Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 31, 2015
My favorite place, the best Koa, Thank you to every one in there. I wish I could be there every day wonderful place. Thank you!!
Oct 30, 2015
Awesome place
Oct 27, 2015
Love this campground. Planning our next stay already.
Oct 27, 2015
Wonderful stay - clean, beautiful lake, large dog run, great laundry and very friendly KOA staff. Easy access to major roads.
Oct 26, 2015
Fabulous as always - Grounds are impeccable, staff members outstanding, great location and scenery and services excellent!
Oct 26, 2015
Beautiful campground. Peaceful, clean and fun. Staff is super friendly and helpful!! Loved their dog park!!!
Oct 26, 2015
This is a great KOA we have stay d here twice and had a great experience both times. The staff is very friendly, the camp ground is beautiful. We will definitely visit again.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Loved our site location, dog park and all the amenities provided. Everything was clean and all the staff were friendly.
Oct 25, 2015
The water had so much chlorine that a charcoal filter could not remove it, and the unpaved portions of the roadways had rocks so large that it was difficult to walk on them
Oct 19, 2015
Very peaceful and clean.
Oct 18, 2015
Love it. Come often
Oct 17, 2015
Very clean and accommodating. WiFi actually worked! Office crew very helpful and went out of way to give us directions etc. great value for your money!!
Oct 17, 2015
This KOA was terrific. The staff were friendly and helpful particularly Ron and the office staff. The sites were very nice and if you get a lake front one you will have fabulous sunrise and sunset views. The bathrooms, laundry, and sites were all very clean. This is one place we would come back to.
Oct 17, 2015
Beautiful location....
Oct 16, 2015
Inadequate wiring. with no load on my circuits the voltage often dropped to 104 volts - so low as to risk burning out motors such as the air conditioner. And the park was only about half full and this was October not the peak of summer
Oct 16, 2015
Great stay. Very clean.
Oct 15, 2015
Beautiful campground with a beautiful lake. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed ourselves and would definitely stay here again.
Oct 15, 2015
My family enjoyed as always, I hope to return soon, we are going almost every week, hope to see you soon.
Oct 13, 2015
Very clean, very relaxing, great staff
Oct 13, 2015
This was my 6th stay this year at Lake Whippoorwill. I always have an enjoyable stay at this location and will stay here again in the future.
Oct 11, 2015
Very helpful- showers area was 10+ The dog park made us wish we would have brought our dogs - Tight turns for long 5th wheels watch out for palm trees - The staff at checkin very helpful and accomdateing - location very close to all we wanted to do
Oct 11, 2015
We have stayed here 3 times noW. The park is maintained by folks who take great pride in the grounds and the comfort of their guests. We have noticed many improvements in landscaping, lakeside community fire pits with comfy chairs and a new Pavillion lakeside with picnic tables. Such a beautiful place with amazing sunrises and sunsets on each side of the property. All facilities excellent!
Oct 07, 2015
This is one of the best kept camp grounds we have ever stayed in.
Oct 02, 2015
The Staff at this campground has been extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds were always clean and neat and it was a true pleasure staying there. My stay was for 3 months and not once did I feel like I needed to search for another campground during my time in Orlando. I will be back!!
Sep 30, 2015
Clean,well managed by a professional staff.A great park, will be back.
Sep 30, 2015
Stayed five days. Our campsite was lakeside. It was perfect for us. We lived in the swing.The staff was top rate.
Sep 28, 2015
Cant beat the view. Another great KOA. Th level sites and the pool was great.
Sep 25, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Very helpful also!
Sep 25, 2015
Enjoyed the physical surroundings. Staff very helpful
Sep 24, 2015
O like every think about This place.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Love this KOA! So clean and everyone is so nice and accommodating! 😊
Sep 23, 2015
We had the most beautiful site by the lake and the campground was so very peaceful and quiet. The lawns were kept clean and my dogs and I really enjoyed the dog park. The pool and jacuzzi were very clean and kept at a great temperature. Thank you for a great stay!!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
This was our 11th time staying there in ~3 years.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice KOA. Great dog park, beautiful landscape, freindly employees with lots to do.
Sep 21, 2015
The staff is so personal and caring and the scenery is so relaxing
Sep 21, 2015
Great staff but sites too close together. When camper with slide out came in, their slide out was almost in our site, couldn't get golf cart out and their a/c was so loud we could not sit outside. The campers in c21even told us they asked why they were put in that site when it was so close and they were told we were gone for the day so it would be ok??
Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful campground!
Sep 21, 2015
It is a beautiful campground. Everyone who works there is very friendly
Sep 20, 2015
Wonderful, very clean! Employee's are great!
Sep 15, 2015
Very nice, clean, nice pool, well kept grounds, will be back.
Sep 14, 2015
Our 2nd stay at this campground, what a great place. The sites are clean and well maintained as is the rest of the campground.
Sep 14, 2015
Really enjoyed staying here. The lakefront sites were beautiful and having the swing was just icing on the cake.The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2015
it is one of the most beautiful campgrounds..always so clean...the staff is great..always willing to help in any way they can...love the setting on the lake..makes it even more inviting..when in Orlando I would never stay anyplace but there
Sep 10, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at Lake Whippoorwill. The lake is fun for boating, knee boarding, and tubing. and the pool is beautiful! The kids enjoyed swimming at night with the pool lights.
Sep 10, 2015
Nice, clean, beautiful people.
Sep 09, 2015
We had two German Shepherds with us and my wife was walking them without a leash (technical violation) but under voice command. A member of the staff barked at her, "Get those dogs on a leash, NOW!" The next morning, Sunday at 8:30AM, the camp manager, Denise Debuc was at our door and sternly threatened us with eviction if we did not comply. We left Monday! Never again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We wish to provide everyone who stays with us an enjoyable and pleasant time. These rules, along with those rules on the site map, are designed to assist us in providing the type of service and atmosphere that everyone desires, and will be strictly enforced by the management of the park
Sep 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Lake Whippoorwill KOA immensely. From the moment we arrived until we left we felt welcomed by wonderful friendly staff. A special thanks to Marilyn for being so helpful! Our site C21 was amazing. The view of the lake right out our door was truly beautiful. The grounds are super clean! The site was large and very easy to get in and out of. We are returning for Christmas...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals