Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 03, 2016
We enjoyed staying in a cabin at the KOA. The staff were friendly and helpful and the campground was meticulously clean and tidy.
May 31, 2016
Really liked our stay! Cabin 2 on the lake was beautifully done. Nice outdoor area to enjoy. Can't wait to come back.
May 23, 2016
Denise and her husband are awesome. They make us feel like family. Our boys are 13 and 12 they love it there we have been going there for the last 4 years. Would love to go every month at least one whole weekend.
May 21, 2016
We stayed in one of the delux cabins. It was awsome right on the lake. The cabin had everything you needed for an enjoyable stay. The staff were the very best, very pleasant and professional. Nice store hada little bit of everything you might need while staying there. We will definitely go back....
May 21, 2016
Very nice campground with very nice facilities
May 17, 2016
Wonderful time, relaxing yet plenty of activities. Everyone was very friendly. Will definitely come back.
May 10, 2016
This KOA it's clean, has a lot to do and beautiful grounds! We had a family reunion of sorts and it was ideal for us. Thank you so much!
May 09, 2016
We had a great time! My wife, daughter and I rented a deluxe cabin on the lake and it was nothing short of spectacular. Very clean, well kept and everyone was very nice. We will be venturing back in the near future!
May 02, 2016
We had a fantastic time at Lake Whippoorwill..Denise and all of the staff at this location are excellent and make you feel at home. The grounds are quiet and well maintained..A must visit for quiet and an escape..We will be back..and we only live 5 miles down the road..what a difference! Thank you for the great hospitality!
Apr 25, 2016
Workers were very kind and helpful place was very clean and safe
Apr 13, 2016
Fantastic staff! I would love to have spent more time here. Great location for Disney
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Everything was perfect!
Mar 22, 2016
We greatly enjoyed every day of our stay at the koa,the cabin was very well equipped,with all we needed,
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
A very nice campground. Small but well maintained. Very friendly staff. I love the way the trees are lit at night.
Mar 15, 2016
This camp, by far, was the cleanest, friendliest, and most beautiful we have stayed at yet in florida.
Feb 21, 2016
Cabins need more lighting for sink and stove. you are standing in your shadow trying to do dishes or cook. Very dark. A fluorescent bulb would work wonders. Also 2 towel holders are really needed in the bathroom, could easily go on outside wall near window. Otherwise we had a wonderful stay. Clean ans neat. Loved Aliyce.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the wonderful suggestion. We are not in process of adding under the cabinet lighting.
Feb 17, 2016
Stayed in KK2, it was perfect! We'll be back.
Feb 08, 2016
Fantastic and beautiful in 400 characters!
Feb 06, 2016
Cabins and campground are beautiful and well maintained
Feb 05, 2016
I came from Moldova and stayed herer 3 nights. 1 in the simple cabin and 2 nights in the delux when it became available. The cabin and location were lovely. More than that the camp staff were wonderful and I felt a sense over the whole place. I met my friend Carrie and we had girl time catching up, without our husbands or my kids. So, for two ladies alone we felt completely safeand lookedafter
Jan 18, 2016
This campsite is a very family-friendly place to be in. There are many wonderful activities that all ages will love!
Jan 08, 2016
Everyone at the Koa is wonderful. Nice pool and hot leisure area. Fishing right on the property. Definitely would stay again !
Jan 07, 2016
Awesome KOA, very clean, beautiful scenery, friendly staff and residents.
Jan 04, 2016
Will definitely return. Nice staff and peaceful.
Jan 03, 2016
This was my 2nd visit and will continue to return. Excellent location & facilities - people are great and accommodations excellent. I will continue to return
Dec 31, 2015
A great, well maintained campground with a well lit pool and a nice view of the lake. The cabin was also very clean and enjoyable. Overall a great campground.
Dec 21, 2015
I came in at 4 am and there was an attendant waiting by to guide me to my extremely well equipped kamping Kabin. KOA never ceases to amaze with their professionalism and quality. What a steal too, the value is too good to pass up.
Dec 10, 2015
This is a great KOA. We would definitely go back again. It is nicely designed, on a lake,very clean and the folks are great. Thank you for a pleasant experience.
Dec 09, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
We went there over 10 years ago. It is better than ever, and the service is out of this world. We love this KOA for sure. Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals