Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
Very clean lots of amenities beautiful Lake will definitely be back in the future
Jun 03, 2015
NICE
Jun 02, 2015
What a great campground! Even though conveniently located to a major highway, it was very quiet. The lake is beautiful and we had a lakefront lot. The staff is very friendly and efficient. We will definitely be back!
Jun 02, 2015
Very nice to bad we could not stay longer hopefully next time we can
May 31, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay at Whippoorwill. Absolutely 5 Star.
May 31, 2015
Beautiful site, great showers, love the pool and hot tub.
May 31, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Received quick response to my email note sent prior to arrival. Also received phone call with helpful instructions since I would arrive late. Many thanks to James for greeting U.S. and helping us find our site. The campground is clean and well maintained right on the banks of a lake. Staff was friendly & welcoming. Already planning to return later this year.
May 30, 2015
Our stay was excellent everyone was very helpful,friendly, and accommodating. I would stay here again.
May 30, 2015
Best KOA campground ever. We have already booked our next stay. The staff is the most polite people and its so clean.
May 29, 2015
always a great place to stay
May 28, 2015
as usual every thing was great at this park !!!!!
May 27, 2015
very friendly staff.
May 27, 2015
Staff was very pleasant and helpful, grounds was maintained well. with time there will be shade at the sites and maybe where the games were. on the list to return soon.
May 27, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised. Loved the crew, the campsite. We have no complaints. We normally stay at Fort Wilderness, Disney - but can honestly say this campsite give Ft. Wilderness some competition. Reserved two more visits already. Looking forward to our return.
May 26, 2015
Beautiful campground! Well manicured! Nice staff!!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
The lake is beautiful. Very relaxing and the staff is very helpful.
May 26, 2015
Great place, great location. We loved the dog park. Only one problem, the people who came to clean the bathrooms every morning (although the sign said from 4-5pm) were not kind. They had the male custodian cleaning the women's bathroom while the female custodian cleaned the men's restroom. They made my wife use the restroom in the men's AND let other men come in there. Fix that and you get 5 stars
May 26, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Wish the sites were a little bigger. Nothing worse than stepping out "your front door" onto your neighbors sewer pipe. Very clean and well maintained campground.
May 26, 2015
Friendly staff. Excellent place to visit.
May 26, 2015
The sites were close together but worked out for us, no one bothered each other, it was clean and they picked up our garbage quickly. Our trip would have been perfect if not so windy. If you want peace and quite it was nice.
May 24, 2015
great park started going here in 1991 and with each year its only gets better
May 24, 2015
May 24, 2015
Very well kept campground. Extremely organized and very clean. Beautiful location and inasmuch as our kids will be attending UCF, we will probably be spending a lot of time there. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
May 22, 2015
Great campground. Very friendly staff. Showers and Restrooms were great. Great site.
May 20, 2015
May 18, 2015
Traveled with a group of three families with kids ranging in age from 4 to 18. Everyone had a great time. This park is very well maintained with lots to do and beautiful lake views. We will be back!
May 16, 2015
we had a wonderful time there with our grandchildren. swimming in the pool fishing off the pier. a lot of great memories. thank you
May 14, 2015
One of the best, if not THE best, KOA we have ever stayed at. All the staff was cordial, helpful, and always working. Every area was clean and neat. Our dog loved the dog park-- just as neat and clean as the rest of the grounds.
May 13, 2015
Well maintained. Beautiful!
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
We just loved it. All the grounds were well maintained. The landscaping was so beautiful and peaceful. We will certainly be back, God willing. Thank you for running such beautiful place.
May 12, 2015
Loved it!
May 11, 2015
Great people that work there; you can park right on the edge of a lake which is just so wonderful.
May 11, 2015
The campground is very clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The view of the lake is amazing! The only drawback is the sites are pretty tight. We will return!
May 11, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Kids love being by the water, and the staff is very helpful and friendly! It's close to home so it's our " go to place"
May 09, 2015
Love the location! Staff is professional & friendly!
May 09, 2015
It is a nice and comfortable place to stay with children. The restooms and showers are clean and the staff is very friendly
May 08, 2015
I love this campground. It is the nicest one I have ever stayed at. It is supper clean and well maintained. The staff is supper friendly and the amenities are amazing. I highly recommend staying here.
May 07, 2015
One of the best camp-sites we have stayed at in our four month tour of the US. Staff were all superb and so helpful. The grounds were very well kept. Showers etc very clean. The swimming pool and hot tub were nice and clean also. The site is only about 9 miles from Orlando MCO Airport so very good for storing our RV until our next adventure. Very well done to Denise, the camp-ground host.
May 06, 2015
Beautiful campground. Was placed where we could enjoy a view of the lake.
May 05, 2015
I think this is the very best campground..we love it there. it always feels like going back home..Denise and her staff make you feel so welcome...the campground is so beautiful..it is on a lake and areas are provided for just sitting and relaxing by the water or you can have a campfire..pool and hot tub are beautiful...we feel very safe and secure there..staff is always available to help you
May 04, 2015
Best place ever! Everyone was so nice and helpful, we came for a short pre-camp visit and cannot wait till our week long stay in June. Will definitely recommend to all our fellow campers.
May 04, 2015
We love Lake Whippoorwill and the employees. We never go any place else. Always look forward to Jerry helping us back in. We always get the site we want and never think of going any where else.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
This is our favorite local campground. Very clean. Staff are very friendly.
May 03, 2015
The BEST kept Campground I have ever stayed in !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
May 03, 2015
J'utilisé ce camping pour une nuit, mais l'environnement et la qualité des installations peuvent justifier un séjour plus long.
May 03, 2015
Always enjoy this beautiful camp ground. Sunrise is to die for!!!!
May 03, 2015
We only stay a few nights but we so enjoyed our very peaceful stay. Posted pictures on Facebook and our friends and family agree with us.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.