Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 03, 2016
We had a very quiet, peaceful and wonderful stay!
Jun 03, 2016
In General we like KOA campgrounds. This particular one however provided us with a site which was far too little and taking the rate into account this hurt us even more. Overall Service was good and the view over the lake was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry we disappointed you, but we did give you the only site we had available when you made your reservation for the holiday weekend.
Jun 02, 2016
Staff very friendly. Camp ground is kept up very well.
Jun 01, 2016
Had a great time. The campgrounds are clean, staff was friendly.
Jun 01, 2016
Helpful staff, clean beautiful campground, reasonable rates. Could not ask for a better camping experience.
Jun 01, 2016
Great trip - enjoyed it and so did our dogs....
Jun 01, 2016
Very clean! Helpful staff! Love the lake views! Fantastic dog park!
Jun 01, 2016
Nice place for a getaway, but not many activities for families with younger kids, the service is great, very small pool area,
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Nice sites but very close together. Pool is too small for amount of people. They pick up trash constantly which is good.
May 31, 2016
nice clean, quiet park on the lake,
May 30, 2016
Facility is very nice and clean but not boat friendly. Pay $5 to launch and no dock space to park. Was told by one employee to beach it then another employee told me not to. So I loaded it up
May 30, 2016
Very clean and very nice people. We loved our stay!! It is our first camping trip.
May 30, 2016
Wonderful people, beautiful campground. I have stayed at several KOA's and this one is the nicest one so far. The staff was very friendly and helpful, ( I arrived late but they were still there to guide me to my spot.)very clean and well kept. I will stay there again!
May 30, 2016
We had a great time! The campground is very well maintained. Art and Janice are awesome! Loved meeting them! They are a asserts to your facility to say the least. Loved our site. D13! We will reserve that site again! God Bless, sincerely the Santos family.
May 29, 2016
Beautiful campground sites next to the lake, nice pool & spa,very goodrestrooms & baths. Most of all the personnel was extremely nice & helpful.
May 29, 2016
Great like always - thanks.
May 29, 2016
Perhaps the best campground I have ever stayed at, friendly staff, camp good state of repairs, felt welcome and appreciated. I'll be back!
May 29, 2016
Love it!!!!
May 28, 2016
Of all the parks we have stayed at, your was superior. We enjoyed the cleaniness, the family atmosphere, the courtesy of all the staff, and overall, just have great memories of our stay. Thank you very much for everything. James
May 27, 2016
The best KOA ever.
May 26, 2016
This KOA is located just two miles from our daughter's family. We plan to visit at least once a year for an extended period of time. The employees are exceptional and the facilities couldn't be better.
May 25, 2016
Beautiful view to wake up to. Sites are clean and area well maintained. very close to UCF to visit our son.
May 24, 2016
GREAT KAMPGROUND! GREAT WIFI! GREAT EMPLOYEES! EVERYTHING WAS NICE AND CLEAN AND EVERYTHING WORKED AS IT WAS SUPPOSED TO! WE COULDN'T HAVE ASKED FOR BETTER! THANKS SO MUCH..TONY AND BILLIE
May 23, 2016
Alice and Ron are wonderful friendly people and offer great service and help to KOA customers. They always make our stays more enjoyable!
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
We stayed in 5 KOA campsites during our tour of the southern states and everyone was absolutely perfect. Our Orlando site was the best of them all with our lakeside pitch. We WILL BE BACK!! Roger Heap - England.
May 19, 2016
Deluxe sites are too close together. The dump tube is right next to the picnic table.
May 18, 2016
Very nice people and very well kept.
May 18, 2016
Absolutely one of the best campgrounds my family and I have stayed at in the two and a half years that we have been camping. The staff on site are extremely professional and friendly going out of their way to make your stay as welcoming and comfortable as possible. I highly recommend this KOA to my friends and family.
May 18, 2016
Super friendly staff and volunteers. Every site is a winner. Looking forward to staying again. Kayaking, fishing and fire pits are in my near future thanks to KOA
May 18, 2016
Loved it. Very friendly staff. Going back for the 4th of July celebration
May 17, 2016
We have been coming here for years, it is always very clean, the staff is friendly and the atmosphere is perfect for relaxing! Thanks for having us, as expected, we'll be back!!
May 17, 2016
Beautiful campground and great staff
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
The facilities are very good and clean. Staff is friendly. One complaint I have is the wifi. we have stayed here twice, on opposite ends of the park, and both times the wifi was very poor, basically unusable. Also, only 12 chase lounges at the pool and there were far more people wanting to use them.
May 17, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The staff was great. We had 4 other couples who camped as well. We definitely will come again.
May 17, 2016
Beautiful campsite and friendly staff
May 16, 2016
Been going here several for years.Love the campground. Nice sites. Nice people. Only issue is site we reserved was given to someone else. This has happened twice in four years. They made it right by giving us an upgraded site but still frustrating. Always call and confirm if you requested a specific site.
May 16, 2016
We had five couples in our group with our grandchildren and had a blast! We were in travel trailers on lake front sites and interior sites. One of the couples had a cabin on the lake. Everything was very nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool and rec room were great for the kids.
May 16, 2016
wonderful, great, can't wait to camp there again
May 16, 2016
Love location on Lake Whippoorwill. Very nice landscaping. Great dog park. Personnel very helpful & friendly.
May 16, 2016
Great service and clean! Camp sites are clean. Facilities clean. Would be great to see kayak rentals though. Thank you! Looking Dorothea Koas
May 16, 2016
It was our 1st time camping in a trailer.Your staff was great and very helpful. Camp area and shower very clean. We enjoyed all the amenities. We will be back soon for sure
May 16, 2016
Very nice KOA campground! Friendly staff and very clean. Would definitely stay here again.
May 11, 2016
Great site, Great staff will be back!
May 11, 2016
May 09, 2016
We were very happy with our site, and the overall condition of this RV Park. We were not happy with the large dog, off leash, that ran into our "patio area" and went after our cat sitting by our RV door...she was on a 4 foot leash, thankfully I was able to stop the dog from running into our RV after our cat.
May 09, 2016
Absolutely fabulous as always. Please keep the great KOA going here - our absolute favorite RV park in Orlando.
May 09, 2016
Nice little campground. We had a great site by the pool one hundred feet long. Not sure why they insisted we could only have one of our two cars on the site. A little disappointed we could not have a camp fire Saturday evening as there was no wind all evening. People and staff were nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals