Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 07, 2016
We stayed this past weekend 11-4 / 11-5. I saw the neg post recently. I am not sure what those folks are talking about. The staff and park are world class. Clean and professional. Everyone is a happy camper.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Very neat and clean
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice and clean place. Never had such a proper accomadation. Unfortunaly was our wake up call at 5:30am a rainsystem.
Aug 02, 2016
This was a great place to stay, not too busy, beautiful property, friendly employees...not much more you could ask for. As a note, Florida is not a good place to sleep under the stars. Too many ninjasquitos. But the camp had light, water, fire ring, electric, and a grill. And a nice store for anything else.
Jul 26, 2016
We arrived late but were meet with extremely helpful and friendly staff. Laundry was available even in the wee hours of the morning. Free coffee once the store opened! The tent site was well lit and landscaped beautifully with power and water. One of the best campsites we stayed on our trip. The only problem was connecting to the Wi-Fi, but perhaps that was a blessing in disguise.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great camping place.
Jun 27, 2016
We had 29 of us tent camping at this facility. The camp was beautiful and very clean. Everyone was friendly and courteous.
Jun 11, 2016
Perfect
May 31, 2016
The place and the people who attended there are amazing
May 31, 2016
Loved the KOA, would like to see more rent camping sites.
May 30, 2016
very well kept bathrooms well maintained, definitely will stay here again I am a tent camper and the area is very well put together for tenting.
May 11, 2016
This was my first stay at a KOA and I loved it. I wanted a little place where I can bond with my children and it be a lasting memory and the KOA camp ground gave me that. It was a great camping experience for me and the girls. Staff was friendly . People were friendly. I will definitely be coming back for s longer stay. Very clean and welcoming place.
May 08, 2016
Was very excited to take my family on a camping trip for mothers day. Until we got there the camp site was beautiful but we could not have a camp fire the day we arrived because of a burn ban which we understood the day we got there and they said we could at 8 am the next morning which when we awoke to get fire wood they stated again we could not have a fire which is very upsetting

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We sure do understand how frustrating it can be, but unfortunately we can only abide by the fire bands provided by NOAA.
Apr 26, 2016
Fantastic place, very friendly staff, beautiful sites-especially in tent village which was nice and private. Would definitely stay again. Kids loved the pool and hot tub. Convenient to all Orlando parks.
Apr 26, 2016
The site was beautiful and private. We loved having a light and an umbrella on the table. The bathrooms where clean. What more do you need?
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
It was such a great experience that we will be returning again tonight!
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
We were very impressed. We stayed in Tent Village. The only problem would be that the volleyball court is nearby and I was trying to go to bed early. But that is no fault of KOA. Everything was clean and well maintained--showers, bathrooms, lawn, campsite, pool, hot tub, etc. All wonderful. Check-in was super friendly. Lots available at the gift shop, although I didn't need anything. All was good
Apr 04, 2016
Beautiful private tropical campsite. Exceptional customer service. Thank you
Apr 04, 2016
The campground was beautiful! Right by the lake! Loved the palm trees!! The cabins were very clean and oh so cute!! The only thing I didn't like was the parking by the sites, we had to adjust the car when we wanted to have a campfire, and the shower area had a little mold and some of the shower nozzles didn't work the best. But overall it was a great week!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about the shower nozzles. We are replacing them today.
Mar 29, 2016
The staff was very courteous and helpful. The bath house was clean and I loved the landscaping.
Mar 26, 2016
Our third time staying at this KOA and again it was a great experience! Thanks to the staff for maintaining such a nice and neat campground! Wish there were more tent sites available along the lake. That would make this place near perfect!
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 18, 2016
Would have given a 5 if the bathroom want closed for 2 hours between 1 and 3pm, also front desk reservation staff not as friendly as our previous visit. This is one of our favorite JEAns and we plan to return. Tent village is great nice peacefully great family setting.
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Nice and clean. Many staff available to assist you. Friendly. Camper beside was detailed and dirty water was blown all over us. Could not even eat outside. This was a negative, perhaps RVs should be washed in the field. This cleaning occurred on 2 days of our 3day stay
Mar 08, 2016
A great stay!! I would not hesitate to stay there again.
Mar 07, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Way better than expected.
Feb 22, 2016
Friendly staff clean grounds, and overall good time. The only downside is the proximity to the airport and sleeping in a tent you hear the planes when your sleeping.
Feb 16, 2016
With a friendly staff and a clean campground, KOA has everything to make your camping trip a success!
Feb 08, 2016
This site was very beautifully taken care off and wonderful to stay at. We are already planning on when we are coming back.
Jan 26, 2016
Dec 31, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the tent village. The kids had a great time in the pool, playground, and Rec room. The bathroom and shower areas were also always clean. Our only complaint was that there was no parking or place to unload our camping gear near the site so we had to haul it a short distance. Other than that, it was a great stay! Thank you!
Dec 30, 2015
We loved the friendly service and the nice area the campground is located in. The only complaint is that the tent sites could have been set up further apart from each other. Even though quiet hours are until 8, we were woken up at 5:30 AM because the family next to us had loud kids. Around 6:30 a worked came over to them and asked them to be quiet. We had to move the tent to the rocks due to ants.
Nov 30, 2015
Was a good stay at the Tent Village at this KOA. Be weary of the multitude of fire ants though!! They have a tendency to find their way into your tent and any clothes lefts outside. The campground was clean, the view by the water front was wonderful, and the staff was very helpful.
Oct 28, 2015
Sites were too close together,people playing music until 11:30 at night kept us awake. We were sold firewood at check in only to find out site had no fire pit. Will not be going back
Oct 28, 2015
Then tent village was very small and personal which was a good thing. Not very many people there. The view of the lake was awesome. Only thing that bothered me was the construction that was going on but I know it wasn't there fault. Other than that I had a great time and I would definitely go back again. I recommend this place to anyone who reads this comment.
Oct 25, 2015
No excuse to have noisy camp ground neighbors till almost 2 am. Security not doing thier job
Oct 19, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Tent sites were very well kept and nicely landscaped. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Aug 02, 2015
I seldomly write reviews, but I am glad to make an exception for this one. We stayed at 14 KOA campsites the past 3 months. This one is absolutely the best. Excellent staff, plenty facilities and entertainment, tranquil location yet close to Orlando or Kennedy Space Center. The campsite itself looks picture perfect and both showers and toilets are clean. Perfect for any type of holiday!
Jul 19, 2015
Muy bueno todo limpio y bien cuidado un ambiente muy agradable.
Jul 13, 2015
It was just fantastic! !!!!!! Loved the pool and hot tub. The club house is really nice. Very pleasant staff.
Jun 23, 2015
I was forced to camp cause it is what I could afford. I'm local and work. Just bad situation. I love the outdoors but 10 days in a tent in june. The people who worked and even the guests were awesome. Kept my spirits up, which kept my sons.
May 31, 2015
May 27, 2015
KOA Very clean friendly and professional... Most beautiful Sites and scenery. Office people need to be a bit more friendly and respectful of all cultures and bias... More Handicap spaces please!
May 13, 2015
Great time my camp site was covered in ant Hills. They ate a bunch of our food but other than that we had a great time
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals