Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2016
Nov 10, 2016
Beautiful camp ground very nice lake, came on Sunday left Monday. Very quite peaceful. Staff is very friendly
Nov 09, 2016
Absolutely wonderful KOA friendly people great views of the lake and just basically a really nice place to visit. Already have reservations for another stay .
Nov 08, 2016
Stayed one night while crossing Florida. Beautiful campground. My husband said, "It's the nicest place we have stayed." Right on a big lake, docks to fish on. Friendly staff. Quiet.
Nov 08, 2016
Friendly staff, great location, nice gift shop.
Nov 08, 2016
All good again, great stay.
Nov 07, 2016
Second time we have stayed here in a site right on the lake. It is so wonderful! Can't wait to go back again.
Nov 07, 2016
We stayed this past weekend 11-4 / 11-5. I saw the neg post recently. I am not sure what those folks are talking about. The staff and park are world class. Clean and professional. Everyone is a happy camper.
Nov 07, 2016
Every time we've stayed, it has been wonderful!
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Nice location. Very clean place. Great team.
Nov 06, 2016
everybody are very very kindly. everything is very clean. it is nice view on the lake we will come back lovely greetings Thomas
Nov 04, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and well taken care of. The grounds were beautiful. We'll be back....as soon as we can! Such a beautiful Kampground
Nov 04, 2016
Wonderful campground small sites.
Nov 03, 2016
Always a nice place to stay. Been here probably half a dozen times.
Nov 02, 2016
A slice of heaven in Central Florida. Great staff and an awesome location make this a must do KOA.
Nov 02, 2016
One of the best that we stay at.
Nov 01, 2016
Beautiful ground and location. Wonderful accommodations. Great hospitality. Thanks : )
Nov 01, 2016
Very nice campground. Very clean. Good internet
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Very neat and clean
Oct 31, 2016
Very well kept campground, nice sites and facilities, great view of the lake. Staff was very helpful and friendly, we plan to go back soon.
Oct 31, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Very clean and well managed by staff. Very friendly environment. Lots to do in the park itself.
Oct 31, 2016
Facility is great but the WIFI is awful. Please can you arrange booster points for WIFI.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in the process of changing out our WiFi equipment and still trying to get the bugs out.
Oct 30, 2016
Excellent facilities and amenitys with a super staff.
Oct 30, 2016
Very Nice, Clean and a Beautiful view of the Sunrise !
Oct 29, 2016
This quiet campground had many amenities and a friendly staff.
Oct 29, 2016
We loved our site #16 backing up to the lake..a retreat in a busy area!
Oct 27, 2016
Beautiful campground! 1st time experience and it will not be the last!
Oct 26, 2016
Best camp we stayed in, all the staff were so friendly and helpful. The whole camp is clean and great area for my dog. I had a wonderful stay at this KOA.
Oct 26, 2016
Very clean, friendly and helpful, atmosphere was very peaceful , spacious , open, thank you....
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
it was ok did not like being followed on our culfcart every time we went out on it.
Oct 25, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA. We were so impressed. The setting with the beautiful lake and well manicured landscaping made this the most perfect stay. We will definitely stay there again.
Oct 24, 2016
Very clean. Smaller than many KOAs with fewer amenities but the lake makes up for it. Beautiful sunrises.
Oct 24, 2016
This campground was fantastic. We had a lakeside view that was just amazing. Friendly staff in the office with assistance getting to your site. Restrooms were spotless and never crowded. Garbage pickup at the site all throughout the day. Next time we visit definitely bringing the boat.
Oct 24, 2016
We really enjoyed staying here. It was so relaxing. The weather turned cool enough to enjoy a campfire in the evenings and pleasant during the day. We were very impressed with the service received during check-in. All of the staff was very friendly. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back.
Oct 23, 2016
Best koa in Florida.
Oct 23, 2016
Short but sweet. Stayed one night to check out our "new/old" minnie winnie. Beautiful place to test!
Oct 22, 2016
Even tho we didn't have one but the sites by the water are beautiful. Its very peaceful there and the staff is very friendly and helpful
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Great place with fantastic people!!!
Oct 20, 2016
Very clean
Oct 20, 2016
The stay was great. Enjoyed the lake, the cabin and the fire pit and the rec room was a great part of the stay. Everything was available at the store as needed. I understood the KOA was christian however we wouldn't know it with any of the workers at ur KOA. That was the only odd thing. Thanks for the fun though.
Oct 20, 2016
Great very nice staff, beautiful resort and location.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
I was in Orlando to attend a two week class for my job. Hurricane Matthew struck. The KOA was very professional throughout the entire ordeal and refunded the nights the park had to close. Well done! And the spots on the lake are beautiful!
Oct 18, 2016
We loved it and will be back, great place
Oct 18, 2016
Great location, beautiful lake Sites very close together, concrete not really bigger than the picnic table, so beware to park your RV on Gravel and walk through grass, even if it pours... Wifi absolutly poor and non-existing Staff somewhere between rude and non-pleasant (most of them) and 1 very friendly office manager
Oct 17, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps