Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 863-424-1880

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 25, 2017
From the moment we got there we were greeted by the most friendlies staff. The place was very clean & dog friendly,we also loved our spot at the end with open veiws.
Feb 24, 2017
Very Friendly staff. Facilities and location are great.
Feb 22, 2017
I think there are too many different people running the reservation computer. We were almost overcharged for the last 11 days. Nightly rate is a little too high. Some washers/dryers need updated. Laundry areas need remodeled. Nice store. Lots of activities. Need to remove the large "dirty" trees.
Feb 22, 2017
My only complaint is that I was placed in a standard site although I had paid for a premium site two months ahead of time. I got moved but I think an error was made initially.
Feb 22, 2017
Looking good, appearance much improved. Sites are close together, but nearly full every night with happy campers
Feb 22, 2017
Staff was helpful and very accommodating! Sites were clean, as well as the facilities!
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! The heated pool was great and the kiddie pool was fun for our 3 yr old. The bounce pad was a favorite too! We'll be back for sure!
Feb 21, 2017
Campsites are really close together, especially if you don't have pets and your neighbors do. The campground is really clean and the staff is very friendly. The bathhouse was always clean.
Feb 21, 2017
Noisy diesel trucks idle every morning at 600am. Park is dated. Terrible wifi and blurry cable. Staff is very nice. Now all they need is a caring owner.
Feb 21, 2017
Camp Personal is very nice. It is clean nice activities for the kids . Had a great time thank you
Feb 21, 2017
Bathrooms and laundry could use an upgrade. Tent area is used as a dog bathroom. There was nuisance dog barking during part of my stay.
Feb 20, 2017
Very well kept facility. Friendly staff. Had a nice stay.
Feb 20, 2017
Great place for the kids loved it
Feb 20, 2017
Clean , courteous staff great location
Feb 19, 2017
Great facility, Friendly staff!
Feb 18, 2017
Great staff. Very nice sites
Feb 17, 2017
We had an awesome time! The cabin was beautiful and well stocked...the employees helped with everything...we will definitely recommend this KOA to everyone we know!
Feb 17, 2017
Very clean, nice staff, nice size sites.
Feb 15, 2017
Great campground, very clean and the staff is very friendly.
Feb 14, 2017
The prices could be lower, but overall the place was great.Clean and neat. The staff was the friendliest I have ever met at a campground. Very positive experience!
Feb 14, 2017
Nice campground!!!
Feb 13, 2017
Our second visit as we love the location. Staff friendly & helpful. Pool is awesome & private compared to other KOA's. Need to have all washers & dryers functional due to small laundry area. That's only improvement I can recommend.
Feb 13, 2017
Great stay! Friendly staff, guests, nice sites, nice little dog park area, big heated pool, and close to Disney. We will be back!
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 12, 2017
Thankful for pull thru sites and heated pool. My site was next to dumpsters so the sound of them being dumped in the 5:00am hour- woke me up both times during the week we stayed there. As a campground owner in Maryland - Merry Meadows- I know you can ask the refuse company to empty them during non quiet time hours- assuming you are paying for this service. Also a playground would have been ni
Feb 12, 2017
Thank you so much for one of my best stays ever - such a relaxing weekend away.
Feb 12, 2017
Clean and very friendly staff
Feb 11, 2017
Park and the staff are great. Will be back.
Feb 11, 2017
The campground was clean and quiet. We enjoyed the proximity to Orlando attractions.
Feb 11, 2017
Very clean, well kept campground with friendly staff.
Feb 09, 2017
The Staff is very pleasant and friendly. They are willing to help in any way that is needed
Feb 08, 2017
Washrooms were in terrible condition. Wifi was non-existent on the middle to back sites. Our site had a big electrical box and tree making it impossible to safely get your vehicle in - site #258. Laundry room in the back was so small that more than two people in it at one time was two to many. Roads around campground were horrible. Not good for biking. No playground, just a jump pad.
Feb 06, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
Friendly comfortable and quiet describes this KOA. We stayed here for a couple of nights on our way to Sarasota to visit with some friends. Everyone was very friendly ustaff was available and helpful and they even let me wash my RV right on my site. It really needed it as we just got down from Massachusetts where I shoveled the snow off just before we left.
Feb 05, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean restrooms and showers.Staff very friendly and helpful
Feb 04, 2017
we would have stayed longer but cable tv signal and internet was very poor.
Feb 04, 2017
Friendly receptionist, very helpful and answered all our questions. Very clean well maintained. A pleasant evening
Feb 03, 2017
Thanks to Bernie, Johnny, & lyod For all there courtesy & kindness as well as the office staff. See you next year. The only thing that can be improved is the other quest need to learn to take there dogs to the dog walk/own site and not use my campsite as a restroom. I am a animal lover but the quests are out of control.
Feb 03, 2017
Staff is awesome. Class act
Feb 02, 2017
Cable was very unreliable while we were there. Internet was terrible hardly ever able to get on. Pool closed for several days for repairs. Premium price paid. staff nice.
Feb 02, 2017
Wish it wasn't so expensive
Feb 01, 2017
Lovely place.
Jan 31, 2017
Very friendly and good service.
Jan 30, 2017
The staff was one of the nicest group of people we have met while camping! We will be coming back!
Jan 30, 2017
Everyone was very pleasent wish we could have stayed longer I hope to return
Jan 29, 2017
Got in late, glad we could get in.
Jan 26, 2017
Great place, great staff I will return.
Jan 26, 2017
Very nice grounds, friendly staff. Highly recommend.
Jan 25, 2017
Good location, helpful, friendly staff, pleasant sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps