Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2016
Of all the parks we have stayed at, your was superior. We enjoyed the cleaniness, the family atmosphere, the courtesy of all the staff, and overall, just have great memories of our stay. Thank you very much for everything. James
May 27, 2016
The best KOA ever.
May 26, 2016
This KOA is located just two miles from our daughter's family. We plan to visit at least once a year for an extended period of time. The employees are exceptional and the facilities couldn't be better.
May 25, 2016
Beautiful view to wake up to. Sites are clean and area well maintained. very close to UCF to visit our son.
May 24, 2016
GREAT KAMPGROUND! GREAT WIFI! GREAT EMPLOYEES! EVERYTHING WAS NICE AND CLEAN AND EVERYTHING WORKED AS IT WAS SUPPOSED TO! WE COULDN'T HAVE ASKED FOR BETTER! THANKS SO MUCH..TONY AND BILLIE
May 23, 2016
Alice and Ron are wonderful friendly people and offer great service and help to KOA customers. They always make our stays more enjoyable!
May 23, 2016
Denise and her husband are awesome. They make us feel like family. Our boys are 13 and 12 they love it there we have been going there for the last 4 years. Would love to go every month at least one whole weekend.
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
We stayed in 5 KOA campsites during our tour of the southern states and everyone was absolutely perfect. Our Orlando site was the best of them all with our lakeside pitch. We WILL BE BACK!! Roger Heap - England.
May 21, 2016
We stayed in one of the delux cabins. It was awsome right on the lake. The cabin had everything you needed for an enjoyable stay. The staff were the very best, very pleasant and professional. Nice store hada little bit of everything you might need while staying there. We will definitely go back....
May 21, 2016
Very nice campground with very nice facilities
May 19, 2016
Deluxe sites are too close together. The dump tube is right next to the picnic table.
May 18, 2016
Very nice people and very well kept.
May 18, 2016
Absolutely one of the best campgrounds my family and I have stayed at in the two and a half years that we have been camping. The staff on site are extremely professional and friendly going out of their way to make your stay as welcoming and comfortable as possible. I highly recommend this KOA to my friends and family.
May 18, 2016
Super friendly staff and volunteers. Every site is a winner. Looking forward to staying again. Kayaking, fishing and fire pits are in my near future thanks to KOA
May 18, 2016
Loved it. Very friendly staff. Going back for the 4th of July celebration
May 17, 2016
We have been coming here for years, it is always very clean, the staff is friendly and the atmosphere is perfect for relaxing! Thanks for having us, as expected, we'll be back!!
May 17, 2016
Beautiful campground and great staff
May 17, 2016
Wonderful time, relaxing yet plenty of activities. Everyone was very friendly. Will definitely come back.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
The facilities are very good and clean. Staff is friendly. One complaint I have is the wifi. we have stayed here twice, on opposite ends of the park, and both times the wifi was very poor, basically unusable. Also, only 12 chase lounges at the pool and there were far more people wanting to use them.
May 17, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The staff was great. We had 4 other couples who camped as well. We definitely will come again.
May 17, 2016
Beautiful campsite and friendly staff
May 16, 2016
Been going here several for years.Love the campground. Nice sites. Nice people. Only issue is site we reserved was given to someone else. This has happened twice in four years. They made it right by giving us an upgraded site but still frustrating. Always call and confirm if you requested a specific site.
May 16, 2016
We had five couples in our group with our grandchildren and had a blast! We were in travel trailers on lake front sites and interior sites. One of the couples had a cabin on the lake. Everything was very nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool and rec room were great for the kids.
May 16, 2016
wonderful, great, can't wait to camp there again
May 16, 2016
Love location on Lake Whippoorwill. Very nice landscaping. Great dog park. Personnel very helpful & friendly.
May 16, 2016
Great service and clean! Camp sites are clean. Facilities clean. Would be great to see kayak rentals though. Thank you! Looking Dorothea Koas
May 16, 2016
It was our 1st time camping in a trailer.Your staff was great and very helpful. Camp area and shower very clean. We enjoyed all the amenities. We will be back soon for sure
May 16, 2016
Very nice KOA campground! Friendly staff and very clean. Would definitely stay here again.
May 11, 2016
Great site, Great staff will be back!
May 11, 2016
This was my first stay at a KOA and I loved it. I wanted a little place where I can bond with my children and it be a lasting memory and the KOA camp ground gave me that. It was a great camping experience for me and the girls. Staff was friendly . People were friendly. I will definitely be coming back for s longer stay. Very clean and welcoming place.
May 11, 2016
May 10, 2016
This KOA it's clean, has a lot to do and beautiful grounds! We had a family reunion of sorts and it was ideal for us. Thank you so much!
May 09, 2016
We were very happy with our site, and the overall condition of this RV Park. We were not happy with the large dog, off leash, that ran into our "patio area" and went after our cat sitting by our RV door...she was on a 4 foot leash, thankfully I was able to stop the dog from running into our RV after our cat.
May 09, 2016
Absolutely fabulous as always. Please keep the great KOA going here - our absolute favorite RV park in Orlando.
May 09, 2016
Nice little campground. We had a great site by the pool one hundred feet long. Not sure why they insisted we could only have one of our two cars on the site. A little disappointed we could not have a camp fire Saturday evening as there was no wind all evening. People and staff were nice.
May 09, 2016
Absolutely beautiful place! Will definitely return
May 09, 2016
We had a great time! My wife, daughter and I rented a deluxe cabin on the lake and it was nothing short of spectacular. Very clean, well kept and everyone was very nice. We will be venturing back in the near future!
May 09, 2016
Great family campground with lots of activities and very clean grounds and facilities.
May 08, 2016
Quiet, peaceful, nice view of the lake, friendly office staff. Enjoyed!
May 08, 2016
Was very excited to take my family on a camping trip for mothers day. Until we got there the camp site was beautiful but we could not have a camp fire the day we arrived because of a burn ban which we understood the day we got there and they said we could at 8 am the next morning which when we awoke to get fire wood they stated again we could not have a fire which is very upsetting

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We sure do understand how frustrating it can be, but unfortunately we can only abide by the fire bands provided by NOAA.
May 04, 2016
Very friendly staff and an extremely nice location at the lake. Our kids enjoyed canoeing a lot!
May 04, 2016
My favorite location and the people that work there are so nice!
May 03, 2016
We stayed on a lakeside site and it was amazing. Clean throughout the facility, very receptive staff, and activities for everyone. Great place to relax. We will be back for sure.
May 03, 2016
The staff there was wonderful and very helpful. The campground was beautiful and well-maintained and made my two young grandkids very happy. We loved it and hope to return for more fun soon!!
May 03, 2016
This is an excellent choice for a family campground! We just booked another week here!
May 02, 2016
This is a great KOA. One of the nicest ones we have stayed at. They are always working to keep the grounds and landscaping looking great. The manager and staff went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. This KOA also is very easy to get to and lots of stores and restaurants near by and more on the way. Would highly recommend this KOA!
May 02, 2016
Had a great time. Grounds are super clean and staff are great.
May 02, 2016
We absolutely loved this campground and will definitely be visiting again in the future. I highly recommend the lakeside spots.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals