Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 27, 2016
I was told when I booked the site it was a pull through. When I got there it was a back down the road and back in spot. Overall it was a nice campsite.
Mar 27, 2016
Absolutely beautiful campground. Sites were a little close than we would like. But overall would stay there again.
Mar 26, 2016
This is one of the best KOAs we ever stayed in. Alice has an excellent staff.the sites are clean and the facilities immaculate.
Mar 26, 2016
Great location
Mar 26, 2016
Recommend this Campground, staff very helpful, and good facilities
Mar 25, 2016
This park is fantastic! We have stayed at several KOA parks and this one we will definitely return to. The customer service was superb! This park is definitely doing it above and beyond and made our stay great!! Thank you to the staff and volunteers that make this park a step above!
Mar 25, 2016
Awesome. Very clean park. Personal were so helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay. Very easy access to area attraction
Mar 25, 2016
Only issue was the person who guided to our site and was supposed to assist in backing into the site. He was useless as far as any assist with backing. He stood where I couldn't see him and since the hookups were on my blind side did nothing to help ensure I avoided them. My wife finally told him to leave. Check in was friendly and prompt. Site was wide and deep enough for our 39 ft 5th wheel.
Mar 25, 2016
We enjoyed the amenities and the employees were very polite and available throughout the day. Biggest disappointment was that we were located next to a cabin (C36)and had very little space to work with.
Mar 24, 2016
I think the guest fees are too high
Mar 24, 2016
Very clean. Very friendly and helpful really enjoyed our stay !
Mar 24, 2016
Very nice campground with a nice view. Only the WLAN is not working at all. It was the worst we had on our 30 day trip with about 28 different campgrounds. Please fix that!
Mar 24, 2016
Nice clean park, a fair amount of trees & plants throughout the park as well.
Mar 24, 2016
It was awesome because my kid could swim and we could watch her enjoy herself
Mar 22, 2016
The Staff were very helpful and very professional
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Fabulous! For sure we will visit again.
Mar 21, 2016
This KOA is the best. Great location for all central Florida attractions and easy 45 minute drive to ocean beaches. Beautiful setting with lake front and lake view sites. Grounds and buildings impeccably maintained. Office snd all campground staff always friendly and helpful. Will definitely return to this KOA. T
Mar 21, 2016
Park is well maintained as are the restroom and shower facilities. Landscaped to please. Staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our visit to this campground and will stay there again.
Mar 21, 2016
Great stay and kindly persons
Mar 21, 2016
It was to short, wish we could of stayed longer!!
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
Very clean and staff are very helpful.
Mar 20, 2016
Very friendly staff. We came in late and someone greeted us and had us parked in no time. We stayed a full week and we loved everything. The camp ground is extremely clean, The pool, Recreation center and outside games were a lot of fun. Highly recommended to all campers.
Mar 20, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and beautiful.
Mar 19, 2016
Great location, Friendly staff,our 2nd time their and will be back again in the fall.
Mar 19, 2016
Very friendly & accommodating staff.
Mar 19, 2016
This is clearly a site for large rigs and older people only. There is only one bathroom very far from some sites. Staff was friendly.
Mar 19, 2016
This is the very best KOA that we have ever stayed in.
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 18, 2016
It was beautifully landscaped, very clean and the staff was awesome!!! We love this KOA!!
Mar 18, 2016
Great people here, very kind and courteous. Extremely clean and decent size spaces. Love the lake! We will definitely come back.
Mar 17, 2016
Had a great stay. Had to change our plans twice and the the ladies at the desk did a great job accommodating us. The grounds were spotless.
Mar 16, 2016
Great place, friendly ,right on the water.
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
This is our 2nd stay and we'd highly recommend this location; the staff are extremely helpful, it's clean, the pool is great and you get a great breeze off the lake.
Mar 15, 2016
Well kept park in a good location. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Some sites are a bit tight but overall park is great. Great fenced in dog park.
Mar 15, 2016
Outstanding campground and staff! One of the best we've stayed at.
Mar 15, 2016
Beautiful, quiet and friendly place
Mar 15, 2016
This campground is a beautiful resort. The amenities are outstanding and staff take great care of guests and property. We are repeat visitors and will be back.
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
This was our second time and will not be the last
Mar 14, 2016
Wonderful people and very clean park. Marilyn was especially helpful in changing our reserved site to one easier to get into.
Mar 14, 2016
quite wonderful staff
Mar 14, 2016
Great site on the lake. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice pool and hot tub. Well cared and clean for place. Great store !
Mar 14, 2016
The campground offers a lot to do during your stay. It is very clean and the staff is friendly. My only concern was the space between sites in the back in sites. I will definitely get a pull thru site for our next visit.
Mar 13, 2016
Denise and her team are always very accommodating even though our stay is short and whippoorwill is a transient stop
Mar 13, 2016
Très beau site. Très propre bien situé.
Mar 13, 2016
Great place to stay!
Mar 12, 2016
The park was in awesome shape. We had lot C8 which was the best location! The staff was so helpful and friendly from the people who checked us in to the maintenance staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals