Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 12, 2016
Friendly staff, clean grounds and facilities, beautiful lake. Will visit again in the future.
Dec 12, 2016
Great place in the middle of a busy ltown very clean and friendly
Dec 11, 2016
Dec 08, 2016
Great staff-
Dec 07, 2016
very small and tight for a large RV 43', will not stay at this RV park again.
Dec 07, 2016
Nice park, good location, helpful and friendly staff. Spaces are a bit tight and pricey!
Dec 06, 2016
Loved the Hot Hot tub!!!! Made our stat Great!!!! Loved the $5.00 canoe ride!!! Loved the nice employees and other guests we met! Loved getting assistance getting my water hose undone at checkout!!! Loved clean restrooms!! Favorite RV place so far!!!!
Dec 06, 2016
Location was nice everything was clean bathrooms are clean campsite was well-maintained one of the reasons why I enjoy staying at the KOA is because of the cable and Wi-Fi the wi-fi at this location was horrible

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have just finished updating our WiFi equipment and have a few issues we need to finalize. Our WiFi is only for basic email and facebook. We do apologize for any inconvenience this has caused.
Dec 05, 2016
Our first long stay.Wonderful staff,extremely clean.Only problem ..We stayed in D26 the septic pump station was beside us & the smell was terrible at times.We will go back in April for another month we have a better site.I would recommend this KOA highly..
Dec 05, 2016
Sites are too close. Not enough activities for kids. Camp store is well stocked.
Dec 05, 2016
Dec 04, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Dec 02, 2016
Love everything about it, it's beautiful, staff is friendly, excellent dog park. Have spent 6 weeks there before and would love to come back. Just wish the long term deal was longer than 5 months.
Dec 02, 2016
Camping bien tenu et personnel avenant
Dec 01, 2016
Very quiet and beautifully maintained.
Dec 01, 2016
The view was wonderful, the cabin was nice and the staff was very helpful and friendly!
Dec 01, 2016
Beautiful hidden gem! Staff very helpful and friendly. We will definitely return.
Dec 01, 2016
Great side right by the lake with lot of space; clean restrooms; friendly staff
Nov 29, 2016
Very nice place to stay.
Nov 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Our site was clean before we arrived. They met us as soon as we pulled in and took us right to our site. We enjoyed the view of the lake. Thank you for a nice clean campground.
Nov 29, 2016
We had a enjoyable Thanksgiving weekend and we plan to return when ever we can. Thanks
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
All of the Staff are very helpful and cheerful , Can't wait to go Back !!!!
Nov 28, 2016
Great and cute unit. Would like option to book a single night
Nov 27, 2016
Helpful friendly staff, great Dog park. Beautiful landscaping, lots of things to do. Very centrally located to stores and Disney. This is our second time here and will ho back again
Nov 27, 2016
Speechless!
Nov 26, 2016
This was our 5th time at Lake Whippoorwill Kampground and it gets better everytime! We love your resort and will always stay there when we are in the area.
Nov 26, 2016
So great. Speechless !
Nov 24, 2016
We were in Orlando for a funeral and weren't in the campground hardly at all. But we were VERY impressed that, at 10:30 at night, there was a security person to take us to our campsite. And he was extremely nice. Feeling grateful.
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
1st time RV'ers...very nice location, very clean, friendly staff and nice amenities!
Nov 21, 2016
Beautiful grounds. Friendly staff. Very nice KOA. Great kamp store too.
Nov 19, 2016
Lovely park and facilities
Nov 17, 2016
I would like to say THANK YOU for making my stay with my daughter GREAT. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. They let me change sites to be on the lake and helped me move. Place is beautiful and keeps looking and getting better each time I have stayed there. I will be going again. Best KOA!! Chris V.
Nov 17, 2016
No longer a secluded area, but still relatively quiet. Staff was friendly.
Nov 16, 2016
We have stayed here several times. Always a great friendly staff. Great place to stay if you are doing things at Univ. of Central FL.
Nov 16, 2016
Exceptionally clean grounds, friendly staff, beautiful views of the lake...and storage for our RV for our return trip.
Nov 16, 2016
Great Location and Staff, the site was very close to those on each side - slideouts making it uncomfortable. other than that loved it and will come back again
Nov 16, 2016
The campground was beautiful but we were on a serene lake and they put us facing another camper with 10 people 5 were kids under 10 then more came to visit we had to literally look at them and told them when we left and all they said was sorry we feel we deserved a free night. I have camped at KOA's for 13 years this was the worst.
Nov 15, 2016
Finest KOA I have ever been to. We are Seniors but stayed next to our son and family. Quiet, clean, beautiful and close.
Nov 15, 2016
Beautiful campground; sites are small.
Nov 15, 2016
Only complaint I have with this location is the wifi.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
The setting was THE best we have had since staring RVing 2 years ago. The staff was friendly. The fellow campers was also friendly. The camp provided many stages around the camp for games, such as, horseshoes, bean bag throwing, fishing, etc. Will Definitely come back.
Nov 14, 2016
The campground itself is nice, more pricey than others defiantly and not worth the price. They nickle and dime you. If someone comes there to visit whether it is an hour or the whole day, they charge you $5 per person. Really? For someone to come to your site and have dinner?? They charge to put a Kayak in (yours).
Nov 13, 2016
Very welcoming and attentive staff. Attention to detail is exceptional.
Nov 13, 2016
This was our second stay. We love this place- it's peaceful, quiet, maintained. Nice area for K9s. But the equipment for the K9 needs to be removed or fixed- Tug pole was broken and the fake hydrant top was removable exposing screws. (I kept my dogs away from it so they didn't expose the screws while playing.)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about the items in the pet playground area. Both items have been repaired. We certainly want to keep our pets in a safe environment.
Nov 10, 2016
Nov 10, 2016
Beautiful camp ground very nice lake, came on Sunday left Monday. Very quite peaceful. Staff is very friendly
Nov 09, 2016
Absolutely wonderful KOA friendly people great views of the lake and just basically a really nice place to visit. Already have reservations for another stay .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps