Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 30, 2017
This was my wife's and I first trip in our new RV and we really enjoyed the stay. The people were friendly and very courteous. I will definitely return and stay in the future.
Jan 26, 2017
Great campground. Very clean and well kept. Many great activities.
Jan 24, 2017
Very nice campground.
Jan 24, 2017
Nice
Jan 24, 2017
Wonderful!! Staff so friendly and campground is beautiful.
Jan 23, 2017
Beautiful Campground. Very Clean
Jan 22, 2017
The kampground is clean, on the lake, quiet and still close to all the attractions, with daily events at kamp. Thank You.
Jan 20, 2017
I was skeptical about a campground in a large city such as Orlando but was pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was. Once I got past explaining to the registration person that a Class C Camper does not require a tow vehicle hence no $5 charge for a visitor car was required, everything went smoothly. I will return.
Jan 20, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff. Nice camp store. Loved the items and jewelry from different countries.
Jan 19, 2017
The campground is beautiful and the staff is exceptional! We love staying here !
Jan 17, 2017
Excellent staff. Very friendly safe environment. Making it our winter home 😃
Jan 17, 2017
Great KOA as usual. Very clean and friendly staff. Only downside was the sites were very tight together and felt cramped.
Jan 17, 2017
We always enjoy our stays here!! The only general comment I have about this stay is site C28 is very tight for a unit with slides. I felt bad for the gentleman in C29 when we opened our slides because it impended on his patio space. This is my favorite campground and will definitely return, but I will consider another site next time for our unit.
Jan 17, 2017
Very nice campground. Only three showers operational for whole park but they were very clean. Beautiful lake view. Responsive if you have any concerns. Staff not overly friendly.
Jan 17, 2017
The staff was friendly and courteous. The campground was very clean. The view in the morning as the sun came up over the lake was beautiful. An issue that caused my campsite to lose power was quickly addressed and repaired. My only draw back was that some of the camp sites were a little tight. Outside of that I can tell you I hope to return again in the near future. Thank you for a lovely stay
Jan 16, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your campground. Everyone was most helpful in answering any questions we had and directing us to places we needed. Thanks.
Jan 16, 2017
We love this KOA. This was are 4th time staying here and it never disappoints.
Jan 16, 2017
Campground is clean, friendly and lots of things to do.
Jan 16, 2017
Very nice sites. Love all of the plant landscaping around most of the sites. Love the water fountain in the creek of water. Love the ping pong table. Everyone is so friendly from staff to guests. Lovrd Totally loved the pancake, scambled eggs and bacon breakfast on Saturday. Breakfast was out of site! Our daughter was so excited about the turtle pancake and the Mickey Mouse pancake. Thank y
Jan 15, 2017
Very nice, beautiful moon and sunrise over lake. Staff was very accommodating.
Jan 15, 2017
Was a great place to stay Thank you
Jan 14, 2017
Nice, peaceful and clean place to stay !!
Jan 13, 2017
Everyone on staff is very friendly. The activities are excellent. Thank you for all your hard work. We plan on another longer visit.
Jan 13, 2017
Wonderful staff, clean pool/hottub and washrooms. We enjoyed our stay despite the cooler weather!
Jan 12, 2017
Beautifully maintained campground with a wonderful staff.
Jan 11, 2017
Very clean campground. Friendly staff.
Jan 09, 2017
Loved the view! And the staff is awesome. I felt like I do at home. Love it!
Jan 09, 2017
Clean, very kind and helpful staff, beautiful views, Everything was excellent!
Jan 08, 2017
Great camp and very clean. We only stayed one night but would stay much longer if we come back that way!
Jan 07, 2017
5 for the lake front sites and the staff.
Jan 04, 2017
Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Grounds were well kept and landscaping was very pleasant. Section "B" on the lake very nice.
Jan 04, 2017
Outstanding customer service and security. Friendly staff. A great KOA.
Jan 04, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at! The staff certainly was the friendliest and most helpful we have found at any campground. The setting is tranquil, the bathrooms are spotless, and the campground store was well stocked. Our only complaint was the back in site assigned to us was too small for our travel trailer, making it extremely difficult to back in to.
Jan 04, 2017
Great location and great staff. Looking forward to staying here again.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
This was our 8th yr and enjoyed our new site
Jan 02, 2017
Nice facilities but do not stay here unless you can get a premium site. Regular sited are extremely small and hard to get in and out of, especially if you have a bigger rig.
Jan 02, 2017
Cable sucks!! Small sites. Very very well maintained!
Jan 02, 2017
The staff was wonderful. Pretty setting.
Jan 01, 2017
The staff seemed annoyed while driving around in their grolf carts. Only 1 person waived to us for the week we were there (we waived first), we got in late and the gentlemn that helped my wife walked away from her in mid sentence while she waited for me to arrive (EXTREMELY RUDE). Not at all friendly like other KOA's. Price was great for the area. Just wish the all the staff was more friendly.
Dec 31, 2016
Really a beautiful resort ! Wonderful support team and facilities ! We were fortunate to be allocated sites directly opposite the picnic sites on the lake! Lovely sunrise 🌅 And views....highly recommended !
Dec 30, 2016
We were very impressed right from the start. Arrived well after dark and the on duty staff took us directly to our assigned site and assisted in guiding us parking our travel trailer. Every aspect of our stay was a positive. The staff are very helpful and professional. We will certainly be returning in the future. Awesome experience.
Dec 30, 2016
Dec 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Facility very clean. Awesome sunrise over the lake!
Dec 29, 2016
Amazing staff, very scenic, all around a great stay that I would recommend to others!
Dec 29, 2016
I'm very happy with your staff!! I had amazing days together KOA Orlando!! Thanks for all!!
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
Great location for our holiday visits with family. The park is well maintained and staff is friendly. Many of the sites and roads are very tight but we managed in our 40-footer.
Dec 28, 2016
We have stayed here almost 10 years ago and it still is one of the best
Dec 28, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals