Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
I but picture on facebook and I got friend and family asking about it they love the camping site my son and I will be doing it again love it planning my next stay soon around Christmas time see you soon thanks for the great time there love it great staff Jaime Reyes
Jun 18, 2015
Please know that my work and daily pay depends on my internet access ! I have stayed for five days without internet ! Also I placed a hold on one more day of stay and someone took off the hold. Therefore we are now picking up and relocating !! Office staff is not efficient , hospitable , friendly, nor welcoming besides the word. Ur cancer staff kicked us out of ur REC. Rm @9:55 rudely out &
Jun 03, 2015
Beautiful campground, one of the prettiest we have ever stayed at; very well kept...very cordial staff. All facilities were very clean. Really nice dog park for the furry family. Only negative, my husband brought his fishing boat and boat launch was not open early on mornings he wanted to fish. Had to search for the person who opened the chain on the launch area.
Jun 01, 2015
It was good, my only concern is that it's getting crowded -- main field has vehicles on it, and more sites for RV's makes camping less private and rural-feeling.
May 26, 2015
I could have rated my stay higher since I liked the compound and my cabin very much. Only thing was that the first night we found several fleas on the bed and some small roaches inside the fridge. So I decided not to keep food inside the cabin and I slept uncomfortable looking for more fleas each night. Had it not been for this I would have been very, very happy and rated this 4 stars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize you have issues during your stay. We wish you would have told us this prior to checking out as we would have fixed the problem immediately. Our cabins are treated continuously by an outside company.
May 25, 2015
We stayed in the small cabin. Clean, great atmosphere, friendly people.
May 13, 2015
Clean, beautiful facility with friendly staff. We thoruoghly enjoyed the delux kabin. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.
May 11, 2015
TV needs to be repaired in Kabin 1.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about the TV. We have already fixed the issue.
May 09, 2015
Very pleased with stay. Clean cabin, great view, friendly staff, nice pool. Pretty good playground. No complaints here.
May 05, 2015
Beautifull,clean,friendly.a bit expensive but worth it for such a nice stay.
Apr 21, 2015
This was the 1st koa we have ever stayed in and we loved it. The staff was so friendly. The cabin was beautiful.
Apr 20, 2015
Everyone was nice, friendly, and helpful. Clean bathrooms, showers, and grounds. Pool was clean and warm. Nice lighting.
Apr 18, 2015
Awesome place to stay, my adult children stay in cabin next to us and we all enjoy a clean same environment. Thank you whippoorwill campground. Great people
Apr 12, 2015
It was a great time spent in KOA kampgrounds. We stayed in a tent and a cabin and it was set in a very nice location. The staff were very kind as well! The only thing that was odd was that nobody did a campfire so we thought we shouldn't do one either.
Apr 07, 2015
Loved the delux cabin it came with linens which was important to me. View was great! Better then a motel stay
Apr 05, 2015
Clean pool and bathrooms. The Kamping Kabin was a pleasant surprise
Mar 29, 2015
Probably the best koa in Florida. Very clean kampground and the pancake breakfast was a blessing. Friendly staff makes this koa awesome. I would suggest having more activities in the common area like board games or cards. Things to do are rather limited if it rains.
Mar 28, 2015
Awesome place and location! Love the lake and the people...very chill...only issue is the poor internet connection for doing email work and netflix. Cheers, Jeremiah Mominee
Mar 23, 2015
We had a great time! The kids didn't want to leave!
Mar 18, 2015
Stay was good, accomodations were fair.
Mar 17, 2015
Cabin was very clean and quaint. Definitely not big enough for more than a 2 day stay. Double bed and futon have a lot to be desired. Ladies in the general store were very pleasant and nice.
Mar 16, 2015
It was GREAT!
Mar 09, 2015
Very nice and clean campground
Feb 28, 2015
Very friendly staff
Feb 24, 2015
This place is great and the staff very helpful.
Feb 22, 2015
Stayed in large cabin, and it was great. The only problem we had was the Internet
Feb 14, 2015
Next time we'll be in a motorbome
Feb 05, 2015
It was wonderful. We stayed in a deluxe cabin by the lake. It was very clean and well kept up. The grounds were beautifully kept also. The workers were so nice and very helpful. The meals we had by the koa cooks were delishious and so much fun the pool and hot tub were spotless and so clean. I do wish we could stay more than two weeks at a time in the cabins as we would love to do a month.
Feb 03, 2015
This was one of the nicest KOA's we have been to. Clean bathrooms are important to us, yours were very clean, thank you.
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 23, 2015
Great cabin. Great views, everyone was very nice. We can't wait to come back. We would recommend the camp ground to everyone.
Jan 20, 2015
Had great time cant wait to come back. See you soon.
Jan 08, 2015
Nothing to brag about, it's ok and mediocre at best. 20 minutes late checking out, they were knocking on the door...
Jan 06, 2015
Another great KOA experience. Awesome staff . The kabin (#3) had a gorgeous view. Clean, cozy and facing the water. Everything you would want in a stay . The internet is spotty at best but who cares when you have a gorgeous view of the water on a swing. The kitchen has everything you need along with a full size fridgethe grocery is just 1.5 miles away so you can get everything you nee
Jan 05, 2015
We loved the Lake location and grounds, especially the waterfront cabin. We hope to get a chance to visit again! sorry the stay ended up so short! your staff were wonderful as well!
Jan 05, 2015
I have stayed here once before and it was wonderful. This time we booked the Kottage and was awesome. My niece and nephew really loved it, by the time it was ready for us to leave they did not want to go home. Everyone is so friendly and welcoming. We will be returning very soon!
Jan 01, 2015
Dec 30, 2014
Unfortunately, there was an incident on the second night of our stay. We were awakened @ 11pm with an employee trying to access our cabin. There was no warning or knocking on the door to ask us to move our vehicle so another camper could access the next site. After exiting the cabin to move the vehicle, the employee had no remorse and was rude. I will write more to owners.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Since the reservation was arriving where your vehicle was parked, we found it necessary to knock on your door to ask you to move your vehicle. We strictly enforce all of our rules in our campground including no parking of vehicles on unoccupied sites.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
This was our 2nd time (2yrs in a row) in the same deluxe cabin. Nice improvements to the site and cabin. like the location of the KOA. only drawback is the lack of a dresser to unpack clothes.One could fit behind the bedroom door. Great stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your suggestion. We will see what we can do.
Dec 01, 2014
Very clean, friendly and comfortable! Will come back again!
Dec 01, 2014
beautiful campground..cant wait 2 visit again
Nov 16, 2014
Quiet and clean place, friendly help, good store, great fire-rings. But appears to cater more to Rv-ers than tent campers. Not much 'elbow room' for privacy nor a lot to do for children.
Nov 11, 2014
Fun, quiet, peaceful, relaxing!
Nov 10, 2014
I have already recommended your location to two other family friends. They are going to book their stays soon! Your campground is extremely clean and well kept. We were very impressed with the kind customer service and staff. We had a great stay!
Nov 03, 2014
Diane and Jerry are great, The KOA employees are always very friendly and helpful. Camp Site is very clean. We enjoy it and cant wait to return
Oct 21, 2014
Everyone was very helpful and so so friendly. Would stay again😀
Oct 14, 2014
my stay was very nice the place was very clean and everyone was very friendly
Sep 29, 2014
We are regulars. We stay at least once a month. We love all the improvements! Great job!!!
Sep 29, 2014
The cabins are beautiful, and the park is perfect!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.