sites and smells are wonderful. Bingo night is also a lot of fun! Our only complaints were that they insisted on delivering our firewood and in never came and we almost missed out on our free shuttle to Disney because they did not communicate to us that we had to fill out a sign up sheet. Overall, it made for a great weekend.
Mar 25, 2013
This is our second time staying at this KOA. It is very clean, easily accessible, friendly staff. I like the campsites that are close to the playground/volleyball court. The only problem we had was that there was a tree in the way of our awning. When we pulled our camper forward the awning was over the firepit & we had to take the awning down to use it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.