Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
This was my first time at this location however it will not be my last time. The grounds were very well maintained, the staff was friendly and helpful when asked questions about the area. We had a lake front site and it was great the sun rises were a beautiful site. My wife was attending a conference at a major hotel on International Drive however we choose to stay at the KOA. A good decision.
Sep 12, 2016
campground is beautiful, and Very clean. everyone there was very nice and helpful, only con, there is not a lot of shade on any site.
Sep 12, 2016
Second stay at this KOA this year and we were lucky enough to get site C25 overlooking the lake. Clean campground and friendly staff and campers.
Sep 12, 2016
The place was quiet and staff was friendly.
Sep 10, 2016
The staff are always friendly and very helpful. The property is very well managed and extremely clean. We have enjoyed are time there
Sep 08, 2016
Best koa ever.
Sep 07, 2016
Our stay was great.. We had site D01. Easy to get in and out. It did however get flooded with the rain but we love how close it was to everything and you can't beat the view of the lake.
Sep 07, 2016
The staff was very friendly. I would recommend this KOA!
Sep 06, 2016
Great place! Had a great time camping this past weekend. Lots to do and the lakefront sites are beautiful.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff very pleasant and helpful. We had site D09 facing the lake with great view. However interior roads were gravel with poor drainage during the rain. I think paving them would be a positive addition and upgrade, but in general it was a very nice park.
Sep 06, 2016
one of cleanest camping grownds
Sep 06, 2016
Deveras que es fantastico desde los trabajadores hasta la mayoria de los huespedes
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground, very friendly staff and the facility's are very clean
Sep 06, 2016
Well kept facility. Negative-poor WiFi. Could not do school work had to use cell phone hotspot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize for the WiFi, but we are in the process of installing a completely new WiFi system through out the campground. We hope to have this completed by the first of October.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
The grounds and restroom areas are extremely clean. Where we stayed we had ample room around, but where our friends stayed across the park, everything was so very crowded. Glad we stayed where we were. The staff at the store were polite and very helpful. I did not have any complaints.
Sep 03, 2016
It was only 1 rainy night but will return. Friendly staff, beautiful grounds & view. XL dog park. More amenities than at any other. Great!
Sep 01, 2016
My husband and I stay at this KOA anytime we are back in the area. We have a 42'5th wheel and staff is very friendly and helpful getting us parked. The grounds is very well kept with a lot of things to do. Also, it's very quiet, which is a major plus for me.
Sep 01, 2016
Very well kept. Have stayed several times and enjoyed all. One of the better campgrounds we have stayed at.
Aug 31, 2016
Thank you for making our move to Florida safe, affordable, fun, and less stressful. The campground is so clean, great staff and pet friendly. Would recommend this KOA to everyone!
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Wish I had more than 1 night. Great spot, will defiantly be back.
Aug 25, 2016
Beautiful people, beautiful place, clean, my best place.
Aug 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely recommend it to friends and family. The staff was friendly and the grounds and bathrooms were clean and well maintained. The view of the lake was beautiful.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice campground... easy to maneuver... enjoyed our stay
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly, clean. Lots to do. Had a great time
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful grounds, very clean bathrooms and laundry room. Pool was perfect temp and nice size. Lovely view of the lake as well. Close to stores and highways. Highly recommend.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
one of the best KOAs. Staff is super.
Aug 18, 2016
The best place, the best people, the best koa ever.
Aug 17, 2016
Again, only a 1 night stay. Well managed KOA
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Site was level hook ups were close enough. When we ordered space we told them 40ft class a pulling car on dolly. Space was not long enough. Had to park car in a remote lot. Also road ways in and out are very tight. Rubbed both sides on way in and out. The views were great lake was beautiful. Power was fine cable channels very restricted.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Returning to motorhome travel after (20) plus years your KOA personnel and property have started our travels in an exciting and enjoyable journey.
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful and well maintained. Everyone was extreamly nice and took care of everything we needed. Going to bring my family back for the week next time.
Aug 09, 2016
staff was very helpful and ready to help with any questions I had about the area and the park. Even going as far as printing me a map of the area I was going to visit. Very clean park and great area.
Aug 09, 2016
Amazing! The staff was very helpful to us newbies. We will be returning often
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful place to stay ,clean.frendly
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean pretty campground but WiFi is bad. Tried to send just emails or text and waited for hours queued up. Needed to be in touch with travelling friends and family.
Aug 08, 2016
Truly one of the best campgrounds we've ever stayed at! Beautiful grounds, amazing staff, nice pool area, and a great camp store. We LOVED our stay and will be back soon!
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean and staff was very helpful. Beautiful lakefront sites.
Aug 08, 2016
we enjoyed our stay nice quiet campground.
Aug 05, 2016
We really enjoyed the setting it was very nice and quiet. The kids loved playing on the playground and fishing off the dock. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2016
Will definitely be back when the rain goes away
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean an view is unremarkable
Aug 01, 2016
The staff is super friendly and helpful. The campsites are spacious and always clean. The showers could use upgrade.
Jul 31, 2016
Amazing KOA! We stayed here only one night and wished it was longer! Grounds and lake are gorgeous! Showers and bathrooms actually smelled GOOD and their game room was a great bonus, very well kept and had free ice/water/fountain drinks even at 8pm. Best KOA we have seen by far!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals