Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 19, 2016
This will is by far the nicest campground we've ever stayed in. The staff is great, the grounds immaculate and the view of the lake is gorgeous. This is how a campground should be maintained. We hated to leave!!
Apr 19, 2016
Great staff!!! Always pleasant and accommodating. We'll be back.
Apr 19, 2016
We were delighted with this KOA. My grandson caught his first fish here.
Apr 19, 2016
Todo estuvo muy bien. La tienda excelente y e área no podía ser mejor. Nuestra visita comentó que el parking por 1 hr. Fue muy caro. Volvería otra vez.
Apr 18, 2016
This is a great campground. The staff was courteous and the grounds clean.We will be visiting again!
Apr 18, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay and so Happy when the lady upgraded our site to the lake. Will definitely be back and refer to our family and friends.
Apr 18, 2016
Outstanding with beautiful views. All of the staff are excellent as well! This is our home away from home.
Apr 17, 2016
KOA Lake Whippoorwill is a first class campground the sites are clean and well manicured, the staff there is as first class also they escort you to your site and help get you parked as well as picking up trash daily. It's also close to everything that you can think of from food stores to restaurants.
Apr 17, 2016
Campgroud is dated and needs attention. The strong point of the operation is the people. they are friendly, competent and anxious to make your stay pleasant. I would recommend the campground.
Apr 14, 2016
We've stayed at KOAs from coast to coast and this one is a definite 10! Immaculate facilities and CG. Friendly, courteous and helpful staff with a beautiful lakeside setting. Can't say anything negative about this KOA. This is our 3rd extended winter stay.
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Everything was great and folks are friendly and the park is beautiful
Apr 13, 2016
This KOA is great! Friendly staff, clean grounds and the lake is wonderful. We will be back!
Apr 13, 2016
loved the campground little to crowded price is to high
Apr 12, 2016
Gorgeous sunrises; friendly staff; level sites. All made for a remarkable stay. Thanks. See you next time.
Apr 12, 2016
The end site with the grass and waters edge was great. Fun to sit outside and relax watching the birds.
Apr 11, 2016
It was one of the best stays and campgrounds I have visited. The only thing that prevented a 5 star rating was the internet. It was poor or none for most of the stay.
Apr 11, 2016
Friendly, clean, beautiful and very accommodating!
Apr 11, 2016
Excellent service, immaculate grounds. Already booked for 2 return trips in next 5 months.
Apr 10, 2016
Awesome place to stay
Apr 08, 2016
Best place during our vacation! Clean, friendly, calm, and the Lake side is wonderful.
Apr 07, 2016
The best play to get vacation..The best koa ever.
Apr 07, 2016
Everything is fine, but we did not like the narrow spaces for the RVs.
Apr 06, 2016
Everything worked perfectly. Level site, good water pressure, great Wi-Fi, good cable reception and staff were great. Had to switch sites due to health reasons no problem. Cudos to all.
Apr 06, 2016
The sites were very clean, spacious and appealing. Great amenities and beautiful lake. thanks
Apr 06, 2016
I don't like the male/females showering in same room. I couldn't feel safe for my daughter's while I was showering.
Apr 05, 2016
Elegant KOA--our favorite!!!!
Apr 04, 2016
Tight spaces. Good and very clean amenities. Very friendly staff. Will return if in the area.
Apr 04, 2016
the staff were very friendly and helpful. There were electrical problems that the campground manager did all that was possible to have the problem corrected. We are considering returning for summer time visits using the stay and play plan but the decision to impliment the plan has not been made as of this date.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, you can tell it is very well taken care of.
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Awesome and
Apr 02, 2016
Wonderful in every way!
Apr 02, 2016
The entire place was very well maintained and the staff was extremely friendly!
Apr 01, 2016
Great campground! Very neat! Friendly staff!
Apr 01, 2016
Well maintained campground. Very clean. Hi-fi very good. Staff friendly and very knowledgeable. Wish it had exercise facilities.
Apr 01, 2016
Very nice campground & upon noticing that I had a military ID instantly gave our family a military discount. I do wish they had let me know there are no firerings on the canal sites.Beautiful area & I would stay again.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
Everyone could not of been nicer !!
Mar 30, 2016
A campground person contacted us a few hours ahead of our arrival to alert us to late arrival procedures. During our stay we found the staff friendly and helpful. The lake setting of the grounds is very relaxing. If we're ever back in the area we'll be sure to stay there.
Mar 29, 2016
great spot, very clean and staff did a great job despite torrential downpour
Mar 28, 2016
Stayed Mar 19-27th. Park is immaculate with little KOA elves running around all day every day making sure your every need is met. Seriously all staff were very pleasant & always offering a greeting. There is a nice walking/running trail behind KOA on owned property of the Pioneer mission so it is safe walking it alone. Easter Sun we had their free brunch. They have a store on site with many items.
Mar 28, 2016
The staff was amazing! Some of the sites can be a little tight though, I would recommend trying to add a little space. The first site we were placed I would not of had room to even open my awning without hitting the cabin next to us. We were also told the site was under water from rain just hours before our arrival. I brought my concerns to the front desk who graciously moved us to an upgrade!
Mar 28, 2016
Will definitely be returning to this KOA. Friendly staff, clean clean clean everything! Love that this is a CAMPGROUND and not an RV park with people living there w all their garbage. Truly awesome camping experience.
Mar 28, 2016
Great campground! Friendly staff. My only complaint is that upon check-in someone else parked in our campsite and we ended up in a lesser campsite. We did receive a free night of camping for our inconvenience.
Mar 27, 2016
Great location for Disney, pool was great, front desk were very easy to deal with. Tight spots in some locations. Overall good place to stay.
Mar 27, 2016
I previously submitted an evaluation.
Mar 27, 2016
I was told when I booked the site it was a pull through. When I got there it was a back down the road and back in spot. Overall it was a nice campsite.
Mar 27, 2016
Absolutely beautiful campground. Sites were a little close than we would like. But overall would stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals