Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
It was nice and quiet. Very large tent sites. Staff was very friendly. Alcohol was not to be in evidence but cigarette buts were everywhere on our site. It seemed like a lot of traffic coming and going at night. All in all it was nice. I would go back there.
Aug 19, 2017
The best in class KOA we stayed in for tenting so far......a big thank you to the einzige Team.....we wish to get more such excellent camping experiences in KAO
Jul 10, 2017
My family loves this place. There is something to do for everyone.
Jun 29, 2017
Extremely clean. Staff couldn't be any nicer. Very Knowledgeable. Our tent site was probably the nicest one I've ever stayed at. I've been to many, many campgrounds over the years. We will be back!
May 30, 2017
Best Vacation Ever !!!
May 29, 2017
Great time.
May 22, 2017
First time staying at KOA, I was amazed how nice the facilities were! Will definitely stay at another.
May 13, 2017
Staff extremely friendly! Stayed in tent village. Well manicured and very secure. Brought our boat and fished. Was fantastic. Will be back!
Apr 18, 2017
Only negative things to say is we couldn't have a fire. But not your fault.
Apr 10, 2017
We had a blast! Love KOA!
Apr 09, 2017
Clean bathrooms and showers! Friendly staff! Tent village is awesome, very private and spacious!
Mar 27, 2017
Absolutely I loved the campgrounds! It was so quite and the camp store was really nice.. a few minor problems while I was there (the power was out for about 5 hours maybe?) but they did a great job of having An electric company there... the people next to me camping didn't come back to there tent until really late and they were really loud around midnight.. they were saying really vulgar things...
Mar 23, 2017
Peaceful and clean. A beautiful place to hang your hat and pitch your tent.
Mar 21, 2017
Very nice
Mar 07, 2017
Overall, this was a very enjoyable vacation! The campground was very clean and safe. Friendly, helpful staff and in a great location. The pool area was nice and the pool was heated. Unfortunately, we didn't get to experience all of the fun offered here. It was too windy to rent kayaks. I have already recommended this place to friends and family and will be back soon!
Feb 28, 2017
Great lakeside campground. Clean facilities and friendly people.
Feb 27, 2017
Facility is very clean and put together, but this is not the place to go if you're seeking an authentic camping experience. This KOA is off of a busy road where you can hear cars and motorcycles all day and night. I would recommend that they offer more recreational water activities too. We left property to go kayak elsewhere.
Feb 07, 2017
Very clean. Lovely people!! Too close to busy roads!! Traffic noise all night and day!! Camp sights are not wooded and too far away from lake. We won't be coming back.
Jan 30, 2017
We absolutely loved our tent site. Everything was wonderful and we will definitely be back
Jan 28, 2017
I wish it was a little cheaper to tent camp. Enjoyed our stay a lot though.
Jan 24, 2017
A formal complaint on it's way to campground. When a male staffer accused my husband & I of intentionally "trying to defraud KOA" i was emotionally affected & insulted, cried in the middle of store. A shame really, the site was nice. A hint to the owner/operator-if you state you're a christian owned/operated KOA, you may want to provide customer service skills that include kindness and grace.
Jan 23, 2017
The campground was very nice and clean but not very quiet. I camped in a tent for 6 nights and the site are right up front by the road. The sound of cars and other things kept me awake at night. Just didn't feel like I was camping it's more of a RV campground not great for tents.
Jan 19, 2017
The people that worked there were so nice and friendly and wanted to help us with everything! The campground was really clean and had a lot of cool things And features about it! Loved he tent village and dog park and also the big lake the campground is on! Will definitely be back next time we are in Orlando!
Jan 17, 2017
Was tenting- small area right next to entrance. Noisy with car traffic.Also train at 6:45 am with long whistle. Also very upset that once I checked out was not even allowed to stay on premises to make a business cell phone call " due to liability". Wanted me off property immediately.
Jan 03, 2017
The sites are large and private. They were had fresh gravel, and wood chips for tent area. Nice Firepit as well.You do have to park about 25 yards away from campsite. Did not spend much time there because we were at Disney.
Dec 30, 2016
Seemed very safe and the staff was very friendly! Very close to Disney!
Dec 19, 2016
We were kingly help by the great people running it. We loved the location and we enjoyed very much
Dec 12, 2016
The service was great. Restrooms and showers were clean. The tent site was very nice, in a secluded area of its own. It was, however, a pretty good walk from the parking area. Not one where you could pull right up to the site. I will return if I am camping n the area again.
Dec 06, 2016
Location was nice everything was clean bathrooms are clean campsite was well-maintained one of the reasons why I enjoy staying at the KOA is because of the cable and Wi-Fi the wi-fi at this location was horrible

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have just finished updating our WiFi equipment and have a few issues we need to finalize. Our WiFi is only for basic email and facebook. We do apologize for any inconvenience this has caused.
Dec 05, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
We stayed this past weekend 11-4 / 11-5. I saw the neg post recently. I am not sure what those folks are talking about. The staff and park are world class. Clean and professional. Everyone is a happy camper.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Very neat and clean
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice and clean place. Never had such a proper accomadation. Unfortunaly was our wake up call at 5:30am a rainsystem.
Aug 02, 2016
This was a great place to stay, not too busy, beautiful property, friendly employees...not much more you could ask for. As a note, Florida is not a good place to sleep under the stars. Too many ninjasquitos. But the camp had light, water, fire ring, electric, and a grill. And a nice store for anything else.
Jul 26, 2016
We arrived late but were meet with extremely helpful and friendly staff. Laundry was available even in the wee hours of the morning. Free coffee once the store opened! The tent site was well lit and landscaped beautifully with power and water. One of the best campsites we stayed on our trip. The only problem was connecting to the Wi-Fi, but perhaps that was a blessing in disguise.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great camping place.
Jun 27, 2016
We had 29 of us tent camping at this facility. The camp was beautiful and very clean. Everyone was friendly and courteous.
Jun 11, 2016
Perfect
May 31, 2016
The place and the people who attended there are amazing
May 31, 2016
Loved the KOA, would like to see more rent camping sites.
May 30, 2016
very well kept bathrooms well maintained, definitely will stay here again I am a tent camper and the area is very well put together for tenting.
May 11, 2016
This was my first stay at a KOA and I loved it. I wanted a little place where I can bond with my children and it be a lasting memory and the KOA camp ground gave me that. It was a great camping experience for me and the girls. Staff was friendly . People were friendly. I will definitely be coming back for s longer stay. Very clean and welcoming place.
May 08, 2016
Was very excited to take my family on a camping trip for mothers day. Until we got there the camp site was beautiful but we could not have a camp fire the day we arrived because of a burn ban which we understood the day we got there and they said we could at 8 am the next morning which when we awoke to get fire wood they stated again we could not have a fire which is very upsetting

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We sure do understand how frustrating it can be, but unfortunately we can only abide by the fire bands provided by NOAA.
Apr 26, 2016
Fantastic place, very friendly staff, beautiful sites-especially in tent village which was nice and private. Would definitely stay again. Kids loved the pool and hot tub. Convenient to all Orlando parks.
Apr 26, 2016
The site was beautiful and private. We loved having a light and an umbrella on the table. The bathrooms where clean. What more do you need?
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
It was such a great experience that we will be returning again tonight!
Apr 07, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award