Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 26, 2017
Quiet camping, perfect for our little family! Pool temperature was perfect! Great stay, friendly staff!
Apr 26, 2017
perfekt stay with beautifull sunset overr the lake. perfekt for the first/last night with Rente RV from Road Bear
Apr 25, 2017
Great time visiting Orlando and the Disney complex.
Apr 25, 2017
Lovely site Very quiet Nice staff
Apr 25, 2017
Great place to stay.
Apr 25, 2017
The KOA was clean and provided full hook-ups. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 24, 2017
Some of the grounds workers were very rude when we were leaving just because we had to block some of the traffic flow while loading are car trailer
Apr 24, 2017
This park is small but beautiful. Everything is well manicured. We stayed right on the Lake and the views are fantastic. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had issues on the road with our RV and did not arrive until after 10:30 p.m. The Security guard escorted us in helped me back in and stayed with us to make sure everything was okay. We will definitely be back.
Apr 24, 2017
Very pleasant experience. Great staff,nice facilities, very pleasant weekend
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
One Night Stay. Staff extremly friendly and helpful! Very nice view over the lake. Wished, we could have stayed longer!
Apr 22, 2017
Love KOA Whippoorwill!
Apr 22, 2017
A week of working 15 miles north in Orlando was the focus of my stay, but the well-kept campground (pool, laundry, store) on the beautiful lake made me want to stay longer. I was amused to teary eyed laughter when yelled at for riding my electric scooter without a helmet. I'm a 50+ year old man, not a child for which that law applies. That guy was very angry.
Apr 21, 2017
Everything was really nice , just had a hard back it.
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Very clean and well maintained campground. Paved pads, full hookup.
Apr 19, 2017
The staff is extremely helpful and friendly! This was our second stay, and we will definitely be back!
Apr 17, 2017
It's good
Apr 17, 2017
The campground is very well kept with amazing views, a true gem. The staff was very accommodating and very nice. This is hands down the nicest KOA campground we have stayed at.
Apr 17, 2017
It's an excellent place
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Tolle Lage am See! Alles war sehr sauber und schön angelegt. Sehr gut ausgestatteter Aufenthaltsraum.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Close to attractions, shopping. Beautiful Lake - 1 of the only places to stay on the water. Fish, canoe, swim in the pool and walk your dog in the park. They even have a small community center to read a book or watch a video.
Apr 16, 2017
Great Place. We've already booked another reservation.
Apr 16, 2017
Best KOA everrrrr!!!🤗
Apr 15, 2017
Great spot- comfy- good showers- beautiful pull through lot.
Apr 15, 2017
This KOA is set back from the busy road, is well maintained, has essential amenities and a friendly staff. What more can travelers expect!
Apr 15, 2017
Our stay was fantastic, the staff, and facilities were outstanding, the pool and hot tub were pleasure we used both every evening. Thanks!
Apr 15, 2017
Beautiful area, friendly staff, neighbors respectful. Close to attractions in Orlando.
Apr 14, 2017
We stayed for a week with our two granddaughters and they really loved it. So did we!
Apr 14, 2017
Friendly staff, good views and a well maintained facility.
Apr 13, 2017
Campsite on lake was nice when we got there grill was not clean not a big deal but expected more.staff was not very friendly or accommodating woman behind desk was very rude and short. bathroom lights were out used work lights expected more from Koa campground
Apr 13, 2017
Super staff and facilities!
Apr 13, 2017
We loved it and can't wait to come back!
Apr 12, 2017
Great!
Apr 11, 2017
Great campground with a very nice dog park. The fishing is good too. The only negative was the gravel roads leading to the campsite. Lots of dust actually way too much dust. Otherwise I will be back, had a very relaxing time.
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Great location and very polite.
Apr 11, 2017
We had a beautiful spot and noise level was low. Will definitely be back.
Apr 10, 2017
appreciated the kind staff and cleanliness of the grounds.
Apr 10, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The place is very clean with friendly people.
Apr 10, 2017
We had a lake side site. It was beautiful! The people/staff were all extremely friendly. Everything was clean & well maintained. (Showers/restroom, rec area, grounds & pool/hot tub-everything)
Apr 10, 2017
Very clean campground, very friendly staff, good location as a hub for Orlando area. Brand new Wal-Mart around the corner and other shopping opportunities
Apr 10, 2017
First time staying at KOA , very crowded and on top of each other , no privacy what so ever. Also booked a pull thru site on line and when I arrived was told I didn't and that reservation was made at KOA office. Showed the lady at desk my email confirmation and she looked at me blankly and said she didn't know why it changed, and offered nothing for the mistake . Not happy. Will not return.
Apr 10, 2017
Not a very big campground but maintained well. Sites are too close to each other but nothing unmanageable. Clean facilities.
Apr 10, 2017
Only issue was when we went to leave there where cars parked in the lane which made it very tight with the camper.
Apr 09, 2017
Great staff and great fishing
Apr 09, 2017
Everything was great
Apr 09, 2017
Staff was very helpful & sites were great. The only negative was the dust from the gravel roads.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps