Orlando S.E. / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Sep 22, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
I loved everything about this KOA except for the cabin we rented. The cabin it self was fine just the a/c unit did not cool it down. What I call the "kitchen, dining room and living room" that stayed cool but when you got to the bed room and bath room it stayed hot the whole time we even had a fan blowing into the bedroom and it never cooled down. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 14, 2014
This was our first experience with a KOA "Deluxe" cabin and we were very impressed with the cabin assignment that was right on the lake. The campground is close to many attractions and activities in the area and the staff was very friendly and professional. This campground must surely set the high standards for all others in the KOA system! We will return for our future visits to Orlando, FL.
Sep 08, 2014
Absolutley the best KOA I've ever stayed at. Great facility with excellent maintenance, grounds keeping, and service by staff.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great place
Aug 02, 2014
This is by far the best looking koa. The pool area is amazing and the hot tub is actually hot. The bathroom area layout was nice and very clean. The cabins were like new. Lake view was beautiful. Would say here again and again.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Very satisfied
Jul 14, 2014
Relaxing environment with a great, helpful staff and impeccably clean facility. We enjoy it and the lake as well. Our family loves to be able to waterski and relax using the a entities afterword. Location is great with nearby restaurants, drug and grocery stores. Already planning to return.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The facility was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful
Jul 02, 2014
Very clean, well-maintained. Polite, courteous and friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2014
I always enjoy being on the lake fishing Pool was great nice and clean. Kabin nice all but the broken couch
Jul 02, 2014
This is the best lake. We always have a great time here. Always clean. Always fun. Will be back again and again!!!
Jun 01, 2014
The staff took care of all my wants and needs. The park is laid out very nice and landscaped and maintained well. I was very pleased with the cabin arrangements. We have done every aspect of camping from tent, pop up, trailer, motor home and now cabin camping. We trust the KOA team and at Lake Whippoorwill you have earned your badges proudly. Thank you!
May 28, 2014
I Was Very Disapointed on the construction there I feel if I request a cabin and I Was unable to get it I Should have been notified.
May 27, 2014
We were 4 adults in a cabin. Def. very small for us as it is a tiny cabin with not enough space to stretch your arms. Location wise its great and beautiful. Kitchen is ok. Cabin bedroom was "extremely" hot/boiling during the day, thank god we were out. Found lizard feces in bathroom and bedroom. Very very small cabin, hardly any space to walk. Would not return.
May 19, 2014
This is more like 'glamping'. It was sparkling clean, the cabins were perfect, tons of wildlife and everyone from guests to staff were very friendly. It was also very quiet! Love it. Already planning our return visit
May 06, 2014
Was in a dlx cabin. Construction work was going on so had no access to lake. Cable was out so they ran a cable wire from lot next door through window to the tv. It was draped across the kitchen floor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize for the inconvenience. Because of the construction on our shoreline, the cable was accidentally cut. This was a quick temporary fix to get the cable up and running until our maintenance team is able to get under the cabin to permanently fix the problem.
May 01, 2014
Just a quick trip. We stayed in the Kamping Kabin and it was clean and comfy. We arrived after 5 and the overnight gentleman helped us with linen we had requested for the cabin. We left early in the A.M. to fly out so not much time was spent there. It is one of the nicest KOA I have ever seen and wish we had more time there. Would highly recommend.
Apr 23, 2014
It was awesome! The staff were so friendly and helpful our entire family had a blast!
Apr 22, 2014
Very pleasant stay. Staff was helpful and very polite. I enjoyed the little cottage very much. Wonderful scenery and very relaxing.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
It was amazing! The campground is very well maintained. I felt safe the entire stay. I only wish you had more cabins with bathrooms!!
Apr 07, 2014
Nice Clean Cabin and Bathroom!
Mar 23, 2014
We stayed in KK2 for 1 week. A relatively short and easy drive to Disneyworld and Universal Studios (with the exception of tolls). The campground was quiet every night, staff was friendly and the bathroom was a short walk from the cabin. We had a great 2nd anniversary!
Mar 13, 2014
Loved the koa. Only suggestion is that we wanted to canoe after checkout and were not permitted we had a four hour wait till our next spot and wanted to rent canoes. Other than that lived it
Feb 24, 2014
Nice place , great people
Feb 24, 2014
Excellent in all respects. Five stars.
Feb 19, 2014
Very nice no fish lol will return in May with warmer weather
Feb 17, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
Cabins were awesome everything u need! Next time we will get the one on the lake loved the rec room!
Jan 22, 2014
We stayed in one of the Kabins without a bathroom, so the fact that the showers and bathrooms were so clean and well maintained was greatly appreciated. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast on Saturday and took advantage of the on site store. For a campground store the prices were really not bad. Good location to most attractions, but lots of tolls. That being said, we would still stay again.
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 09, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
We always have a good time there everyone is always so pleasant and helpul
Jan 06, 2014
This campground was so awesome. The people were great the cabins were even better!! This was our first experience and we were so pleased we are trying anot her campground this weekend!! :-)
Jan 05, 2014
This campground was awesome... The people were accommodating and hospitable. . My husband and I will return soon!! :-)
Jan 05, 2014
Had a great time. Staff was helpful and friendly. Cabin was a bit expensive and as most people mentioned, the internet sucks. But honestly, who goes there for the internet! Cabin was right on the water(deluxe #3) and had 2 community fire pits next to the cabin. Sadly, it was super cold and extremely windy so we were not able to rent canoes and go fishing as planned. Otherwise, had a blast!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments, we appreicate your understanding. We have just upgraded our WIFI and are still working out the bugs. Glad you had a good time and we will see you again real soon.
Dec 30, 2013
Very simply, My wife said "This was the best birthday ive ever had." Thank you so much! Scott McConnell and Delma McConnell.
Dec 29, 2013
Dec 27, 2013
This was the most beautiful camp ground we have ever stayed at. Every one was super helpful and nice. We can't wait to come back!
Dec 22, 2013
Dec 11, 2013
we stayed here for 2 nights in a rv and a cabin the help was extremely helpful and very friendly they have and keep a very nic facility.keep up the good work thank you very much
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Besides of Great, relax and peaceful. Thanks guys
Dec 01, 2013
If you are searching for crowded, corporate, and vehicular, this might be for you. We rented a cabin, which was far removed from cabin experiences in the past. This KOA seemed more like KOA Korporation than KOA Kamping. Cabins in the past have always been much more isolated, and the trails (more than one)went through nature not past buildings.
Nov 23, 2013
The campground was very nice beside the lake with ducks in the water. The cabins were homey with a small fridge and a tv. Staff was very professional and the grounds were kept well.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.