Orlando S.E. / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 21, 2013
Always great. One of the best we have stayed at. Note we are VIP members .... We stay at many
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We frequent this campground at least 5 times a year!! As usual an awesome stay!!!!
Oct 19, 2013
I would like to give one star so no would want to stay here but our stay was so wonderful I can't. It was so relaxing quiet and beautiful. Will be back. Nice clean quite park. Very well kept. Weather cooperated too. Can't say enough good about it. Thanks for being such a great place to rest and camp for a week.
Oct 17, 2013
Wonderfully friendly and accommodating people operating this campground. The bathroom facilities were some of the best ever encountered. Lovely grounds, play area and pool, and great doggie park.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Wonderful camping on the lake. Great, attentive, and accommodating staff. Very dog friendly with a well maintained K9 area. Can't wait to go back again very soon.
Oct 12, 2013
Everybody was absolutely wonderful to us. This was our first time staying in our new RV and they went out of their way to help us out.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Bill the work camper was extremely freindly and a pleasure to chat with
Oct 05, 2013
An absolutely wonderful experience.
Oct 04, 2013
Wonderfull Pool and a very nice place to stay during holiday. Thank you!
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
This campground is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. The grounds are very clean, restrooms and showers are great. The staff was so wonderful. They truly made you feel welcome. Can't wait for our next stay in December
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
nice folks clean campground!!
Sep 26, 2013
very clean, close to water, and concrete pad. Loved the table and glider at each spot
Sep 23, 2013
Your campground is beautiful and your staff is very helpful and friendly. thanks for a nice weekend.
Sep 23, 2013
try screening around the pavilion. It would be more enjoyable in evenings.
Sep 23, 2013
One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. Staff is very friendly. Grounds are well kept/lighted. Very clean 🚍👏
Sep 23, 2013
The dog park was great! Having a walking trail around the grounds was great! The campground was very well maintained and clean! The staff were helpful and friendly. Only one negative... the sites were very close together.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Staff was friendly and always helpful. Bathroom facilities were very clean and well maintained. Thanks !!
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Lovely, peaceful and clean surroundings. Clean restrooms and showers. Well lighted.
Sep 16, 2013
We love to come here for respite weekend.My wife really loves all of the new landscaping since our last visit.We have decided that B17 is our favorite site and next time will bring along our boat.My only change would be to add ESPN to your cable package.
Sep 16, 2013
Totally relaxing. Wonderful facility. Nice People.
Sep 16, 2013
Wow! Great view! Friendly & courtious staff! Love the grass in between sites (hard to find along the coast) , well stocked store, will definately stay there again.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
It is our favorite local campground. We like to take our RV out at least twice a month because we still work.This campground is our first choice! People are friendly and helpful. I love their little store, has a lot to offer. All areas are very clean. Can't wait for the Sat breakfasts to start up. Nice way to get campers to interact...
Sep 16, 2013
Front desk was very helpful when needed. The campground was very clean. Pool and hot tub very enjoyable. Bathrooms and showers clean. The only thing to fix might be using some CLR on the shower heads.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing the shower heads to our attention. They all have been replaced. We hope to see you again soon.
Sep 10, 2013
The staff at this KOA always are very friendly and go above and beyond to to meet your every need!The upgrades that are constantly being done to the park is a plus also.
Sep 06, 2013
Such a wonderful place--grounds are beautiful, great site, we love the pool and best of all the best people in the world. We love Whippoorwill. Our favorite KOA.
Sep 06, 2013
Very friendly staff. Nicely kept campground.
Sep 05, 2013
It was too hot! Thunderstorms and rain every day. Loved it.
Sep 05, 2013
Very well kept park and amenities. Nice RV spots too. Like the lake and its opportunities.
Sep 04, 2013
Staff is wonderful, polite, friendly and helpful. The park is well maintained and beautiful. Owners always making improvements to the park, dog run, landscaping, new automatic shade at the pool... We have never had a bad stay. Always a pleasant experience. Thanks everyone... Denise, Jerry, Liz, Mike and all the rest! God Bless!
Sep 03, 2013
had a great time - very quiet - only one suggestion - they need to enforce the DOG WALK AREA to ALL GUESTS - had people walking their dogs around our campsite and did not even clean up after them. We bring our dog too sometimes and use the dog walk area ONLY and expect others to do the same.
Sep 03, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed everything. It is our favorite place to camp and we will be back Thanksgiving for sure.
Sep 03, 2013
There is a dog walk area but that does not seem to be enforced so there are many many areas around the park that people have allowed their dogs to use the bathroom and not clean up after them, some appear to be very large dogs so this was not so much fun with small kids.
Sep 03, 2013
Nice location, very clean, but also very busy. I personally like that a campground is christian operated, but why does this means that you can't drink your beer infront of the RV!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Would have been GREAT if we wouldn't have to pay extra to have our college grandson come in for a home cooked dinner! Will stay elsewhere next time. It's a shame, nice park.
Aug 29, 2013
This is our home-away-from-home when we come to the Orlando area. Staff are extremely pleasant and always helpful. The grounds are meticulously cared for. The location feels like being out of the city but nothing is too far away from Disney, airports or trips to the ocean. Can't say enough to recommend this KOA.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Please repair or improve the dock. Older smaller sites need to be upgraded and designed for larger motorhomes 40'+. You have a nice view of lake let people see it. We were on large pull thru one of only 3! Add fans under open roof area of main building.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.