Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
one of the best KOAs. Staff is super.
Aug 18, 2016
The best place, the best people, the best koa ever.
Aug 17, 2016
Again, only a 1 night stay. Well managed KOA
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Site was level hook ups were close enough. When we ordered space we told them 40ft class a pulling car on dolly. Space was not long enough. Had to park car in a remote lot. Also road ways in and out are very tight. Rubbed both sides on way in and out. The views were great lake was beautiful. Power was fine cable channels very restricted.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Returning to motorhome travel after (20) plus years your KOA personnel and property have started our travels in an exciting and enjoyable journey.
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful and well maintained. Everyone was extreamly nice and took care of everything we needed. Going to bring my family back for the week next time.
Aug 09, 2016
staff was very helpful and ready to help with any questions I had about the area and the park. Even going as far as printing me a map of the area I was going to visit. Very clean park and great area.
Aug 09, 2016
Amazing! The staff was very helpful to us newbies. We will be returning often
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful place to stay ,clean.frendly
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean pretty campground but WiFi is bad. Tried to send just emails or text and waited for hours queued up. Needed to be in touch with travelling friends and family.
Aug 08, 2016
Truly one of the best campgrounds we've ever stayed at! Beautiful grounds, amazing staff, nice pool area, and a great camp store. We LOVED our stay and will be back soon!
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean and staff was very helpful. Beautiful lakefront sites.
Aug 08, 2016
we enjoyed our stay nice quiet campground.
Aug 05, 2016
We really enjoyed the setting it was very nice and quiet. The kids loved playing on the playground and fishing off the dock. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2016
Will definitely be back when the rain goes away
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean an view is unremarkable
Aug 01, 2016
The staff is super friendly and helpful. The campsites are spacious and always clean. The showers could use upgrade.
Jul 31, 2016
Amazing KOA! We stayed here only one night and wished it was longer! Grounds and lake are gorgeous! Showers and bathrooms actually smelled GOOD and their game room was a great bonus, very well kept and had free ice/water/fountain drinks even at 8pm. Best KOA we have seen by far!
Jul 31, 2016
Great place for a family to stay. Very clean and beautiful views. Lots to do.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Love the Lake and well maintained grounds!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Excellent location, clean sites, great service, awesome dog park, helpful staff, well stocked store. Everything we needed!
Jul 26, 2016
Great place, ice infrastructure, sites are a bit small but the overall is great
Jul 26, 2016
Best campgrounds ever !!! Very family and Christian based atmosphere.Clean, respectful, cheerful,friendly staff and not just from the front desk the maintenance guys as well , KOA BY FAR ARE THE BEST ATLEAST IN ORLANDO , ILL BE BACK !!!
Jul 25, 2016
We love KOA in general, we have a membership and been to many. On our most recent visit to KOA Orlando, Lake Whipoorwill the staff was very helpful and pleasant, however I was not aware that our dogs were barking while we were at the pool with our foster children. One of the children went back to the camper to change during which she answered the door who was the park manager ( Denise) Her lac
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful rv park. We stayed on the lake. The park was immaculate. We felt safe and secure during our stay. Staff was very friendly and very accomadating. We would recommend this park highly.
Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful well maintained campground.Some spots a little tight getting into but well worth it !!
Jul 22, 2016
Always clean, friendly, great location...great KOA!
Jul 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was really friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2016
First of all, the spot I had booked for two months was not available, so instead of an 85 foot pull through, I had to back my 40 ft fifth wheel into a narrow, short rv site. The wifi was non-existent.
Jul 21, 2016
Wonderful perfect in every way
Jul 20, 2016
Location, staff and facilities are wonderful as well as welcoming.
Jul 20, 2016
Very relaxing, loved every minute of it!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
it is a great KOA
Jul 19, 2016
Staff was very friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
smaller location - great sites - ALL STAFF EXCEPTIONALLY PLEASANT! will definately return
Jul 18, 2016
Very quiet and nice lake view. Staff very friendly
Jul 16, 2016
Very clean, well kept, bring your own corn hole bags they have bords, nice area near gas and fast food, they have a food truck on Tuesdays, nice camp store. Enjoyed our stay
Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful!! The view was outstanding!!! Loved sitting by the lake feeding the ducks!!
Jul 13, 2016
Nice site, quiet and serene park. I feel the rate is a too high because they are capitalizing on the orlando experience, however in truth the campground is a fair piece away from all the attractions. Because of that the rate should be quite a bit lower.
Jul 12, 2016
People are friendly, showed me around and helped me back my travel trailer into its spo. We will be back later this year.
Jul 10, 2016
Our trip got off to a rocky start...our transmission went out about 2 hours away from Lake Whipporwill, called the KOA to let them know we'd be very late to campground. They were so helpful and encouraging after all of our ordeal with our car. All of the staff was so friendly and helpful our whole stay. The campground was clean, quiet and beautiful. The bathrooms and showers were always clean!
Jul 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The property is well kept and the staff are friendly! I highly recommend this property!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals