Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 14, 2017
Nice, peaceful and clean place to stay !!
Jan 13, 2017
Everyone on staff is very friendly. The activities are excellent. Thank you for all your hard work. We plan on another longer visit.
Jan 13, 2017
Wonderful staff, clean pool/hottub and washrooms. We enjoyed our stay despite the cooler weather!
Jan 12, 2017
Beautifully maintained campground with a wonderful staff.
Jan 11, 2017
Very clean campground. Friendly staff.
Jan 09, 2017
Loved the view! And the staff is awesome. I felt like I do at home. Love it!
Jan 09, 2017
Clean, very kind and helpful staff, beautiful views, Everything was excellent!
Jan 09, 2017
Very clean, Well staffed.
Jan 08, 2017
Great camp and very clean. We only stayed one night but would stay much longer if we come back that way!
Jan 07, 2017
5 for the lake front sites and the staff.
Jan 04, 2017
Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Grounds were well kept and landscaping was very pleasant. Section "B" on the lake very nice.
Jan 04, 2017
Outstanding customer service and security. Friendly staff. A great KOA.
Jan 04, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at! The staff certainly was the friendliest and most helpful we have found at any campground. The setting is tranquil, the bathrooms are spotless, and the campground store was well stocked. Our only complaint was the back in site assigned to us was too small for our travel trailer, making it extremely difficult to back in to.
Jan 04, 2017
Great location and great staff. Looking forward to staying here again.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
The sites are large and private. They were had fresh gravel, and wood chips for tent area. Nice Firepit as well.You do have to park about 25 yards away from campsite. Did not spend much time there because we were at Disney.
Jan 02, 2017
This was our 8th yr and enjoyed our new site
Jan 02, 2017
Nice facilities but do not stay here unless you can get a premium site. Regular sited are extremely small and hard to get in and out of, especially if you have a bigger rig.
Jan 02, 2017
Cable sucks!! Small sites. Very very well maintained!
Jan 02, 2017
The staff was wonderful. Pretty setting.
Jan 01, 2017
The staff seemed annoyed while driving around in their grolf carts. Only 1 person waived to us for the week we were there (we waived first), we got in late and the gentlemn that helped my wife walked away from her in mid sentence while she waited for me to arrive (EXTREMELY RUDE). Not at all friendly like other KOA's. Price was great for the area. Just wish the all the staff was more friendly.
Jan 01, 2017
good!
Dec 31, 2016
Really a beautiful resort ! Wonderful support team and facilities ! We were fortunate to be allocated sites directly opposite the picnic sites on the lake! Lovely sunrise 🌅 And views....highly recommended !
Dec 30, 2016
We were very impressed right from the start. Arrived well after dark and the on duty staff took us directly to our assigned site and assisted in guiding us parking our travel trailer. Every aspect of our stay was a positive. The staff are very helpful and professional. We will certainly be returning in the future. Awesome experience.
Dec 30, 2016
Dec 30, 2016
Seemed very safe and the staff was very friendly! Very close to Disney!
Dec 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Facility very clean. Awesome sunrise over the lake!
Dec 29, 2016
Amazing staff, very scenic, all around a great stay that I would recommend to others!
Dec 29, 2016
I'm very happy with your staff!! I had amazing days together KOA Orlando!! Thanks for all!!
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
Great location for our holiday visits with family. The park is well maintained and staff is friendly. Many of the sites and roads are very tight but we managed in our 40-footer.
Dec 28, 2016
We have stayed here almost 10 years ago and it still is one of the best
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 27, 2016
Every employee is superb accept for my encounter with Jerry. He was rude, condescending, arrogant and a bad apple that spoils the entire barrel. Instead of welcoming me to KOA and wishing me Merry Christmas, he screeched up on his golf cart and bitched because I went to my site without an escort, a site that I have been to numerous times. He needs some counseling in how to deal with your customers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. For the safety of our guests, we do require that everyone is escorted to their site after registration. I do apologize that we did not explain this to you in a friendly manor.
Dec 27, 2016
Beautiful lake and everyone was very helpful and friendly. The only problem was the sand fleas. They were horrible.
Dec 24, 2016
Good service, camp grounds were super clean will definitely come again next year
Dec 23, 2016
Friendly, efficient, professional, and overall pleasant stay!
Dec 22, 2016
Fab! Wished we could of stayed longer😎
Dec 22, 2016
We had a great time.
Dec 22, 2016
Great place to spend the night. Clean, quiet facility. Very friendly staff. Close to all you need for your stay,
Dec 21, 2016
Wonderful in all aspects.
Dec 21, 2016
The beds were very uncomfortable and too small for a 6 foot tall person
Dec 21, 2016
Awesome property and staff
Dec 20, 2016
Only there overnight but the staff was very friendly and helpful. It looks like new grounds with little landscaping but sure that is to come.
Dec 20, 2016
Everything thing we needed, and everyone so awesome and friendly
Dec 19, 2016
Great all around.
Dec 19, 2016
The nicest KOA we have stayed at. Staff is friendly and the campground is like a park. I highly recommend it.
Dec 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much in your park.The only thing that could've been better is if we had been allowed to erect a small fenced in area beside our gmotorhome for our show dogs.
Dec 19, 2016
Nice place great view. Well maintained campground
Dec 19, 2016
The people were very accommodating. They manage to squeezer in for an extra day at the height of the season
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps