Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
Very good, like all ways..
Aug 25, 2015
Excellent customer service and the place is extremely clean and well maintained. Family oriented facility.
Aug 24, 2015
Well located to all attractions in the area,the campground was very clean and quiet,and the staff was very accommodating.The only complaint was that the store closed at 5 during the week and at 4 or 4:30 on Sunday,other than that we had a GREAT time!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy you enjoyed our campground. Unfortunately we need to shorted our store/office hours during our off season. We extend our hours first of November.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
This is my favorite place, nice people, friendly and very clean place. I will strongly recommend.
Aug 18, 2015
People are extremely caring, nice, personable, very serene environment
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
This is the 4th time that I have stayed at Whippoorwill and I am sure it will not be my last. The staff is wonderful, the park is always clean, and I always thoroughly enjoy my stays here. And I couldn't ask for a better view being on a lake view site.
Aug 16, 2015
Was beautiful like all ways.
Aug 16, 2015
Absolutely the best KOA that I have stayed at. Highly recommend this park for all. The staff was friendly, professional and made us feel welcome. The sites are clean, well manicured and landscaped. Very much look forward to coming back.
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice rv park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are immaculate and most sites look out at the lake. Very nice dog park too.
Aug 14, 2015
The grounds were amazingly beautiful! Staff were so helpful and kind and truly a beautiful place to stay. The pool was extremely clean and to top it off, I dropped my wallet during the night, security found it and I was able to pick it up the next day totally intact. A very safe place to stay besides being beautiful. Thank you!
Aug 13, 2015
Very clean well maintained campgrounds. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 13, 2015
Great location
Aug 12, 2015
Maybe the best KOA we've stayed at. Clean, neat and packed with great features, too many to list. The lake is the highlight, and the friendliness of the staff comes in a close second. Look forward to my next stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome lakefront site. Great view of the lake. We really enjoyed our extended stay, and the staff made our time there very enjoyable. Trash pickup was always within a matter of minutes, and the staff were always there to help. Upon leaving, we topped off our propane - Again - Staff was there immediately. Very clean, and well run.
Aug 10, 2015
Was there for our Granddaughters College Graduration. Was very close to all places we needed to be. Well maintained & so pretty. Hope to visit again.
Aug 10, 2015
Great staying on the lake like always.
Aug 10, 2015
I have stayed at this campground and enjoyed each stay but the last. We were put in spot B50 and it was horrible. The site was small, full of water and smelled of sewage. We let management know and they tried to correct but eventually we ended up leaving early. I would stay here in the future but not at B40, B49 or B48.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that you were unhappy with your site. We did have a record breaking amount of rain during your stay. Please be assured we did not have a sewage problem in our campground. We believe it must have been the musty smell we get from the pine straw sitting in water.
Aug 09, 2015
One of best RV Park we had great site we look out the lake
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Campground was very clean and staff was ver friendly.
Aug 06, 2015
The best!!!
Aug 05, 2015
We spent 3 days here, very nice people. Very clean & pretty site on the lake. We need an extra hour to check-out, no problem with that.
Aug 04, 2015
Great place to stay
Aug 04, 2015
Great store in this KOA. Other KOA's I have been to only have a few items and mostly junk food. Staff are very friendly. Grounds are very well kept. Already booked another stay.
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean. Staff very friendly & helpful. All campers are pleasant. Grounds & landscaping is beautiful. Laundry facilities are clean & all work. Bathrooms & showers are clean. Road drainage & potholes could use a little fill & leveling. Would recommend to anyone & will plan on staying here again, no questions asked.
Aug 03, 2015
Always enjoy camping at Lake Whiporwil KOA.
Aug 03, 2015
The staff has helped our family beyond our expectations. We stayed for 2 months due to a relocation from California and the office staff assisted however they could in helping us get a home. We also liked the services such as front lawn trash pickup, front yard propane tank pickup and delivery, lawn and tree care and the great conversations from all the staff. Great job everyone at keeping a b
Aug 03, 2015
Site was underwater except for the pad we were on after raining.
Aug 03, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA campground! What a pleasant experience !! Very. Clean and nice freindly staff. Two thumbs up! Will definately return in the future
Aug 02, 2015
Quiet clean park. Lots of rain made some areas mucky so need to add more gravel
Jul 31, 2015
One of the best campgrounds I have ever been to. Well kept, clean, friendly etc. We had a nice view of the lake and a great swim in the pool. I highly recommend this campground.
Jul 31, 2015
Awesome. Staff very helpful Facility very well kept. Relaxing and quiet. A/C in bathrooms. Nice
Jul 31, 2015
The best..
Jul 30, 2015
It was a very nice campground and everyone was accommodating. The only thing that would make it better is to extend hours of the office. These times are very unusual compared to other campgrounds.
Jul 28, 2015
I love the lake sites with the firepit, table & chairs & the swing. The staff is great...you feel very secure as they always have a golfcart driving around & checking out the area
Jul 27, 2015
Our stay has been great
Jul 26, 2015
We stayed a week here and loved it! The lake front sites are worth every penny. The employees are friendly & helpful and the grounds are kept very clean. They have the very best dog run of any campground we have visited from coast to coast. Very quiet, too!
Jul 24, 2015
Your night time "flunky"(as he refers to himself) is not very people friendly, but the rest of the staff was just great. The setting of the campground on the lake, the very well maintained facility and the staff, all made for a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. Thank You
Jul 23, 2015
Beautiful place. Nice office people.
Jul 21, 2015
Wonderful facility. Enjoyed a very relaxing weekend.
Jul 21, 2015
Nice quiet campground, very clean with lots of activities.
Jul 20, 2015
Great KOA, extremely helpful staff, great location
Jul 19, 2015
Campround was very clean, well maintained, bathroom were very clean.
Jul 17, 2015
The bathhouse was clean. The employees were very friendly and eager to help. The Kampground was beautifully landscaped and clean. Overall, a very nice campground and pleasant stay. Conveniently located to all the major Orlando attractions.
Jul 15, 2015
We had a beautiful view of the lake. Grounds and facilities were clean and well-maintained. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. We observed the campground being constantly monitored by the staff. Wish we could have stayed longer but will definitely come back.
Jul 14, 2015
NO MATTER WHAT TIME OF DAY OR NIGHT WE GET THERE THE STAFF IS ALWAYS HELPFUL AND PLEASANT. VERY CLEAN AND LOTS TO DO THERE ON THEIR ON GROUNDS. : )
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice campground. HAd great stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Quiet & very friendly, great 6 days.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.