Orlando S.E. / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 04, 2014
Always enjoy this campground! Staff is amazing and the sites are always clean and tidy. Always busy doing upgrades and would recommend this campground to anyone!
Feb 02, 2014
Beautiful campground.
Feb 01, 2014
Feb 01, 2014
Wonderful service, helpful with obtaining local service. Only complaint the hot tub is way to hot

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to answer our survey. We appreciate you bringing the hot tub to our attention, it has been resovled. See you soon.
Jan 31, 2014
Very well maintained. Staff very helpful. Best dog park in a campground. Too many speed bumps entering the campground. Interior roads a little tight.
Jan 29, 2014
We live in Palm Bay and decided to come over for the weekend. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was delicious, the store was clean and full of great items and the dog park was very nice and secure. We enjoyed the fireplace on our premium site. This campground is very well kept and landscaped. We will be back.
Jan 28, 2014
Cabins were awesome everything u need! Next time we will get the one on the lake loved the rec room!
Jan 27, 2014
Great and beautiful campground!!!
Jan 25, 2014
This is the nicest rv park we've ever stayed at, and we'll be sure to return again!! We especially loved the Kamp K-9 dog park; it's so nice to camp with (tired!) dogs!!
Jan 25, 2014
we found it by mistake and we loved it...how many people can say that but we can...thanks koa team..we will see you again
Jan 25, 2014
Very nice facillity, Friendly folks, clean and getting cleaned all day long! Glad we stayed at your camp!
Jan 24, 2014
A nice stay for a short time while traveling. The staff is very accommodating and the facilities are clean.
Jan 22, 2014
We stayed in one of the Kabins without a bathroom, so the fact that the showers and bathrooms were so clean and well maintained was greatly appreciated. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast on Saturday and took advantage of the on site store. For a campground store the prices were really not bad. Good location to most attractions, but lots of tolls. That being said, we would still stay again.
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Nice clean and friendly
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
It was a great stay, the campground has very friendly staff und nice amenities. Better for us, as we stay in a tent, would be a separate area for tents.
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
We had a great site! Loved the K9 pak for our dog. Everyone we met was very friendly!
Jan 18, 2014
Friendly staf, clean restrooms nice lakevieuw on our site
Jan 18, 2014
We go camping here about 4 times a year we will be back in a few months love it here
Jan 17, 2014
Very nice park. BUT!!! The sites need to be improved by size. With campers now having slide outs. The site are way to small. The site next to me septic line was on my site. With very little improvement it would be a #1 park to stay. Fell free to contact me @ TerryDopp@yahoo.com or 315-591-0660 Thank you, Terry
Jan 16, 2014
Great people and beautiful campground.
Jan 15, 2014
Les employés sont tous très sympathiques et accommodants j'aurais aimé qu'il y est plus de site sur le béton et pour les gros rv.j'ai bien aimé le site est très propre
Jan 15, 2014
Excellent stay - LOVED the water and the employees were very friendly.
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 14, 2014
Very Nice, Very Clean! Beautiful spots on the lake.
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 14, 2014
Will definitely be back! Great staff, great location, great Bark Park!!
Jan 13, 2014
We have a great time here and think the thing that makes this campground is the staff - they are wonderful and always full of smiles :)
Jan 10, 2014
Jan 09, 2014
Jan 09, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
Very nice campground. All of the folks working there are friendly, courteous and professional. Clean and well kept.
Jan 08, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jan 08, 2014
It was wonderful! We loved it. Everyone was so friendly. There were lots of fun activities. The KOA was beautiful. I especially enjoyed the beautiful walking trail and looking out at the lake. We will be back if possible
Jan 08, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
clean campground hardworking friendly staff our second stay in 9 months and it was better than first trip
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
Enjoyed our stay here so much we extended twice.
Jan 07, 2014
We always have a good time there everyone is always so pleasant and helpul
Jan 06, 2014
As always a great stay. This KOA is one of the top KOA to stay at. Management is great and very friendly. Will go up and above to help. Great Job!!!
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
great location close to orlando ,nice lake veiw sites.would like coupons for future stays.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
This campground was so awesome. The people were great the cabins were even better!! This was our first experience and we were so pleased we are trying anot her campground this weekend!! :-)
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 05, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.