Orlando S.E. / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 09, 2014
We really enjoyed this beautiful campground. It was very clean with friendly staff. It is a great place to take a family and has nice access to some of Orlando's theme parks.
Mar 08, 2014
Great nice layout everyone on your staff was very helpfull Thanksy
Mar 08, 2014
very clean and well kept campground in a lovely location.
Mar 08, 2014
We had an absolutely fabulous stay. The staff were most pleasant to deal with. We took in the Zumba & Line Dancing Class, the Pancake Breakfast, the hot tub & pool. I borrowed a couple of books from the library as well. I liked the serenity & the transquil feeling there. Was like being at a resort. Would definitely come again.
Mar 07, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
This was the nicest, cleanest, and friendliest park we have ever stayed in!!! They offered a lot to do and we had the best time! Would like to look into a KOA membership!!!
Mar 06, 2014
Best of the best. We will be back for a longer stay. Thank you
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
V friendly helpful staff, great site
Mar 04, 2014
We enjoyed everything about this KOA. The grounds were beautiful,the walking and bike trails were clean and enjoyed by all. We can not say enough about the great programs and staff there. Our dog was welcomed and enjoyed having a Dog Park. The campground was very Dog friendly.We will be back.
Mar 03, 2014
We have stayed in many RV campgrounds including KOA's. This is the finest KOA we have stayed at along the East coast. Well maintained, great amenities, pleasant and helpful staff. Will return for a two week stay next year.
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Great place to escape from New York State winters.
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
We really enjoyed the nice walk path by the lake. The staff were all very friendly. Great dog park too. Nice campground.
Mar 02, 2014
By far the best KOA we have stayed at in all our years of RVing. The staff are so warming, the grounds kept impeccably beautiful and the activities so inviting. We will return again and again as long as it stays so well run.
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
beautiful, but sites are small
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
Excellent sites and service. Very well kept, clean and comfortable...a "top" park, in our opinion.
Mar 01, 2014
Nice and proper place, with decent space.
Feb 27, 2014
Clean, friendly and Close to Orlando Airport for arriving or departing family. Was not so close to be bothered by Airplane noise, however. The lake is beautiful at Sunrise!
Feb 27, 2014
Friendly, very clean, beautiful. Few site a little too tight
Feb 26, 2014
one of the nicest places I have ever stayed!!!!!
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Great campground. Very well maintained and wonderful staff!! We wi definitely stay there again when we are in the area!!
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Nice place , great people
Feb 24, 2014
Excellent in all respects. Five stars.
Feb 24, 2014
Our stay in February was fine, but our stay for the month of January was horrendous thanks to being moved from the concrete spot that we reserved (and I medically need) to another where I became ill as last time, and spent two weeks in bed and at ER. Especially dismayed as the concrete spot was empty the whole month. If we had known we were being moved, we would not have come, knowing I'd be ill!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize for the confusion and we were not aware of your medical needs. Our monthly reservation policy has always been a minimum reservation of 3 months must be made to guarantee a specific site.
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
They really care about and take care of their guests.
Feb 23, 2014
Loved this beautiful, clean and well-maintained campground. Looking forward to going back.
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
Everything clean and kept. They changed my site to a different site for a six week stay without any notice. If would have known I would have made other arrangements

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for your inconvienence. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look foward to next season.
Feb 21, 2014
great stay
Feb 20, 2014
Beautiful setting and wonderful staff!! I would definitely go there in a regular basis!!
Feb 19, 2014
Very nice no fish lol will return in May with warmer weather
Feb 19, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay with you folks. The staff was wonderful in every way and everyone was very friendly. This was the second time we camped with you and it will not be the last. Thanks again....
Feb 19, 2014
A wonderful place would go back in a heartbeat. My only downer was that to get to the various venues you must travel on the toll roads.It gets pretty expensive
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Friendly and very helpful staff. We found the store to be well stocked with supplies. The highlight is the beautiful lake and very good fishing. We will be back!
Feb 18, 2014
We had a GREAT time - very friendly staff :) our pups enjoyed the very clean K9 camp and the walking trail was beautiful. We will definitely be back !!!!
Feb 18, 2014
This was our first time at this KOA but will not be our last.
Feb 18, 2014
great stay very friendly host and service personal
Feb 18, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.