Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2016
Absolutely loved it here. The people are so nice and it was a very quiet campground. No partying while you try to sleep! We have already recommended it to friends and will be back
Jun 26, 2016
PERFECTO!!!!!
Jun 25, 2016
The staff was very helpful. The staff helped us hook up a camper when we were ready to leave. The Landscaping was beautiful and the grounds were kept clean. We would definitely come back to that KOA. Friendly staff but the only thing I would change is put a change machine in the laundry room.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Wow, one of the nicest places we've been in Florida :)
Jun 21, 2016
We enjoyed canoeing, horseshoes, swimming, park and fishing. So much to do and has a beautiful view too
Jun 21, 2016
Alice and Ron are the best!!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Our stay was very nice!! Nice people, beautiful location & facilities. Only thing was lightening had struck the day before knocking out wifi & some cable. Overall...love it & would return again & again!!
Jun 20, 2016
It was our first time pulling our trailer and we were a little nervous. The entire staff was extremely polite and helpful. The grounds were immaculate! We were escorted to our spot when we arrived. The store was clean and well stocked. The only thing was we had to pay for a total of 4 guests that were not staying overnight when they came to visit us.
Jun 20, 2016
stayed here this past week. Everyone was so friendly. The lake view was awesome. Unfortunately it rained everyday so we didn't make use of most of the maenities - even the cable and wifi were out of service. Will go back though to give it another try.
Jun 17, 2016
Not my first visit to this location and won't be my last. Outstanding.
Jun 16, 2016
Amazing sites at the lakefront
Jun 16, 2016
It is easy to get there. Have everything close to you, markets, farmacy, gas, Starbucks restaurants. Quite and peaceful. It's just perfect for me.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Extreamely clean,& friendly. I would have given 5 stars, except the play ground could have had more things in it, for small children.
Jun 13, 2016
Everyone there is awesome and very helpful. Everything was spotless clean . We highly recommend
Jun 13, 2016
I have never seen such a clean and manicured property. Extra care has been taken here. The lake view is absolutely amazing. We parked our motorhome facing the lake and had spectacular sunrises each morning.
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful place with extremely friendly staff!
Jun 11, 2016
Chilling out on Lake Whippoorwill was just what the doctor ordered. We're in town, so Lake Nona area is easily reached via the FL turnpike
Jun 10, 2016
A beautiful setting on the lake and very convenient to use Uber to Orlando tourist attractions. We loved the friendliness of both staff and guests.
Jun 09, 2016
Awesome staff. Always available for any need we had. Clean Clean Clean!!! Landscape was kept manicured to near perfection. Looking forward to our next stay.
Jun 07, 2016
Pretty Park, wonderful people....you can't get any better than that!! Thanks for a wonderful trip!
Jun 07, 2016
The campground was BEAUTIFUL, but the sites were just too close for us, and we prefer the state parks just because of the price (1/3 the price).
Jun 06, 2016
Absolutely awesome!!!! Beautiful place!! Great staff!!
Jun 05, 2016
Love this place! Everyone is so helpful! We're going back in November.
Jun 04, 2016
Prachtig verzorgde campground. Mooie ruime plekken aan het water en iets verder naar achteren. Heerlijk zwembad met ligbedden. Keurig sanitair.
Jun 04, 2016
This is our first stay at the Lake Whippoorwill KOA. It is an excellent facility. The staff was exceptional, and our RV site met all our expectations. We will definitely be visiting this facility again.
Jun 04, 2016
Very beautiful and well maintained campground. We really enjoyed our site which was on the lake. Will definitely return.
Jun 03, 2016
We had a very quiet, peaceful and wonderful stay!
Jun 03, 2016
In General we like KOA campgrounds. This particular one however provided us with a site which was far too little and taking the rate into account this hurt us even more. Overall Service was good and the view over the lake was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry we disappointed you, but we did give you the only site we had available when you made your reservation for the holiday weekend.
Jun 02, 2016
Staff very friendly. Camp ground is kept up very well.
Jun 01, 2016
Had a great time. The campgrounds are clean, staff was friendly.
Jun 01, 2016
Helpful staff, clean beautiful campground, reasonable rates. Could not ask for a better camping experience.
Jun 01, 2016
Great trip - enjoyed it and so did our dogs....
Jun 01, 2016
Very clean! Helpful staff! Love the lake views! Fantastic dog park!
Jun 01, 2016
Nice place for a getaway, but not many activities for families with younger kids, the service is great, very small pool area,
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Nice sites but very close together. Pool is too small for amount of people. They pick up trash constantly which is good.
May 31, 2016
nice clean, quiet park on the lake,
May 30, 2016
Facility is very nice and clean but not boat friendly. Pay $5 to launch and no dock space to park. Was told by one employee to beach it then another employee told me not to. So I loaded it up
May 30, 2016
Very clean and very nice people. We loved our stay!! It is our first camping trip.
May 30, 2016
Wonderful people, beautiful campground. I have stayed at several KOA's and this one is the nicest one so far. The staff was very friendly and helpful, ( I arrived late but they were still there to guide me to my spot.)very clean and well kept. I will stay there again!
May 30, 2016
We had a great time! The campground is very well maintained. Art and Janice are awesome! Loved meeting them! They are a asserts to your facility to say the least. Loved our site. D13! We will reserve that site again! God Bless, sincerely the Santos family.
May 29, 2016
Beautiful campground sites next to the lake, nice pool & spa,very goodrestrooms & baths. Most of all the personnel was extremely nice & helpful.
May 29, 2016
Great like always - thanks.
May 29, 2016
Perhaps the best campground I have ever stayed at, friendly staff, camp good state of repairs, felt welcome and appreciated. I'll be back!
May 29, 2016
Love it!!!!
May 28, 2016
Of all the parks we have stayed at, your was superior. We enjoyed the cleaniness, the family atmosphere, the courtesy of all the staff, and overall, just have great memories of our stay. Thank you very much for everything. James
May 27, 2016
The best KOA ever.
May 26, 2016
This KOA is located just two miles from our daughter's family. We plan to visit at least once a year for an extended period of time. The employees are exceptional and the facilities couldn't be better.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals