Orlando S.E. / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Our two night stay was superb. The front desk staff were great. We travel light on a motorcycle and the tent site was the best we have camped at. It was newly done and pristine. Our site was lushly landscaped & included a lovely grass area we pitched our tent on. Amenities were well maintained.The free wifi was slow though. We liked that pool/spa is only for adults from 9-10 pm. We will be back!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
The tent village is well laid out and secluded enough to ensure privacy but is still close to everything! We had to leave in the middle of the night due to a medical emergency but we will be back!
Oct 02, 2014
There needs to be a walking path from the tent village to the bath house. Also, its ridiculous we were not allowed to keep a cloths line in our campsite. And finally, camp stoves were designed to be used on picnic tables. No matter what signs you place, I am going to cook my food on a table. You can't expect me to cook the food I'm going to eat on the dirty ground.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Very clean sites. Registration was quick and easy and the staff were all very pleasant.
Jul 14, 2014
This is one of the best KOA's we have been to. Cleaned well managed, loved the new Tent Village, as tent campers we often feel like the tent sites are an after thought just squeezed in wherever there is room between the RV sites and Cabins. The idea of a Tent Village should be a standard for tent sites at all KOAs.
Jun 04, 2014
was very clean .and nice .lake was beautiful.lots of cute frogs
May 27, 2014
One of our favorite KOA's! Employees and fellow campers very pleasant and helpful Beautiful views and stunning landscapes. really enjoyed the bike path that winds around the whole site, along the lakefront, and past a gorgeous pavilion right on the lake. nothing could have made our anniversary more special!
May 14, 2014
We really enjoyed the stay here! Our campsite was was great with the grill, firepit, and water/electric. We also loved the privacy of the site! We were so worried we were going to be stuffed between some rv's. The landscape of the site was also beautifully arranged. Thank You!
May 06, 2014
We were given the best tent spot on the property. Couldn't of asked for a better location. It was a stormy start to our vacation and the fact we were in a tent made things a little rough. But, the site had a recreation hall in which the kids could go inside a play. After the storm had past we were able to enjoy the rest of our stay comfortably.
Apr 28, 2014
Enjoyed everything but I wished the water front would have been open for fishing
Apr 13, 2014
I had a great time at this KOA. I appreciated the coffee in the mornings and the quiet atmosphere. It was a beautiful campground and close to Sea World.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Denise and Jerry are GREAT!!!
Mar 28, 2014
I really loved the Deluxe site right by the water the Lake is Gorgeous, nice quiet campground and friendly people Love the Amenities. Will definitely go again. St Petersburg Florida
Mar 26, 2014
Great time! Staff was helpful and friendly. My family could not believe the things we were able to do there with the activities and things in store. Baths and showers were very clean. We will definitely come back.
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Me and my son tent camped and we stayed in E2 great spot . It had the fire pit and close to restrooms this area looks brand new and is well worth it.
Mar 16, 2014
Overall, it was a wonderful experience. The staff was very helpful. My only complaint/suggestion would be to NOT have the tent sights in mulch. It was extremely hard to stake the tent down during the high winds/rain. However the staff was extremely accommodating and let us move our tent to the grassy spot next to our site.
Mar 15, 2014
I was a late arrival for a tent site. The night security person (Donald) directed me to my campsite and held a light while I set up my tent. Great service! The tent site was right on the lake and was probably the best location in a very well maintained campground. Very enjoyable visit and highly recommended!
Mar 10, 2014
great place, very nice, friendly staff.
Mar 08, 2014
We had an absolutely fabulous stay. The staff were most pleasant to deal with. We took in the Zumba & Line Dancing Class, the Pancake Breakfast, the hot tub & pool. I borrowed a couple of books from the library as well. I liked the serenity & the transquil feeling there. Was like being at a resort. Would definitely come again.
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Very clean facilities. Went tent camping and wish our site had a fire ring and that the sites had a little more space between them. But overall a nice place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are going to do some remodeling this spring. Please come back and see our updates. Save travels.
Jan 20, 2014
It was a great stay, the campground has very friendly staff und nice amenities. Better for us, as we stay in a tent, would be a separate area for tents.
Dec 04, 2013
the staff was really friendly and helpful
Dec 01, 2013
We loved every aspect about this place with the exception that we had to pay $5 for each guest that we had come visit us for just a couple of hours. Other than that, the campsite was amazing and would definitely stay here again.
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Well kept and friendly service. Great place. Price point seems a bit much since you can get a hotel for nearly the same price.
Nov 10, 2013
We used the tent campground, and appreciated the beautiful landscaping. We enjoyed the close access to the showers, bathroom facilities, and laundry rooms, as well as the camp store and rec room. We bought a beautiful quilt at the camp store at a great price, and were touched by the ministries that the camp store supports. The Christian testimony of the owner was evident. God bless you!
Nov 10, 2013
This park is AWESOME!! Landscaping & lake are beautiful, staff is friendly, park is quiet. Just what we're looking for for a weekend getaway! dog park is clean too!
Nov 07, 2013
I have stayed at the Whipperwhol KOA several nights in the last few weeks and I love it.
Nov 02, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
We loved the new tent city campsite...beautiful! We love that we could pull right up to the sight to load/unload. We loved the large grassy area for our kids to toss around a ball or throw a frisbee. One suggestion: the age needs to be lowered for the Rec room...must be 14 or with an adult is steep. I grew up camping at KOA's and none of the Rec rooms had that requirement. Staff was Awesome!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Even though we were a late check in, someone met us and showed us where our campsite was and it was beautiful and we were able to get in quickly and still be able to enjoy the spa and pool. I cannot wait to go back again next year.
Sep 30, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay with 2 yr old. The grounds were nice and clean, rec room was good for kids. Only downside was that i could hear cars from the 417 at night.. I would stay again.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Thought sometime before responding, I am not sure this is a motorcycle friendly KOA. After some trials, everything worked out fine. Denise tried to make us feel welcome but not everyone did. We have stayed at many Christian Campgrounds in the past and not felt the same. Our thoughts only. You may wish to consider how you accept and treat motorcycle campers.
May 30, 2013
I HAD A WONDERFUL TIME I WILL RETURN
May 28, 2013
You have a truly excellent staff. The site was immaculate. My family and I had an amazing time.
Apr 06, 2013
We had to be in the area for a family member in the hospital so weren't at the campground much but we certainly enjoyed the beauty and tranquility of the ground. Landscaping was beautiful. Management very accommodating. We booked on line and when we arrived had been assigned a site that wouldn't work for our truck camper. We were assigned another site at a reduced rate. Restrooms/showers nice!
Apr 04, 2013
Facilities were great, staff friendly, grounds clean, plenty of resources for a pleasant stay.
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.