Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful rv park. We stayed on the lake. The park was immaculate. We felt safe and secure during our stay. Staff was very friendly and very accomadating. We would recommend this park highly.
Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful well maintained campground.Some spots a little tight getting into but well worth it !!
Jul 22, 2016
Always clean, friendly, great location...great KOA!
Jul 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was really friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2016
First of all, the spot I had booked for two months was not available, so instead of an 85 foot pull through, I had to back my 40 ft fifth wheel into a narrow, short rv site. The wifi was non-existent.
Jul 21, 2016
Wonderful perfect in every way
Jul 20, 2016
Location, staff and facilities are wonderful as well as welcoming.
Jul 20, 2016
Very relaxing, loved every minute of it!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
it is a great KOA
Jul 19, 2016
Staff was very friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
smaller location - great sites - ALL STAFF EXCEPTIONALLY PLEASANT! will definately return
Jul 18, 2016
Very quiet and nice lake view. Staff very friendly
Jul 16, 2016
Very clean, well kept, bring your own corn hole bags they have bords, nice area near gas and fast food, they have a food truck on Tuesdays, nice camp store. Enjoyed our stay
Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful!! The view was outstanding!!! Loved sitting by the lake feeding the ducks!!
Jul 13, 2016
Nice site, quiet and serene park. I feel the rate is a too high because they are capitalizing on the orlando experience, however in truth the campground is a fair piece away from all the attractions. Because of that the rate should be quite a bit lower.
Jul 12, 2016
People are friendly, showed me around and helped me back my travel trailer into its spo. We will be back later this year.
Jul 10, 2016
Our trip got off to a rocky start...our transmission went out about 2 hours away from Lake Whipporwill, called the KOA to let them know we'd be very late to campground. They were so helpful and encouraging after all of our ordeal with our car. All of the staff was so friendly and helpful our whole stay. The campground was clean, quiet and beautiful. The bathrooms and showers were always clean!
Jul 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The property is well kept and the staff are friendly! I highly recommend this property!
Jul 09, 2016
One of the best KOA's I've been too, very clean with wonderful hosts.
Jul 08, 2016
Some rules are too strict for a peaceful vacation getaway.
Jul 08, 2016
The Best place in USA.
Jul 07, 2016
The staff was all very friendly and accommodating. Always very visible. What a very nice layout. Very clean and well-maintained. Congratulations I'm pretty picky
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful staff! Great Location! Clean! Loved my stay, will be back again and can't wait!
Jul 06, 2016
Last yr I kept my boat off shore 3 ft. This yr was supposed to be the same now I'm getting emails to keep it 30ft out on my 2nd day there. That's unacceptable as ur dock was not ready for the holiday wknd. I come with a group of campers & there boats as well 23 people to be exact!!! I like the campground very nice & kept clean. Just want the boating issue straightend out. Thx

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We understand your frustration with our boat dock. The good news is we plan on replacing the entire dock by the end of the year.
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean, friendly campground.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice campground, very well maintained and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool was nice but too small for the size of the campground. It was very crowded the weekend we where there. My only complaint was the WIFI did not work. Even if you managed to connect it just didn't work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the WiFi issues, we are in the processing of replacing and updating our WiFi equipment. We hope to have finish this process within the new few months.
Jul 06, 2016
Love to stay here with my wife. Staff is so friendly. Campground so well taking care, clean. Incredible.
Jul 06, 2016
We stayed 10 days. Great family campground away from the theme park madness. We go to visit our daughter. Easy access from I-4. Great facilities and super people.
Jul 06, 2016
Just had a few bad experiences with one of your workers in Golf cart - quite bossy. We parked our car behind friends RV (w/their blessing) due to their site being longer and he loudly knocked on our door demanding us to move it & getting our dogs worked up. It took awhile to calm him down to reason what we were saying. We've been coming here for sometime and he must be new. Heavy-set youngerguy
Jul 06, 2016
The only reason I didn't rate with 5 stars is that the sewer connection on site B21 was elevated more than normal and made it tough to dump even with using my hose cradle, otherwise great campground!
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice, well manicured area, employees are very nice, will definitely visit again!
Jul 05, 2016
Worderful staff. Clean, Great place to stay!
Jul 04, 2016
Beautiful sites, clean and staffed very well. Staff nice and professional. Loved the water site. Stayed 3 days will go back. Only issue not with campground but with RUDE Neighbors on either side of us who knew each other. Instead of walking on road to campsites they walked thru ours the entire last night we were their. Walking right by us sitting in our chairs. Glad we left in the morning. Ohio
Jul 04, 2016
Awesome, one of the best campground's we have stayed at. Mi
Jul 03, 2016
very clean, they focus on every detail. We will stay again when we go to orlando.
Jul 02, 2016
Our site was next to the employee laundry room. Multiple times, the employees would bring their dogs off leash to do laundry. They would wander and shade themselves with my camper shade. My small dogs inside would go crazy smelling a dog under my camper. Made for a rocky stay.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff very helpful. Clean bathrooms and showers.would definitely stay there again
Jun 28, 2016
Place was supper clean and well maintained. Large dog park. Staff was was polite and helpful. Will be staying there again.
Jun 28, 2016
Very friendly people and beautiful place
Jun 26, 2016
Absolutely loved it here. The people are so nice and it was a very quiet campground. No partying while you try to sleep! We have already recommended it to friends and will be back
Jun 26, 2016
PERFECTO!!!!!
Jun 25, 2016
The staff was very helpful. The staff helped us hook up a camper when we were ready to leave. The Landscaping was beautiful and the grounds were kept clean. We would definitely come back to that KOA. Friendly staff but the only thing I would change is put a change machine in the laundry room.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Wow, one of the nicest places we've been in Florida :)
Jun 21, 2016
We enjoyed canoeing, horseshoes, swimming, park and fishing. So much to do and has a beautiful view too
Jun 21, 2016
Alice and Ron are the best!!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Our stay was very nice!! Nice people, beautiful location & facilities. Only thing was lightening had struck the day before knocking out wifi & some cable. Overall...love it & would return again & again!!
Jun 20, 2016
It was our first time pulling our trailer and we were a little nervous. The entire staff was extremely polite and helpful. The grounds were immaculate! We were escorted to our spot when we arrived. The store was clean and well stocked. The only thing was we had to pay for a total of 4 guests that were not staying overnight when they came to visit us.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals