Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Had a great stay at your campground. Very friendly staff and always received help when needed. Only one thing I was disappointed in was not having a private fire pit, but otherwise a great place to stay if looking for a quiet yet family friendly campground.
Dec 29, 2014
Very friendly staff, lots of activities, close to everything, yet quiet and beautiful. Well kept grounds, beatiful lake.
Dec 28, 2014
Always friendly staff.
Dec 28, 2014
This was our 2nd time (2yrs in a row) in the same deluxe cabin. Nice improvements to the site and cabin. like the location of the KOA. only drawback is the lack of a dresser to unpack clothes.One could fit behind the bedroom door. Great stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your suggestion. We will see what we can do.
Dec 26, 2014
Our favorite campground to visit. Clean restrooms,beautiful scenery, friendly and helpful staff can't wait to come back again.
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 24, 2014
This is a very nice campground which appeared to be clean and safe. The staff were friendly and helpful and I was escorted to my site. The only negative is the campground was tight and difficult to navigate and the pull- through site would not accommodate my 45 Class A without unhooking my toad and backing in.
Dec 22, 2014
Very comfortable and friendly. Little pricey.
Dec 22, 2014
Thanks for this wonderful KOA, we loved it and will definitely return, breakfast while sunrise at the lake is great!
Dec 20, 2014
The location is very nice, staff is friendly and professional. Our stays have been very pleasant.
Dec 19, 2014
Dec 18, 2014
Nice Orlando location
Dec 17, 2014
Very clean. Even though I enjoy some wine, I liked the rule to have no evidence outside. Check in was quick and friendly.
Dec 17, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
A bit pricey, but a nice campground.
Dec 16, 2014
Great people friendly atmosphere Will be returning soon
Dec 16, 2014
Un des plus beaux terrains de camping KOA visité à ce jour. Le lac est magnifique et le personnel est très courtois. Beaucoup de choix de terrains s'offre à nous. Je le recommande à tous ceux qui veulent aller à Disneys ou Universal Studios. Le seul hic, on ne peut pas se baigner dans le lac.
Dec 16, 2014
What a lovely campground! Friendly people, both staff and other campers. Immaculate, well-organized, extremely dog-friendly. We were there for an event at the Convention Center so didn't get to use many of the amenities, but it was an extremely pleasant place to stay. Would (and have already) highly recommend.
Dec 16, 2014
This was our third stay here. We LOVE this place! We are always sad when we have to leave. The sites are nice, the staff is friendly, there are plenty of things to do right on property, and the lake is beautiful!
Dec 15, 2014
Good location to UCF
Dec 15, 2014
The campground was immaculate. The management was very accommodating of our request for a late checkout. Our 40' Newmar Ventana easily fit our space and we were able to take full advantage of the fire pit and BBQ grill. All in all, it was a great weekend! Especially loved the pancake breakfast.
Dec 13, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
Dec 07, 2014
Great place to stay but our site was a little tight for our RV .
Dec 04, 2014
Thanks again for taking great care of us!!
Dec 03, 2014
People are extremely helpful and friendly. We enjoy our stay each time we visit.
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
One of the Best campgrounds ever!!!
Dec 02, 2014
Great camp, great location and great folks, especially Bethany. She found a solution when others couldn't.
Dec 01, 2014
Very clean, friendly and comfortable! Will come back again!
Dec 01, 2014
beautiful campground..cant wait 2 visit again
Dec 01, 2014
Had a very relaxing stay. Enjoyed chatting with friendly neighbors and staff. Always clean and well maintained. Thank you
Dec 01, 2014
we'll be back to stay again close to our children in Orlando area
Dec 01, 2014
Should have never put a 40 foot class A in the spot.... Way too small... We are extreme KOA members and love KOA but this was unacceptable.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Lots to do, beautiful lake, friendly staff and clean, quiet park
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
This rv park was spotless, perfect views, and perfect rv pads with heated pool and hot tub , A+
Nov 30, 2014
Beautiful lakeside campground , clean, friendly place to go..
Nov 29, 2014
One of the best KOAs we stay in. Always being improved, the management keeps it clean and the staff is friendly. Only 45 minutes from Disney and other Orlando attractions, this is your best bet for Orlando.
Nov 28, 2014
Would have liked to have given this KOA five stars; however, although quiet hours are from 10:00 pm to 8:00 am, onsite construction equipment woke us up at 7:00 am. Think this KOA should follow their own rules. This location is convenient to nearby attractions and otherwise is a good stop.
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
Overall a nice place to stay, fairly quiet, nice big lake, pool on site, and decent spacing between sites. Patio's a bit small, trees needed some trimming all around, and they need a longer hose for propane tank, had to pull into the gravel area just to allow hose to reach coach.
Nov 27, 2014
Very clean. Very friendly. Great service.
Nov 26, 2014
Your entire team is friendly and helpful. Enjoyable time.
Nov 26, 2014
Entire team is friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.