Orlando S.E. / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 18, 2014
Friendly and very helpful staff. We found the store to be well stocked with supplies. The highlight is the beautiful lake and very good fishing. We will be back!
Feb 18, 2014
We had a GREAT time - very friendly staff :) our pups enjoyed the very clean K9 camp and the walking trail was beautiful. We will definitely be back !!!!
Feb 18, 2014
This was our first time at this KOA but will not be our last.
Feb 18, 2014
great stay very friendly host and service personal
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Wonderful Lake Views! Very Friendly staff!
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Great Koa , just wish internet was better! Will return, we go every Feb! We get the lake front, what can I say, lovely spot!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our campground. Our Wi-Fi is intended for basic email, Facebook and web surfing. It is not intented for heavy data. Sorry for the inconvienece. Come back and see us soon.
Feb 16, 2014
It has a beautiful location on a lake. It was clean and well maintained. We enjoyed the potluck meal and talking with other campers. Our site was grassy but had muddy places but was easy in and out with a nice concrete pad with the best picnic table we have ever had at a campground.
Feb 15, 2014
We needed to change the length of our stay several times and the staff was very helpful in accommodating these changes. Park is clean and well maintained.
Feb 15, 2014
Had a lake front site awesome. Wi-Fi and cable worked great.
Feb 13, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
Feb 10, 2014
A beautiful campground with exceptional facilities. A++++++++++
Feb 09, 2014
The cleanliness, beautiful location, and deluxe level site were impressive. The doggie park and walking path are high priorities for me and this KOA had the best!
Feb 09, 2014
From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed and we greeted at the gate by Bill Peck who knew our name before we even checked in. I have ever experienced that type of service before. Everyone was very nice and this is one of the nicest KOA's in the country. Lake is beautiful and sites are very nice and well maintained. Thanks for the wonderful experience and we will return.
Feb 09, 2014
The campground is just gorgeous with all the plantings. The staff is just wonderful ! We love staying there and highly recommend it to everyone to stay there.
Feb 06, 2014
Nice owners. Lovely sites. Cool trees. Even saw & heard the pair of cranes!
Feb 05, 2014
We love it here, the staff definitely make it, they are so friendly, helpful and always have a smile for you. :)
Feb 05, 2014
Great spot. Only wish: stop the occasional smell from the standing water in the "canals".

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We will be doing some renovations in April 2014 and that should eliminate the problem. Hope to see you soon.
Feb 04, 2014
Always enjoy this campground! Staff is amazing and the sites are always clean and tidy. Always busy doing upgrades and would recommend this campground to anyone!
Feb 02, 2014
Beautiful campground.
Feb 01, 2014
Feb 01, 2014
Wonderful service, helpful with obtaining local service. Only complaint the hot tub is way to hot

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to answer our survey. We appreciate you bringing the hot tub to our attention, it has been resovled. See you soon.
Jan 31, 2014
Very well maintained. Staff very helpful. Best dog park in a campground. Too many speed bumps entering the campground. Interior roads a little tight.
Jan 29, 2014
We live in Palm Bay and decided to come over for the weekend. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was delicious, the store was clean and full of great items and the dog park was very nice and secure. We enjoyed the fireplace on our premium site. This campground is very well kept and landscaped. We will be back.
Jan 27, 2014
Great and beautiful campground!!!
Jan 25, 2014
This is the nicest rv park we've ever stayed at, and we'll be sure to return again!! We especially loved the Kamp K-9 dog park; it's so nice to camp with (tired!) dogs!!
Jan 25, 2014
we found it by mistake and we loved it...how many people can say that but we can...thanks koa team..we will see you again
Jan 25, 2014
Very nice facillity, Friendly folks, clean and getting cleaned all day long! Glad we stayed at your camp!
Jan 24, 2014
A nice stay for a short time while traveling. The staff is very accommodating and the facilities are clean.
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Nice clean and friendly
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
We had a great site! Loved the K9 pak for our dog. Everyone we met was very friendly!
Jan 18, 2014
Friendly staf, clean restrooms nice lakevieuw on our site
Jan 18, 2014
We go camping here about 4 times a year we will be back in a few months love it here
Jan 17, 2014
Very nice park. BUT!!! The sites need to be improved by size. With campers now having slide outs. The site are way to small. The site next to me septic line was on my site. With very little improvement it would be a #1 park to stay. Fell free to contact me @ TerryDopp@yahoo.com or 315-591-0660 Thank you, Terry
Jan 16, 2014
Great people and beautiful campground.
Jan 15, 2014
Les employés sont tous très sympathiques et accommodants j'aurais aimé qu'il y est plus de site sur le béton et pour les gros rv.j'ai bien aimé le site est très propre
Jan 15, 2014
Excellent stay - LOVED the water and the employees were very friendly.
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 14, 2014
Very Nice, Very Clean! Beautiful spots on the lake.
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 14, 2014
Will definitely be back! Great staff, great location, great Bark Park!!
Jan 13, 2014
We have a great time here and think the thing that makes this campground is the staff - they are wonderful and always full of smiles :)
Jan 10, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.