Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 22, 2016
Fab! Wished we could of stayed longer😎
Dec 22, 2016
We had a great time.
Dec 22, 2016
Great place to spend the night. Clean, quiet facility. Very friendly staff. Close to all you need for your stay,
Dec 21, 2016
Wonderful in all aspects.
Dec 21, 2016
The beds were very uncomfortable and too small for a 6 foot tall person
Dec 21, 2016
Awesome property and staff
Dec 20, 2016
Only there overnight but the staff was very friendly and helpful. It looks like new grounds with little landscaping but sure that is to come.
Dec 20, 2016
Everything thing we needed, and everyone so awesome and friendly
Dec 19, 2016
Great all around.
Dec 19, 2016
The nicest KOA we have stayed at. Staff is friendly and the campground is like a park. I highly recommend it.
Dec 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much in your park.The only thing that could've been better is if we had been allowed to erect a small fenced in area beside our gmotorhome for our show dogs.
Dec 19, 2016
Nice place great view. Well maintained campground
Dec 19, 2016
The people were very accommodating. They manage to squeezer in for an extra day at the height of the season
Dec 19, 2016
We were kingly help by the great people running it. We loved the location and we enjoyed very much
Dec 19, 2016
Beautiful location, friendly staff made for a nice experience.
Dec 18, 2016
We used this park as a base while we drove to Kennedy Space Center and then to St. Augustine. Close to toll roads and East of Orlando traffic. Will stay here again .
Dec 18, 2016
Dec 16, 2016
Very clean, quiet, and beautiful setting. Loved the dogpark.
Dec 15, 2016
Great location. Well staffed with good people. Sites a bit tight and we did have ants to deal with but we still really enjoy this park
Dec 14, 2016
I love this place, especially site number B16, we had a beautiful lake view. A huge plus is this campground had no breed restrictions, that most KOA's have. Thank you for a perfect place, we will be back.
Dec 14, 2016
Dec 13, 2016
Clean, organized, quiet, friendly. Beautiful lake sites. Could not ask for more.
Dec 13, 2016
One of the finest. However, I think Verizon hates Florida. We have yet to find a location with a strong enough signal to do business. We are very careful not to dominate a park's wifi, so we were frustrated on that subject. Great park, great people.
Dec 12, 2016
The service was great. Restrooms and showers were clean. The tent site was very nice, in a secluded area of its own. It was, however, a pretty good walk from the parking area. Not one where you could pull right up to the site. I will return if I am camping n the area again.
Dec 12, 2016
There is very little parking. We had 2 vehicles - because we came separate. We barely had room to park the larger vehicle at the site and all other "extra" spots were full so we had to take one vehicle home and then go get it again when our stay was over. Also wish there were fire pits, or fire allowed, at the individual sites. We had small children and were not close to the group fire pits.
Dec 12, 2016
Friendly staff, clean grounds and facilities, beautiful lake. Will visit again in the future.
Dec 12, 2016
Great place in the middle of a busy ltown very clean and friendly
Dec 11, 2016
Dec 08, 2016
Great staff-
Dec 07, 2016
very small and tight for a large RV 43', will not stay at this RV park again.
Dec 07, 2016
Nice park, good location, helpful and friendly staff. Spaces are a bit tight and pricey!
Dec 06, 2016
Loved the Hot Hot tub!!!! Made our stat Great!!!! Loved the $5.00 canoe ride!!! Loved the nice employees and other guests we met! Loved getting assistance getting my water hose undone at checkout!!! Loved clean restrooms!! Favorite RV place so far!!!!
Dec 06, 2016
Location was nice everything was clean bathrooms are clean campsite was well-maintained one of the reasons why I enjoy staying at the KOA is because of the cable and Wi-Fi the wi-fi at this location was horrible

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have just finished updating our WiFi equipment and have a few issues we need to finalize. Our WiFi is only for basic email and facebook. We do apologize for any inconvenience this has caused.
Dec 05, 2016
Our first long stay.Wonderful staff,extremely clean.Only problem ..We stayed in D26 the septic pump station was beside us & the smell was terrible at times.We will go back in April for another month we have a better site.I would recommend this KOA highly..
Dec 05, 2016
Sites are too close. Not enough activities for kids. Camp store is well stocked.
Dec 05, 2016
Dec 04, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Dec 02, 2016
Love everything about it, it's beautiful, staff is friendly, excellent dog park. Have spent 6 weeks there before and would love to come back. Just wish the long term deal was longer than 5 months.
Dec 02, 2016
Camping bien tenu et personnel avenant
Dec 01, 2016
Very quiet and beautifully maintained.
Dec 01, 2016
The view was wonderful, the cabin was nice and the staff was very helpful and friendly!
Dec 01, 2016
Beautiful hidden gem! Staff very helpful and friendly. We will definitely return.
Dec 01, 2016
Great side right by the lake with lot of space; clean restrooms; friendly staff
Nov 29, 2016
Very nice place to stay.
Nov 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Our site was clean before we arrived. They met us as soon as we pulled in and took us right to our site. We enjoyed the view of the lake. Thank you for a nice clean campground.
Nov 29, 2016
We had a enjoyable Thanksgiving weekend and we plan to return when ever we can. Thanks
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
All of the Staff are very helpful and cheerful , Can't wait to go Back !!!!
Nov 28, 2016
Great and cute unit. Would like option to book a single night
Nov 27, 2016
Helpful friendly staff, great Dog park. Beautiful landscaping, lots of things to do. Very centrally located to stores and Disney. This is our second time here and will ho back again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals