Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 23, 2015
Clean campground with beautiful lake view sites. Unlike other campsites throughout the park, our site did not include a fire-pit. Wi-Fi was weak and not reliable. Check-in process and discounts offered was a constant concern, as we discovered incorrect charges to our account.
Jan 23, 2015
Sites along the water only include a small two seat table, which we found an inconvenience. Some campers and cabin customers were long term, and these sites appeared really rough, which presented a negative look on the park. Wi-Fi was weak and not reliable. Firewood priced high. Check-in process and discounts offered was a constant concern, as we discovered incorrect charges to our account.
Jan 23, 2015
Great cabin. Great views, everyone was very nice. We can't wait to come back. We would recommend the camp ground to everyone.
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
Internet didn't work most of the time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were experiencing problems with our internet and are very happy to say we have fixed our issues and our internet is working great!.
Jan 20, 2015
Well kept campground. Sites are very narrow. Tent sites intermingled with RV sites limiting privacy. We would return without hesitation. We would choose different site next time.
Jan 20, 2015
Very nice well maintained Kampground. Staff was helpful. Spaces are tight but work OK. Our issue was with another camper not the facility. The MH arrived at 3:30 AM and worked on set up for 2 hours, three men talking and flashlights at our bedroom window. Then they left around 10:30 am. We were in spot C06 and they were in spot C07.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Had great time cant wait to come back. See you soon.
Jan 20, 2015
The staff is great. We stay there a lot and have always had good experiences
Jan 19, 2015
I wish there would have been more activities throughout the day for kids. Very nicely maintained KOA. Nice staff as well. Would stay here again.
Jan 19, 2015
Awesome site. Beautiful campground. Our dogs loved the camp k-9. Will plan to stay longer next year.
Jan 19, 2015
Our site was great. But the site you put the friends that we came to Florida to see wasn't. It was to small, had to park in the bush and couldn't even get their rear jack down and also they had to walk in water to get around their trailer. Our fee we think was a little to over priced.
Jan 19, 2015
My son and I stayed for the weekend in our tent. We enjoyed everything about this campground. The clean hot showers were welcomed after a long day. The friendly staff made the stay even more pleasant. If I could change anything, I would want grills and campfire rings at the tent sites, but I'll remember to request that for the next time.
Jan 19, 2015
they moved us this year to the other side of the park and it's like staying in a tunnel. We've always loved it before.
Jan 17, 2015
Jan 16, 2015
Really enjoyed the month I stayed there. Services and staff top notch. Close to everything in the area. Very well cared for.
Jan 16, 2015
The restroom was far from our site
Jan 16, 2015
Sites were too close together. Staff was not very friendly compared to other KOAs that we have stayed i n.
Jan 16, 2015
Can't wait to return. Everything about this facility is 5 star
Jan 16, 2015
Had everything I wanted. Nice people working there. Very helpful. Relaxing place. I'd go back. Might bring my boat next time.
Jan 13, 2015
wonderful place and wonderful friends
Jan 13, 2015
Best RV experience ever. Beautiful setting. Immaculately maintained. Extra friendly staff. Dog park nicer than Disney's. Reserved for 2 days and stayed a week. Will be back for sure.
Jan 13, 2015
Our stay was great. One KOA I would like to rate was Daytona Beach KOA. First it should never be a KOA Rotted picnic table, neighour of me had a pig sight, so dirty I think you should re-evaluate this KOA, they don't represent the KOA image
Jan 11, 2015
lovely place to stay, nice lake, friendly host great at all
Jan 08, 2015
Nothing to brag about, it's ok and mediocre at best. 20 minutes late checking out, they were knocking on the door...
Jan 07, 2015
It was the bes vacation. Ever we love it everything was so clean employees very definely we going back
Jan 06, 2015
Another great KOA experience. Awesome staff . The kabin (#3) had a gorgeous view. Clean, cozy and facing the water. Everything you would want in a stay . The internet is spotty at best but who cares when you have a gorgeous view of the water on a swing. The kitchen has everything you need along with a full size fridgethe grocery is just 1.5 miles away so you can get everything you nee
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
We loved the Lake location and grounds, especially the waterfront cabin. We hope to get a chance to visit again! sorry the stay ended up so short! your staff were wonderful as well!
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
RVs packed like sardines in a can. Seldom, frustrating and sketchy internet connection. Property owned by a religious group that uses campground facilities and parking lots. Stayed six weeks on work contract.
Jan 05, 2015
This was the most beautiful site we have stayed at so far. The landscaping, facilities, location was outstanding. Spent three days there, and hated to leave. Can't wait to return.
Jan 05, 2015
I have stayed here once before and it was wonderful. This time we booked the Kottage and was awesome. My niece and nephew really loved it, by the time it was ready for us to leave they did not want to go home. Everyone is so friendly and welcoming. We will be returning very soon!
Jan 05, 2015
Lake side camping is the best.
Jan 05, 2015
Loved the campground's location, amenities, overall upkeep and appearance. The only problem I had was my campsite did not have a cement pad, it was gravel. Was not a major problem but made outside living a little less appealing. The facility is quiet at night, the staff members are very friendly and don't miss the pan cake breakfast.
Jan 05, 2015
Marvelous campground on a beautiful lake. Very friendly staff pointed us to a great sports bar called Mona Blue
Jan 05, 2015
More than just great! Awesome staff, neighbors, sites and activities. Very clean restrooms and showers. We will be back!
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
My family loved this KOA we where right on the lake. Best stay ever
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and we will definitely go back. It is right on the lake and has lots of amenities, including free Wifi that worked at the site. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We would highly recommend this Campground.
Jan 04, 2015
My wife and I really liked this KOA. It is very clean and neat. The grounds and landscaping are very appealing and includes a very friendly staff.
Jan 04, 2015
Beautiful park and great neighbors. Night time security is a joke. Sitting by evening fire at 10 was told it had to be out by 12. If not he was going to call the HEAT. Inform ed mgt. In am and was told that he is just a little nervous. Wrong lone of work, will not go back
Jan 03, 2015
Very nice campground, sites are a tight
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
By far the best KOA we have visited - staff are friendly, grounds beautiful and quiet. We will definitely return often.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.