Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2017
Best KOA everrrrr!!!🤗
Apr 15, 2017
Great spot- comfy- good showers- beautiful pull through lot.
Apr 15, 2017
This KOA is set back from the busy road, is well maintained, has essential amenities and a friendly staff. What more can travelers expect!
Apr 15, 2017
Our stay was fantastic, the staff, and facilities were outstanding, the pool and hot tub were pleasure we used both every evening. Thanks!
Apr 15, 2017
Beautiful area, friendly staff, neighbors respectful. Close to attractions in Orlando.
Apr 14, 2017
We stayed for a week with our two granddaughters and they really loved it. So did we!
Apr 14, 2017
Friendly staff, good views and a well maintained facility.
Apr 13, 2017
Campsite on lake was nice when we got there grill was not clean not a big deal but expected more.staff was not very friendly or accommodating woman behind desk was very rude and short. bathroom lights were out used work lights expected more from Koa campground
Apr 13, 2017
Super staff and facilities!
Apr 13, 2017
Very clean and organized. Coming again in a few weeks. Great staff.
Apr 13, 2017
We loved it and can't wait to come back!
Apr 12, 2017
Great!
Apr 11, 2017
Great campground with a very nice dog park. The fishing is good too. The only negative was the gravel roads leading to the campsite. Lots of dust actually way too much dust. Otherwise I will be back, had a very relaxing time.
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Great location and very polite.
Apr 11, 2017
We had a beautiful spot and noise level was low. Will definitely be back.
Apr 10, 2017
appreciated the kind staff and cleanliness of the grounds.
Apr 10, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The place is very clean with friendly people.
Apr 10, 2017
We had a lake side site. It was beautiful! The people/staff were all extremely friendly. Everything was clean & well maintained. (Showers/restroom, rec area, grounds & pool/hot tub-everything)
Apr 10, 2017
Very clean campground, very friendly staff, good location as a hub for Orlando area. Brand new Wal-Mart around the corner and other shopping opportunities
Apr 10, 2017
First time staying at KOA , very crowded and on top of each other , no privacy what so ever. Also booked a pull thru site on line and when I arrived was told I didn't and that reservation was made at KOA office. Showed the lady at desk my email confirmation and she looked at me blankly and said she didn't know why it changed, and offered nothing for the mistake . Not happy. Will not return.
Apr 10, 2017
Not a very big campground but maintained well. Sites are too close to each other but nothing unmanageable. Clean facilities.
Apr 10, 2017
Only issue was when we went to leave there where cars parked in the lane which made it very tight with the camper.
Apr 10, 2017
We had a blast! Love KOA!
Apr 09, 2017
Great staff and great fishing
Apr 09, 2017
Everything was great
Apr 09, 2017
Clean bathrooms and showers! Friendly staff! Tent village is awesome, very private and spacious!
Apr 09, 2017
Staff was very helpful & sites were great. The only negative was the dust from the gravel roads.
Apr 09, 2017
Yesterday i told one of the guys wearing yellow driving a cart that there was a dead rabbit laying on the ground, he totally disregarded me.. it's still there.... I'm leaving today.. good luck.
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
Great CG Good Staff
Apr 06, 2017
Good service . Very clean . The sites are way to close . The wifi is not good. We will look for a. koa with bigger sites. thank you .
Apr 06, 2017
Great staff, fairly big sites for a KOA
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin on the lake. The site was beautiful and the cabin was stocked with everything. The pool was close by. They had horseshoes as well as other yard games. You could also rent a canoe and fish off of the dock. The staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaint is that our AC unit in the main area would leak. Will definitely stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about the Air Conditioner. We have already fixed the issue. Hope to see you again!
Apr 06, 2017
Muy ameno. Personal atento y complaciente. A pasos de todo.
Apr 05, 2017
great campground with beautiful landscaping and camp sites.
Apr 05, 2017
Beautiful landscaping, interior sites way too close, must get scenic lake site! The ultimate in viewing & elbow room. Going back to same spot for conoeing/fishing! GREAT STAFF
Apr 05, 2017
Great Staff, the facility is beautiful and clean. Our favorite KOA. Close to Orlando attractions, but still peaceful. Thanks
Apr 05, 2017
Very clean facility with a cheerful staff. Great sites with easy hookups.
Apr 03, 2017
Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable. Gordon & Marilyn
Apr 03, 2017
The pool was awesome. Very clean. Bathrooms were also very nice and clean very friendly staff
Apr 03, 2017
Clean, well kept campground. Rest rooms are keep clean. Staff is very friendly, and welcoming.
Apr 03, 2017
Great staff, full services, without a doubt would stay here again.
Apr 02, 2017
Great place, clean and quiet
Apr 02, 2017
Everything was nice, except the lots were so close that we had to park in such a way that our slides aligned between the slides of our neighbor. Too crowded. Only reason we may stay here again is because of the location.
Apr 02, 2017
Good people, well kept grounds on a beautiful lake
Apr 01, 2017
Belle endroit Tranquille, Asse facile d'acces
Mar 31, 2017
The sites are two small..they pack you in two close together.the awning next to me was 3" away from my camper.the old retired staff working there think they are better than everyone else.when you ask for help they don't want to,like you are bothering them.my son parked his car at the site so he could load up his gear and they were rude to him.it feel's like the good old boys club.refund please
Mar 30, 2017
Beautiful landscaping, convenient location, friendly staff. Wish the wifi was better but otherwise it's a perfect campground for us.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals