Orlando S.E. / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 14, 2014
Friendly, clean, well kept, easy to get into and out. Definitely a KOA to return to!
May 13, 2014
Was so quiet and the Lake is beautiful.
May 12, 2014
Very calm. Friendly staff. Small but has everything for a relaxing weekend.
May 12, 2014
When we got there we got some help but not like the help we got when we left Fred was excellent helping me get out since the next to us to the right looking at the lake he was impossible we needed to have him move the truck so we can get out he did not open his door, but Fred helps us out. I wish he would have been there when we got there since it took me 45 minutes to park with hardly any help.
May 12, 2014
Loved the campsite on the water. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Fred helped us pulling in and backing out of our site. The grounds were beautiful and clean, flowers everywhere. Will definitely return.
May 12, 2014
Unfortunately we booked a waterfront site only to find that construction was underway for the boat launch and shore project--kind of ruined the view and lots of noise. And, then there were problems with the power at our site and a number of other sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize for the inconvenience. We did have an issue with a breaker for that area of the campground. Luckily our maintenance team was able to replace it. They worked as quickly as they were able.
May 11, 2014
May 10, 2014
Gravel roadways and lots of dust. No fire rings. A car wash area is a nice touch. Sites are level but some are very small. Roadway near dump site is too narrow, not enough room for large RVs to pass when one is using dump site. Need to trim bushes near dump site to make it more user friendly. Hose at dump site has holes in it and is hard to use without getting wet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for letting us know about the hole in the hose. We will get this replaced immediately.
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
Excellent campground. On of the best we have stayed in. The staff is ultra friendly and helpful. The landscaping is breathtaking! We are coming back.
May 08, 2014
Clean, convenient, and NOT way too expensive. Really nice shower setup.
May 08, 2014
Nice park. The staff is very friendly.
May 07, 2014
We enjoy the lake front location but was disappointed that we had a crane view, due to the updating of the dock. Maybe a discount should be given while this constuction is ongoing,as we did not view the lake front. We would like to say the staff was great! Loved the dog park and trails. Fred help us with a trailer hitch andfound out the names of trees we did not know. Great Job Fred!
May 06, 2014
Denise and her staff, continue to create & maintain an environment I can only characterize as that of a 'loving family". Make no mistake, behind the smiles & friendly banter, efficient attention to business details can be relied upon. The award winning [it should be rated!] landscaping is most welcoming, and the strains of travel begin to melt as we enter the approach road. Wally & Barb
May 05, 2014
Very quiet and very clean ☺
May 04, 2014
nicest cg we had on our trip!
May 04, 2014
We spent a week at this KOA and loved being on the lake. Getting my 5th wheel into the site was a bit tricky because of where the site was located. The staff was very helpful, the park was clean and there were no issue with the WIFI. My next trip to Orlando for work will be in July and I plan to stay here again.
May 02, 2014
The workers were friendly and helpful. Our dog enjoyed the Kamp K9 area. The laundry room was clean and convenient. The free cable and wifi were an added bonus, since we didn't realize KOA offered it. We would've enjoyed the lake area, if it wasn't under construction. Overall we had a great experience and look forward to visiting again.
Apr 29, 2014
Had a great time. Beautiful place. More fire rings would be my only suggestion and more space for vehicles as to not block the beautiful sunrise over the lake.
Apr 29, 2014
Love this place! Great people and Denise the Manager is very helpful. Beautiful location especially the lighting at night! Clean and safe.
Apr 29, 2014
What a great KOA to stay at. Will recommended to our friends. Fred was extremely helpful with a couple of questions we ask him about . Very knowledgeable of the park and the trails that go around the park. A real asset to your customers.
Apr 29, 2014
Very nice and clean!
Apr 28, 2014
VERY QUIET VERY CLEAN WORKERS WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL WOULD RECOMEND THIS CAMPGROUND TO ALL IF WE ARE EVER IN FLA AGAIN WE WOULD STAY NOWHERE ELSE EXILENT EXILENT
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Beautiful park with gorgeous landscaping enhanced by a large lake. We extended our stay by 2 days because we liked it so much here. Quiet but close to lots of the Orlando sights.
Apr 26, 2014
The location is good for visiting the various Orlando attractions. The camping is easy accessable, has a good and helpfull staff and well maintained sites and washrooms. The individual sites are rather small and request help to drive in with a camping trailer or a RV.
Apr 25, 2014
Nice area. Undergoing land/lake redeveloping but should be finished before summer. Easy access to airport and area shopping.
Apr 25, 2014
NICE PLACE TO STAY
Apr 22, 2014
Love the Lake!!!
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Water terrible smell, was not warned or advised. Force to use stored water, not pleased.
Apr 20, 2014
This campground was really great. we had a site on the lake and the view was beautiful. The campground was clean, beautiful palms and tropical plants. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone looking to get away.
Apr 20, 2014
usually great but smelly, awful water this time. I could not use have to rely on water tank. hope will be fixed by next time.
Apr 20, 2014
This park is well maintained, well run, and the very type of park we look for when we travel. We will be back!
Apr 20, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff - especially Fred. Definitely will return if in the Orlando area.
Apr 18, 2014
AS ALWAYS EVERYTHING WAS AS WE WERE TOLD ON THE PHONE. WE WILL BE BACK THERE AGAIN AND AGAIN
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
The park was clean and nice. The view was cool too and quiet at night. Only drawbacks were the laundry was a little pricey compared with other places we stayed and they were pretty strict on having guests and alcohol consumption.
Apr 13, 2014
One of the best KOA's that we have stayed in.
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Everything was great other than WiFi was too slow to use most of the time.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
I cannot recommend anyplace which touts itself by a specific religion. Inappropriate.
Apr 08, 2014
This was our second stay at Lake Whippoorwill KOA and we booked for next year. That confirms our five star rating. Clean, friendly, pet friendly, a great walk or jog trail and easy to get to local attractions. Improved Internet speed would get a 6th star.
Apr 08, 2014
we enjoyed our stay very much! this koa is beautiful, the lake setting, the grounds are beautifully manicured and landscaped. we rode our bikes and walked the trail and had easy access to the lake for our kayaks. the dog park was great too for our Gracie. The staff were all very helpful and friendly!
Apr 07, 2014
I love this place...hot, clean showers; great walking path, level site, great location...you guys are amazing!
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 04, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.