Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 26, 2017
This was our fourth say at this KOA and we are signed up for next year. One of our favorite KOA's across the country. Highly recommend it! to anyone
Feb 25, 2017
Great staff they went out of there way to help with our next stay
Feb 25, 2017
Nice, clean, safe. Top rated among KOA.
Feb 25, 2017
Great place, well maintained. Excellent staff.
Feb 24, 2017
Our location was right on the lake by the pavilion and fire pit and the pool. Perfect location since we also had an end unit. We have been to this KOA 5x in the last 18 months so it is a winner for us. The only negative is the less than desirable wi-fi service, but we don't spend much time on the internet while camping anyway so it isn't a major impact.
Feb 22, 2017
We love the place!!
Feb 21, 2017
Great place, great people, love this campground. Will be back.
Feb 21, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and friendly during our visit. We will be back again soon.
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
Loved this place. Everyone was so friendly. Looking forward to returning soon.
Feb 19, 2017
Neat clean, enjoyable
Feb 18, 2017
Friendly staff and the grounds sit on a beautiful lake. Sites a bit small and internet connection slow but overall a nice place to stay.
Feb 17, 2017
Nice campground, very near to things to do and places to eat.
Feb 17, 2017
It was my first experience at Orlando SE/Lake Whippoorwill, I liked it very much, people were very cooperative, I had to back in to my space and they were very helpful in getting that accomplised perfectly. Thanks....
Feb 17, 2017
The only thing missing was a Gas Grill , like they Provide at the the KOA in St Augustine
Feb 14, 2017
Very nice campground! Great dog park!
Feb 13, 2017
Always enjoy our stay at Lake Whipoorwill KOA!!!
Feb 12, 2017
The KOA folks at this park are great. Friendly people and beautiful park..
Feb 11, 2017
The staff is very helpful and polite. The campground is gorgeous and so clean.
Feb 11, 2017
Feb 10, 2017
We love it
Feb 09, 2017
The staff could not have been nicer. Good clean facility. Very nice surroundings. Well-stocked store, and shopping 1 block away!
Feb 09, 2017
Nice facility and well kept grounds. Only negative:- no ventalation in the shower stalls.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about this. We had an issue with the timers for our exhaust fans in the shower stalls.
Feb 08, 2017
nice place,good staff
Feb 07, 2017
lonely lake that u can rent canoes. We had a deluxe site that was long for the motorhome & tow dolly. Cable & wifi could be better. More channels and faster wifi But its a nice place to stay when visiting Orlando
Feb 07, 2017
Very clean, pleasant staff and very quiet. Especially being so near to all of the attractions in Orlando.
Feb 06, 2017
The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Can't wait to camp there again !!!
Feb 05, 2017
Had a great water front site
Feb 05, 2017
I always stay at Lake Whippoorwill when I have to travel to Orlando for work. I love this place. Alyce, Ron and all the other staff are always pleasant, helpful and a joy to talk to.
Feb 05, 2017
Night attendant was very helpful. Arrived late and navigating without him would have been hard
Feb 03, 2017
Great service. Very clean. Nice location
Feb 03, 2017
Pleasant staff, well kept grounds.
Feb 02, 2017
As always, this was a great stay. This is a fantastic campground. One of, if not the best campground we stay at.
Feb 01, 2017
This KOA is very friendly, helpful, and clean. Lots of fun activities. Love the sites around the park. The lake makes for a great view.
Feb 01, 2017
Great place and great people
Jan 31, 2017
We almost call night security because Christmas lights on ground around large Class A were left on all night long shining into our bedroom.
Jan 30, 2017
Wonderful clean park - one of the best KOA's ever and we have stayed at 68 since we retired.
Jan 30, 2017
This was my wife's and I first trip in our new RV and we really enjoyed the stay. The people were friendly and very courteous. I will definitely return and stay in the future.
Jan 26, 2017
Great campground. Very clean and well kept. Many great activities.
Jan 24, 2017
Very nice campground.
Jan 24, 2017
Nice
Jan 24, 2017
Wonderful!! Staff so friendly and campground is beautiful.
Jan 23, 2017
Beautiful Campground. Very Clean
Jan 22, 2017
The kampground is clean, on the lake, quiet and still close to all the attractions, with daily events at kamp. Thank You.
Jan 20, 2017
I was skeptical about a campground in a large city such as Orlando but was pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was. Once I got past explaining to the registration person that a Class C Camper does not require a tow vehicle hence no $5 charge for a visitor car was required, everything went smoothly. I will return.
Jan 20, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff. Nice camp store. Loved the items and jewelry from different countries.
Jan 19, 2017
The campground is beautiful and the staff is exceptional! We love staying here !
Jan 17, 2017
Excellent staff. Very friendly safe environment. Making it our winter home 😃
Jan 17, 2017
Great KOA as usual. Very clean and friendly staff. Only downside was the sites were very tight together and felt cramped.
Jan 17, 2017
We always enjoy our stays here!! The only general comment I have about this stay is site C28 is very tight for a unit with slides. I felt bad for the gentleman in C29 when we opened our slides because it impended on his patio space. This is my favorite campground and will definitely return, but I will consider another site next time for our unit.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps