Orlando S.E. / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 17, 2014
Me and my son tent camped and we stayed in E2 great spot . It had the fire pit and close to restrooms this area looks brand new and is well worth it.
Mar 17, 2014
Bel environnement. Camping d'une propreté exceptionnelle.
Mar 17, 2014
Clean, very pleasant, and everything worked. I'll return...
Mar 17, 2014
Great facilities. Great location. Will be back.
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Overall, it was a wonderful experience. The staff was very helpful. My only complaint/suggestion would be to NOT have the tent sights in mulch. It was extremely hard to stake the tent down during the high winds/rain. However the staff was extremely accommodating and let us move our tent to the grassy spot next to our site.
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
People are very nice, we will come back when we are in the area. Enjoyed breakfast.
Mar 16, 2014
Beautiful campground, friendly, helpful staff, everything was very neat and clean! My family enjoyed our visit to Lake Whippoorwill KOA!!
Mar 15, 2014
Wonderful place to stay. Great improvements over the years and friendly staff. Look forward to next year already.
Mar 15, 2014
beautiful campground and super friendly staff. we extended our vacation because it was so peaceful and beautiful
Mar 15, 2014
Very nice people at the desk. Awesome lakeview. Paw Park and walking area awesome. Pizza from Emilio was very expensive, no restaurant in walking distance.
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
I was a late arrival for a tent site. The night security person (Donald) directed me to my campsite and held a light while I set up my tent. Great service! The tent site was right on the lake and was probably the best location in a very well maintained campground. Very enjoyable visit and highly recommended!
Mar 14, 2014
Nice, quiet campground with lovely lake views. Sites were a bit close together, but otherwise amenities were clean and well cared for.
Mar 14, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Loved the koa. Only suggestion is that we wanted to canoe after checkout and were not permitted we had a four hour wait till our next spot and wanted to rent canoes. Other than that lived it
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
GREAT TIME!
Mar 11, 2014
Lovely, landscaped park. Well maintained. Perfect place for us to stay while we attended meetings at Orlando Int'l Airport.
Mar 11, 2014
Had a delightful stay! Place was clean and very well run! The pancake breakfast was delicious!
Mar 10, 2014
Clean & well kept! Great spot near the lake was a welcome ream in a long trip. Thanks!
Mar 10, 2014
Excellent camp ground - well maintained - great night there.
Mar 10, 2014
Very clean, well maintained, courteous people, nice shower facility, pool and hot tub. Could have better Wi-fi.
Mar 10, 2014
Everyone was very friendly except the lady with Red hair.
Mar 10, 2014
Really nice place to kick up your boots pull down your hat and have a nap.Kampground is very clean people are friendly , very satisfied with our stay, Aloha Tim
Mar 10, 2014
great place, very nice, friendly staff.
Mar 09, 2014
We really enjoyed this beautiful campground. It was very clean with friendly staff. It is a great place to take a family and has nice access to some of Orlando's theme parks.
Mar 08, 2014
Great nice layout everyone on your staff was very helpfull Thanksy
Mar 08, 2014
very clean and well kept campground in a lovely location.
Mar 08, 2014
We had an absolutely fabulous stay. The staff were most pleasant to deal with. We took in the Zumba & Line Dancing Class, the Pancake Breakfast, the hot tub & pool. I borrowed a couple of books from the library as well. I liked the serenity & the transquil feeling there. Was like being at a resort. Would definitely come again.
Mar 07, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
This was the nicest, cleanest, and friendliest park we have ever stayed in!!! They offered a lot to do and we had the best time! Would like to look into a KOA membership!!!
Mar 06, 2014
Best of the best. We will be back for a longer stay. Thank you
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
V friendly helpful staff, great site
Mar 04, 2014
We enjoyed everything about this KOA. The grounds were beautiful,the walking and bike trails were clean and enjoyed by all. We can not say enough about the great programs and staff there. Our dog was welcomed and enjoyed having a Dog Park. The campground was very Dog friendly.We will be back.
Mar 03, 2014
We have stayed in many RV campgrounds including KOA's. This is the finest KOA we have stayed at along the East coast. Well maintained, great amenities, pleasant and helpful staff. Will return for a two week stay next year.
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Great place to escape from New York State winters.
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
We really enjoyed the nice walk path by the lake. The staff were all very friendly. Great dog park too. Nice campground.
Mar 02, 2014
By far the best KOA we have stayed at in all our years of RVing. The staff are so warming, the grounds kept impeccably beautiful and the activities so inviting. We will return again and again as long as it stays so well run.
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
beautiful, but sites are small
Mar 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.