Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 14, 2016
Great site on the lake. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice pool and hot tub. Well cared and clean for place. Great store !
Mar 14, 2016
The campground offers a lot to do during your stay. It is very clean and the staff is friendly. My only concern was the space between sites in the back in sites. I will definitely get a pull thru site for our next visit.
Mar 13, 2016
Denise and her team are always very accommodating even though our stay is short and whippoorwill is a transient stop
Mar 13, 2016
Très beau site. Très propre bien situé.
Mar 13, 2016
Great place to stay!
Mar 12, 2016
The park was in awesome shape. We had lot C8 which was the best location! The staff was so helpful and friendly from the people who checked us in to the maintenance staff.
Mar 12, 2016
Mar 11, 2016
The people running this campground are extremely nice and very helpful. The grounds are landscaped nicely.
Mar 11, 2016
Mar 11, 2016
We had a nice site right by The boat ramp, with a nice view of the lake. The staff helped us park, and the place was clean and pleasant. We would come back!
Mar 11, 2016
We enjoyed your stay and everyone is very friendly!
Mar 10, 2016
The Best campground and very friendly people. I be back.
Mar 10, 2016
The best Koa every beautiful spot and excellent staff and management.
Mar 08, 2016
Nice clean campground. Wifi was in and out. They pick up garbage and clean the site after every camper. Everyone was very friendly!
Mar 08, 2016
Mar 08, 2016
Hostesses are great for their position. The grounds were beautiful. Spaces could be a little better, but comfortable. My grandchildren were even welcomed even though this definitely was a senior park. I had a good time, wish we could of stayed longer..
Mar 07, 2016
The very best everything! Super stay. Kind and helpful workers. Great!
Mar 07, 2016
A slice of paradise so close to the airport but you would never know! Awesome place .
Mar 07, 2016
I have never stayed at any RV site that was as attentive, well cared for, and flat out a great experience as this KOA site. I thank them for making my stay very nice.
Mar 07, 2016
Great camp with great people.
Mar 06, 2016
Great place to stay. This was our 15th return to this KOA. Wonderful employees who are extremely accommodating and friendly. Thanks Lake Whippoorwill for another awesome year!
Mar 06, 2016
One of the best KOA campgrounds I have stayed at. :) Well kept, quiet, trash pick-up was great.
Mar 06, 2016
a beautiful campground in a wonderful place!
Mar 05, 2016
Campground was very nice and clean. Sites are very tight and the feel is more of a retirement RV park, we were pleased but are more campers than RV'vers, need more space and fire pits, location is great
Mar 05, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again. The only thing t didn't care for was the graveled roads. Difficult to ride bikes. The grounds and facilities were clean and well maintained.
Mar 05, 2016
Very clean and extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 04, 2016
Not enough Restrooms and showers for this price
Mar 03, 2016
Had a great time for the two months this time. The staff were very helpful in many ways.
Mar 02, 2016
This was a wonderful stay!!! I give it a 99 out of 100%. A wonderful addition would be to have restrooms near the pool as they are too far for Small Children or handicapped individuals.
Mar 02, 2016
Thank you for putting up with my medical problems this winter! We always head out with high hopes for a healthy season that does not always work! Multiple issues this year caused an early departure and more Drs. Hopefully, iron out by spring. We do love Lake Whippoorwill KOA and would love a season to enjoy it!! Thanks for everything!
Mar 02, 2016
Really enjoyed the quiet and the employees were very cordial. The hot tub each night was great. The lake was extremely fun to fish as we caught a lot of bass, dogfish, catfish and Gar including a 2 footer, 3 footer and a 6 1/2 footer. We will see you again in March
Mar 02, 2016
We only stayed one day / overnight and late the next morning. Beautiful and well manicured, very nice people in the office and everyone staying there.
Mar 01, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
Very clean and well maintained grounds and facilities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Items in the store were reasonably priced, which meant we didn't have to leave the property. We already have time booked for next year.
Mar 01, 2016
Super! This is an really good KOA, we think the best in Florida, visit several, KOA the last month, and this is the one, that's clean, nice swimmingpool, also very clean, and the lowest rate! Superb, we come back, absolutly !!
Feb 28, 2016
We found the staff very nice. We found parking at our site to be small since we have an SUV. Activists were great and KOA was very clean all the time.
Feb 28, 2016
We have stayed in many KOA's throughout the country and this is one of the nicest. Have stayed here several times.
Feb 27, 2016
Extreem good campground, low rate! Very clean, restrooms, Swimmingpool, we have been on 10 KOA's last month drove 6000 mijl, debat other KOA owners, come and see how this management succeed, lot of investments, clear ground, Nice staff, and the lowest rates! Go on, we from the netherlands, we will come back, and enjoy this campground!
Feb 24, 2016
Nice - people were very friendly and helpful. As with many of the commercial campgrounds it was crowded and I could not access the wifi. I've come to expect that - sad but true.
Feb 23, 2016
It is beautiful,clean,great location,run by wonderful people with lots of fun activities.
Feb 23, 2016
Beautiful campground right on lake. Very well kept & quiet with nice patio with table & chairs & wooden swing. Have stayed here before & will again!
Feb 22, 2016
Great campsite! My kids loved the fishing and the staff was fantastic!
Feb 22, 2016
No complaints. Very enjoyable stay.
Feb 22, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and attractive grounds.
Feb 21, 2016
I'll be back!
Feb 21, 2016
Feb 21, 2016
My only complaint is they are not big enough, I hope these folks expand with many more sites, very nice indeed
Feb 21, 2016
Wonderful, friendly helpful staff, clean environment. We are now in Bradenton at the Encore Manatee Resort and a huge step backwards from Orlando SE KOA.m
Feb 19, 2016
I just recommended this site to another person
Feb 18, 2016
Beautiful site right on the lake. Campground was extremely clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend it and hope to visit again soon!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps