Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 21, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Tent sites were very well kept and nicely landscaped. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Aug 02, 2015
I seldomly write reviews, but I am glad to make an exception for this one. We stayed at 14 KOA campsites the past 3 months. This one is absolutely the best. Excellent staff, plenty facilities and entertainment, tranquil location yet close to Orlando or Kennedy Space Center. The campsite itself looks picture perfect and both showers and toilets are clean. Perfect for any type of holiday!
Jul 19, 2015
Muy bueno todo limpio y bien cuidado un ambiente muy agradable.
Jul 13, 2015
It was just fantastic! !!!!!! Loved the pool and hot tub. The club house is really nice. Very pleasant staff.
Jun 23, 2015
I was forced to camp cause it is what I could afford. I'm local and work. Just bad situation. I love the outdoors but 10 days in a tent in june. The people who worked and even the guests were awesome. Kept my spirits up, which kept my sons.
May 31, 2015
May 27, 2015
KOA Very clean friendly and professional... Most beautiful Sites and scenery. Office people need to be a bit more friendly and respectful of all cultures and bias... More Handicap spaces please!
May 13, 2015
Great time my camp site was covered in ant Hills. They ate a bunch of our food but other than that we had a great time
May 12, 2015
Very courteous staff and very clean surroundings and facilities, which made for a very enjoyable stay.
Apr 20, 2015
My family and I was very pleased and plan to come back soon.
Apr 13, 2015
No problem with my stay. We enjoyed it very much. I would however, recommend that you install a step and wash in both restrooms. This is a small like a step stool so that children can step up on it and wash their hands. When not in use it folds out of the way. I have suggested it to all campgrounds we stay at after we found out that some campgrounds offer it.
Apr 10, 2015
Grounds were beautiful, bathrooms clean, and the pool/spa was great.
Apr 02, 2015
This was the best tent camp I have ever seen. Large and clean with super nice people.
Mar 25, 2015
Camp site was beautiful. My family loved the pool and the rec room. Staff was friendly. Looking forward to returning .
Mar 20, 2015
This one is a gem. Really nice, big pool with a well kept deck AND hot tub that's open until late at night. Comfortable, quiet, friendly, big hall with activities (bingo on the night I was there) and even some table games for free in there. Super awesome for a whole family or even just the 2 of us, as it was.
Mar 19, 2015
Very nice and clean. Family enjoyed it all. The tent site we stayed at had a lot of privacy. Will be coming back again
Mar 18, 2015
Fantastic site for the tent, with privacy and convenience. Pool and hot tub were great. Rec room was wonderful as well.
Mar 14, 2015
Mar 12, 2015
We stayed in tent city and it was super nice. Staff were all very friendly and keep everything very nice!
Mar 05, 2015
Everything about this place is AMAZING! Everyone is so super friendly and helpful! Made my entire stay there awesome! Thanks so much! I will definitely be back!
Feb 25, 2015
Probably the finest tent site I have experienced in 60 years of camping. Staff was very accommodating and facilities very well located and clean. Thanks Dinah and Harvey for making this so much fun ..
Feb 20, 2015
This is our 2nd year in a row at this KOA. Excellent service, great & helpful staff & Denise is amazing. So much to do there. Always something going on. Beautiful area. Feels like you are at a resort.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Staff was friendly and campgrounds were super clean. The bathrooms were sparkling. Great mother and son weekend. We stayed in a tent site.
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
My son and I stayed for the weekend in our tent. We enjoyed everything about this campground. The clean hot showers were welcomed after a long day. The friendly staff made the stay even more pleasant. If I could change anything, I would want grills and campfire rings at the tent sites, but I'll remember to request that for the next time.
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Dec 30, 2014
Too many waste on the ground! And even no grass on the camping site! Very bad experience


It is our policy to give everyone the best available site at time of reservation. This was the only site left available when you made your reservation that morning.
Dec 29, 2014
Very friendly staff, lots of activities, close to everything, yet quiet and beautiful. Well kept grounds, beatiful lake.
Dec 18, 2014
Nice Orlando location
Nov 23, 2014
Very clean KOA! Staff was very friendly and helpful! We enjoyed the beautiful lake and the tent village was awesome.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Our two night stay was superb. The front desk staff were great. We travel light on a motorcycle and the tent site was the best we have camped at. It was newly done and pristine. Our site was lushly landscaped & included a lovely grass area we pitched our tent on. Amenities were well maintained.The free wifi was slow though. We liked that pool/spa is only for adults from 9-10 pm. We will be back!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
The tent village is well laid out and secluded enough to ensure privacy but is still close to everything! We had to leave in the middle of the night due to a medical emergency but we will be back!
Oct 02, 2014
There needs to be a walking path from the tent village to the bath house. Also, its ridiculous we were not allowed to keep a cloths line in our campsite. And finally, camp stoves were designed to be used on picnic tables. No matter what signs you place, I am going to cook my food on a table. You can't expect me to cook the food I'm going to eat on the dirty ground.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Very clean sites. Registration was quick and easy and the staff were all very pleasant.
Jul 14, 2014
This is one of the best KOA's we have been to. Cleaned well managed, loved the new Tent Village, as tent campers we often feel like the tent sites are an after thought just squeezed in wherever there is room between the RV sites and Cabins. The idea of a Tent Village should be a standard for tent sites at all KOAs.
Jun 04, 2014
was very clean .and nice .lake was beautiful.lots of cute frogs
May 27, 2014
One of our favorite KOA's! Employees and fellow campers very pleasant and helpful Beautiful views and stunning landscapes. really enjoyed the bike path that winds around the whole site, along the lakefront, and past a gorgeous pavilion right on the lake. nothing could have made our anniversary more special!
May 14, 2014
We really enjoyed the stay here! Our campsite was was great with the grill, firepit, and water/electric. We also loved the privacy of the site! We were so worried we were going to be stuffed between some rv's. The landscape of the site was also beautifully arranged. Thank You!
May 06, 2014
We were given the best tent spot on the property. Couldn't of asked for a better location. It was a stormy start to our vacation and the fact we were in a tent made things a little rough. But, the site had a recreation hall in which the kids could go inside a play. After the storm had past we were able to enjoy the rest of our stay comfortably.
Apr 28, 2014
Enjoyed everything but I wished the water front would have been open for fishing
Apr 13, 2014
I had a great time at this KOA. I appreciated the coffee in the mornings and the quiet atmosphere. It was a beautiful campground and close to Sea World.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.