Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 01, 2017
Our first time staying at this KOA. Very clean, extremely friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in a deluxe 4 person cottage and it was lovely. The lake was 10 ft from our front porch!
Jun 26, 2017
Enjoyed it! Thank you !
Jun 26, 2017
What a great campground! We had a wonderful time at Lake Whippoorwill KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and quiet. And the location is incomparable. Paving the rocky roads would make the campground more bike-friendly, but even that didn't detract from the stay. Thanks for such a great experience. We'll be back soon!
Jun 25, 2017
Came rolling in around 9pm and evening staff was out and about. We followed them to our cabin, which was already set for us. All we had to do was unpack and enjoy our stay. Quiet, Clean, Friendly!! Cannot wait to go back!! Thank you all
Jun 19, 2017
We love Lake Whipporwill its our favorite KOA. Denise the manager and her staff are Awesome always friendly and helpful. Its our lake home we call it.Lol
Jun 10, 2017
Clean. And I felt very safe, even at night going to the bathroom by myself due to all the golf cart security.
Jun 06, 2017
Very friendly, extremely clean, I would definitely go back!
May 08, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay!
Apr 24, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.The cabin was very nice and clean.The campground and pool was very clean also.
Apr 21, 2017
One of the best Koa campground s my family has stayed at, thank you
Apr 13, 2017
Very clean and organized. Coming again in a few weeks. Great staff.
Apr 06, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin on the lake. The site was beautiful and the cabin was stocked with everything. The pool was close by. They had horseshoes as well as other yard games. You could also rent a canoe and fish off of the dock. The staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaint is that our AC unit in the main area would leak. Will definitely stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about the Air Conditioner. We have already fixed the issue. Hope to see you again!
Mar 13, 2017
Nicely kept up! On the lake ,centrally located!
Mar 09, 2017
Very pleased with friendly and professional staff.
Mar 08, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay at this Koa. The employees are very nice and accommodating and everything is kept up very well. My only dislike is that I was there for camping but I felt more like I was in a parking lot of RV's. There are no trees around to give you the feeling like you are in the wooded area. Just RV's all around. But our cabin was very cute and clean.
Mar 01, 2017
My reservation was wrong whereby I was short one night but the staff was extremely accommodating and set me up in another cabin.
Feb 25, 2017
Wonderful experience , beautiful campground , friendly & very helpful staff!!
Feb 17, 2017
Had a great time. Very nice people.
Feb 07, 2017
What a beautiful campground with caring and professional staff who made our stay simply amazing. This campground represents what KOA is about. Kudos to the office staff, maintenance team and the activities couples. We had a wonderful breakfast on Saturday.
Feb 06, 2017
Best Koa ever love Denise and the staff. Awesome Lake cabin for us
Jan 23, 2017
Deluxe cabins were in great shape and very well maintained.
Jan 18, 2017
Nice little cabin.very clean. Very nice.
Jan 16, 2017
We reserved a simple cabin. We asked to upgrade to the deluxe cabin when we saw it was on the lake, the woman up front rudely said "don't going shopping for a mercedes if you can only afford a toyota".Very disrespectful. I also didnt like the guy driving on the golf cart all hours of the night. Felt like he was watching us. kind of creepy.
Jan 09, 2017
Very clean, Well staffed.
Jan 01, 2017
good!
Dec 21, 2016
The beds were very uncomfortable and too small for a 6 foot tall person
Dec 01, 2016
The view was wonderful, the cabin was nice and the staff was very helpful and friendly!
Nov 28, 2016
Great and cute unit. Would like option to book a single night
Nov 21, 2016
Beautiful grounds. Friendly staff. Very nice KOA. Great kamp store too.
Nov 17, 2016
No longer a secluded area, but still relatively quiet. Staff was friendly.
Nov 13, 2016
Very welcoming and attentive staff. Attention to detail is exceptional.
Nov 10, 2016
Beautiful camp ground very nice lake, came on Sunday left Monday. Very quite peaceful. Staff is very friendly
Nov 04, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and well taken care of. The grounds were beautiful. We'll be back....as soon as we can! Such a beautiful Kampground
Nov 01, 2016
Beautiful ground and location. Wonderful accommodations. Great hospitality. Thanks : )
Oct 29, 2016
This quiet campground had many amenities and a friendly staff.
Oct 20, 2016
The stay was great. Enjoyed the lake, the cabin and the fire pit and the rec room was a great part of the stay. Everything was available at the store as needed. I understood the KOA was christian however we wouldn't know it with any of the workers at ur KOA. That was the only odd thing. Thanks for the fun though.
Oct 17, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
I have been staying at KOA since I was a little kid and I always love it. Only suggestions I have after this stay is that at check in they should ask if you have guests coming and explain the $5 fee for each guest at that time. Security told me I had to pay the $5 each because only 4 people are allowed under the cabin porch. I said charge it to my card and he said it had to be cash. just odd
Sep 19, 2016
I absolutely LOVE this campground, my favorite place to go for a nice relaxing weekend. Only an hour from where we live, yet it feels like we're thousand of miles away. Very clean well maintained park, and awesome friendly staff. We will be back, of course :) Marshall & Denell Hastings
Sep 07, 2016
Stayed in Kabin 2 it was awesome! Very clean cute and everything we needed! We will be back!
Sep 07, 2016
It was great! We always stay there while in Orlando. It's beautiful, relaxing & lot's of fun! Thanks for always providing such a fun,safe home away from home :-)
Sep 06, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
The property is nice but the workers are not very friendly at all and the dock area is not inviting at all, looks like it is about to fall into the lake with some caution tape at the end. Bathrooms are usually clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you were unhappy with your stay. The exciting news is the boat dock will be totally replaced the first part of October.
Aug 15, 2016
Our first time - shower had hair in it, toaster didn't work & they put us in the Cabin that had all of this vegetation & couldn't fish from there. There was a Cabin just across from us that was the one we actually saw in the picture & it was available & we could have fished from that site. Just wondering why they didn't put us there.
Aug 09, 2016
Amazing campground! Wonderful staff, great neighbors, spectacular views! Definitely a place to visit again, as it was quiet, clean and friendly, and a great value.
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed two weeks and enjoyed everyday. The staff are helpful, polite and prompt. The grounds are well kept. Playground and pool are clean. Will be staying here again.
Aug 02, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly quiet clean and the grounds are very well kept. They are continually improving what I already thought was great! Will be back soon...
Jul 24, 2016
The cabin was perfect. The restrooms were kept very clean. The staff is very friendly. We booked another stay in a couple months already!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals