Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2016
Great location, Friendly staff,our 2nd time their and will be back again in the fall.
Mar 19, 2016
Very friendly & accommodating staff.
Mar 19, 2016
This is clearly a site for large rigs and older people only. There is only one bathroom very far from some sites. Staff was friendly.
Mar 19, 2016
This is the very best KOA that we have ever stayed in.
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 18, 2016
It was beautifully landscaped, very clean and the staff was awesome!!! We love this KOA!!
Mar 18, 2016
Great people here, very kind and courteous. Extremely clean and decent size spaces. Love the lake! We will definitely come back.
Mar 18, 2016
Would have given a 5 if the bathroom want closed for 2 hours between 1 and 3pm, also front desk reservation staff not as friendly as our previous visit. This is one of our favorite JEAns and we plan to return. Tent village is great nice peacefully great family setting.
Mar 17, 2016
Had a great stay. Had to change our plans twice and the the ladies at the desk did a great job accommodating us. The grounds were spotless.
Mar 16, 2016
Great place, friendly ,right on the water.
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
This is our 2nd stay and we'd highly recommend this location; the staff are extremely helpful, it's clean, the pool is great and you get a great breeze off the lake.
Mar 15, 2016
Well kept park in a good location. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Some sites are a bit tight but overall park is great. Great fenced in dog park.
Mar 15, 2016
Outstanding campground and staff! One of the best we've stayed at.
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Beautiful, quiet and friendly place
Mar 15, 2016
This camp, by far, was the cleanest, friendliest, and most beautiful we have stayed at yet in florida.
Mar 15, 2016
This campground is a beautiful resort. The amenities are outstanding and staff take great care of guests and property. We are repeat visitors and will be back.
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
This was our second time and will not be the last
Mar 14, 2016
Wonderful people and very clean park. Marilyn was especially helpful in changing our reserved site to one easier to get into.
Mar 14, 2016
quite wonderful staff
Mar 14, 2016
Great site on the lake. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice pool and hot tub. Well cared and clean for place. Great store !
Mar 14, 2016
The campground offers a lot to do during your stay. It is very clean and the staff is friendly. My only concern was the space between sites in the back in sites. I will definitely get a pull thru site for our next visit.
Mar 14, 2016
Nice and clean. Many staff available to assist you. Friendly. Camper beside was detailed and dirty water was blown all over us. Could not even eat outside. This was a negative, perhaps RVs should be washed in the field. This cleaning occurred on 2 days of our 3day stay
Mar 13, 2016
Denise and her team are always very accommodating even though our stay is short and whippoorwill is a transient stop
Mar 13, 2016
Très beau site. Très propre bien situé.
Mar 13, 2016
Great place to stay!
Mar 12, 2016
The park was in awesome shape. We had lot C8 which was the best location! The staff was so helpful and friendly from the people who checked us in to the maintenance staff.
Mar 12, 2016
Mar 11, 2016
The people running this campground are extremely nice and very helpful. The grounds are landscaped nicely.
Mar 11, 2016
Mar 11, 2016
We had a nice site right by The boat ramp, with a nice view of the lake. The staff helped us park, and the place was clean and pleasant. We would come back!
Mar 11, 2016
We enjoyed your stay and everyone is very friendly!
Mar 10, 2016
The Best campground and very friendly people. I be back.
Mar 10, 2016
The best Koa every beautiful spot and excellent staff and management.
Mar 08, 2016
Nice clean campground. Wifi was in and out. They pick up garbage and clean the site after every camper. Everyone was very friendly!
Mar 08, 2016
Mar 08, 2016
Hostesses are great for their position. The grounds were beautiful. Spaces could be a little better, but comfortable. My grandchildren were even welcomed even though this definitely was a senior park. I had a good time, wish we could of stayed longer..
Mar 08, 2016
A great stay!! I would not hesitate to stay there again.
Mar 07, 2016
The very best everything! Super stay. Kind and helpful workers. Great!
Mar 07, 2016
A slice of paradise so close to the airport but you would never know! Awesome place .
Mar 07, 2016
I have never stayed at any RV site that was as attentive, well cared for, and flat out a great experience as this KOA site. I thank them for making my stay very nice.
Mar 07, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Way better than expected.
Mar 07, 2016
Great camp with great people.
Mar 06, 2016
Great place to stay. This was our 15th return to this KOA. Wonderful employees who are extremely accommodating and friendly. Thanks Lake Whippoorwill for another awesome year!
Mar 06, 2016
One of the best KOA campgrounds I have stayed at. :) Well kept, quiet, trash pick-up was great.
Mar 06, 2016
a beautiful campground in a wonderful place!
Mar 05, 2016
Campground was very nice and clean. Sites are very tight and the feel is more of a retirement RV park, we were pleased but are more campers than RV'vers, need more space and fire pits, location is great
Mar 05, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again. The only thing t didn't care for was the graveled roads. Difficult to ride bikes. The grounds and facilities were clean and well maintained.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps