Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Feb 07, 2017
Very clean. Lovely people!! Too close to busy roads!! Traffic noise all night and day!! Camp sights are not wooded and too far away from lake. We won't be coming back.
Jan 30, 2017
We absolutely loved our tent site. Everything was wonderful and we will definitely be back
Jan 28, 2017
I wish it was a little cheaper to tent camp. Enjoyed our stay a lot though.
Jan 24, 2017
A formal complaint on it's way to campground. When a male staffer accused my husband & I of intentionally "trying to defraud KOA" i was emotionally affected & insulted, cried in the middle of store. A shame really, the site was nice. A hint to the owner/operator-if you state you're a christian owned/operated KOA, you may want to provide customer service skills that include kindness and grace.
Jan 23, 2017
The campground was very nice and clean but not very quiet. I camped in a tent for 6 nights and the site are right up front by the road. The sound of cars and other things kept me awake at night. Just didn't feel like I was camping it's more of a RV campground not great for tents.
Jan 19, 2017
The people that worked there were so nice and friendly and wanted to help us with everything! The campground was really clean and had a lot of cool things And features about it! Loved he tent village and dog park and also the big lake the campground is on! Will definitely be back next time we are in Orlando!
Jan 17, 2017
Was tenting- small area right next to entrance. Noisy with car traffic.Also train at 6:45 am with long whistle. Also very upset that once I checked out was not even allowed to stay on premises to make a business cell phone call " due to liability". Wanted me off property immediately.
Jan 03, 2017
The sites are large and private. They were had fresh gravel, and wood chips for tent area. Nice Firepit as well.You do have to park about 25 yards away from campsite. Did not spend much time there because we were at Disney.
Dec 30, 2016
Seemed very safe and the staff was very friendly! Very close to Disney!
Dec 19, 2016
We were kingly help by the great people running it. We loved the location and we enjoyed very much
Dec 12, 2016
The service was great. Restrooms and showers were clean. The tent site was very nice, in a secluded area of its own. It was, however, a pretty good walk from the parking area. Not one where you could pull right up to the site. I will return if I am camping n the area again.
Dec 06, 2016
Location was nice everything was clean bathrooms are clean campsite was well-maintained one of the reasons why I enjoy staying at the KOA is because of the cable and Wi-Fi the wi-fi at this location was horrible

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have just finished updating our WiFi equipment and have a few issues we need to finalize. Our WiFi is only for basic email and facebook. We do apologize for any inconvenience this has caused.
Dec 05, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
We stayed this past weekend 11-4 / 11-5. I saw the neg post recently. I am not sure what those folks are talking about. The staff and park are world class. Clean and professional. Everyone is a happy camper.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Very neat and clean
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice and clean place. Never had such a proper accomadation. Unfortunaly was our wake up call at 5:30am a rainsystem.
Aug 02, 2016
This was a great place to stay, not too busy, beautiful property, friendly employees...not much more you could ask for. As a note, Florida is not a good place to sleep under the stars. Too many ninjasquitos. But the camp had light, water, fire ring, electric, and a grill. And a nice store for anything else.
Jul 26, 2016
We arrived late but were meet with extremely helpful and friendly staff. Laundry was available even in the wee hours of the morning. Free coffee once the store opened! The tent site was well lit and landscaped beautifully with power and water. One of the best campsites we stayed on our trip. The only problem was connecting to the Wi-Fi, but perhaps that was a blessing in disguise.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great camping place.
Jun 27, 2016
We had 29 of us tent camping at this facility. The camp was beautiful and very clean. Everyone was friendly and courteous.
Jun 11, 2016
Perfect
May 31, 2016
The place and the people who attended there are amazing
May 31, 2016
Loved the KOA, would like to see more rent camping sites.
May 30, 2016
very well kept bathrooms well maintained, definitely will stay here again I am a tent camper and the area is very well put together for tenting.
May 11, 2016
This was my first stay at a KOA and I loved it. I wanted a little place where I can bond with my children and it be a lasting memory and the KOA camp ground gave me that. It was a great camping experience for me and the girls. Staff was friendly . People were friendly. I will definitely be coming back for s longer stay. Very clean and welcoming place.
May 08, 2016
Was very excited to take my family on a camping trip for mothers day. Until we got there the camp site was beautiful but we could not have a camp fire the day we arrived because of a burn ban which we understood the day we got there and they said we could at 8 am the next morning which when we awoke to get fire wood they stated again we could not have a fire which is very upsetting

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We sure do understand how frustrating it can be, but unfortunately we can only abide by the fire bands provided by NOAA.
Apr 26, 2016
Fantastic place, very friendly staff, beautiful sites-especially in tent village which was nice and private. Would definitely stay again. Kids loved the pool and hot tub. Convenient to all Orlando parks.
Apr 26, 2016
The site was beautiful and private. We loved having a light and an umbrella on the table. The bathrooms where clean. What more do you need?
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
It was such a great experience that we will be returning again tonight!
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
We were very impressed. We stayed in Tent Village. The only problem would be that the volleyball court is nearby and I was trying to go to bed early. But that is no fault of KOA. Everything was clean and well maintained--showers, bathrooms, lawn, campsite, pool, hot tub, etc. All wonderful. Check-in was super friendly. Lots available at the gift shop, although I didn't need anything. All was good
Apr 04, 2016
Beautiful private tropical campsite. Exceptional customer service. Thank you
Apr 04, 2016
The campground was beautiful! Right by the lake! Loved the palm trees!! The cabins were very clean and oh so cute!! The only thing I didn't like was the parking by the sites, we had to adjust the car when we wanted to have a campfire, and the shower area had a little mold and some of the shower nozzles didn't work the best. But overall it was a great week!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about the shower nozzles. We are replacing them today.
Mar 29, 2016
The staff was very courteous and helpful. The bath house was clean and I loved the landscaping.
Mar 26, 2016
Our third time staying at this KOA and again it was a great experience! Thanks to the staff for maintaining such a nice and neat campground! Wish there were more tent sites available along the lake. That would make this place near perfect!
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 18, 2016
Would have given a 5 if the bathroom want closed for 2 hours between 1 and 3pm, also front desk reservation staff not as friendly as our previous visit. This is one of our favorite JEAns and we plan to return. Tent village is great nice peacefully great family setting.
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Nice and clean. Many staff available to assist you. Friendly. Camper beside was detailed and dirty water was blown all over us. Could not even eat outside. This was a negative, perhaps RVs should be washed in the field. This cleaning occurred on 2 days of our 3day stay
Mar 08, 2016
A great stay!! I would not hesitate to stay there again.
Mar 07, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Way better than expected.
Feb 22, 2016
Friendly staff clean grounds, and overall good time. The only downside is the proximity to the airport and sleeping in a tent you hear the planes when your sleeping.
Feb 16, 2016
With a friendly staff and a clean campground, KOA has everything to make your camping trip a success!
Feb 08, 2016
This site was very beautifully taken care off and wonderful to stay at. We are already planning on when we are coming back.
Jan 26, 2016
Dec 31, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the tent village. The kids had a great time in the pool, playground, and Rec room. The bathroom and shower areas were also always clean. Our only complaint was that there was no parking or place to unload our camping gear near the site so we had to haul it a short distance. Other than that, it was a great stay! Thank you!
Dec 30, 2015
We loved the friendly service and the nice area the campground is located in. The only complaint is that the tent sites could have been set up further apart from each other. Even though quiet hours are until 8, we were woken up at 5:30 AM because the family next to us had loud kids. Around 6:30 a worked came over to them and asked them to be quiet. We had to move the tent to the rocks due to ants.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps