Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 31, 2016
Gratest campground ever! Great location, excellent hosts. Felt like being Homepage!
Jan 30, 2016
The Lake Whiporwill camp ground is very clean and beautiful! The staff is friendly and delightful! They are well organized and on top of everything! There were many fun events and activities! My wife and I will miss the friends we made and the friendly staff however, we will be back!
Jan 28, 2016
people R Great place is well groomed
Jan 28, 2016
Great stay....cable service very weak on site B 41
Jan 27, 2016
Fabulous canine park- best in any KOA. Rec room large & comfortable with many entertainment options. We enjoyed our stay and will return when back in area.
Jan 27, 2016
Beautiful campground. Wished we could of stayed longer.clean,kept up. Laundry room was very good.
Jan 26, 2016
Staff was accommodating I don't like the 5 month rule, I work and travel with my job and I stay normally 8 to 10 months per job. I try to stay as close to work as possible, in this case I was only 13 miles away which is convenient when I get called in. Don't like the one vehicle per lot rule. The lake side lots are really nice and I enjoyed my stay otherwise. Morning Coffee is always fresh.
Jan 26, 2016
Jan 26, 2016
Beautiful grounds, clean, quiet, relaxing. We will return!
Jan 25, 2016
Rv site a bit tight for a pull thru , sewer drain connection a bit higher than most , hoping tank would drain ok . Very nice folks
Jan 25, 2016
Jan 25, 2016
Jan 24, 2016
We had a deluxe patio site and it was excellent. Camp was extremely well-maintained and attractive.
Jan 23, 2016
Very well run and managed facility. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We are repeat visitors and will keep returning!
Jan 22, 2016
very clean, great views on the lake!
Jan 21, 2016
We were only there over night but would like to come back for a longer stay.
Jan 20, 2016
weak wifi-otherwise great
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 20, 2016
Very nice campground with lake access. Everyone really seems to try and keep the campground in tip top shape. Lots to do.
Jan 19, 2016
Great like always.
Jan 18, 2016
We have been here many times and love it.
Jan 18, 2016
The best KOA that we have stayed at to date. We are already looking at making arrangements to return. Thanks again and see you soon.
Jan 18, 2016
Real nice campground with a nice staff.
Jan 18, 2016
Being in Orlando can be difficult. The staff made our stay welcoming and comfortable. the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The lake view was great. I have seen reviews that the sights are close. This may be true but for being on the outskirts of the city they were good. We would return and stay here again if we were in the Orlando area.
Jan 18, 2016
Great very nice place and very clean
Jan 18, 2016
It was GRRRREEAAT!It was our first experience as RVers and we had a lot of fun. Very clean environment and comfortable stay. I will become a member on my next trip. i like the Veteran Discount. Thanks for everything
Jan 15, 2016
First night no cable, best view of all the camp sites ever
Jan 13, 2016
Our favorite campground, by far. Considering monthly stays next year. Yay!
Jan 12, 2016
Friendly clean and big lots
Jan 11, 2016
Great Staff, clean facilities, some RV sites are small, otherwise great lake for kayaking, canoeing.
Jan 11, 2016
I only stayed here for just a weekend. The campsite was very clean and the employees were very friendly and offer any help, if needed. Definitely a plus..
Jan 11, 2016
Great campground wish the weather would have been better. Would like to stay on the water next time. Thanks
Jan 07, 2016
excellent staff, waterfront campsite was beautiful and a nice size as well as clean
Jan 06, 2016
Have stayed here before and we really enjoy our stay. Folks are very friendly and helpful all you have to do is ask and they are right there. Plan on staying again in 2016,
Jan 06, 2016
Did not encounter a single staff member who didn't smile and offer help. They understand the success of the business depends on ur customers. We love it there and would only change 1 thing-we'd make the spaces at least half again as wide. They are really small.
Jan 06, 2016
The people are very nice and helpful. The campground is landscaped very nicely and well kept.
Jan 06, 2016
The facility is in great shape and the employees are friendly. When we needed someone to help with a motorhome problem, they recommended a person that was able to help that was available within 24 hours.
Jan 05, 2016
very well kept, clean. friendly staff. close to shopping. sites are close together, but expected due to location.
Jan 05, 2016
Clean & upscale with friendly personnel!
Jan 04, 2016
Very nice level pad. Quiet. We were gone during the day so did not use the pool or facilities. TV cable was lacking, no ESPN or other sports channels.
Jan 04, 2016
very clean relaxing and enjoying facility. I am new to camping and have been there 2 times in 2 months so far
Jan 04, 2016
Clean with continual trash pick up
Jan 04, 2016
Nice clean and friendly staff. Beautiful grounds.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Great place to stay the people were great all around we will be staying there again
Jan 02, 2016
We stay annually for Nov & Dec. always new improvements.
Jan 02, 2016
Everything was superb. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jan 02, 2016
Nice place to stay everyone that worked there was very polite.
Dec 31, 2015
Rude, non helpful desk people talk over you while your talking, Did I say rude?
Dec 29, 2015
Propreté des lieux, service impeccable , bon prix, beaux sites. Merci à toute l'équipe
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals