Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2016
Great!
May 25, 2016
Excellent KOA, Great location in Orlando area! Very friendly they even called to tell us our awning was blowing during an unexpected downpour. Only downside was our cable service lacked a few major channels not sure if it was us or them. We will be back many times I am sure :)
May 24, 2016
my credit card has been double charged!
May 23, 2016
Great stay! Great staff! Very helpful and accommodating.
May 23, 2016
The site was clean and easy to pull into. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The facilities were clean and easily accessible.
May 23, 2016
The Deluxe cabins are AMAZING! The campground is beautiful! We could not have had a better time! The only feedback I would provide would be for the cabin that fits 8 to also have at least outdoor table & seating for 8 and a larger garbage can. Also a bath mat for when you get out of the shower. We are truly hooked on Deluxe cabins and are already planning our next trip!!!
May 23, 2016
Awesome cabin and the staff is super friendly! Will be back.
May 21, 2016
Very fine with large RV-places.
May 17, 2016
Great staff great service.
May 17, 2016
Everybody was nice, our stay was excellent,we will come back again. We first booked in Apopka but they were not nice. We were very glad that we could in at your campground it made our vacation worth while.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Camp ground is nice but very pricey for what it is.
May 14, 2016
Love the pool, bathrooms are clean. The entrance bathrooms are cleaner and nicer. Anything that needs updating is as a result of use/ normal wear and tare.
May 13, 2016
It was a great stay for us. Everyone from Matt to the workampers was very helpful and friendly. It is a super operation. We learned something we can copy for our operation at our KOA. Big thanks to everyone.
May 04, 2016
We love KOA, a great experience, every time.
May 03, 2016
The sites were will laid out. The restrooms were large and very clean.
May 03, 2016
Visiting family. It was nice and quiet.
May 02, 2016
very workable and helpful staff. we would look forward, to returning in December.
Apr 30, 2016
Had a great time . The park is extremely clean and the employees are very friendly. Would DEFINETLY come back again. Thank You...Sandy&Jim
Apr 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. The campground was well kept, bathrooms were very clean and the pool was great.
Apr 25, 2016
Fantastic location, grounds, and facilities. Beautiful, sparkling clean swimming pool. Updates in the ladies shower would be fantastic but even with it being a little dated it is always clean and maintained.
Apr 24, 2016
We choose that camground because of the shuttle to Disney and wifi. The shuttle wasn't in operation and wifi didn't work for one day.
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
1st time at this KOA. Great location for Disney access
Apr 14, 2016
The staff was fabulous and we loved all the recent upgrades to the park! We will definitely be back next year!
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Very enjoyable, with friendly staff & clean facilities.
Apr 11, 2016
Very nice campground near Disney World. Staff very nice. I would definitely stay there again.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Loved it, great prices, wonderful pool! Staff was excellent! Just needs a few things.... Better wifi, more activities. No rules or regulations given at check-in or any time. Will be back!
Apr 10, 2016
Site not level!
Apr 08, 2016
Very nice, clean,friendly staff,could use some upgrade ing in shower house, other than that a great stay
Apr 07, 2016
Couldn't have asked for a nicer place to camp. Clean and organized! Will stay again.
Apr 07, 2016
Our stay was very nice. I would recommend this campground. New concrete pads between the sites with fire rings was really nice. People were very friendly. It would be helpful if the sign on the main road was bigger. Trying to watch for traffic and look for your sign was challenging.
Apr 06, 2016
We spent 3 months at the campground, and enjoyed it very much. The pool was great, and the staff was outstanding. A special thank you to Sharon, for her help with our reservations for next season. We can't wait to get back.
Apr 05, 2016
nice clean campground would stay again.
Apr 05, 2016
Our family had an awesome time at KOA!
Apr 05, 2016
Ddint spend much time there, except for sleeping, but it was nice and the staff was very helpful and accommodating... Miles
Apr 05, 2016
I really like the improvements. We have stayed here before several times. Our boys loved the bounce platform. They used the basketball court and the outdoor gym equipment. The pools have been resurfaced. The bathrooms were always clean.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Great amenities but space a little tight
Apr 04, 2016
The back-in site assigned to our late arrival (about 7 pm) was not level and required about 15 min of time to adjust. Wood blocks had to be used to supplement hydraulic levellers. Left front front wheel raised 4 inches off the ground. Office staff stated the the person doing the assignment probably was not aware of the issue. WiFi sign-on was denied twice. Overall impression very disappointing!
Apr 03, 2016
Loved the doggy wash,everyone were very friendly and helpful. Very clean. The pool was so big and pretty. Loved it
Apr 03, 2016
Wonderful
Apr 03, 2016
We had a short stay but it was great everyone was very nice its very pet friendly my son visited with his 🐕 for w hours and she had alot if fun.they have a nice pool a pool r able a nice store :( orse sh i e and golf carts and bikes very nice and quite and clean
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
For the most part it was great. The bathroom was usually nasty. Not the fault of koa.I believe it was mainly do to a younger group of people that tend to not have respect for others. My suggestion to the park is clean more often when busy. The only other complaint I would have, the pool was cold. Turn the heater up till summer or it is worthless to have. Hope this helps others.
Apr 02, 2016
Excellent.
Apr 02, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals