Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Dec 01, 2016
The view was wonderful, the cabin was nice and the staff was very helpful and friendly!
Nov 28, 2016
Great and cute unit. Would like option to book a single night
Nov 21, 2016
Beautiful grounds. Friendly staff. Very nice KOA. Great kamp store too.
Nov 17, 2016
No longer a secluded area, but still relatively quiet. Staff was friendly.
Nov 13, 2016
Very welcoming and attentive staff. Attention to detail is exceptional.
Nov 10, 2016
Beautiful camp ground very nice lake, came on Sunday left Monday. Very quite peaceful. Staff is very friendly
Nov 04, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and well taken care of. The grounds were beautiful. We'll be back....as soon as we can! Such a beautiful Kampground
Nov 01, 2016
Beautiful ground and location. Wonderful accommodations. Great hospitality. Thanks : )
Oct 29, 2016
This quiet campground had many amenities and a friendly staff.
Oct 20, 2016
The stay was great. Enjoyed the lake, the cabin and the fire pit and the rec room was a great part of the stay. Everything was available at the store as needed. I understood the KOA was christian however we wouldn't know it with any of the workers at ur KOA. That was the only odd thing. Thanks for the fun though.
Oct 17, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
I have been staying at KOA since I was a little kid and I always love it. Only suggestions I have after this stay is that at check in they should ask if you have guests coming and explain the $5 fee for each guest at that time. Security told me I had to pay the $5 each because only 4 people are allowed under the cabin porch. I said charge it to my card and he said it had to be cash. just odd
Sep 19, 2016
I absolutely LOVE this campground, my favorite place to go for a nice relaxing weekend. Only an hour from where we live, yet it feels like we're thousand of miles away. Very clean well maintained park, and awesome friendly staff. We will be back, of course :) Marshall & Denell Hastings
Sep 07, 2016
Stayed in Kabin 2 it was awesome! Very clean cute and everything we needed! We will be back!
Sep 07, 2016
It was great! We always stay there while in Orlando. It's beautiful, relaxing & lot's of fun! Thanks for always providing such a fun,safe home away from home :-)
Sep 06, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
The property is nice but the workers are not very friendly at all and the dock area is not inviting at all, looks like it is about to fall into the lake with some caution tape at the end. Bathrooms are usually clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you were unhappy with your stay. The exciting news is the boat dock will be totally replaced the first part of October.
Aug 15, 2016
Our first time - shower had hair in it, toaster didn't work & they put us in the Cabin that had all of this vegetation & couldn't fish from there. There was a Cabin just across from us that was the one we actually saw in the picture & it was available & we could have fished from that site. Just wondering why they didn't put us there.
Aug 09, 2016
Amazing campground! Wonderful staff, great neighbors, spectacular views! Definitely a place to visit again, as it was quiet, clean and friendly, and a great value.
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed two weeks and enjoyed everyday. The staff are helpful, polite and prompt. The grounds are well kept. Playground and pool are clean. Will be staying here again.
Aug 02, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly quiet clean and the grounds are very well kept. They are continually improving what I already thought was great! Will be back soon...
Jul 24, 2016
The cabin was perfect. The restrooms were kept very clean. The staff is very friendly. We booked another stay in a couple months already!
Jul 15, 2016
Best Koa ever.
Jul 06, 2016
Too many to list, rude personnel, cabins need work, reception poor for tv and wifi is nill. Congestion, and parking is taxing.
Jul 02, 2016
Our stay was great! Staff were very nice. Clean restroom and shower facilities. The only drawback was that the office closed early. Getting back at 6:30-7:00 in the evening there was still time to do other things but the office was closed so we couldn't rent the canoes. Great place and very quiet.
Jun 17, 2016
Really nice job on upgrades staff very nice
Jun 13, 2016
Peaceful scenic location, beautifully manicured grounds, very clean restrooms and cabins, well supplied rec room, abundant outdoor activities, and helpful friendly staff made our stay at this KOA a memorable one. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay long enough therefore we will gladly return soon!
Jun 10, 2016
THE NEW WORK THAT HAS BEEN DONE LOOKS GREAT. I WILL BE BACK AGAIN SOON
Jun 10, 2016
The Campground was nice and clean. Friendly staff. KT2 cabin roomy with big fridge. However, the toilet didn't flush well.the chain for the ceiling fan broke everytime I pulled on it,the internet was terrible, bush by parking space overgrown and scraped my car leaving my small parking space, and the tolls were RIDICULOUS!!!! A charge almost every mile or so!!!Tolls alone cost me almost $50.00!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry you have issues with the cabin. We wish you would have notified us about the toilets and ceiling fan as we would have repaired it immediately.
Jun 03, 2016
We enjoyed staying in a cabin at the KOA. The staff were friendly and helpful and the campground was meticulously clean and tidy.
May 31, 2016
Really liked our stay! Cabin 2 on the lake was beautifully done. Nice outdoor area to enjoy. Can't wait to come back.
May 23, 2016
Denise and her husband are awesome. They make us feel like family. Our boys are 13 and 12 they love it there we have been going there for the last 4 years. Would love to go every month at least one whole weekend.
May 21, 2016
We stayed in one of the delux cabins. It was awsome right on the lake. The cabin had everything you needed for an enjoyable stay. The staff were the very best, very pleasant and professional. Nice store hada little bit of everything you might need while staying there. We will definitely go back....
May 21, 2016
Very nice campground with very nice facilities
May 17, 2016
Wonderful time, relaxing yet plenty of activities. Everyone was very friendly. Will definitely come back.
May 10, 2016
This KOA it's clean, has a lot to do and beautiful grounds! We had a family reunion of sorts and it was ideal for us. Thank you so much!
May 09, 2016
We had a great time! My wife, daughter and I rented a deluxe cabin on the lake and it was nothing short of spectacular. Very clean, well kept and everyone was very nice. We will be venturing back in the near future!
May 02, 2016
We had a fantastic time at Lake Whippoorwill..Denise and all of the staff at this location are excellent and make you feel at home. The grounds are quiet and well maintained..A must visit for quiet and an escape..We will be back..and we only live 5 miles down the road..what a difference! Thank you for the great hospitality!
Apr 25, 2016
Workers were very kind and helpful place was very clean and safe
Apr 13, 2016
Fantastic staff! I would love to have spent more time here. Great location for Disney
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Everything was perfect!
Mar 22, 2016
We greatly enjoyed every day of our stay at the koa,the cabin was very well equipped,with all we needed,
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
A very nice campground. Small but well maintained. Very friendly staff. I love the way the trees are lit at night.
Mar 15, 2016
This camp, by far, was the cleanest, friendliest, and most beautiful we have stayed at yet in florida.
Feb 21, 2016
Cabins need more lighting for sink and stove. you are standing in your shadow trying to do dishes or cook. Very dark. A fluorescent bulb would work wonders. Also 2 towel holders are really needed in the bathroom, could easily go on outside wall near window. Otherwise we had a wonderful stay. Clean ans neat. Loved Aliyce.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the wonderful suggestion. We are not in process of adding under the cabinet lighting.
Feb 17, 2016
Stayed in KK2, it was perfect! We'll be back.
Feb 08, 2016
Fantastic and beautiful in 400 characters!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals