Orlando S.E. / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2013
Wonderful KOA the best we have stayed at. The only issue was flooding at our site when it rained. If they could improve the sites that would be perfect. It is a extremely well maintained site. It is absolutely beautiful. If you never have stayed at this site it is a must. We will he back to visit. A big thanks to the staff for all that they do! In sincere thanks Rich and Ladonnia
Nov 02, 2013
We loved the time staying with you. Nice sites and service. The Playground could need an update.
Nov 02, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Very well maintained campground, clean, friendly and helpful staff. If again in this area, will stay again at this campground
Oct 30, 2013
Beautiful campground! We look forward to staying here again.
Oct 29, 2013
Beautiful little campground right on the lake with gorgeous sunrises every morning. Easy to get to - right off 417.
Oct 29, 2013
Beautiful, clean, and friendly koa. Will be back again.
Oct 27, 2013
This is my second stay and I have another one booked later this week. One of the best kept campgounds I have visited.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
We had a great trip! Campground was neat and clean. If there could be a complaint, the only one would be the fact that I enjoy walking and it was very difficult with the rock/gravel roads. Other than that...perfect stay!
Oct 22, 2013
Lovely campground. Landscaping is beautiful. Bathrooms and showers (new shower-heads) are very clean. This was our 2nd stay. Took grandkids this time. They loved the pool and fishing. Will stay again.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The lakefront site was so nice. It was wonderful being able to enjoy the view of the lake from our RV! The only suggestion that I have is that the dock really needs some work. It is very narrow and has no railing. Some areas where we stepped onto the dock felt soft, making us feel unsure as to how safe it was. Other than that, we loved it. We'll be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed our campground and the beautiful view that we enjoy as well. The dock is a work in progress and we appreciate the input. Working on and around the dock as well.
Oct 21, 2013
We found this campground to be extremely user friendly.It's probably the nicest, prettiet, and cleanest KOA I've ever stayed at and I've stayed at many in florida. We will definitely be back for more. Thankyou for makeing our visit a pleasurable and stress free experience.
Oct 21, 2013
Always great. One of the best we have stayed at. Note we are VIP members .... We stay at many
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We frequent this campground at least 5 times a year!! As usual an awesome stay!!!!
Oct 21, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was VERY friendly, the cabin was awesome though I wish it had a fire pit, and the amenities were great. My only critique would be repair of the dock that is in pretty bad shape. There are quite a few loose boards and screws sticking up. In fact my wife received a large gash on the bottom of her foot from one of the screws that was sticking up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for telling us about the loose screws at the dock. We will get those repaired right away. Also, we just finished installing the new fire pits at the one room sleeping cabins today and we will be adding 2 community fire areas by the lakefront picnic area soon.
Oct 19, 2013
I would like to give one star so no would want to stay here but our stay was so wonderful I can't. It was so relaxing quiet and beautiful. Will be back. Nice clean quite park. Very well kept. Weather cooperated too. Can't say enough good about it. Thanks for being such a great place to rest and camp for a week.
Oct 17, 2013
We loved the new tent city campsite...beautiful! We love that we could pull right up to the sight to load/unload. We loved the large grassy area for our kids to toss around a ball or throw a frisbee. One suggestion: the age needs to be lowered for the Rec room...must be 14 or with an adult is steep. I grew up camping at KOA's and none of the Rec rooms had that requirement. Staff was Awesome!
Oct 17, 2013
Wonderfully friendly and accommodating people operating this campground. The bathroom facilities were some of the best ever encountered. Lovely grounds, play area and pool, and great doggie park.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Wonderful camping on the lake. Great, attentive, and accommodating staff. Very dog friendly with a well maintained K9 area. Can't wait to go back again very soon.
Oct 12, 2013
Everybody was absolutely wonderful to us. This was our first time staying in our new RV and they went out of their way to help us out.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Bill the work camper was extremely freindly and a pleasure to chat with
Oct 06, 2013
Even though we were a late check in, someone met us and showed us where our campsite was and it was beautiful and we were able to get in quickly and still be able to enjoy the spa and pool. I cannot wait to go back again next year.
Oct 05, 2013
An absolutely wonderful experience.
Oct 04, 2013
Wonderfull Pool and a very nice place to stay during holiday. Thank you!
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
This campground is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. The grounds are very clean, restrooms and showers are great. The staff was so wonderful. They truly made you feel welcome. Can't wait for our next stay in December
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay with 2 yr old. The grounds were nice and clean, rec room was good for kids. Only downside was that i could hear cars from the 417 at night.. I would stay again.
Sep 30, 2013
nice folks clean campground!!
Sep 26, 2013
very clean, close to water, and concrete pad. Loved the table and glider at each spot
Sep 23, 2013
Your campground is beautiful and your staff is very helpful and friendly. thanks for a nice weekend.
Sep 23, 2013
try screening around the pavilion. It would be more enjoyable in evenings.
Sep 23, 2013
One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. Staff is very friendly. Grounds are well kept/lighted. Very clean 🚍👏
Sep 23, 2013
The dog park was great! Having a walking trail around the grounds was great! The campground was very well maintained and clean! The staff were helpful and friendly. Only one negative... the sites were very close together.
Sep 23, 2013
Loved it!! Late check in security was awesome. Felt safe and such great friendly service.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Staff was friendly and always helpful. Bathroom facilities were very clean and well maintained. Thanks !!
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Lovely, peaceful and clean surroundings. Clean restrooms and showers. Well lighted.
Sep 16, 2013
We love lake ehipporwill it is so relaxing sitting by the lake our boys live the fishing

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.