Orlando S.E. / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
My husband and I stayed At Lake Whippoorwill KOA/Orlando for 6 nights the first week of June. I can't say enough about how great everyone who works there is. We had issues with the hitch on the trailer and Fred found us the tools we needed to unhitch and continued to check if we needed anything else.The facility is very clean and well maintained. Our dogs loved the dog park! We will be back.
Jun 09, 2014
We stayed with a large group with several motor homes. The property was kept immaculate, has a great dog park and walking path. Very four legged friendly. Not sure who other posters dealt with but everyone we encountered were friendly if not overly friendly. Nice pool, hot tub and clubhouse available. The sites are a little tight but very clean :)
Jun 08, 2014
Campground and restroom/bathhouse was very clean. Staff was super friendly. The only complaint I have was that the pool was closed for 24 hours due to a mishap of some kind. Over all this is a very nice place to camp! Thank, Brenda
Jun 06, 2014
Thank U very much. Was our first night by RV with our kids. And: it was great!!
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Had a great time at a great campground. Site was spectacular.
Jun 02, 2014
We were with you for 2 graduations and will definitely stay again. Very clean and what we have come to expect in KOA's.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Nice lake location and easy to find. The sites are spacious, but the roads are too tight and unpaved (gravel with lots of dust).
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Dirty dusty loud construction zone. Fast driving staff in carts. And that whole Christian thing is a rouse. Just stay on your side of the park. Will not go back.
May 29, 2014
Great park lo ed our site will definitely btwe back
May 27, 2014
Clean, neat, friendly and nice sites to boot.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We got a tent site and they put us directly in the sun no shade while other tenters got shaded areas by the canal and lake. They said it was full but we saw many tents sites unoccupied the whole time we were there. When we asked about a different spot the ladies were just trying to refund us but they were not very nice!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did give you the best available site we had, at the time your made your reservation, just hours before arriving on a holiday weekend. The other sites mentioned already had reservations and the guests had not arrived yet.
May 26, 2014
Great stay. The staff is attentive and friendly. Very clean sites, well stocked store, nice pool and playground.
May 23, 2014
sites are far too small and no privacy at all
May 23, 2014
excellent camp ground, and clean, Linda and Fred are great hosts.
May 21, 2014
Beautiful campground! Beautiful views and landscaping. Very well maintained and the staff was very friendly! We will be back!
May 21, 2014
Great site. Lake view lot was wonderful. Very clean and well cared for. Fred was really helpful and informative at the site getting us settled.
May 14, 2014
Friendly, clean, well kept, easy to get into and out. Definitely a KOA to return to!
May 13, 2014
Was so quiet and the Lake is beautiful.
May 12, 2014
Very calm. Friendly staff. Small but has everything for a relaxing weekend.
May 12, 2014
When we got there we got some help but not like the help we got when we left Fred was excellent helping me get out since the next to us to the right looking at the lake he was impossible we needed to have him move the truck so we can get out he did not open his door, but Fred helps us out. I wish he would have been there when we got there since it took me 45 minutes to park with hardly any help.
May 12, 2014
Loved the campsite on the water. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Fred helped us pulling in and backing out of our site. The grounds were beautiful and clean, flowers everywhere. Will definitely return.
May 12, 2014
Unfortunately we booked a waterfront site only to find that construction was underway for the boat launch and shore project--kind of ruined the view and lots of noise. And, then there were problems with the power at our site and a number of other sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize for the inconvenience. We did have an issue with a breaker for that area of the campground. Luckily our maintenance team was able to replace it. They worked as quickly as they were able.
May 11, 2014
May 10, 2014
Gravel roadways and lots of dust. No fire rings. A car wash area is a nice touch. Sites are level but some are very small. Roadway near dump site is too narrow, not enough room for large RVs to pass when one is using dump site. Need to trim bushes near dump site to make it more user friendly. Hose at dump site has holes in it and is hard to use without getting wet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for letting us know about the hole in the hose. We will get this replaced immediately.
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
Excellent campground. On of the best we have stayed in. The staff is ultra friendly and helpful. The landscaping is breathtaking! We are coming back.
May 08, 2014
Clean, convenient, and NOT way too expensive. Really nice shower setup.
May 08, 2014
Nice park. The staff is very friendly.
May 07, 2014
We enjoy the lake front location but was disappointed that we had a crane view, due to the updating of the dock. Maybe a discount should be given while this constuction is ongoing,as we did not view the lake front. We would like to say the staff was great! Loved the dog park and trails. Fred help us with a trailer hitch andfound out the names of trees we did not know. Great Job Fred!
May 06, 2014
Denise and her staff, continue to create & maintain an environment I can only characterize as that of a 'loving family". Make no mistake, behind the smiles & friendly banter, efficient attention to business details can be relied upon. The award winning [it should be rated!] landscaping is most welcoming, and the strains of travel begin to melt as we enter the approach road. Wally & Barb
May 05, 2014
Very quiet and very clean ☺
May 04, 2014
nicest cg we had on our trip!
May 04, 2014
We spent a week at this KOA and loved being on the lake. Getting my 5th wheel into the site was a bit tricky because of where the site was located. The staff was very helpful, the park was clean and there were no issue with the WIFI. My next trip to Orlando for work will be in July and I plan to stay here again.
May 02, 2014
The workers were friendly and helpful. Our dog enjoyed the Kamp K9 area. The laundry room was clean and convenient. The free cable and wifi were an added bonus, since we didn't realize KOA offered it. We would've enjoyed the lake area, if it wasn't under construction. Overall we had a great experience and look forward to visiting again.
Apr 29, 2014
Had a great time. Beautiful place. More fire rings would be my only suggestion and more space for vehicles as to not block the beautiful sunrise over the lake.
Apr 29, 2014
Love this place! Great people and Denise the Manager is very helpful. Beautiful location especially the lighting at night! Clean and safe.
Apr 29, 2014
What a great KOA to stay at. Will recommended to our friends. Fred was extremely helpful with a couple of questions we ask him about . Very knowledgeable of the park and the trails that go around the park. A real asset to your customers.
Apr 29, 2014
Very nice and clean!
Apr 28, 2014
VERY QUIET VERY CLEAN WORKERS WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL WOULD RECOMEND THIS CAMPGROUND TO ALL IF WE ARE EVER IN FLA AGAIN WE WOULD STAY NOWHERE ELSE EXILENT EXILENT
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Beautiful park with gorgeous landscaping enhanced by a large lake. We extended our stay by 2 days because we liked it so much here. Quiet but close to lots of the Orlando sights.
Apr 26, 2014
The location is good for visiting the various Orlando attractions. The camping is easy accessable, has a good and helpfull staff and well maintained sites and washrooms. The individual sites are rather small and request help to drive in with a camping trailer or a RV.
Apr 25, 2014
Nice area. Undergoing land/lake redeveloping but should be finished before summer. Easy access to airport and area shopping.
Apr 25, 2014
NICE PLACE TO STAY

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.