Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 27, 2016
Speechless!
Nov 26, 2016
This was our 5th time at Lake Whippoorwill Kampground and it gets better everytime! We love your resort and will always stay there when we are in the area.
Nov 26, 2016
So great. Speechless !
Nov 24, 2016
We were in Orlando for a funeral and weren't in the campground hardly at all. But we were VERY impressed that, at 10:30 at night, there was a security person to take us to our campsite. And he was extremely nice. Feeling grateful.
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
1st time RV'ers...very nice location, very clean, friendly staff and nice amenities!
Nov 21, 2016
Beautiful grounds. Friendly staff. Very nice KOA. Great kamp store too.
Nov 19, 2016
Lovely park and facilities
Nov 17, 2016
I would like to say THANK YOU for making my stay with my daughter GREAT. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. They let me change sites to be on the lake and helped me move. Place is beautiful and keeps looking and getting better each time I have stayed there. I will be going again. Best KOA!! Chris V.
Nov 17, 2016
No longer a secluded area, but still relatively quiet. Staff was friendly.
Nov 16, 2016
We have stayed here several times. Always a great friendly staff. Great place to stay if you are doing things at Univ. of Central FL.
Nov 16, 2016
Exceptionally clean grounds, friendly staff, beautiful views of the lake...and storage for our RV for our return trip.
Nov 16, 2016
Great Location and Staff, the site was very close to those on each side - slideouts making it uncomfortable. other than that loved it and will come back again
Nov 16, 2016
The campground was beautiful but we were on a serene lake and they put us facing another camper with 10 people 5 were kids under 10 then more came to visit we had to literally look at them and told them when we left and all they said was sorry we feel we deserved a free night. I have camped at KOA's for 13 years this was the worst.
Nov 15, 2016
Finest KOA I have ever been to. We are Seniors but stayed next to our son and family. Quiet, clean, beautiful and close.
Nov 15, 2016
Beautiful campground; sites are small.
Nov 15, 2016
Only complaint I have with this location is the wifi.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
The setting was THE best we have had since staring RVing 2 years ago. The staff was friendly. The fellow campers was also friendly. The camp provided many stages around the camp for games, such as, horseshoes, bean bag throwing, fishing, etc. Will Definitely come back.
Nov 14, 2016
The campground itself is nice, more pricey than others defiantly and not worth the price. They nickle and dime you. If someone comes there to visit whether it is an hour or the whole day, they charge you $5 per person. Really? For someone to come to your site and have dinner?? They charge to put a Kayak in (yours).
Nov 13, 2016
Very welcoming and attentive staff. Attention to detail is exceptional.
Nov 13, 2016
This was our second stay. We love this place- it's peaceful, quiet, maintained. Nice area for K9s. But the equipment for the K9 needs to be removed or fixed- Tug pole was broken and the fake hydrant top was removable exposing screws. (I kept my dogs away from it so they didn't expose the screws while playing.)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about the items in the pet playground area. Both items have been repaired. We certainly want to keep our pets in a safe environment.
Nov 10, 2016
Nov 10, 2016
Beautiful camp ground very nice lake, came on Sunday left Monday. Very quite peaceful. Staff is very friendly
Nov 09, 2016
Absolutely wonderful KOA friendly people great views of the lake and just basically a really nice place to visit. Already have reservations for another stay .
Nov 08, 2016
Stayed one night while crossing Florida. Beautiful campground. My husband said, "It's the nicest place we have stayed." Right on a big lake, docks to fish on. Friendly staff. Quiet.
Nov 08, 2016
Friendly staff, great location, nice gift shop.
Nov 08, 2016
All good again, great stay.
Nov 07, 2016
Second time we have stayed here in a site right on the lake. It is so wonderful! Can't wait to go back again.
Nov 07, 2016
We stayed this past weekend 11-4 / 11-5. I saw the neg post recently. I am not sure what those folks are talking about. The staff and park are world class. Clean and professional. Everyone is a happy camper.
Nov 07, 2016
Every time we've stayed, it has been wonderful!
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Nice location. Very clean place. Great team.
Nov 06, 2016
everybody are very very kindly. everything is very clean. it is nice view on the lake we will come back lovely greetings Thomas
Nov 04, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and well taken care of. The grounds were beautiful. We'll be back....as soon as we can! Such a beautiful Kampground
Nov 04, 2016
Wonderful campground small sites.
Nov 03, 2016
Always a nice place to stay. Been here probably half a dozen times.
Nov 02, 2016
A slice of heaven in Central Florida. Great staff and an awesome location make this a must do KOA.
Nov 02, 2016
One of the best that we stay at.
Nov 01, 2016
Beautiful ground and location. Wonderful accommodations. Great hospitality. Thanks : )
Nov 01, 2016
Very nice campground. Very clean. Good internet
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Very neat and clean
Oct 31, 2016
Very well kept campground, nice sites and facilities, great view of the lake. Staff was very helpful and friendly, we plan to go back soon.
Oct 31, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Very clean and well managed by staff. Very friendly environment. Lots to do in the park itself.
Oct 31, 2016
Facility is great but the WIFI is awful. Please can you arrange booster points for WIFI.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in the process of changing out our WiFi equipment and still trying to get the bugs out.
Oct 30, 2016
Excellent facilities and amenitys with a super staff.
Oct 30, 2016
Very Nice, Clean and a Beautiful view of the Sunrise !
Oct 29, 2016
This quiet campground had many amenities and a friendly staff.
Oct 29, 2016
We loved our site #16 backing up to the lake..a retreat in a busy area!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps