Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2016
We had a fantastic time at Lake Whippoorwill..Denise and all of the staff at this location are excellent and make you feel at home. The grounds are quiet and well maintained..A must visit for quiet and an escape..We will be back..and we only live 5 miles down the road..what a difference! Thank you for the great hospitality!
May 02, 2016
We love Lake Whippoorill KOA but this particular stay was not pleasant. The campers next door in lot B20 were allowed to have three dogs(puppies unfortunately). They yelped the entire weekend and intruded onto our campsite numerous times.
Apr 30, 2016
Beautiful park, great staff ! We loved the lake and the cool breeze. The park is meticulously kept. The sites are well planned and spacious! We loved our stay. Hope to be back next year !
Apr 30, 2016
I love the service & attentive the entire staff is. This cannot be beat anywhere. The location is excellent. If I had to choose 1 thing.....It would be the amount of time allowed to stay. We could only book for a few nights no longer. We had to leave. Someday maybe we can stay a whole week there.
Apr 29, 2016
Great spot super clean
Apr 29, 2016
the best.
Apr 28, 2016
The entire staff was outstanding. The park was beautiful and well kept. We wound up having a special need and they were very accommodating. We would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to our friends. Many thanks again!
Apr 27, 2016
- beautiful campground - great spots - very friendly staff
Apr 26, 2016
Fantastic place, very friendly staff, beautiful sites-especially in tent village which was nice and private. Would definitely stay again. Kids loved the pool and hot tub. Convenient to all Orlando parks.
Apr 26, 2016
The site was beautiful and private. We loved having a light and an umbrella on the table. The bathrooms where clean. What more do you need?
Apr 25, 2016
This was a very well kept campground that had everything we needed. Fishing on the private lake was awesome. Pool was very clean. staff and volunteers were very friendly. The K9 camp was a nice amenity and was kept very clean and seemed to be used a lot. Our dog visited at least once a day to "blow off steam". Our stay was very enjoyable and I look forward to returning.
Apr 25, 2016
We always enjouing camping at Lake Whippoorwill KOA. The staff is so friendly and grounds and facilities are kept spotless.
Apr 25, 2016
Love this place!!!
Apr 25, 2016
Workers were very kind and helpful place was very clean and safe
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
Fuer uns war es der letzte Tag vor der Abgabe des RV in Orlando. Wir wuerden jederzeit wieder buchen. Der Platz am See war wunderbar.
Apr 22, 2016
Very nice campground. Helpful staff.
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
This will is by far the nicest campground we've ever stayed in. The staff is great, the grounds immaculate and the view of the lake is gorgeous. This is how a campground should be maintained. We hated to leave!!
Apr 19, 2016
Great staff!!! Always pleasant and accommodating. We'll be back.
Apr 19, 2016
We were delighted with this KOA. My grandson caught his first fish here.
Apr 19, 2016
Todo estuvo muy bien. La tienda excelente y e área no podía ser mejor. Nuestra visita comentó que el parking por 1 hr. Fue muy caro. Volvería otra vez.
Apr 18, 2016
This is a great campground. The staff was courteous and the grounds clean.We will be visiting again!
Apr 18, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay and so Happy when the lady upgraded our site to the lake. Will definitely be back and refer to our family and friends.
Apr 18, 2016
Outstanding with beautiful views. All of the staff are excellent as well! This is our home away from home.
Apr 17, 2016
KOA Lake Whippoorwill is a first class campground the sites are clean and well manicured, the staff there is as first class also they escort you to your site and help get you parked as well as picking up trash daily. It's also close to everything that you can think of from food stores to restaurants.
Apr 17, 2016
Campgroud is dated and needs attention. The strong point of the operation is the people. they are friendly, competent and anxious to make your stay pleasant. I would recommend the campground.
Apr 14, 2016
We've stayed at KOAs from coast to coast and this one is a definite 10! Immaculate facilities and CG. Friendly, courteous and helpful staff with a beautiful lakeside setting. Can't say anything negative about this KOA. This is our 3rd extended winter stay.
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Fantastic staff! I would love to have spent more time here. Great location for Disney
Apr 13, 2016
Everything was great and folks are friendly and the park is beautiful
Apr 13, 2016
This KOA is great! Friendly staff, clean grounds and the lake is wonderful. We will be back!
Apr 13, 2016
loved the campground little to crowded price is to high
Apr 12, 2016
Gorgeous sunrises; friendly staff; level sites. All made for a remarkable stay. Thanks. See you next time.
Apr 12, 2016
The end site with the grass and waters edge was great. Fun to sit outside and relax watching the birds.
Apr 11, 2016
It was one of the best stays and campgrounds I have visited. The only thing that prevented a 5 star rating was the internet. It was poor or none for most of the stay.
Apr 11, 2016
Friendly, clean, beautiful and very accommodating!
Apr 11, 2016
Excellent service, immaculate grounds. Already booked for 2 return trips in next 5 months.
Apr 11, 2016
It was such a great experience that we will be returning again tonight!
Apr 10, 2016
Awesome place to stay
Apr 08, 2016
Best place during our vacation! Clean, friendly, calm, and the Lake side is wonderful.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
The best play to get vacation..The best koa ever.
Apr 07, 2016
Everything is fine, but we did not like the narrow spaces for the RVs.
Apr 06, 2016
We were very impressed. We stayed in Tent Village. The only problem would be that the volleyball court is nearby and I was trying to go to bed early. But that is no fault of KOA. Everything was clean and well maintained--showers, bathrooms, lawn, campsite, pool, hot tub, etc. All wonderful. Check-in was super friendly. Lots available at the gift shop, although I didn't need anything. All was good
Apr 06, 2016
Everything worked perfectly. Level site, good water pressure, great Wi-Fi, good cable reception and staff were great. Had to switch sites due to health reasons no problem. Cudos to all.
Apr 06, 2016
The sites were very clean, spacious and appealing. Great amenities and beautiful lake. thanks
Apr 06, 2016
I don't like the male/females showering in same room. I couldn't feel safe for my daughter's while I was showering.
Apr 05, 2016
Elegant KOA--our favorite!!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals