Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
Beautiful campground! Staff is very friendly and helpful!
Jul 04, 2017
We had a great time. Campground clean and employees were wonderful. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 04, 2017
This is our second time staying at this location and we love it, friendly staff, and our daughter loves the dog park! See ya next time!
Jul 04, 2017
Excellent campground! We had a great time.
Jul 04, 2017
Nicely landscaped with beautiful views of the lake. Well maintained and clean facilities. Stunning sunrise over the lake. Friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2017
Alice, who works in the office/store is amazing! Great location and clean park.
Jul 03, 2017
The Lake Whippoorwill KOA is one of the nicest we've been to. The grounds are beautiful on the lake, and everything was kept up and clean. We would stay again next time we travel that way.
Jul 02, 2017
Beautiful lake view camping. Obviously recently updated with great landscaping. Nice pool and hot tub and close to Orlando.
Jul 01, 2017
Clean, well maintained and friendly, helpful staff. Great location.
Jul 01, 2017
great facilities, great staff
Jun 29, 2017
Great setting on the lake and wonderful, helpful staff.
Jun 29, 2017
Sunrises at lake front are awsome.
Jun 27, 2017
This KOA is the best we've ever stayed at. Nice clean, level, and landscaped sites; plethora of activities; clean facilities; friendly staff; well stocked store; and great views.
Jun 26, 2017
Absolutely a fabulous park!! Staff is friendly and grounds are beautiful. We will be back
Jun 26, 2017
An extremely relaxing kampground! Great staff and well kept facilities.
Jun 26, 2017
My Grandson loved the Park and was sad to leave. He loves fishing and was catching the big ones. It was a very nice clean park with friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Excellent location and facilities. staff are very friendly and helpful.
Jun 21, 2017
Staff was courteous and friendly, nice selection of activities. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 21, 2017
Loved it. The people were awesome. Very very clean. Especially the bathrooms and showers. Beautiful place.
Jun 20, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds, quiet and relaxing atmosphere. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the store well stocked. Our dogs enjoyed their walks and the K9 playground! We will camp here again!😊
Jun 20, 2017
The sites are small and when it rains they really flood in the gravel and grass sites. Some of the staff were friendly and some were very rude. It's not a KOA I would hurry back to.
Jun 19, 2017
Very disappointed on the check in...two ladies there this night and poor personality....no welcome...other lady kept looking down....escort was like a wet fish....not happy to be there
Jun 19, 2017
Absolutely beautiful KOA. Well maintained and very clean. Staff is awesome and regularly goes out of their way to be friendly and help. Great view of the lake, and a very nice pool / hot tub area.
Jun 17, 2017
Absolutly gorgious lake view sites. Pricy but worth it
Jun 15, 2017
Beautiful grounds! Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Wash room is very clean as well laundromat, a few of the dryers need repair though. The camp store is extremely nice and organized! This is the best KOA we have stayed at!!!
Jun 15, 2017
Marilyn was amazing! Thank you for all your help and kindness!!
Jun 13, 2017
Love this KOA, The staff are great there and the KOA is well maintained and friendly.
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean, quiet and helpful staff!!
Jun 12, 2017
This was our first trip to this KOA. All the staff was very nice and helpful.The grounds are super clean and the view of the lake was fantastic. We will definitely return again.The rates were also very fair.
Jun 11, 2017
Friendly, helpful, courteous.
Jun 09, 2017
The campground was clean Our Space was near the lake and it was very beautiful.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Great place...very clean. Grounds, pool, bathhouse, and playgrounds were all immaculate. Close to everything. Only slight negative was a showerhead that sprayed everywhere but no big deal really. Outstanding KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about the shower head. We have fixed it this morning!
Jun 06, 2017
wet too much rain not as relaxing due to rain
Jun 06, 2017
The People could not have been nicer. The resort is very clean and has a lot to offer.
Jun 06, 2017
Beautiful campground!
Jun 05, 2017
Enjoyed our stay . Will be going back 2018 Jan - March
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
our site was too small. We couldn't even sit on both sides of the picnic table and there was no room for our chairs.
Jun 02, 2017
great
Jun 02, 2017
Beautiful sites and beautiful lake. People were very friendly and very helpful. This is a must see place, there will be no disappointments !!!!!
Jun 02, 2017
The people there were very and professional. The grounds are very clean well manicured in the lake nice. The grounds are very clean well manicured in the lake with mass
Jun 02, 2017
Greeted at the entrance by Jimmy (?). And taken to our site and told to hook up and get settled in and then register. Great feature! Office staff very pleasant and helpful. Thank you for the experience.
Jun 01, 2017
We had problems with the choice of our site but management went above and beyond to make us happy love this place
Jun 01, 2017
This was the tail end of a 2 1/2 month stay. Beautiful landscaping, friendly staff and clean facilities reflect the pride of ownership and those who work there.
May 31, 2017
I had a great stay and the people were friendly and nice. I made some new friends and will be back to this campground.
May 31, 2017
We just love this campground! This time we had a problem with a flat tire on our pop-up and the park staff was eager to help.
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA campground. We were pleasantly surprised. Campground is neat and well taken care of. Staff is friendly. We would recommend it to everyone.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award