Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2015
Good service, separated sites, nice and clean.
Apr 01, 2015
Clean, quiet, safe and friendly. Staff very professional We will be back! Thank you!
Mar 31, 2015
We really like this KOA and have stayed here several times. The staff is so friendly and the park is clean and well cared for. We use it as a "get-away" when we need to have a quiet weekend and get some R & R.
Mar 31, 2015
Love this place.b behold have stayed longer.
Mar 30, 2015
This place was amazing. A very nice getaway for couples, or with children. Love the sites I on the lake.
Mar 30, 2015
WE LOVED this place, we already booked a stay in September and looking for more dates we can return. The pictures online do not do this place justice... Kids had a great time, made friends the first night and that was it for them.
Mar 30, 2015
This was our first visit to a Koa campground and it was great. There were not any problems. Everything was clean and usable. The employees were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again and if this is representative of other Koa campgrounds, we will enjoy trying others, too.
Mar 30, 2015
The staff is very friendly, everywhere around the whole campground is clean and well maintained. Dog park is great. Thanks
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
Probably the best koa in Florida. Very clean kampground and the pancake breakfast was a blessing. Friendly staff makes this koa awesome. I would suggest having more activities in the common area like board games or cards. Things to do are rather limited if it rains.
Mar 28, 2015
Clean Showers. Excellent Toilets clean.
Mar 28, 2015
Awesome place and location! Love the lake and the people...very chill...only issue is the poor internet connection for doing email work and netflix. Cheers, Jeremiah Mominee
Mar 27, 2015
T his park has a history of SUPERIOR ratings and WE CONCUR!! Gorgeous landscaping and jovial Staff; Loved it, Mari and Randy Koepke
Mar 27, 2015
Space was pretty cramped. We have a 36 foot motorhome. The sites were all so small that they do not fit an RV and a vehicle. On arriving an employee was helping my husband to park and he almost hit the car next to our site. When leaving we had to ask the person on other side to park away from his site so we could leave early. There was another open site where we would not have had problems.
Mar 26, 2015
Nice place. Staff very accommodating.
Mar 26, 2015
calm & greeny, close to the airport, small
Mar 26, 2015
The lakefront sites were beautiful. Otherwise, we were disappointed. Your sites are ridiculously close. This is crazy! Gravel road was hard to ride bikes and hurt dogs feet. Children's play area was nasty and needs to be redone! You have so many tight fitting sites and not enough facilities like showers for the amount of sites. Just horrible to put so many sites crammed together like this.Guests a

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were disappointed. We were in the process of working on our playground area and excited to say we completed this on March 26th.
Mar 25, 2015
Camp site was beautiful. My family loved the pool and the rec room. Staff was friendly. Looking forward to returning .
Mar 25, 2015
Beautiful setting.
Mar 24, 2015
Nice camp
Mar 24, 2015
Loved it. Clean, well run and great location. Thanks
Mar 24, 2015
PROS: Everything was great! The pool was just right and so was the camp site where our RV was parked. The cars are parked near by. CONS: Roads need to be paced, It is hard to walk for people with limitations
Mar 24, 2015
It's the nices Koa or rv park I've stayed and the nices people. Beautiful place to stay and easy to get any where from here. highly recommend.
Mar 23, 2015
We enjoyed our three nights in water accessible sites with my Son's wave runner.
Mar 23, 2015
Campground was clean and the volunteers were very friendly. Enjoyed our stay and we will definitely be back!
Mar 23, 2015
We had a great time! The kids didn't want to leave!
Mar 22, 2015
Stayed in fifth wheel. Paid for premium drive-thru (C-06). My slideout was 6 feet from neighbor on left side. This site not well suited for fifth wheel, had to park truck behind camper if you want your awning over picnic table. Had to use 30' sewer hose. Staff very friendly, park very clean and quiet. Long drive to Disney and Universal.
Mar 22, 2015
Your inventory of campgrounds has gotten so large, we consumers are less sure we'll always find the KOA quality we're used to. No problems here, though! This is one of the very best of KOA's! A lovely facility, lovingly maintained.
Mar 21, 2015
It was great everyone was friendly and helpful. One of the cleanest parks we have stayed in
Mar 21, 2015
Always have a great time at Whippoorwill KAO. Everything is so beautiful, clean and the nicest people. Will be back for sure.
Mar 20, 2015
Great place to stay--beautifully landscaped. You have the BEST fenced dog park I've ever seen in any campground, a huge plus for us folks with big dogs who love to run.
Mar 20, 2015
This one is a gem. Really nice, big pool with a well kept deck AND hot tub that's open until late at night. Comfortable, quiet, friendly, big hall with activities (bingo on the night I was there) and even some table games for free in there. Super awesome for a whole family or even just the 2 of us, as it was.
Mar 19, 2015
This is a terrific park. The lake is very scenic and teh staff was very nice and helpful. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!
Mar 19, 2015
Very nice and clean. Family enjoyed it all. The tent site we stayed at had a lot of privacy. Will be coming back again
Mar 19, 2015
Very friendly and well kept campground.
Mar 19, 2015
The office closed early. No fire pit on all the site. Very nice and clean campground.
Mar 19, 2015
The site we stayed on was too small for our camper. It seemed like we were put on a tent site, which made backing in very difficult. While the campground is beautiful, the layout of the sites seems very sporadic and confusing.
Mar 19, 2015
wonderful campground....clean, staff very helpful, well maintained. very dog friendly.
Mar 19, 2015
Nice campground well maintained. Would return again.
Mar 19, 2015
Mar 18, 2015
Stay was good, accomodations were fair.
Mar 18, 2015
Great helpful staff and crew! Clean facilities. Beautiful location. Will return again!!! Manager was kind enough to move our spot due to some construction going on and it changed everything for the better. Thanks to Denise, Jerry, Marilyn and Nancy especially, but all employees were awesome. See you next year!
Mar 18, 2015
Fantastic site for the tent, with privacy and convenience. Pool and hot tub were great. Rec room was wonderful as well.
Mar 18, 2015
Very close sites in non-premium areas & wifi was not reliable. Laundry had almost half of washers & dryers broken and dryers were disgusting looking inside. Pool was very nice and clean with nice shade.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our WiFi is intended for basic email and facebook only and will not work successfully for heavy data requirements. Also, the washers & dryers have already been repaired by the company we lease them from. We do apologize for the inconvenience.
Mar 17, 2015
Cabin was very clean and quaint. Definitely not big enough for more than a 2 day stay. Double bed and futon have a lot to be desired. Ladies in the general store were very pleasant and nice.
Mar 16, 2015
We had a nice last day in Florida staying at your camp.
Mar 16, 2015
It was GREAT!
Mar 16, 2015
One of the best KOA's we've been to. Great location, good sites and great staff.
Mar 16, 2015
Very clean park. Most spaces are very close together but we booked and paid extra for a larger spot and it was worth it to me. The lake front spots are very nice and the deluxe pull thru spots are nice also.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.