Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2015
It was awesome as the previous three times.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
It was awesome. The staff was so helpful. I had to get a shirt for a special meeting and had forgotten to get it ready. I had no cash or change. One of the gracious ladies in the office gave me the change to use a washer and dryer. Got the shirt done and made it to the meeting on time. Thank you. This was a phenomenal camping experience.
Dec 01, 2015
We had a nice spot by the lake. The manager was too strict with rules, spots were too close together. Difficult to make a long stay reservation that was suitable for our rv.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
This has become our favorite campground. It sits on a beautiful lake, has a nice pool, fantastic dog park and friendly employees.
Dec 01, 2015
just loved it-the lake and grounds are beautiful
Dec 01, 2015
Campsites to close to each other..Sewer hook up next to the picnic table..Got flooded..Too Expensive...Never Again
Dec 01, 2015
Well kept, peaceful and plenty of staff to keep place nice and assist guests
Dec 01, 2015
Very nice place. Stuff very helpful and very polite. Our site was very narrow.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Campground is well kept clean and the staff is extremely friendly. The sites are close but expected that for the location being close to Disney.
Nov 30, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Clean cabins. Really reasonable price if you book ahead. Playground fantastic. My 3-year-old talked about the homemade tire see-saw for a week after we left. Felt safe with KOA workers constantly zipping around in golf carts. (Firewood pricey for an hour of hot dogs and marshmellows. Didn't get a chance to use the pool, but appeared clean.) Loved it. Will stay again!!
Nov 30, 2015
Was a good stay at the Tent Village at this KOA. Be weary of the multitude of fire ants though!! They have a tendency to find their way into your tent and any clothes lefts outside. The campground was clean, the view by the water front was wonderful, and the staff was very helpful.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place to stay.
Nov 30, 2015
Realy appreciate.
Nov 30, 2015
One of the best campgrounds I have stayed at. Clean, neat great location.
Nov 30, 2015
The park was beautiful and clean. The lighting at night(in my spot) was very poor even when my porch light was on. My brother in law fell and broke his arm at night while picking us up to go out.
Nov 30, 2015
It was beautiful and all the staff were super nice!! I cannot wait to get the chance and go back!
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly,clean,quiet,close to many Entertainment sites..very nice
Nov 30, 2015
Really nice campground. People are friendly. It's quiet and right on the lake. Overall hands down one of the nicest campgrounds I stayed at
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Just a short toset up our new trailer but as usual, the camp staff was friendly and accommodating.
Nov 30, 2015
Very clean facilities, super friendly staff. Only complaint we had is how close sites are together. Have been to other KOAs and sites have more space. Guess we just got to know neighbors better!
Nov 30, 2015
Starbucks across the road was handy, wifi a little intermittent
Nov 09, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA - Our favorite in the USA and especially in the Orlando area.
Nov 09, 2015
This is a very nice property. At the time we visited there weren't many families with children. I'd say this location is good for snow birds.
Nov 09, 2015
Nice place. Very clean. Will return
Nov 06, 2015
The best koa ever!!
Nov 05, 2015
We broke down coming through Orlando, the staff allowed us to have our camper towed in. the campground was very well kept and the sites were a good size. I would very much return here and recommend it to everyone.
Nov 03, 2015
Very nice park and staff
Nov 03, 2015
Was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. Clean, well maintained campground and it's very convenient to restaurants, stores. Enjoyed my stay here and would like to come again.
Nov 02, 2015
One of the best KOAs I have ever stayed at.
Nov 02, 2015
Friendly, Clean, great place to camp.
Nov 02, 2015
Everything about this KOA Location is great. Good internet and fantastic sites. Very close to hiwy 75
Nov 02, 2015
Awesome and very friendly staff!
Nov 01, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at. Super clean, very friendly and attentive staff. The lakeside sites are suburb!
Oct 31, 2015
My favorite place, the best Koa, Thank you to every one in there. I wish I could be there every day wonderful place. Thank you!!
Oct 30, 2015
Awesome place
Oct 29, 2015
My family stayed here many times. We never had a bad experience yet. The hottub and pool are our favorites.
Oct 28, 2015
Sites were too close together,people playing music until 11:30 at night kept us awake. We were sold firewood at check in only to find out site had no fire pit. Will not be going back
Oct 28, 2015
Then tent village was very small and personal which was a good thing. Not very many people there. The view of the lake was awesome. Only thing that bothered me was the construction that was going on but I know it wasn't there fault. Other than that I had a great time and I would definitely go back again. I recommend this place to anyone who reads this comment.
Oct 27, 2015
Love this campground. Planning our next stay already.
Oct 27, 2015
Wonderful stay - clean, beautiful lake, large dog run, great laundry and very friendly KOA staff. Easy access to major roads.
Oct 26, 2015
Fabulous as always - Grounds are impeccable, staff members outstanding, great location and scenery and services excellent!
Oct 26, 2015
Beautiful campground. Peaceful, clean and fun. Staff is super friendly and helpful!! Loved their dog park!!!
Oct 26, 2015
This is a great KOA we have stay d here twice and had a great experience both times. The staff is very friendly, the camp ground is beautiful. We will definitely visit again.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Loved our site location, dog park and all the amenities provided. Everything was clean and all the staff were friendly.
Oct 25, 2015
The water had so much chlorine that a charcoal filter could not remove it, and the unpaved portions of the roadways had rocks so large that it was difficult to walk on them
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals