Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 06, 2016
Loved the Hot Hot tub!!!! Made our stat Great!!!! Loved the $5.00 canoe ride!!! Loved the nice employees and other guests we met! Loved getting assistance getting my water hose undone at checkout!!! Loved clean restrooms!! Favorite RV place so far!!!!
Dec 05, 2016
Our first long stay.Wonderful staff,extremely clean.Only problem ..We stayed in D26 the septic pump station was beside us & the smell was terrible at times.We will go back in April for another month we have a better site.I would recommend this KOA highly..
Dec 05, 2016
Sites are too close. Not enough activities for kids. Camp store is well stocked.
Dec 04, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Dec 02, 2016
Love everything about it, it's beautiful, staff is friendly, excellent dog park. Have spent 6 weeks there before and would love to come back. Just wish the long term deal was longer than 5 months.
Dec 02, 2016
Camping bien tenu et personnel avenant
Dec 01, 2016
Very quiet and beautifully maintained.
Dec 01, 2016
Beautiful hidden gem! Staff very helpful and friendly. We will definitely return.
Dec 01, 2016
Great side right by the lake with lot of space; clean restrooms; friendly staff
Nov 29, 2016
Very nice place to stay.
Nov 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Our site was clean before we arrived. They met us as soon as we pulled in and took us right to our site. We enjoyed the view of the lake. Thank you for a nice clean campground.
Nov 29, 2016
We had a enjoyable Thanksgiving weekend and we plan to return when ever we can. Thanks
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
All of the Staff are very helpful and cheerful , Can't wait to go Back !!!!
Nov 27, 2016
Helpful friendly staff, great Dog park. Beautiful landscaping, lots of things to do. Very centrally located to stores and Disney. This is our second time here and will ho back again
Nov 27, 2016
Speechless!
Nov 26, 2016
This was our 5th time at Lake Whippoorwill Kampground and it gets better everytime! We love your resort and will always stay there when we are in the area.
Nov 26, 2016
So great. Speechless !
Nov 24, 2016
We were in Orlando for a funeral and weren't in the campground hardly at all. But we were VERY impressed that, at 10:30 at night, there was a security person to take us to our campsite. And he was extremely nice. Feeling grateful.
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
1st time RV'ers...very nice location, very clean, friendly staff and nice amenities!
Nov 19, 2016
Lovely park and facilities
Nov 17, 2016
I would like to say THANK YOU for making my stay with my daughter GREAT. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. They let me change sites to be on the lake and helped me move. Place is beautiful and keeps looking and getting better each time I have stayed there. I will be going again. Best KOA!! Chris V.
Nov 16, 2016
We have stayed here several times. Always a great friendly staff. Great place to stay if you are doing things at Univ. of Central FL.
Nov 16, 2016
Exceptionally clean grounds, friendly staff, beautiful views of the lake...and storage for our RV for our return trip.
Nov 16, 2016
Great Location and Staff, the site was very close to those on each side - slideouts making it uncomfortable. other than that loved it and will come back again
Nov 16, 2016
The campground was beautiful but we were on a serene lake and they put us facing another camper with 10 people 5 were kids under 10 then more came to visit we had to literally look at them and told them when we left and all they said was sorry we feel we deserved a free night. I have camped at KOA's for 13 years this was the worst.
Nov 15, 2016
Finest KOA I have ever been to. We are Seniors but stayed next to our son and family. Quiet, clean, beautiful and close.
Nov 15, 2016
Beautiful campground; sites are small.
Nov 15, 2016
Only complaint I have with this location is the wifi.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
The setting was THE best we have had since staring RVing 2 years ago. The staff was friendly. The fellow campers was also friendly. The camp provided many stages around the camp for games, such as, horseshoes, bean bag throwing, fishing, etc. Will Definitely come back.
Nov 14, 2016
The campground itself is nice, more pricey than others defiantly and not worth the price. They nickle and dime you. If someone comes there to visit whether it is an hour or the whole day, they charge you $5 per person. Really? For someone to come to your site and have dinner?? They charge to put a Kayak in (yours).
Nov 13, 2016
This was our second stay. We love this place- it's peaceful, quiet, maintained. Nice area for K9s. But the equipment for the K9 needs to be removed or fixed- Tug pole was broken and the fake hydrant top was removable exposing screws. (I kept my dogs away from it so they didn't expose the screws while playing.)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about the items in the pet playground area. Both items have been repaired. We certainly want to keep our pets in a safe environment.
Nov 10, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
Absolutely wonderful KOA friendly people great views of the lake and just basically a really nice place to visit. Already have reservations for another stay .
Nov 08, 2016
Stayed one night while crossing Florida. Beautiful campground. My husband said, "It's the nicest place we have stayed." Right on a big lake, docks to fish on. Friendly staff. Quiet.
Nov 08, 2016
Friendly staff, great location, nice gift shop.
Nov 08, 2016
All good again, great stay.
Nov 07, 2016
Second time we have stayed here in a site right on the lake. It is so wonderful! Can't wait to go back again.
Nov 07, 2016
Every time we've stayed, it has been wonderful!
Nov 07, 2016
Nice location. Very clean place. Great team.
Nov 06, 2016
everybody are very very kindly. everything is very clean. it is nice view on the lake we will come back lovely greetings Thomas
Nov 04, 2016
Wonderful campground small sites.
Nov 03, 2016
Always a nice place to stay. Been here probably half a dozen times.
Nov 02, 2016
A slice of heaven in Central Florida. Great staff and an awesome location make this a must do KOA.
Nov 02, 2016
One of the best that we stay at.
Nov 01, 2016
Very nice campground. Very clean. Good internet
Nov 01, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Very well kept campground, nice sites and facilities, great view of the lake. Staff was very helpful and friendly, we plan to go back soon.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals