Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 31, 2016
Facility is great but the WIFI is awful. Please can you arrange booster points for WIFI.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in the process of changing out our WiFi equipment and still trying to get the bugs out.
Oct 30, 2016
Excellent facilities and amenitys with a super staff.
Oct 30, 2016
Very Nice, Clean and a Beautiful view of the Sunrise !
Oct 29, 2016
We loved our site #16 backing up to the lake..a retreat in a busy area!
Oct 27, 2016
Beautiful campground! 1st time experience and it will not be the last!
Oct 26, 2016
Best camp we stayed in, all the staff were so friendly and helpful. The whole camp is clean and great area for my dog. I had a wonderful stay at this KOA.
Oct 26, 2016
Very clean, friendly and helpful, atmosphere was very peaceful , spacious , open, thank you....
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
it was ok did not like being followed on our culfcart every time we went out on it.
Oct 25, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA. We were so impressed. The setting with the beautiful lake and well manicured landscaping made this the most perfect stay. We will definitely stay there again.
Oct 24, 2016
Very clean. Smaller than many KOAs with fewer amenities but the lake makes up for it. Beautiful sunrises.
Oct 24, 2016
This campground was fantastic. We had a lakeside view that was just amazing. Friendly staff in the office with assistance getting to your site. Restrooms were spotless and never crowded. Garbage pickup at the site all throughout the day. Next time we visit definitely bringing the boat.
Oct 24, 2016
We really enjoyed staying here. It was so relaxing. The weather turned cool enough to enjoy a campfire in the evenings and pleasant during the day. We were very impressed with the service received during check-in. All of the staff was very friendly. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back.
Oct 23, 2016
Best koa in Florida.
Oct 23, 2016
Short but sweet. Stayed one night to check out our "new/old" minnie winnie. Beautiful place to test!
Oct 22, 2016
Even tho we didn't have one but the sites by the water are beautiful. Its very peaceful there and the staff is very friendly and helpful
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Great place with fantastic people!!!
Oct 20, 2016
Very clean
Oct 20, 2016
Great very nice staff, beautiful resort and location.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
I was in Orlando to attend a two week class for my job. Hurricane Matthew struck. The KOA was very professional throughout the entire ordeal and refunded the nights the park had to close. Well done! And the spots on the lake are beautiful!
Oct 18, 2016
We loved it and will be back, great place
Oct 18, 2016
Great location, beautiful lake Sites very close together, concrete not really bigger than the picnic table, so beware to park your RV on Gravel and walk through grass, even if it pours... Wifi absolutly poor and non-existing Staff somewhere between rude and non-pleasant (most of them) and 1 very friendly office manager
Oct 13, 2016
The best koa ever.
Oct 12, 2016
I have previously rated this campground very highly as it is my local campground and also where I store my Motorhome. After spending 3 months at this campground for the summer, I found they treat long term campers much differently. There are many WorkKampers that have made our stay enjoyable but the management team has lost the spirt and forgotten the concept of customer service.
Oct 12, 2016
Great campground and nice people!
Oct 12, 2016
The nicest campground in the area. Sweetest staff treated us like royalty. We were evacuated from Matthew and they made us feel right at home. Really enjoyed soaking in their spa.
Oct 11, 2016
Great views and great personnel.
Oct 06, 2016
This was the friendliest KOA I have ever visited...and all so far have been friendly. Wonderful stay.
Oct 04, 2016
Always enjoy our "HOME" KOA. Looking Better All The Time! Staff is great, helpful and friendly. Thanks Denise and Jerry
Oct 03, 2016
Peaceful, beautiful setting, well-maintained, helpful and friendly staff
Oct 03, 2016
Clean, friendly and great location.
Oct 03, 2016
I love it! Each and every time.
Oct 02, 2016
Very clean, nicely laid out, pleasant staff. What more could you want!
Oct 02, 2016
A great place to get ready for going on the road again.
Sep 26, 2016
Campground has a clean and friendly atmosphere! Staff is very helpful and kind and all with smiles on their faces! This was our 3rd visit and will definitely return soon!
Sep 26, 2016
Staff was over the top. Kind and kid friendly. Just a one night stay, but a great place and clean.
Sep 23, 2016
Beautifully maintained; friendly and helpful staff. Good location (near VA hospital). Excellent utilities (wifi strength could be better). KOAs are pricey.
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice! Beautiful campground, nice people to deal with, safe and secure, well-maintained.
Sep 22, 2016
Lake front site was fantastic. Full moon came up over the lake both nights. Had a fire both nights and swam in the pool. Office staff were great also
Sep 22, 2016
Wonderful each time we visit no matter what time we arrive and the time of year. GREAT place to stay and very convenient with alot of new places going in to eat and shop for your needs. : ))
Sep 20, 2016
Great like usual!
Sep 20, 2016
This is our "Go To Place" we love camping at Lake Whipporwill KOA. The grounds are so clean and beautiful and the staff is wonderful. Don't hesitate to make this a destination for your camping trips. We cannot say enough about how much we enjoy our stays here.
Sep 20, 2016
Well maintained and managed. Very nice view of the lake. Staff is all over the place and willing to help and keeping the place up. Only issue is I needed a couple hours more past the 11am departure time and it costs $25.00 to stay past 11am to 4pm. Not that big of a deal.
Sep 20, 2016
Everything you need. It became almost a game to time how long the trash would stay at the corner. Usually it took lest than 2-3 minutes. Very friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Love this place
Sep 19, 2016
Comfortable and relaxing.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Great place to stay. The staff is very nice and helpful. we will be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals