Orlando S.E. / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Nov 22, 2014
Great campground-very friendly staff. Helped capture our runaway dog. Only shortcoming is bathroom/shower. Only one; some distance from campsite.I don't enjoy showering in my unit due to cramped space, but didn't want to walk that distance, especially in the cold.
Nov 20, 2014
Hello, I stayed for 7 days, and every day was a delight. The people employed there are very friendly "genuinely". The kampground is very clean and very well kept. I can't wait to make a trip back to koa orlando lake whippoorwill. Thanks. Gary. B.
Nov 19, 2014
Very nice and well maintained campground. Good facilities, laundry room,clean bathrooms,doggy park,pool. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Close to airport and DineyParks.
Nov 19, 2014
Très beau terrain, près de l'eau. Service courtois et très au delà des attentes. Salles de toilettes ainsi que les douches IMPECCABLES . salle de lavage très bien équipées ( plusieurs laveuses et sécheuses, fers et planches à repasser ) . Avons été traités comme des invités. Bravo à votre équipe !,,,
Nov 17, 2014
This KOA has become our FAVORITE for Orlando area. We stay here a lot and will continue whenever we are in Orlando. Always happy, helpful and polite staff, clean grounds, great sites, great atmosphere and scenery.
Nov 17, 2014
I'm not telling anyone about this campground because it is so awesome. We will be back.
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
Extremely nice campground and staff. Will be staying longer next year.
Nov 10, 2014
My wife and I love this location and everyone is very accommodating and friendly!!!
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Very clean and the staff was friendly! Maybe work on updating the dock, but other than that it was a wonderful facility.
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Beautiful campground. Wished we could have stay longer.
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
We will be back for sure. Thank you KOA for making it easy for us to enjoy your park. : ))
Nov 04, 2014
Our campsite was beautiful, the facilities were modern and clean and the staff was terrific! Can't wait to return.
Nov 04, 2014
One of the most kept up campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Simply beautiful.
Nov 04, 2014
Great camp. Great folks. Great facilities. Great location.
Nov 02, 2014
We continue to be surprised at the beautiful grounds & its maintenance. Although no longer surprised, we again had the privilege of dealing with Denise, Jerry, Nancy, Bethany & their crew. In addition to being friendly, their sincere concern for their customers' needs is another level of excellent personal service, that we've experienced. Best regards, Wally & Barb Janus
Nov 02, 2014
My daughter lost her beautiful smile and tooth on your play equipment and now I am left with her dental expenses till she is old enough to have an artificial replacement. Do everyone a favour and remove this dangerous piece of equipment so that no one else has to go through what my daughter and family have to now....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry that your daughter slipped and fell by our teeter totter in the playground. We have inspected all of our equipment to make sure we have a safe environment for children to play. Please be assured that our playground equipment meets all of the KOA safety requirements.
Nov 01, 2014
Wonderful lake view. Very nice, clean facilities. Excellent pool, but not heated - very cold.
Oct 30, 2014
Wonderful stay. We have been going to Lake Wipperwill campground for many years and each time we go we see improvements to the park.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Sites were a little small but overall landscaping was nice and it was quiet even being so close to your neighbor. Really nice amenities. An excellent place only 20 minutes from Disney and Universal which beats staying at a campground in town on a busy street.
Oct 29, 2014
You all are one of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at. Everything was great including the dogpark!!
Oct 28, 2014
As always, another great stay -- now our favorite KOA in the Orlando/Disney area due to the helpful, friendly staff and great accommodations. coming back again in November 2014 :)
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Beautiful lakeside campground. Gave it a four star rate because our grass site was extremely uneven and we couldn't find a level place for the table. The office staff were apologetic and said they woul look into it. Also the site was very small. We have a motorhome, would probably be better for a small tent.
Oct 22, 2014
We enjoyed camping on the lake for the 1st time camping our family had a great time fishing. The campground was very nice & relaxing. The staff was great we didn't know how to setup connections on our new camper so we asked & they explained it to us. Everyone was so friendly. Our family will definitely be back soon!!
Oct 20, 2014
Good location; need more restrooms or lighted walkway to get to them; lots are very narrow, making it difficult to set up mosquito net tent.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Very helpful staff and a great site directly at the lake.
Oct 18, 2014
Only stayed one night, but great facilities and camp site. Although we had a spot in the middle of the site, we got clear lake view, since the rest of the spots were vacant.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
very friendly personal and very nice sites
Oct 14, 2014
Campground was nice and well maintained, staff was friendly. My only complaint was that we asked to stay later than checkout and were told "no problem", only to find a week later that they billed us an extra $15. We would have paid it anyway but feel we should have been given the courtesy of being informed at the time of our request.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Love this KOA..Super Clean & everyone always so friendly. This was our second stay and certainly won't be our last.
Oct 13, 2014
Everybody at this facility has been very kind and helpful for us. We store our RV here as well as camp here and absolutely love it!!!!
Oct 13, 2014
We had a great stay ! It is a nice and clean campground. Everybody was so friendly.
Oct 09, 2014
This KOA is exceptional! Great crew and staff. Very clean. Very well ran. Beautiful lake view and dock. Clean and operational laundry room. Fantastic lighting at night when you go out for a stroll. The palms and florida plants are nicely lit. They also have a nice gift shop and RV supplies.
Oct 09, 2014
As always we had a great stay. Thank you!
Oct 07, 2014
staff very friendly, nice sites and great location.
Oct 06, 2014
Awesome campground. Very dog friendly. Terrific staff. Especially, Denise!
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great stay.We stayed in C-8 deluxe pull thru.Bathrooms were very good. Great idea about separating the shower area from the toilet area .It rained all but one day .You may want to address some water drainage needs. Thanks and God bless.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.