Orlando S.E. / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 01, 2014
Just a quick trip. We stayed in the Kamping Kabin and it was clean and comfy. We arrived after 5 and the overnight gentleman helped us with linen we had requested for the cabin. We left early in the A.M. to fly out so not much time was spent there. It is one of the nicest KOA I have ever seen and wish we had more time there. Would highly recommend.
Apr 29, 2014
Had a great time. Beautiful place. More fire rings would be my only suggestion and more space for vehicles as to not block the beautiful sunrise over the lake.
Apr 29, 2014
Love this place! Great people and Denise the Manager is very helpful. Beautiful location especially the lighting at night! Clean and safe.
Apr 29, 2014
What a great KOA to stay at. Will recommended to our friends. Fred was extremely helpful with a couple of questions we ask him about . Very knowledgeable of the park and the trails that go around the park. A real asset to your customers.
Apr 29, 2014
Very nice and clean!
Apr 28, 2014
Enjoyed everything but I wished the water front would have been open for fishing
Apr 28, 2014
VERY QUIET VERY CLEAN WORKERS WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL WOULD RECOMEND THIS CAMPGROUND TO ALL IF WE ARE EVER IN FLA AGAIN WE WOULD STAY NOWHERE ELSE EXILENT EXILENT
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Beautiful park with gorgeous landscaping enhanced by a large lake. We extended our stay by 2 days because we liked it so much here. Quiet but close to lots of the Orlando sights.
Apr 26, 2014
The location is good for visiting the various Orlando attractions. The camping is easy accessable, has a good and helpfull staff and well maintained sites and washrooms. The individual sites are rather small and request help to drive in with a camping trailer or a RV.
Apr 25, 2014
Nice area. Undergoing land/lake redeveloping but should be finished before summer. Easy access to airport and area shopping.
Apr 25, 2014
NICE PLACE TO STAY
Apr 23, 2014
It was awesome! The staff were so friendly and helpful our entire family had a blast!
Apr 22, 2014
Very pleasant stay. Staff was helpful and very polite. I enjoyed the little cottage very much. Wonderful scenery and very relaxing.
Apr 22, 2014
Love the Lake!!!
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Water terrible smell, was not warned or advised. Force to use stored water, not pleased.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
This campground was really great. we had a site on the lake and the view was beautiful. The campground was clean, beautiful palms and tropical plants. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone looking to get away.
Apr 20, 2014
usually great but smelly, awful water this time. I could not use have to rely on water tank. hope will be fixed by next time.
Apr 20, 2014
This park is well maintained, well run, and the very type of park we look for when we travel. We will be back!
Apr 20, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff - especially Fred. Definitely will return if in the Orlando area.
Apr 18, 2014
AS ALWAYS EVERYTHING WAS AS WE WERE TOLD ON THE PHONE. WE WILL BE BACK THERE AGAIN AND AGAIN
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
The park was clean and nice. The view was cool too and quiet at night. Only drawbacks were the laundry was a little pricey compared with other places we stayed and they were pretty strict on having guests and alcohol consumption.
Apr 13, 2014
One of the best KOA's that we have stayed in.
Apr 13, 2014
I had a great time at this KOA. I appreciated the coffee in the mornings and the quiet atmosphere. It was a beautiful campground and close to Sea World.
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Everything was great other than WiFi was too slow to use most of the time.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
I cannot recommend anyplace which touts itself by a specific religion. Inappropriate.
Apr 08, 2014
This was our second stay at Lake Whippoorwill KOA and we booked for next year. That confirms our five star rating. Clean, friendly, pet friendly, a great walk or jog trail and easy to get to local attractions. Improved Internet speed would get a 6th star.
Apr 08, 2014
we enjoyed our stay very much! this koa is beautiful, the lake setting, the grounds are beautifully manicured and landscaped. we rode our bikes and walked the trail and had easy access to the lake for our kayaks. the dog park was great too for our Gracie. The staff were all very helpful and friendly!
Apr 07, 2014
It was amazing! The campground is very well maintained. I felt safe the entire stay. I only wish you had more cabins with bathrooms!!
Apr 07, 2014
I love this place...hot, clean showers; great walking path, level site, great location...you guys are amazing!
Apr 07, 2014
Nice Clean Cabin and Bathroom!
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
We always enjoy our stay here.peaceful, quiet and beautiful lake to sit by.
Apr 02, 2014
Other than the site we were on they parked some large rigs aside of us that crowded us, we absolutely loved it. First time snowbirding and we met the most friendly people and the staff was very helpful.
Apr 02, 2014
I was actually there from 11/1/13 to 3/30/14. Loved every day of it. Great staff and excellent facilities. Only place within 50 miles that I'd even consider staying.
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
This is 5th season at this camp. We like it so much that we booked our stay for March 2015.
Mar 31, 2014
Without a doubt the nicest KOA out there. Dog park is very large with fun obstacles for the dogs. Walking path was very very nice. At site trash pickup is nice plus. And lastly the people were very very friendly and helpful.
Mar 31, 2014
We loved everything about your KOA except for the rain and tornado threat! Next time, we hope to enjoy more of the amenities!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.