Orlando S.E. / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 15, 2014
Wonderful place to stay. Great improvements over the years and friendly staff. Look forward to next year already.
Mar 15, 2014
beautiful campground and super friendly staff. we extended our vacation because it was so peaceful and beautiful
Mar 15, 2014
Very nice people at the desk. Awesome lakeview. Paw Park and walking area awesome. Pizza from Emilio was very expensive, no restaurant in walking distance.
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
Nice, quiet campground with lovely lake views. Sites were a bit close together, but otherwise amenities were clean and well cared for.
Mar 14, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
GREAT TIME!
Mar 11, 2014
Lovely, landscaped park. Well maintained. Perfect place for us to stay while we attended meetings at Orlando Int'l Airport.
Mar 11, 2014
Had a delightful stay! Place was clean and very well run! The pancake breakfast was delicious!
Mar 10, 2014
Clean & well kept! Great spot near the lake was a welcome ream in a long trip. Thanks!
Mar 10, 2014
Excellent camp ground - well maintained - great night there.
Mar 10, 2014
Very clean, well maintained, courteous people, nice shower facility, pool and hot tub. Could have better Wi-fi.
Mar 10, 2014
Everyone was very friendly except the lady with Red hair.
Mar 10, 2014
Really nice place to kick up your boots pull down your hat and have a nap.Kampground is very clean people are friendly , very satisfied with our stay, Aloha Tim
Mar 09, 2014
We really enjoyed this beautiful campground. It was very clean with friendly staff. It is a great place to take a family and has nice access to some of Orlando's theme parks.
Mar 08, 2014
Great nice layout everyone on your staff was very helpfull Thanksy
Mar 08, 2014
very clean and well kept campground in a lovely location.
Mar 07, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
This was the nicest, cleanest, and friendliest park we have ever stayed in!!! They offered a lot to do and we had the best time! Would like to look into a KOA membership!!!
Mar 06, 2014
Best of the best. We will be back for a longer stay. Thank you
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
V friendly helpful staff, great site
Mar 04, 2014
We enjoyed everything about this KOA. The grounds were beautiful,the walking and bike trails were clean and enjoyed by all. We can not say enough about the great programs and staff there. Our dog was welcomed and enjoyed having a Dog Park. The campground was very Dog friendly.We will be back.
Mar 03, 2014
We have stayed in many RV campgrounds including KOA's. This is the finest KOA we have stayed at along the East coast. Well maintained, great amenities, pleasant and helpful staff. Will return for a two week stay next year.
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Great place to escape from New York State winters.
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
We really enjoyed the nice walk path by the lake. The staff were all very friendly. Great dog park too. Nice campground.
Mar 02, 2014
By far the best KOA we have stayed at in all our years of RVing. The staff are so warming, the grounds kept impeccably beautiful and the activities so inviting. We will return again and again as long as it stays so well run.
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
beautiful, but sites are small
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
Excellent sites and service. Very well kept, clean and comfortable...a "top" park, in our opinion.
Mar 01, 2014
Nice and proper place, with decent space.
Feb 27, 2014
Clean, friendly and Close to Orlando Airport for arriving or departing family. Was not so close to be bothered by Airplane noise, however. The lake is beautiful at Sunrise!
Feb 27, 2014
Friendly, very clean, beautiful. Few site a little too tight
Feb 26, 2014
one of the nicest places I have ever stayed!!!!!
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Great campground. Very well maintained and wonderful staff!! We wi definitely stay there again when we are in the area!!
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Our stay in February was fine, but our stay for the month of January was horrendous thanks to being moved from the concrete spot that we reserved (and I medically need) to another where I became ill as last time, and spent two weeks in bed and at ER. Especially dismayed as the concrete spot was empty the whole month. If we had known we were being moved, we would not have come, knowing I'd be ill!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize for the confusion and we were not aware of your medical needs. Our monthly reservation policy has always been a minimum reservation of 3 months must be made to guarantee a specific site.
Feb 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.