Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 13, 2015
We had a great time the staff was very professional and nice ,and grounds were very clean and well maintained
Apr 13, 2015
Was a nice facility but lake view spaces could be wider
Apr 13, 2015
The staff was so friendly and helpful. The restrooms were extremely clean.
Apr 12, 2015
Awsome!!!!!
Apr 12, 2015
Nice Campground with wonderful view of lake
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Stayed for a week over Easter. Staff was polite and helpful, camp was clean and quiet. Only wish the pool was bigger, but it's Orlando, throw a stone and you're at one of the water parks!
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
We used this campground as a "stop over" when we traveled south and north. it was perfect for that; clean, safe and efficient! Also appeared to be a great storage area that many people use.
Apr 08, 2015
fourth visit each one better than last staff really looks out for all needs and place is always clean . rent the canoe and head out on lake .sons have caught fish everytime. great place to be near everything and still feel like your miles away
Apr 08, 2015
We were very impressed with the outstanding service that we received. The quality and upkeep of the site was beautiful and the family activities were outstanding. We will definitely be back and recommend to friends and family.
Apr 07, 2015
We spent three months here and enjoyed every minute. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The lake is beautiful and the fishing was good .
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
IT WAS THE BEST KOA EVER!
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
We wintered there for 3 months. The campground was in wonderful condition and all of the staff was extremely nice and helpful. We would highly recommend to any type of RV'ers. Will definitely stay then again if we are in the area. Thanks a bunch.
Apr 06, 2015
Campground is very clean, staff is very professional.
Apr 06, 2015
Loved the view of the lake from our camp site. Great watching the sun rise over the lake every morning.
Apr 06, 2015
It's so clean and the views of the lake are wonderful. The pool is a bit small and overcrowded when the campground is full.
Apr 05, 2015
This was my 2nd stay at this KOA. My wife and I love this place. It was clean, well managed and the view of the lake from our site was gorgeous. I have to return to Orlando for work three more times this year and I will definitely be returning to this KOA.
Apr 05, 2015
It was a very clean campground. So clean that golf carts were constantly going by day and night which became a little annoying. There was construction close by so the early mornings were very noisy. A basketball court would have been nice and fire pits at every site.
Apr 05, 2015
We love the staff, peacefulness, and relaxation. Our home away from home. Smith family - Lakeland, Fl
Apr 04, 2015
Lovely lake setting and lots of room!
Apr 04, 2015
Great location; very friendly and helpful staff; love the pet area with lots of toys for them to play with.
Apr 04, 2015
It was great, we loved it!
Apr 04, 2015
Beautiful lakefront site. Clean campground with beautiful cared for plants and trees!
Apr 04, 2015
Excellent KOA. Clean, quiet and well maintained.
Apr 03, 2015
Great and large campsites lots of room.
Apr 03, 2015
WE really enjoyed our stay at this campground. Extremely helpful and accommodating service from friendly staff. The park was kept immaculate and the location great near Orlando activities. God willing we'll return to this location again.
Apr 03, 2015
Very nice campground. Clean, well maintained, beautiful location on the lake. Sites are a little tight but adequate. Wouldn't recommend for a rig over 40'.
Apr 03, 2015
My goal was to rest and relax in an quiet and beautiful setting. Accomplished both goals. Awesome spot to unwind.
Apr 02, 2015
Excellent campground!!! Wonderful staff
Apr 02, 2015
Forgot to give a Rating
Apr 02, 2015
Good service, separated sites, nice and clean.
Apr 01, 2015
Clean, quiet, safe and friendly. Staff very professional We will be back! Thank you!
Mar 31, 2015
We really like this KOA and have stayed here several times. The staff is so friendly and the park is clean and well cared for. We use it as a "get-away" when we need to have a quiet weekend and get some R & R.
Mar 31, 2015
Love this place.b behold have stayed longer.
Mar 30, 2015
This place was amazing. A very nice getaway for couples, or with children. Love the sites I on the lake.
Mar 30, 2015
WE LOVED this place, we already booked a stay in September and looking for more dates we can return. The pictures online do not do this place justice... Kids had a great time, made friends the first night and that was it for them.
Mar 30, 2015
This was our first visit to a Koa campground and it was great. There were not any problems. Everything was clean and usable. The employees were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again and if this is representative of other Koa campgrounds, we will enjoy trying others, too.
Mar 30, 2015
The staff is very friendly, everywhere around the whole campground is clean and well maintained. Dog park is great. Thanks
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Clean Showers. Excellent Toilets clean.
Mar 27, 2015
T his park has a history of SUPERIOR ratings and WE CONCUR!! Gorgeous landscaping and jovial Staff; Loved it, Mari and Randy Koepke
Mar 27, 2015
Space was pretty cramped. We have a 36 foot motorhome. The sites were all so small that they do not fit an RV and a vehicle. On arriving an employee was helping my husband to park and he almost hit the car next to our site. When leaving we had to ask the person on other side to park away from his site so we could leave early. There was another open site where we would not have had problems.
Mar 26, 2015
Nice place. Staff very accommodating.
Mar 26, 2015
calm & greeny, close to the airport, small
Mar 26, 2015
The lakefront sites were beautiful. Otherwise, we were disappointed. Your sites are ridiculously close. This is crazy! Gravel road was hard to ride bikes and hurt dogs feet. Children's play area was nasty and needs to be redone! You have so many tight fitting sites and not enough facilities like showers for the amount of sites. Just horrible to put so many sites crammed together like this.Guests a

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were disappointed. We were in the process of working on our playground area and excited to say we completed this on March 26th.
Mar 25, 2015
Beautiful setting.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.