Orlando S.E. / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Dec 10, 2014
Dec 07, 2014
Great place to stay but our site was a little tight for our RV .
Dec 04, 2014
Thanks again for taking great care of us!!
Dec 03, 2014
People are extremely helpful and friendly. We enjoy our stay each time we visit.
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
One of the Best campgrounds ever!!!
Dec 02, 2014
Great camp, great location and great folks, especially Bethany. She found a solution when others couldn't.
Dec 01, 2014
Had a very relaxing stay. Enjoyed chatting with friendly neighbors and staff. Always clean and well maintained. Thank you
Dec 01, 2014
we'll be back to stay again close to our children in Orlando area
Dec 01, 2014
Should have never put a 40 foot class A in the spot.... Way too small... We are extreme KOA members and love KOA but this was unacceptable.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Lots to do, beautiful lake, friendly staff and clean, quiet park
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
This rv park was spotless, perfect views, and perfect rv pads with heated pool and hot tub , A+
Nov 30, 2014
Beautiful lakeside campground , clean, friendly place to go..
Nov 29, 2014
One of the best KOAs we stay in. Always being improved, the management keeps it clean and the staff is friendly. Only 45 minutes from Disney and other Orlando attractions, this is your best bet for Orlando.
Nov 28, 2014
Would have liked to have given this KOA five stars; however, although quiet hours are from 10:00 pm to 8:00 am, onsite construction equipment woke us up at 7:00 am. Think this KOA should follow their own rules. This location is convenient to nearby attractions and otherwise is a good stop.
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
Overall a nice place to stay, fairly quiet, nice big lake, pool on site, and decent spacing between sites. Patio's a bit small, trees needed some trimming all around, and they need a longer hose for propane tank, had to pull into the gravel area just to allow hose to reach coach.
Nov 27, 2014
Very clean. Very friendly. Great service.
Nov 26, 2014
Your entire team is friendly and helpful. Enjoyable time.
Nov 26, 2014
Entire team is friendly and helpful.
Nov 25, 2014
The site was beautiful. the only problem was that bushes planted around the site made it very difficult to get to the side storage bays.
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
We always have a great time very clean and employees all very nice and helpfull
Nov 22, 2014
Great campground-very friendly staff. Helped capture our runaway dog. Only shortcoming is bathroom/shower. Only one; some distance from campsite.I don't enjoy showering in my unit due to cramped space, but didn't want to walk that distance, especially in the cold.
Nov 20, 2014
Hello, I stayed for 7 days, and every day was a delight. The people employed there are very friendly "genuinely". The kampground is very clean and very well kept. I can't wait to make a trip back to koa orlando lake whippoorwill. Thanks. Gary. B.
Nov 19, 2014
Very nice and well maintained campground. Good facilities, laundry room,clean bathrooms,doggy park,pool. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Close to airport and DineyParks.
Nov 19, 2014
Très beau terrain, près de l'eau. Service courtois et très au delà des attentes. Salles de toilettes ainsi que les douches IMPECCABLES . salle de lavage très bien équipées ( plusieurs laveuses et sécheuses, fers et planches à repasser ) . Avons été traités comme des invités. Bravo à votre équipe !,,,
Nov 17, 2014
This KOA has become our FAVORITE for Orlando area. We stay here a lot and will continue whenever we are in Orlando. Always happy, helpful and polite staff, clean grounds, great sites, great atmosphere and scenery.
Nov 17, 2014
I'm not telling anyone about this campground because it is so awesome. We will be back.
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
Extremely nice campground and staff. Will be staying longer next year.
Nov 10, 2014
My wife and I love this location and everyone is very accommodating and friendly!!!
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Very clean and the staff was friendly! Maybe work on updating the dock, but other than that it was a wonderful facility.
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Beautiful campground. Wished we could have stay longer.
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
We will be back for sure. Thank you KOA for making it easy for us to enjoy your park. : ))
Nov 04, 2014
Our campsite was beautiful, the facilities were modern and clean and the staff was terrific! Can't wait to return.
Nov 04, 2014
One of the most kept up campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Simply beautiful.
Nov 04, 2014
Great camp. Great folks. Great facilities. Great location.
Nov 02, 2014
We continue to be surprised at the beautiful grounds & its maintenance. Although no longer surprised, we again had the privilege of dealing with Denise, Jerry, Nancy, Bethany & their crew. In addition to being friendly, their sincere concern for their customers' needs is another level of excellent personal service, that we've experienced. Best regards, Wally & Barb Janus
Nov 02, 2014
My daughter lost her beautiful smile and tooth on your play equipment and now I am left with her dental expenses till she is old enough to have an artificial replacement. Do everyone a favour and remove this dangerous piece of equipment so that no one else has to go through what my daughter and family have to now....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry that your daughter slipped and fell by our teeter totter in the playground. We have inspected all of our equipment to make sure we have a safe environment for children to play. Please be assured that our playground equipment meets all of the KOA safety requirements.
Nov 01, 2014
Wonderful lake view. Very nice, clean facilities. Excellent pool, but not heated - very cold.
Oct 30, 2014
Wonderful stay. We have been going to Lake Wipperwill campground for many years and each time we go we see improvements to the park.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Sites were a little small but overall landscaping was nice and it was quiet even being so close to your neighbor. Really nice amenities. An excellent place only 20 minutes from Disney and Universal which beats staying at a campground in town on a busy street.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.