Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 06, 2016
The facility is in great shape and the employees are friendly. When we needed someone to help with a motorhome problem, they recommended a person that was able to help that was available within 24 hours.
Jan 05, 2016
very well kept, clean. friendly staff. close to shopping. sites are close together, but expected due to location.
Jan 05, 2016
Clean & upscale with friendly personnel!
Jan 04, 2016
Very nice level pad. Quiet. We were gone during the day so did not use the pool or facilities. TV cable was lacking, no ESPN or other sports channels.
Jan 04, 2016
very clean relaxing and enjoying facility. I am new to camping and have been there 2 times in 2 months so far
Jan 04, 2016
Clean with continual trash pick up
Jan 04, 2016
Nice clean and friendly staff. Beautiful grounds.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Great place to stay the people were great all around we will be staying there again
Jan 02, 2016
We stay annually for Nov & Dec. always new improvements.
Jan 02, 2016
Everything was superb. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jan 02, 2016
Nice place to stay everyone that worked there was very polite.
Dec 31, 2015
Rude, non helpful desk people talk over you while your talking, Did I say rude?
Dec 29, 2015
Propreté des lieux, service impeccable , bon prix, beaux sites. Merci à toute l'équipe
Dec 28, 2015
Nice campground, very clean and well maintained. Not all sites have grills or fire rings, which was disappointing.
Dec 28, 2015
site are a bit small and tight on the neighbords, service and crew members are great, very quiet campground, a bit far from disney and pricey highway to get there.....
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 26, 2015
Gorgeous park.....spacious sites....beautiful lake.....very attractive landscaping....we plan to stay at this park each time we RV to Orlando....
Dec 24, 2015
This is our second Christmas stay here. We have already booked again for next year at the same time. The campground is always spotlessly clean - the showers, the bathrooms, and the grounds. The staff is very friendly and super accommodating, especially the office staff. This campground is quiet and relaxing. The dog park is large and clean. Love the lake views!
Dec 24, 2015
Il est dommage qu'après avoir accepter notre réservation, et notre argent, après nous avoir escorté et placé sur le site, le lendemain on nous a fait enlevé un de nos 2 véhicules. Si c'était pas légual, pourquoi ne pas l'avoir dit lors de la réservation.
Dec 24, 2015
Fantastic site: clean, well organised,. very friendly and incredibly helpful staff. As a newbie to RV travel they really helped me get set up and to deal with waste and top up Propane and water. Close to Orlando International Airport & close to Road Bear RV rentals too. Highly recommend.
Dec 21, 2015
The campground and staff were really nice. My only complaint was weak or not working internet
Dec 21, 2015
Very clean, friendly, and great facilities. Sites have a great view of the lake!
Dec 20, 2015
Great area. Good people.
Dec 19, 2015
Very nice people, very nice campground. Enjoyed it.
Dec 16, 2015
Ron was terrific!
Dec 15, 2015
EVERYONE I came in contact with was very friendly, helpful and interested in how my stay was going. Seems to be a lot of attention to detail across the board here. Other than the psycho dogs at one site that needed spotlights at night and barked at practically anything, a great stay.
Dec 15, 2015
Wonderful stay
Dec 15, 2015
As always we love this KOA and will be back again.
Dec 15, 2015
Very enjoyable, staff was great and everything clean. Was impressed.
Dec 14, 2015
Very nice KOA, great people and beautiful grounds. We will be back!
Dec 14, 2015
The staff was wonderful and did everything to accommodate my schedule while I was at the Dog show. Immaculate, beautiful setting. Very friendly staff.
Dec 11, 2015
Loved our stay. We'll be back!
Dec 10, 2015
Dec 10, 2015
The campground is lovely and the staff were friendly. Construction noise right next door was disturbing during daylight hours. Pool and hot tub were great!
Dec 08, 2015
Beautiful site, great location, well managed.
Dec 06, 2015
Very friendly staff and always helpful. Clean and well maintained.
Dec 04, 2015
fabulous as always -- we stay here almost every month and often more than once a month - a well-kept, well-run and maintained KOA with GREAT helpful, courteous and friendly staff. Never any issue whatsoever :) see you later this month :)
Dec 03, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff,beautiful campground and fantastic amenities! Love the dog park!!!
Dec 02, 2015
home away from home! what a fantastic place to stay and everyone is so helpful..especially Denise, the manager...we tell all our friends and family about this KOA..I love the fact they have night security..made me feel so comfortable..they care about their camping family!
Dec 02, 2015
The Staff was very helpful & went out of there way 4 me !!
Dec 01, 2015
It was awesome as the previous three times.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
It was awesome. The staff was so helpful. I had to get a shirt for a special meeting and had forgotten to get it ready. I had no cash or change. One of the gracious ladies in the office gave me the change to use a washer and dryer. Got the shirt done and made it to the meeting on time. Thank you. This was a phenomenal camping experience.
Dec 01, 2015
We had a nice spot by the lake. The manager was too strict with rules, spots were too close together. Difficult to make a long stay reservation that was suitable for our rv.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
This has become our favorite campground. It sits on a beautiful lake, has a nice pool, fantastic dog park and friendly employees.
Dec 01, 2015
just loved it-the lake and grounds are beautiful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals