Orlando S.E. / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 27, 2013
This is my second stay and I have another one booked later this week. One of the best kept campgounds I have visited.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
We had a great trip! Campground was neat and clean. If there could be a complaint, the only one would be the fact that I enjoy walking and it was very difficult with the rock/gravel roads. Other than that...perfect stay!
Oct 22, 2013
Lovely campground. Landscaping is beautiful. Bathrooms and showers (new shower-heads) are very clean. This was our 2nd stay. Took grandkids this time. They loved the pool and fishing. Will stay again.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The lakefront site was so nice. It was wonderful being able to enjoy the view of the lake from our RV! The only suggestion that I have is that the dock really needs some work. It is very narrow and has no railing. Some areas where we stepped onto the dock felt soft, making us feel unsure as to how safe it was. Other than that, we loved it. We'll be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed our campground and the beautiful view that we enjoy as well. The dock is a work in progress and we appreciate the input. Working on and around the dock as well.
Oct 21, 2013
We found this campground to be extremely user friendly.It's probably the nicest, prettiet, and cleanest KOA I've ever stayed at and I've stayed at many in florida. We will definitely be back for more. Thankyou for makeing our visit a pleasurable and stress free experience.
Oct 21, 2013
Always great. One of the best we have stayed at. Note we are VIP members .... We stay at many
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We frequent this campground at least 5 times a year!! As usual an awesome stay!!!!
Oct 19, 2013
I would like to give one star so no would want to stay here but our stay was so wonderful I can't. It was so relaxing quiet and beautiful. Will be back. Nice clean quite park. Very well kept. Weather cooperated too. Can't say enough good about it. Thanks for being such a great place to rest and camp for a week.
Oct 17, 2013
Wonderfully friendly and accommodating people operating this campground. The bathroom facilities were some of the best ever encountered. Lovely grounds, play area and pool, and great doggie park.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Wonderful camping on the lake. Great, attentive, and accommodating staff. Very dog friendly with a well maintained K9 area. Can't wait to go back again very soon.
Oct 12, 2013
Everybody was absolutely wonderful to us. This was our first time staying in our new RV and they went out of their way to help us out.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Bill the work camper was extremely freindly and a pleasure to chat with
Oct 05, 2013
An absolutely wonderful experience.
Oct 04, 2013
Wonderfull Pool and a very nice place to stay during holiday. Thank you!
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
This campground is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. The grounds are very clean, restrooms and showers are great. The staff was so wonderful. They truly made you feel welcome. Can't wait for our next stay in December
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
nice folks clean campground!!
Sep 26, 2013
very clean, close to water, and concrete pad. Loved the table and glider at each spot
Sep 23, 2013
Your campground is beautiful and your staff is very helpful and friendly. thanks for a nice weekend.
Sep 23, 2013
try screening around the pavilion. It would be more enjoyable in evenings.
Sep 23, 2013
One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. Staff is very friendly. Grounds are well kept/lighted. Very clean 🚍👏
Sep 23, 2013
The dog park was great! Having a walking trail around the grounds was great! The campground was very well maintained and clean! The staff were helpful and friendly. Only one negative... the sites were very close together.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Staff was friendly and always helpful. Bathroom facilities were very clean and well maintained. Thanks !!
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Lovely, peaceful and clean surroundings. Clean restrooms and showers. Well lighted.
Sep 16, 2013
We love to come here for respite weekend.My wife really loves all of the new landscaping since our last visit.We have decided that B17 is our favorite site and next time will bring along our boat.My only change would be to add ESPN to your cable package.
Sep 16, 2013
Totally relaxing. Wonderful facility. Nice People.
Sep 16, 2013
Wow! Great view! Friendly & courtious staff! Love the grass in between sites (hard to find along the coast) , well stocked store, will definately stay there again.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
It is our favorite local campground. We like to take our RV out at least twice a month because we still work.This campground is our first choice! People are friendly and helpful. I love their little store, has a lot to offer. All areas are very clean. Can't wait for the Sat breakfasts to start up. Nice way to get campers to interact...
Sep 16, 2013
Front desk was very helpful when needed. The campground was very clean. Pool and hot tub very enjoyable. Bathrooms and showers clean. The only thing to fix might be using some CLR on the shower heads.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing the shower heads to our attention. They all have been replaced. We hope to see you again soon.
Sep 10, 2013
The staff at this KOA always are very friendly and go above and beyond to to meet your every need!The upgrades that are constantly being done to the park is a plus also.
Sep 06, 2013
Such a wonderful place--grounds are beautiful, great site, we love the pool and best of all the best people in the world. We love Whippoorwill. Our favorite KOA.
Sep 06, 2013
Very friendly staff. Nicely kept campground.
Sep 05, 2013
It was too hot! Thunderstorms and rain every day. Loved it.
Sep 05, 2013
Very well kept park and amenities. Nice RV spots too. Like the lake and its opportunities.
Sep 04, 2013
Staff is wonderful, polite, friendly and helpful. The park is well maintained and beautiful. Owners always making improvements to the park, dog run, landscaping, new automatic shade at the pool... We have never had a bad stay. Always a pleasant experience. Thanks everyone... Denise, Jerry, Liz, Mike and all the rest! God Bless!
Sep 03, 2013
had a great time - very quiet - only one suggestion - they need to enforce the DOG WALK AREA to ALL GUESTS - had people walking their dogs around our campsite and did not even clean up after them. We bring our dog too sometimes and use the dog walk area ONLY and expect others to do the same.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.