Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 23, 2016
Short but sweet. Stayed one night to check out our "new/old" minnie winnie. Beautiful place to test!
Oct 22, 2016
Even tho we didn't have one but the sites by the water are beautiful. Its very peaceful there and the staff is very friendly and helpful
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Great place with fantastic people!!!
Oct 20, 2016
Very clean
Oct 20, 2016
Great very nice staff, beautiful resort and location.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
I was in Orlando to attend a two week class for my job. Hurricane Matthew struck. The KOA was very professional throughout the entire ordeal and refunded the nights the park had to close. Well done! And the spots on the lake are beautiful!
Oct 18, 2016
We loved it and will be back, great place
Oct 18, 2016
Great location, beautiful lake Sites very close together, concrete not really bigger than the picnic table, so beware to park your RV on Gravel and walk through grass, even if it pours... Wifi absolutly poor and non-existing Staff somewhere between rude and non-pleasant (most of them) and 1 very friendly office manager
Oct 13, 2016
The best koa ever.
Oct 12, 2016
I have previously rated this campground very highly as it is my local campground and also where I store my Motorhome. After spending 3 months at this campground for the summer, I found they treat long term campers much differently. There are many WorkKampers that have made our stay enjoyable but the management team has lost the spirt and forgotten the concept of customer service.
Oct 12, 2016
Great campground and nice people!
Oct 12, 2016
The nicest campground in the area. Sweetest staff treated us like royalty. We were evacuated from Matthew and they made us feel right at home. Really enjoyed soaking in their spa.
Oct 11, 2016
Great views and great personnel.
Oct 06, 2016
This was the friendliest KOA I have ever visited...and all so far have been friendly. Wonderful stay.
Oct 04, 2016
Always enjoy our "HOME" KOA. Looking Better All The Time! Staff is great, helpful and friendly. Thanks Denise and Jerry
Oct 03, 2016
Peaceful, beautiful setting, well-maintained, helpful and friendly staff
Oct 03, 2016
Clean, friendly and great location.
Oct 03, 2016
I love it! Each and every time.
Oct 02, 2016
Very clean, nicely laid out, pleasant staff. What more could you want!
Oct 02, 2016
A great place to get ready for going on the road again.
Sep 26, 2016
Campground has a clean and friendly atmosphere! Staff is very helpful and kind and all with smiles on their faces! This was our 3rd visit and will definitely return soon!
Sep 26, 2016
Staff was over the top. Kind and kid friendly. Just a one night stay, but a great place and clean.
Sep 23, 2016
Beautifully maintained; friendly and helpful staff. Good location (near VA hospital). Excellent utilities (wifi strength could be better). KOAs are pricey.
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice! Beautiful campground, nice people to deal with, safe and secure, well-maintained.
Sep 22, 2016
Lake front site was fantastic. Full moon came up over the lake both nights. Had a fire both nights and swam in the pool. Office staff were great also
Sep 22, 2016
Wonderful each time we visit no matter what time we arrive and the time of year. GREAT place to stay and very convenient with alot of new places going in to eat and shop for your needs. : ))
Sep 20, 2016
Great like usual!
Sep 20, 2016
This is our "Go To Place" we love camping at Lake Whipporwill KOA. The grounds are so clean and beautiful and the staff is wonderful. Don't hesitate to make this a destination for your camping trips. We cannot say enough about how much we enjoy our stays here.
Sep 20, 2016
Well maintained and managed. Very nice view of the lake. Staff is all over the place and willing to help and keeping the place up. Only issue is I needed a couple hours more past the 11am departure time and it costs $25.00 to stay past 11am to 4pm. Not that big of a deal.
Sep 20, 2016
Everything you need. It became almost a game to time how long the trash would stay at the corner. Usually it took lest than 2-3 minutes. Very friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Love this place
Sep 19, 2016
Comfortable and relaxing.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Great place to stay. The staff is very nice and helpful. we will be back.
Sep 14, 2016
We were disappointed that we had to pay for our family to fome and visit with us for a few hours.
Sep 14, 2016
The grounds are kept very clean and well maintained, the bathrooms and showers are the cleanest I've seen at any camp ground and the staff amazing.
Sep 13, 2016
This was my first time at this location however it will not be my last time. The grounds were very well maintained, the staff was friendly and helpful when asked questions about the area. We had a lake front site and it was great the sun rises were a beautiful site. My wife was attending a conference at a major hotel on International Drive however we choose to stay at the KOA. A good decision.
Sep 12, 2016
campground is beautiful, and Very clean. everyone there was very nice and helpful, only con, there is not a lot of shade on any site.
Sep 12, 2016
Second stay at this KOA this year and we were lucky enough to get site C25 overlooking the lake. Clean campground and friendly staff and campers.
Sep 12, 2016
The place was quiet and staff was friendly.
Sep 10, 2016
The staff are always friendly and very helpful. The property is very well managed and extremely clean. We have enjoyed are time there
Sep 08, 2016
Best koa ever.
Sep 07, 2016
Our stay was great.. We had site D01. Easy to get in and out. It did however get flooded with the rain but we love how close it was to everything and you can't beat the view of the lake.
Sep 07, 2016
The staff was very friendly. I would recommend this KOA!
Sep 06, 2016
Great place! Had a great time camping this past weekend. Lots to do and the lakefront sites are beautiful.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff very pleasant and helpful. We had site D09 facing the lake with great view. However interior roads were gravel with poor drainage during the rain. I think paving them would be a positive addition and upgrade, but in general it was a very nice park.
Sep 06, 2016
one of cleanest camping grownds
Sep 06, 2016
Deveras que es fantastico desde los trabajadores hasta la mayoria de los huespedes
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps