Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2015
The best!!!
Aug 05, 2015
We spent 3 days here, very nice people. Very clean & pretty site on the lake. We need an extra hour to check-out, no problem with that.
Aug 04, 2015
Great place to stay
Aug 04, 2015
Great store in this KOA. Other KOA's I have been to only have a few items and mostly junk food. Staff are very friendly. Grounds are very well kept. Already booked another stay.
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean. Staff very friendly & helpful. All campers are pleasant. Grounds & landscaping is beautiful. Laundry facilities are clean & all work. Bathrooms & showers are clean. Road drainage & potholes could use a little fill & leveling. Would recommend to anyone & will plan on staying here again, no questions asked.
Aug 03, 2015
Always enjoy camping at Lake Whiporwil KOA.
Aug 03, 2015
The staff has helped our family beyond our expectations. We stayed for 2 months due to a relocation from California and the office staff assisted however they could in helping us get a home. We also liked the services such as front lawn trash pickup, front yard propane tank pickup and delivery, lawn and tree care and the great conversations from all the staff. Great job everyone at keeping a b
Aug 03, 2015
Site was underwater except for the pad we were on after raining.
Aug 03, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA campground! What a pleasant experience !! Very. Clean and nice freindly staff. Two thumbs up! Will definately return in the future
Aug 02, 2015
Quiet clean park. Lots of rain made some areas mucky so need to add more gravel
Aug 02, 2015
I seldomly write reviews, but I am glad to make an exception for this one. We stayed at 14 KOA campsites the past 3 months. This one is absolutely the best. Excellent staff, plenty facilities and entertainment, tranquil location yet close to Orlando or Kennedy Space Center. The campsite itself looks picture perfect and both showers and toilets are clean. Perfect for any type of holiday!
Jul 31, 2015
One of the best campgrounds I have ever been to. Well kept, clean, friendly etc. We had a nice view of the lake and a great swim in the pool. I highly recommend this campground.
Jul 31, 2015
Awesome. Staff very helpful Facility very well kept. Relaxing and quiet. A/C in bathrooms. Nice
Jul 31, 2015
The best..
Jul 30, 2015
It was a very nice campground and everyone was accommodating. The only thing that would make it better is to extend hours of the office. These times are very unusual compared to other campgrounds.
Jul 28, 2015
I love the lake sites with the firepit, table & chairs & the swing. The staff is great...you feel very secure as they always have a golfcart driving around & checking out the area
Jul 27, 2015
Our stay has been great
Jul 26, 2015
We stayed a week here and loved it! The lake front sites are worth every penny. The employees are friendly & helpful and the grounds are kept very clean. They have the very best dog run of any campground we have visited from coast to coast. Very quiet, too!
Jul 24, 2015
Your night time "flunky"(as he refers to himself) is not very people friendly, but the rest of the staff was just great. The setting of the campground on the lake, the very well maintained facility and the staff, all made for a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. Thank You
Jul 23, 2015
Very pleased with the facilities, overall.Our cabin was clean&very comfortable.The only change I would make is to have the camping store open a bit longer.Also,the laundry facilities should offer both a change machine as well as some detergent/softener choices.With the store being closed once we arrived back from our park trips,it was difficult to wash some unexpected messes without them.
Jul 23, 2015
Beautiful place. Nice office people.
Jul 21, 2015
Wonderful facility. Enjoyed a very relaxing weekend.
Jul 21, 2015
Nice quiet campground, very clean with lots of activities.
Jul 20, 2015
Great KOA, extremely helpful staff, great location
Jul 19, 2015
Campround was very clean, well maintained, bathroom were very clean.
Jul 19, 2015
Muy bueno todo limpio y bien cuidado un ambiente muy agradable.
Jul 18, 2015
Clean,well maintained and Iam picky! One bedroom cabin was nice. A nice upgrade would be heavier window treatments lol. Very nice stay. Boys caught alot of fish at the lake 15 feet from the cabin. Employees very nice and helpfull.
Jul 17, 2015
The bathhouse was clean. The employees were very friendly and eager to help. The Kampground was beautifully landscaped and clean. Overall, a very nice campground and pleasant stay. Conveniently located to all the major Orlando attractions.
Jul 15, 2015
We had a beautiful view of the lake. Grounds and facilities were clean and well-maintained. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. We observed the campground being constantly monitored by the staff. Wish we could have stayed longer but will definitely come back.
Jul 14, 2015
The staff was very caring. They called me the aft. I was coming in & gave me directions. Throughout my stay the staff gave me helpful insights such as directions (maps to theme parks).
Jul 14, 2015
NO MATTER WHAT TIME OF DAY OR NIGHT WE GET THERE THE STAFF IS ALWAYS HELPFUL AND PLEASANT. VERY CLEAN AND LOTS TO DO THERE ON THEIR ON GROUNDS. : )
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice campground. HAd great stay.
Jul 13, 2015
It was just fantastic! !!!!!! Loved the pool and hot tub. The club house is really nice. Very pleasant staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Quiet & very friendly, great 6 days.
Jul 13, 2015
The Lake Whippoorwill Koa is a fantastic getaway for us. Only 45 minutes from home, but the beautifully clean resort like atmosphere is one of the most relaxing we know of.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
TOP !!!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Nice people, beautiful place.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Everything was great - but specially ALICE at the front desk. She is a very pleasant lady and always willing to accommodate our needs. Keep up the good work ALICE!!!
Jul 08, 2015
I was very disappointed this time. I booked a camp site months ago and upon arrival they moved me and it was not a site that was suitable for my camper. There was many other sites that were opened. This was very upsetting

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to disappoint you. But when you made your reservation in June, we gave you the best available site we had at that time. All of our other sites had already been reserved for the July 4th weekend.
Jul 07, 2015
The Management and their team are extremely helpful and always have a great smile. Will be back again
Jul 07, 2015
Love this place. We camp here all the time. The area is kept clean, the employees are friendly, and the lake is lots of fun!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights. Our RV spot was very close to all the amenities. The staff was extremely professional and very nice.
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly staff,very clean facilities
Jul 06, 2015
Love the improvements to the delux cabins
Jul 06, 2015
Beautifully, well kept grounds, clean bathrooms and amenities facilities. Great location and cool doggy park. Nice and quiet even with children present. Staff very friendly. We enoyed our stay!
Jul 06, 2015
Really enjoyed the lake. Bathrooms were clean as well as camp ground Will definetly come back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps