Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 06, 2016
I don't like the male/females showering in same room. I couldn't feel safe for my daughter's while I was showering.
Apr 05, 2016
Elegant KOA--our favorite!!!!
Apr 04, 2016
Tight spaces. Good and very clean amenities. Very friendly staff. Will return if in the area.
Apr 04, 2016
the staff were very friendly and helpful. There were electrical problems that the campground manager did all that was possible to have the problem corrected. We are considering returning for summer time visits using the stay and play plan but the decision to impliment the plan has not been made as of this date.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, you can tell it is very well taken care of.
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Awesome and
Apr 02, 2016
Wonderful in every way!
Apr 02, 2016
The entire place was very well maintained and the staff was extremely friendly!
Apr 01, 2016
Great campground! Very neat! Friendly staff!
Apr 01, 2016
Well maintained campground. Very clean. Hi-fi very good. Staff friendly and very knowledgeable. Wish it had exercise facilities.
Apr 01, 2016
Very nice campground & upon noticing that I had a military ID instantly gave our family a military discount. I do wish they had let me know there are no firerings on the canal sites.Beautiful area & I would stay again.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
Everyone could not of been nicer !!
Mar 30, 2016
A campground person contacted us a few hours ahead of our arrival to alert us to late arrival procedures. During our stay we found the staff friendly and helpful. The lake setting of the grounds is very relaxing. If we're ever back in the area we'll be sure to stay there.
Mar 29, 2016
great spot, very clean and staff did a great job despite torrential downpour
Mar 28, 2016
Stayed Mar 19-27th. Park is immaculate with little KOA elves running around all day every day making sure your every need is met. Seriously all staff were very pleasant & always offering a greeting. There is a nice walking/running trail behind KOA on owned property of the Pioneer mission so it is safe walking it alone. Easter Sun we had their free brunch. They have a store on site with many items.
Mar 28, 2016
The staff was amazing! Some of the sites can be a little tight though, I would recommend trying to add a little space. The first site we were placed I would not of had room to even open my awning without hitting the cabin next to us. We were also told the site was under water from rain just hours before our arrival. I brought my concerns to the front desk who graciously moved us to an upgrade!
Mar 28, 2016
Will definitely be returning to this KOA. Friendly staff, clean clean clean everything! Love that this is a CAMPGROUND and not an RV park with people living there w all their garbage. Truly awesome camping experience.
Mar 28, 2016
Great campground! Friendly staff. My only complaint is that upon check-in someone else parked in our campsite and we ended up in a lesser campsite. We did receive a free night of camping for our inconvenience.
Mar 27, 2016
Great location for Disney, pool was great, front desk were very easy to deal with. Tight spots in some locations. Overall good place to stay.
Mar 27, 2016
I previously submitted an evaluation.
Mar 27, 2016
I was told when I booked the site it was a pull through. When I got there it was a back down the road and back in spot. Overall it was a nice campsite.
Mar 27, 2016
Absolutely beautiful campground. Sites were a little close than we would like. But overall would stay there again.
Mar 26, 2016
This is one of the best KOAs we ever stayed in. Alice has an excellent staff.the sites are clean and the facilities immaculate.
Mar 26, 2016
Great location
Mar 26, 2016
Recommend this Campground, staff very helpful, and good facilities
Mar 25, 2016
This park is fantastic! We have stayed at several KOA parks and this one we will definitely return to. The customer service was superb! This park is definitely doing it above and beyond and made our stay great!! Thank you to the staff and volunteers that make this park a step above!
Mar 25, 2016
Awesome. Very clean park. Personal were so helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay. Very easy access to area attraction
Mar 25, 2016
Only issue was the person who guided to our site and was supposed to assist in backing into the site. He was useless as far as any assist with backing. He stood where I couldn't see him and since the hookups were on my blind side did nothing to help ensure I avoided them. My wife finally told him to leave. Check in was friendly and prompt. Site was wide and deep enough for our 39 ft 5th wheel.
Mar 25, 2016
We enjoyed the amenities and the employees were very polite and available throughout the day. Biggest disappointment was that we were located next to a cabin (C36)and had very little space to work with.
Mar 24, 2016
I think the guest fees are too high
Mar 24, 2016
Very clean. Very friendly and helpful really enjoyed our stay !
Mar 24, 2016
Very nice campground with a nice view. Only the WLAN is not working at all. It was the worst we had on our 30 day trip with about 28 different campgrounds. Please fix that!
Mar 24, 2016
Nice clean park, a fair amount of trees & plants throughout the park as well.
Mar 24, 2016
It was awesome because my kid could swim and we could watch her enjoy herself
Mar 22, 2016
The Staff were very helpful and very professional
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Fabulous! For sure we will visit again.
Mar 21, 2016
This KOA is the best. Great location for all central Florida attractions and easy 45 minute drive to ocean beaches. Beautiful setting with lake front and lake view sites. Grounds and buildings impeccably maintained. Office snd all campground staff always friendly and helpful. Will definitely return to this KOA. T
Mar 21, 2016
Park is well maintained as are the restroom and shower facilities. Landscaped to please. Staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our visit to this campground and will stay there again.
Mar 21, 2016
Great stay and kindly persons
Mar 21, 2016
It was to short, wish we could of stayed longer!!
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
Very clean and staff are very helpful.
Mar 20, 2016
Very friendly staff. We came in late and someone greeted us and had us parked in no time. We stayed a full week and we loved everything. The camp ground is extremely clean, The pool, Recreation center and outside games were a lot of fun. Highly recommended to all campers.
Mar 20, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and beautiful.
Mar 19, 2016
Great location, Friendly staff,our 2nd time their and will be back again in the fall.
Mar 19, 2016
Very friendly & accommodating staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals