Orlando S.E. / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 29, 2014
What a great KOA to stay at. Will recommended to our friends. Fred was extremely helpful with a couple of questions we ask him about . Very knowledgeable of the park and the trails that go around the park. A real asset to your customers.
Apr 29, 2014
Very nice and clean!
Apr 28, 2014
VERY QUIET VERY CLEAN WORKERS WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL WOULD RECOMEND THIS CAMPGROUND TO ALL IF WE ARE EVER IN FLA AGAIN WE WOULD STAY NOWHERE ELSE EXILENT EXILENT
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Beautiful park with gorgeous landscaping enhanced by a large lake. We extended our stay by 2 days because we liked it so much here. Quiet but close to lots of the Orlando sights.
Apr 26, 2014
The location is good for visiting the various Orlando attractions. The camping is easy accessable, has a good and helpfull staff and well maintained sites and washrooms. The individual sites are rather small and request help to drive in with a camping trailer or a RV.
Apr 25, 2014
Nice area. Undergoing land/lake redeveloping but should be finished before summer. Easy access to airport and area shopping.
Apr 25, 2014
NICE PLACE TO STAY
Apr 22, 2014
Love the Lake!!!
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Water terrible smell, was not warned or advised. Force to use stored water, not pleased.
Apr 20, 2014
This campground was really great. we had a site on the lake and the view was beautiful. The campground was clean, beautiful palms and tropical plants. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone looking to get away.
Apr 20, 2014
usually great but smelly, awful water this time. I could not use have to rely on water tank. hope will be fixed by next time.
Apr 20, 2014
This park is well maintained, well run, and the very type of park we look for when we travel. We will be back!
Apr 20, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff - especially Fred. Definitely will return if in the Orlando area.
Apr 18, 2014
AS ALWAYS EVERYTHING WAS AS WE WERE TOLD ON THE PHONE. WE WILL BE BACK THERE AGAIN AND AGAIN
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
The park was clean and nice. The view was cool too and quiet at night. Only drawbacks were the laundry was a little pricey compared with other places we stayed and they were pretty strict on having guests and alcohol consumption.
Apr 13, 2014
One of the best KOA's that we have stayed in.
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Everything was great other than WiFi was too slow to use most of the time.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
I cannot recommend anyplace which touts itself by a specific religion. Inappropriate.
Apr 08, 2014
This was our second stay at Lake Whippoorwill KOA and we booked for next year. That confirms our five star rating. Clean, friendly, pet friendly, a great walk or jog trail and easy to get to local attractions. Improved Internet speed would get a 6th star.
Apr 08, 2014
we enjoyed our stay very much! this koa is beautiful, the lake setting, the grounds are beautifully manicured and landscaped. we rode our bikes and walked the trail and had easy access to the lake for our kayaks. the dog park was great too for our Gracie. The staff were all very helpful and friendly!
Apr 07, 2014
I love this place...hot, clean showers; great walking path, level site, great location...you guys are amazing!
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
We always enjoy our stay here.peaceful, quiet and beautiful lake to sit by.
Apr 02, 2014
Other than the site we were on they parked some large rigs aside of us that crowded us, we absolutely loved it. First time snowbirding and we met the most friendly people and the staff was very helpful.
Apr 02, 2014
I was actually there from 11/1/13 to 3/30/14. Loved every day of it. Great staff and excellent facilities. Only place within 50 miles that I'd even consider staying.
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
This is 5th season at this camp. We like it so much that we booked our stay for March 2015.
Mar 31, 2014
Without a doubt the nicest KOA out there. Dog park is very large with fun obstacles for the dogs. Walking path was very very nice. At site trash pickup is nice plus. And lastly the people were very very friendly and helpful.
Mar 31, 2014
We loved everything about your KOA except for the rain and tornado threat! Next time, we hope to enjoy more of the amenities!
Mar 31, 2014
Beautiful Kampgrounds! Peaceful and tranquil...friendly staff! We stayed 7 nights and found the Kampground a great central location for visiting Cocoa Beach, Legoland, SeaWorld, Downtown Disney etc. The bathhouse facility was very clean and the grounds were just gorgeous with palm trees! We enjoyed our stay greatly! We will be back some day.
Mar 30, 2014
Je devrais sans doute y retourner en 2015
Mar 30, 2014
We have stayed at this campground several times and each time we have had a wonderful stay. The staff is courteous and helpful, and the facilities are well maintained. We would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone who is visiting the Orlando area.
Mar 30, 2014
Had a great time. Very clean, and everyone was so friendly. The Saturday breakfast was fantastic. Our spot was always clean. Staff picked up every little stick that was on the ground. Have never been to another campground that was this clean & friendly. Have already made reservations for next year. Cant wait!!
Mar 30, 2014
Beautiful, peaceful site. The whole family and grand kids loved the walking trail and pool!
Mar 29, 2014
Campground was very quiet and staff was very polite and helpful.
Mar 29, 2014
best dog park of any koa we have stayed in on this trip--clean and good facilities--wonderful lake site--close to attractions as they are easy to get to---tx u for this park
Mar 29, 2014
Great staff.
Mar 28, 2014
Nice campground but lacks things for young children to do. Very clean and friendly staff.
Mar 28, 2014
Nice staff and clean KOA, highly recommended for your Orlando stay.
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
This campground is awesome! Extremely clean, everyone was very friendly and helpful. Lots of space to walk dogs or just get your exercise. Great place for families or seniors. Loved our stay and will definitely be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.