Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 25, 2016
Jan 24, 2016
We had a deluxe patio site and it was excellent. Camp was extremely well-maintained and attractive.
Jan 23, 2016
Very well run and managed facility. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We are repeat visitors and will keep returning!
Jan 22, 2016
very clean, great views on the lake!
Jan 21, 2016
We were only there over night but would like to come back for a longer stay.
Jan 20, 2016
weak wifi-otherwise great
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 20, 2016
Very nice campground with lake access. Everyone really seems to try and keep the campground in tip top shape. Lots to do.
Jan 19, 2016
Great like always.
Jan 18, 2016
We have been here many times and love it.
Jan 18, 2016
The best KOA that we have stayed at to date. We are already looking at making arrangements to return. Thanks again and see you soon.
Jan 18, 2016
Real nice campground with a nice staff.
Jan 18, 2016
Being in Orlando can be difficult. The staff made our stay welcoming and comfortable. the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The lake view was great. I have seen reviews that the sights are close. This may be true but for being on the outskirts of the city they were good. We would return and stay here again if we were in the Orlando area.
Jan 18, 2016
Great very nice place and very clean
Jan 18, 2016
It was GRRRREEAAT!It was our first experience as RVers and we had a lot of fun. Very clean environment and comfortable stay. I will become a member on my next trip. i like the Veteran Discount. Thanks for everything
Jan 15, 2016
First night no cable, best view of all the camp sites ever
Jan 13, 2016
Our favorite campground, by far. Considering monthly stays next year. Yay!
Jan 12, 2016
Friendly clean and big lots
Jan 11, 2016
Great Staff, clean facilities, some RV sites are small, otherwise great lake for kayaking, canoeing.
Jan 11, 2016
I only stayed here for just a weekend. The campsite was very clean and the employees were very friendly and offer any help, if needed. Definitely a plus..
Jan 11, 2016
Great campground wish the weather would have been better. Would like to stay on the water next time. Thanks
Jan 07, 2016
excellent staff, waterfront campsite was beautiful and a nice size as well as clean
Jan 06, 2016
Have stayed here before and we really enjoy our stay. Folks are very friendly and helpful all you have to do is ask and they are right there. Plan on staying again in 2016,
Jan 06, 2016
Did not encounter a single staff member who didn't smile and offer help. They understand the success of the business depends on ur customers. We love it there and would only change 1 thing-we'd make the spaces at least half again as wide. They are really small.
Jan 06, 2016
The people are very nice and helpful. The campground is landscaped very nicely and well kept.
Jan 06, 2016
The facility is in great shape and the employees are friendly. When we needed someone to help with a motorhome problem, they recommended a person that was able to help that was available within 24 hours.
Jan 05, 2016
very well kept, clean. friendly staff. close to shopping. sites are close together, but expected due to location.
Jan 05, 2016
Clean & upscale with friendly personnel!
Jan 04, 2016
Very nice level pad. Quiet. We were gone during the day so did not use the pool or facilities. TV cable was lacking, no ESPN or other sports channels.
Jan 04, 2016
very clean relaxing and enjoying facility. I am new to camping and have been there 2 times in 2 months so far
Jan 04, 2016
Clean with continual trash pick up
Jan 04, 2016
Nice clean and friendly staff. Beautiful grounds.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Great place to stay the people were great all around we will be staying there again
Jan 02, 2016
We stay annually for Nov & Dec. always new improvements.
Jan 02, 2016
Everything was superb. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jan 02, 2016
Nice place to stay everyone that worked there was very polite.
Dec 31, 2015
Rude, non helpful desk people talk over you while your talking, Did I say rude?
Dec 29, 2015
Propreté des lieux, service impeccable , bon prix, beaux sites. Merci à toute l'équipe
Dec 28, 2015
Nice campground, very clean and well maintained. Not all sites have grills or fire rings, which was disappointing.
Dec 28, 2015
site are a bit small and tight on the neighbords, service and crew members are great, very quiet campground, a bit far from disney and pricey highway to get there.....
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 26, 2015
Gorgeous park.....spacious sites....beautiful lake.....very attractive landscaping....we plan to stay at this park each time we RV to Orlando....
Dec 24, 2015
This is our second Christmas stay here. We have already booked again for next year at the same time. The campground is always spotlessly clean - the showers, the bathrooms, and the grounds. The staff is very friendly and super accommodating, especially the office staff. This campground is quiet and relaxing. The dog park is large and clean. Love the lake views!
Dec 24, 2015
Il est dommage qu'après avoir accepter notre réservation, et notre argent, après nous avoir escorté et placé sur le site, le lendemain on nous a fait enlevé un de nos 2 véhicules. Si c'était pas légual, pourquoi ne pas l'avoir dit lors de la réservation.
Dec 24, 2015
Fantastic site: clean, well organised,. very friendly and incredibly helpful staff. As a newbie to RV travel they really helped me get set up and to deal with waste and top up Propane and water. Close to Orlando International Airport & close to Road Bear RV rentals too. Highly recommend.
Dec 21, 2015
The campground and staff were really nice. My only complaint was weak or not working internet
Dec 21, 2015
Very clean, friendly, and great facilities. Sites have a great view of the lake!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals