Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 02, 2016
This was a wonderful stay!!! I give it a 99 out of 100%. A wonderful addition would be to have restrooms near the pool as they are too far for Small Children or handicapped individuals.
Mar 02, 2016
Thank you for putting up with my medical problems this winter! We always head out with high hopes for a healthy season that does not always work! Multiple issues this year caused an early departure and more Drs. Hopefully, iron out by spring. We do love Lake Whippoorwill KOA and would love a season to enjoy it!! Thanks for everything!
Mar 02, 2016
Really enjoyed the quiet and the employees were very cordial. The hot tub each night was great. The lake was extremely fun to fish as we caught a lot of bass, dogfish, catfish and Gar including a 2 footer, 3 footer and a 6 1/2 footer. We will see you again in March
Mar 02, 2016
We only stayed one day / overnight and late the next morning. Beautiful and well manicured, very nice people in the office and everyone staying there.
Mar 01, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
Very clean and well maintained grounds and facilities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Items in the store were reasonably priced, which meant we didn't have to leave the property. We already have time booked for next year.
Mar 01, 2016
Super! This is an really good KOA, we think the best in Florida, visit several, KOA the last month, and this is the one, that's clean, nice swimmingpool, also very clean, and the lowest rate! Superb, we come back, absolutly !!
Feb 28, 2016
We found the staff very nice. We found parking at our site to be small since we have an SUV. Activists were great and KOA was very clean all the time.
Feb 28, 2016
We have stayed in many KOA's throughout the country and this is one of the nicest. Have stayed here several times.
Feb 27, 2016
Extreem good campground, low rate! Very clean, restrooms, Swimmingpool, we have been on 10 KOA's last month drove 6000 mijl, debat other KOA owners, come and see how this management succeed, lot of investments, clear ground, Nice staff, and the lowest rates! Go on, we from the netherlands, we will come back, and enjoy this campground!
Feb 24, 2016
Nice - people were very friendly and helpful. As with many of the commercial campgrounds it was crowded and I could not access the wifi. I've come to expect that - sad but true.
Feb 23, 2016
It is beautiful,clean,great location,run by wonderful people with lots of fun activities.
Feb 23, 2016
Beautiful campground right on lake. Very well kept & quiet with nice patio with table & chairs & wooden swing. Have stayed here before & will again!
Feb 22, 2016
Great campsite! My kids loved the fishing and the staff was fantastic!
Feb 22, 2016
No complaints. Very enjoyable stay.
Feb 22, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and attractive grounds.
Feb 21, 2016
I'll be back!
Feb 21, 2016
Feb 21, 2016
My only complaint is they are not big enough, I hope these folks expand with many more sites, very nice indeed
Feb 21, 2016
Wonderful, friendly helpful staff, clean environment. We are now in Bradenton at the Encore Manatee Resort and a huge step backwards from Orlando SE KOA.m
Feb 19, 2016
I just recommended this site to another person
Feb 18, 2016
Beautiful site right on the lake. Campground was extremely clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend it and hope to visit again soon!
Feb 18, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
we loved your KOA park and can't wait to come back next year! We would have stayed longer if there'd been any availability.
Feb 16, 2016
The best kept I have ever been in. Only negatives are(1)WiFi was weak, (2)Channels available in cable was pathetic, could pick up more on antennae, (3 sites just too close together; sewer connection of adjacent site was was positioned 2 feet off my slap and in right in line with picnic table.
Feb 16, 2016
Awesome stay! We got an escort to our site upon arrival. The shower/bathroom facilities were very clean and spacious. Fantastically groomed grounds, a dog park, playground for the children, and a great view of the lake! I don't think they had anything to do with the weather, but it was great too!
Feb 16, 2016
We had an amazing time can't wait to come back
Feb 16, 2016
Best stay ever...
Feb 15, 2016
Beautiful campground - nice office staff.
Feb 15, 2016
Clean,well kept grounds with friendly staff and fellow campers. Beautiful lakeside campground with games,rec hall and pool for children. We booked our next stay before we even left!!! Can't wait to return!! Thank you Whippoorwill KOA!
Feb 14, 2016
Crowed space
Feb 09, 2016
Great place
Feb 09, 2016
Could not have been better the staff was great and the park was clean and great will be back often
Feb 08, 2016
everyone was very helpful and polite!
Feb 08, 2016
front office staff is wonderful. The lake is beautiful. A great time had by all. Thank you, Michael
Feb 07, 2016
Nice spot,great folks,we will be back!! Thanks!!
Feb 05, 2016
Love meeting up with friends at KOA each winter.
Feb 04, 2016
awesome koa. quiet. all staff are helpful and courteous. wish i could stay longer :(
Feb 04, 2016
Thought the spaces needed to be a little wider. Staff was friendly, accommodating , & seem to enjoy being there. Wish there was a turn lane into the park off the highway. Had to make a U-turn to reach the driveway.
Feb 03, 2016
nice, clean CG. Not packed in.
Feb 03, 2016
Great personal service.
Feb 02, 2016
This was our first KOA experience and the bar is set high! We loved the location and the staff were exceptional. Located to grocery stores, restaurants, and shopping. We will definitely stay there again.
Feb 02, 2016
Pros: clean,quiet,nice camp store, great customer service, nice view of lake Cons: our spot was very very close to our neighbors on each side.
Feb 02, 2016
Everything was better as the most koa
Feb 02, 2016
Would have been a 5 star but the site they gave us was so small I had to disconnect my tow vehicle and dolly and park it a block away. Not good at all . The rest of the campground was great.
Feb 02, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
we always stay here when visiting Orlando. wonderful staff, great area and the most beautiful sunrises.
Feb 01, 2016
My wife & I enjoyed staying at your park these last 3 Days. The park was very nice, Clean & the Staff was very friendly & helpfull...thank you ..Alex
Jan 31, 2016
Clean and pittoresque
Jan 31, 2016
I was our second short stay and everything is terrific. One of the best KOAs that we have stayed at. Staff is great and always willing to help.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals