Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880


2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 943 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
Very nice park. My husband and I had to be in classes during the day, one of us in Lakeland and the other in Orlando. The park was in the middle. Very easy to get on I-4 and travel to both. Perfect for what we needed.
Nov 07, 2015
Each year when we gone at Florida ,we stop here. The staff have my file and give me the same site.CONGRATULATIONS . THE STAFF ARE WELCOMING AND FRIENDLY.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 06, 2015
The campground was great as far as being clean..The lady in the office was real nice but the person that took us around to the site wasn't to frindly.The next morning people had a truck and car in the road so had to drive on the grass to get by.A person in a KOA cart went by a little before and did nothing about the truck and car.Everything else was great.
Nov 04, 2015
Overall very enjoyable.Few challenges were immediately remedied.
Nov 04, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
It was a wonderful nite stay after an airplane ride from ks. Very nice cabin with lots of room for all of us. Nice clean pool that was enjoyed by all. Hot dogs cooked over the open pit BBQ was lots of fun. Thank you for a great night
Oct 26, 2015
Clean and friendly
Oct 20, 2015
First time staying at a KOA and I will be back! Very great experience! We got in late and they had our check in organized outside in the box with our tent site. There was plenty of ammenities and the bathrooms were very clean! Quiet area and a short easy drive to disney!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Like the new sites and the dog park
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Good voltage clean sites Lots of small ants which got into our RV
Oct 12, 2015
We 3 had a great stay will be back soon FYI very clean cabin Thank you Ruth........
Oct 10, 2015
Nice campsite.Only fair internet service good cable reception needs more shady areas nice level surface on spot 19 clean restrooms and showers and showers are lockable for security!Would definetly stay here again on the next trip!
Oct 10, 2015
Friendly folks, clean campground. All sites not level.
Oct 07, 2015
Every KOA phone person should take lessons from the person that handled my call for reservations
Oct 05, 2015
had a great time and will be back in dec.
Sep 29, 2015
Had a great time, pool beautiful, associates very friendly and helpful.
Sep 27, 2015
We find this KOA conveniently located. Friendly staff. Nice pool area. Very clean grounds. This will be our go to place when visiting Orlando.
Sep 21, 2015
Area is clean, excellent location, staff friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Everything was shipshape! the staff was responsive and pleasant and the WiFi was strong and reliable. It is one of the nicest Campgrounds I have ever stayed in!
Aug 25, 2015
The front desk openning Hours are too short, there's no playground except the arcade who close a 5:00 pm. The staff is convenient and helpfull.
Aug 18, 2015
First of all there was no playground as pictured on the website and the campground map. The pool had algae growing in it. When we first arrived there was an employee standing in front of the restrooms, smoking. Half the staff was very nice, but the other half was just down right rude. The grounds are maintained but all the spots are almost completely over grown. Would not return to this KOA.
Aug 10, 2015
Great check in. Very efficient
Aug 08, 2015
The pool needs a bit of work but we really had a great time here and would stay again. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed and were comfortable.
Aug 07, 2015
Was very convenient for our visit to the area. We would stay there again.
Aug 04, 2015
Always happy to stay here. I have recommended this KOA to several people. Love this KOA!
Aug 04, 2015
The nicest people to deal with and great sites.
Aug 03, 2015
It was very easy for us to get in and out and travel via I4 or 27. Staff was very friendly, park was clean, Laundry room was air-conditioned!!! place to hang clothes, table to fold on. very reasonably priced as well. Our month long stay was very affordable!!! We would come back to this KOA again!!!
Jul 27, 2015
You need to update your website info about the amenities the campground has. There is no playground or mini golf. We still love this campground and its always our first choice for non-Disney campground.
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice staff clean and quiet
Jul 23, 2015
Great visit.
Jul 22, 2015
GREAT staff, very helpful and made sure we were able to fix a propane issue on our new trailer. the only bad thing was florida's mid summer humidity, so we used the pool often!!
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed at KOA in Davenport for our anniversary weekend, and I knew it was a deluxe cabin but I was blown away by how beautiful it was!! Definitely looking forward to going back again next year but with family this time!!
Jul 16, 2015
Very convenient location. Just and peaceful.
Jul 14, 2015
Everyone was really nice an people give us information. Always willing to help an done a great job!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
We stayed at Fort Summit KOA 4 months, Dec into April. We were very impressed with managers Terry & Jim in running the office and overall maintenance. Staying again in 2016.
Jun 28, 2015
Our family had a great time. It is one of the best campgrounds that we have been to. Nice and clean and very friendly staff! Thank you for a great experience.
Jun 27, 2015
It feels almost like being home. Friendly staff, Clean and well maintained park. Ive been here 6 times already!!
Jun 23, 2015
We loved the layout of the cabin. However, we arrived after office had closed and We had bugs on one bed and a major amount of crumbs on pull out couch. So we had two girls sharing a twin bed. Staff was prompt in cleaning and even left treats for the girls. Next day power went out which I guess also effected hot water heater (cold showers). Again after hours but quick repair.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
The staff was friendly, the bathrooms were clean and it was quiet and peaceful. We loved our stay!
Jun 16, 2015
The staff was great, park was clean, pool water needed a little attention, loved the cabin was however was very dissapointed to find no stove in the deluxe cabin.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
we had a great time as always at this KOA. We stayed in a small cabin and were pleased with the accommodations. We will be back to stay there again soon.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals