Orlando S.E. / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Place was nice but they have no planned activities during the summer months. Youth activities would have been great. Most if the staff was nice but one worker yelled at the kids for skipping some rocks on the lake. It would have been nicer if explained to them why not to do it and asked them to stop. Adults were nearby.
Jul 20, 2014
Very relaxing, we loved the campsite with the direct view of the lake. The fact that it was the closest campground to UCF was the main reason we chose it, and we will definitely be returning. Our dogs loved the K9 camp and we loved the location as well as the relaxed atmosphere.
Jul 19, 2014
Camp site was a little small and too close together (basic site) but everything was clean and the people were very friendly. The view was great over the lake and next time I go I will get a site right by the lake. Everything was close, bathrooms and pool, and we had a lot of fun.
Jul 17, 2014
Well maintained sites. Pretty landscaping. As a bonus, there was a double rainbow over the lake when we stayed,
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
It was our first time camping in our NEW RV ,you came higly reccommended, we enjoyed ourselves everyone is very friendly and nice, we will definately be back many times in the future.
Jul 14, 2014
Great Staff with outstanding Service. Excellent Campground we will be back again!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Too expensive, could have stayed at Disney Campground for the same money.
Jul 09, 2014
This campground is awesome. Beautiful grounds and very clean. The staff are professional and friendly. I highly recommend it.
Jul 07, 2014
From the very beginning of our entrance to the campground, we were very graciously received and assisted! The gentleman who escorted us to our site was so helpful and friendly, even assisting us in backing up the camper until it was just right. The grounds were extremely clean and the pool and spa were immaculate! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back and recommend!
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
This was a lovely campground with beautiful landscaping and lake view. The sites were level, the area kept very clean, the bathrooms were clean and air conditioned as was the laundry. There is a great walking path around the complex. We really enjoyed our stay and will return when visiting Orlando in the future.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
clean, friendly and convenient
Jul 03, 2014
Friendly staff. Beautiful lake.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
This was a really nice and clean place. We look forward to staying there again.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We got a good spot on arrivaval and the weather became bad...lost power in our section and it was still out the next day...the campground treated us nicely and gave us option to move to another site which was very acceptable to us...everyone was helpful...we love this spot and have been there several times and will go again...soon
Jul 02, 2014
Place was beautiful, we enjoyed it very much. We will be back.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Close to the airport. Big store. Good location to start or end a vacation. Nice hosts!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Arrived in evening after office closed. Security promptly showed us to our site. Convenient to Orlando.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
My husband and I stayed At Lake Whippoorwill KOA/Orlando for 6 nights the first week of June. I can't say enough about how great everyone who works there is. We had issues with the hitch on the trailer and Fred found us the tools we needed to unhitch and continued to check if we needed anything else.The facility is very clean and well maintained. Our dogs loved the dog park! We will be back.
Jun 09, 2014
We stayed with a large group with several motor homes. The property was kept immaculate, has a great dog park and walking path. Very four legged friendly. Not sure who other posters dealt with but everyone we encountered were friendly if not overly friendly. Nice pool, hot tub and clubhouse available. The sites are a little tight but very clean :)
Jun 08, 2014
Campground and restroom/bathhouse was very clean. Staff was super friendly. The only complaint I have was that the pool was closed for 24 hours due to a mishap of some kind. Over all this is a very nice place to camp! Thank, Brenda
Jun 06, 2014
Thank U very much. Was our first night by RV with our kids. And: it was great!!
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Had a great time at a great campground. Site was spectacular.
Jun 02, 2014
We were with you for 2 graduations and will definitely stay again. Very clean and what we have come to expect in KOA's.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Nice lake location and easy to find. The sites are spacious, but the roads are too tight and unpaved (gravel with lots of dust).
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Dirty dusty loud construction zone. Fast driving staff in carts. And that whole Christian thing is a rouse. Just stay on your side of the park. Will not go back.
May 29, 2014
Great park lo ed our site will definitely btwe back
May 27, 2014
Clean, neat, friendly and nice sites to boot.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We got a tent site and they put us directly in the sun no shade while other tenters got shaded areas by the canal and lake. They said it was full but we saw many tents sites unoccupied the whole time we were there. When we asked about a different spot the ladies were just trying to refund us but they were not very nice!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did give you the best available site we had, at the time your made your reservation, just hours before arriving on a holiday weekend. The other sites mentioned already had reservations and the guests had not arrived yet.
May 26, 2014
Great stay. The staff is attentive and friendly. Very clean sites, well stocked store, nice pool and playground.
May 23, 2014
sites are far too small and no privacy at all
May 23, 2014
excellent camp ground, and clean, Linda and Fred are great hosts.
May 21, 2014
Beautiful campground! Beautiful views and landscaping. Very well maintained and the staff was very friendly! We will be back!
May 21, 2014
Great site. Lake view lot was wonderful. Very clean and well cared for. Fred was really helpful and informative at the site getting us settled.
May 14, 2014
Friendly, clean, well kept, easy to get into and out. Definitely a KOA to return to!
May 13, 2014
Was so quiet and the Lake is beautiful.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.