Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Sep 30, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Loved our stay! Great cabin & beautiful lake views. We'd recommend and would stay again if in area. Fantastic, friendly and helpful staff:)
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice. Well kept. Quiet. Cabins were clean. Only suggestion is that the cabins should have steps on both sides for easier access to where you have to park your car.
Sep 22, 2015
We had a time.Grounds were beautiful. Cabins really nice.Need to add a mini golf.
Sep 15, 2015
Rude staff doesnt tell what time check outs suppose to be then tries to charge you 25 late fee.
Sep 14, 2015
Cabins were great! Very scenic lake. Friendly staff!
Sep 08, 2015
Best camping experience ever!!
Sep 08, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Great relaxing stay!!
Aug 25, 2015
We love Lake Whipporwill always friendly staff and Denise and her husband are wonderful managers. We call this our lake home and weekend getaway
Aug 24, 2015
Excellent service and beautiful place and lake thank you Alois
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
It was great.I always have a great time there.I will be back soon
Aug 10, 2015
We had a fantastic stay! The campground is so clean and quiet! Being on the lake made for a very peaceful and relaxing getaway. The staff were all very friendly! We will return.
Jul 23, 2015
Very pleased with the facilities, overall.Our cabin was clean&very comfortable.The only change I would make is to have the camping store open a bit longer.Also,the laundry facilities should offer both a change machine as well as some detergent/softener choices.With the store being closed once we arrived back from our park trips,it was difficult to wash some unexpected messes without them.
Jul 18, 2015
Clean,well maintained and Iam picky! One bedroom cabin was nice. A nice upgrade would be heavier window treatments lol. Very nice stay. Boys caught alot of fish at the lake 15 feet from the cabin. Employees very nice and helpfull.
Jul 14, 2015
The staff was very caring. They called me the aft. I was coming in & gave me directions. Throughout my stay the staff gave me helpful insights such as directions (maps to theme parks).
Jul 06, 2015
Love the improvements to the delux cabins
Jul 03, 2015
Beatiful and peaceful retreat - deluxe cabin by the lake. Very clean...swimming pool is so clean. Friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2015
I but picture on facebook and I got friend and family asking about it they love the camping site my son and I will be doing it again love it planning my next stay soon around Christmas time see you soon thanks for the great time there love it great staff Jaime Reyes
Jun 18, 2015
Please know that my work and daily pay depends on my internet access ! I have stayed for five days without internet ! Also I placed a hold on one more day of stay and someone took off the hold. Therefore we are now picking up and relocating !! Office staff is not efficient , hospitable , friendly, nor welcoming besides the word. Ur cancer staff kicked us out of ur REC. Rm @9:55 rudely out &
Jun 03, 2015
Beautiful campground, one of the prettiest we have ever stayed at; very well kept...very cordial staff. All facilities were very clean. Really nice dog park for the furry family. Only negative, my husband brought his fishing boat and boat launch was not open early on mornings he wanted to fish. Had to search for the person who opened the chain on the launch area.
Jun 01, 2015
It was good, my only concern is that it's getting crowded -- main field has vehicles on it, and more sites for RV's makes camping less private and rural-feeling.
May 26, 2015
I could have rated my stay higher since I liked the compound and my cabin very much. Only thing was that the first night we found several fleas on the bed and some small roaches inside the fridge. So I decided not to keep food inside the cabin and I slept uncomfortable looking for more fleas each night. Had it not been for this I would have been very, very happy and rated this 4 stars.


We apologize you have issues during your stay. We wish you would have told us this prior to checking out as we would have fixed the problem immediately. Our cabins are treated continuously by an outside company.
May 25, 2015
We stayed in the small cabin. Clean, great atmosphere, friendly people.
May 13, 2015
Clean, beautiful facility with friendly staff. We thoruoghly enjoyed the delux kabin. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.
May 11, 2015
TV needs to be repaired in Kabin 1.


Thank you for letting us know about the TV. We have already fixed the issue.
May 09, 2015
Very pleased with stay. Clean cabin, great view, friendly staff, nice pool. Pretty good playground. No complaints here.
May 05, 2015
Beautifull,clean,friendly.a bit expensive but worth it for such a nice stay.
Apr 21, 2015
This was the 1st koa we have ever stayed in and we loved it. The staff was so friendly. The cabin was beautiful.
Apr 20, 2015
Everyone was nice, friendly, and helpful. Clean bathrooms, showers, and grounds. Pool was clean and warm. Nice lighting.
Apr 18, 2015
Awesome place to stay, my adult children stay in cabin next to us and we all enjoy a clean same environment. Thank you whippoorwill campground. Great people
Apr 12, 2015
It was a great time spent in KOA kampgrounds. We stayed in a tent and a cabin and it was set in a very nice location. The staff were very kind as well! The only thing that was odd was that nobody did a campfire so we thought we shouldn't do one either.
Apr 07, 2015
Loved the delux cabin it came with linens which was important to me. View was great! Better then a motel stay
Apr 05, 2015
Clean pool and bathrooms. The Kamping Kabin was a pleasant surprise
Mar 29, 2015
Probably the best koa in Florida. Very clean kampground and the pancake breakfast was a blessing. Friendly staff makes this koa awesome. I would suggest having more activities in the common area like board games or cards. Things to do are rather limited if it rains.
Mar 28, 2015
Awesome place and location! Love the lake and the people...very chill...only issue is the poor internet connection for doing email work and netflix. Cheers, Jeremiah Mominee
Mar 23, 2015
We had a great time! The kids didn't want to leave!
Mar 18, 2015
Stay was good, accomodations were fair.
Mar 17, 2015
Cabin was very clean and quaint. Definitely not big enough for more than a 2 day stay. Double bed and futon have a lot to be desired. Ladies in the general store were very pleasant and nice.
Mar 16, 2015
It was GREAT!
Mar 09, 2015
Very nice and clean campground
Feb 28, 2015
Very friendly staff
Feb 24, 2015
This place is great and the staff very helpful.
Feb 22, 2015
Stayed in large cabin, and it was great. The only problem we had was the Internet
Feb 14, 2015
Next time we'll be in a motorbome
Feb 05, 2015
It was wonderful. We stayed in a deluxe cabin by the lake. It was very clean and well kept up. The grounds were beautifully kept also. The workers were so nice and very helpful. The meals we had by the koa cooks were delishious and so much fun the pool and hot tub were spotless and so clean. I do wish we could stay more than two weeks at a time in the cabins as we would love to do a month.
Feb 03, 2015
This was one of the nicest KOA's we have been to. Clean bathrooms are important to us, yours were very clean, thank you.
Jan 26, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.