Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 21, 2016
Feb 21, 2016
My only complaint is they are not big enough, I hope these folks expand with many more sites, very nice indeed
Feb 21, 2016
Wonderful, friendly helpful staff, clean environment. We are now in Bradenton at the Encore Manatee Resort and a huge step backwards from Orlando SE KOA.m
Feb 19, 2016
I just recommended this site to another person
Feb 18, 2016
Beautiful site right on the lake. Campground was extremely clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend it and hope to visit again soon!
Feb 18, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
we loved your KOA park and can't wait to come back next year! We would have stayed longer if there'd been any availability.
Feb 16, 2016
The best kept I have ever been in. Only negatives are(1)WiFi was weak, (2)Channels available in cable was pathetic, could pick up more on antennae, (3 sites just too close together; sewer connection of adjacent site was was positioned 2 feet off my slap and in right in line with picnic table.
Feb 16, 2016
Awesome stay! We got an escort to our site upon arrival. The shower/bathroom facilities were very clean and spacious. Fantastically groomed grounds, a dog park, playground for the children, and a great view of the lake! I don't think they had anything to do with the weather, but it was great too!
Feb 16, 2016
We had an amazing time can't wait to come back
Feb 16, 2016
Best stay ever...
Feb 15, 2016
Beautiful campground - nice office staff.
Feb 15, 2016
Clean,well kept grounds with friendly staff and fellow campers. Beautiful lakeside campground with games,rec hall and pool for children. We booked our next stay before we even left!!! Can't wait to return!! Thank you Whippoorwill KOA!
Feb 14, 2016
Crowed space
Feb 09, 2016
Great place
Feb 09, 2016
Could not have been better the staff was great and the park was clean and great will be back often
Feb 08, 2016
everyone was very helpful and polite!
Feb 08, 2016
front office staff is wonderful. The lake is beautiful. A great time had by all. Thank you, Michael
Feb 07, 2016
Nice spot,great folks,we will be back!! Thanks!!
Feb 05, 2016
Love meeting up with friends at KOA each winter.
Feb 04, 2016
awesome koa. quiet. all staff are helpful and courteous. wish i could stay longer :(
Feb 04, 2016
Thought the spaces needed to be a little wider. Staff was friendly, accommodating , & seem to enjoy being there. Wish there was a turn lane into the park off the highway. Had to make a U-turn to reach the driveway.
Feb 03, 2016
nice, clean CG. Not packed in.
Feb 03, 2016
Great personal service.
Feb 02, 2016
This was our first KOA experience and the bar is set high! We loved the location and the staff were exceptional. Located to grocery stores, restaurants, and shopping. We will definitely stay there again.
Feb 02, 2016
Pros: clean,quiet,nice camp store, great customer service, nice view of lake Cons: our spot was very very close to our neighbors on each side.
Feb 02, 2016
Everything was better as the most koa
Feb 02, 2016
Would have been a 5 star but the site they gave us was so small I had to disconnect my tow vehicle and dolly and park it a block away. Not good at all . The rest of the campground was great.
Feb 02, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
we always stay here when visiting Orlando. wonderful staff, great area and the most beautiful sunrises.
Feb 01, 2016
My wife & I enjoyed staying at your park these last 3 Days. The park was very nice, Clean & the Staff was very friendly & helpfull...thank you ..Alex
Jan 31, 2016
Clean and pittoresque
Jan 31, 2016
I was our second short stay and everything is terrific. One of the best KOAs that we have stayed at. Staff is great and always willing to help.
Jan 31, 2016
Gratest campground ever! Great location, excellent hosts. Felt like being Homepage!
Jan 30, 2016
The Lake Whiporwill camp ground is very clean and beautiful! The staff is friendly and delightful! They are well organized and on top of everything! There were many fun events and activities! My wife and I will miss the friends we made and the friendly staff however, we will be back!
Jan 28, 2016
people R Great place is well groomed
Jan 28, 2016
Great stay....cable service very weak on site B 41
Jan 27, 2016
Fabulous canine park- best in any KOA. Rec room large & comfortable with many entertainment options. We enjoyed our stay and will return when back in area.
Jan 27, 2016
Beautiful campground. Wished we could of stayed longer.clean,kept up. Laundry room was very good.
Jan 26, 2016
Staff was accommodating I don't like the 5 month rule, I work and travel with my job and I stay normally 8 to 10 months per job. I try to stay as close to work as possible, in this case I was only 13 miles away which is convenient when I get called in. Don't like the one vehicle per lot rule. The lake side lots are really nice and I enjoyed my stay otherwise. Morning Coffee is always fresh.
Jan 26, 2016
Jan 26, 2016
Beautiful grounds, clean, quiet, relaxing. We will return!
Jan 25, 2016
Rv site a bit tight for a pull thru , sewer drain connection a bit higher than most , hoping tank would drain ok . Very nice folks
Jan 25, 2016
Jan 25, 2016
Jan 24, 2016
We had a deluxe patio site and it was excellent. Camp was extremely well-maintained and attractive.
Jan 23, 2016
Very well run and managed facility. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We are repeat visitors and will keep returning!
Jan 22, 2016
very clean, great views on the lake!
Jan 21, 2016
We were only there over night but would like to come back for a longer stay.
Jan 20, 2016
weak wifi-otherwise great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps