Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2016
Always enjoy our "HOME" KOA. Looking Better All The Time! Staff is great, helpful and friendly. Thanks Denise and Jerry
Oct 03, 2016
Peaceful, beautiful setting, well-maintained, helpful and friendly staff
Oct 03, 2016
Clean, friendly and great location.
Oct 03, 2016
I love it! Each and every time.
Oct 02, 2016
Very clean, nicely laid out, pleasant staff. What more could you want!
Oct 02, 2016
A great place to get ready for going on the road again.
Sep 26, 2016
Campground has a clean and friendly atmosphere! Staff is very helpful and kind and all with smiles on their faces! This was our 3rd visit and will definitely return soon!
Sep 26, 2016
Staff was over the top. Kind and kid friendly. Just a one night stay, but a great place and clean.
Sep 23, 2016
Beautifully maintained; friendly and helpful staff. Good location (near VA hospital). Excellent utilities (wifi strength could be better). KOAs are pricey.
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice! Beautiful campground, nice people to deal with, safe and secure, well-maintained.
Sep 22, 2016
Lake front site was fantastic. Full moon came up over the lake both nights. Had a fire both nights and swam in the pool. Office staff were great also
Sep 22, 2016
Wonderful each time we visit no matter what time we arrive and the time of year. GREAT place to stay and very convenient with alot of new places going in to eat and shop for your needs. : ))
Sep 22, 2016
I have been staying at KOA since I was a little kid and I always love it. Only suggestions I have after this stay is that at check in they should ask if you have guests coming and explain the $5 fee for each guest at that time. Security told me I had to pay the $5 each because only 4 people are allowed under the cabin porch. I said charge it to my card and he said it had to be cash. just odd
Sep 20, 2016
Great like usual!
Sep 20, 2016
This is our "Go To Place" we love camping at Lake Whipporwill KOA. The grounds are so clean and beautiful and the staff is wonderful. Don't hesitate to make this a destination for your camping trips. We cannot say enough about how much we enjoy our stays here.
Sep 20, 2016
Well maintained and managed. Very nice view of the lake. Staff is all over the place and willing to help and keeping the place up. Only issue is I needed a couple hours more past the 11am departure time and it costs $25.00 to stay past 11am to 4pm. Not that big of a deal.
Sep 20, 2016
Everything you need. It became almost a game to time how long the trash would stay at the corner. Usually it took lest than 2-3 minutes. Very friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Love this place
Sep 19, 2016
I absolutely LOVE this campground, my favorite place to go for a nice relaxing weekend. Only an hour from where we live, yet it feels like we're thousand of miles away. Very clean well maintained park, and awesome friendly staff. We will be back, of course :) Marshall & Denell Hastings
Sep 19, 2016
Comfortable and relaxing.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Great place to stay. The staff is very nice and helpful. we will be back.
Sep 14, 2016
We were disappointed that we had to pay for our family to fome and visit with us for a few hours.
Sep 14, 2016
The grounds are kept very clean and well maintained, the bathrooms and showers are the cleanest I've seen at any camp ground and the staff amazing.
Sep 13, 2016
This was my first time at this location however it will not be my last time. The grounds were very well maintained, the staff was friendly and helpful when asked questions about the area. We had a lake front site and it was great the sun rises were a beautiful site. My wife was attending a conference at a major hotel on International Drive however we choose to stay at the KOA. A good decision.
Sep 12, 2016
campground is beautiful, and Very clean. everyone there was very nice and helpful, only con, there is not a lot of shade on any site.
Sep 12, 2016
Second stay at this KOA this year and we were lucky enough to get site C25 overlooking the lake. Clean campground and friendly staff and campers.
Sep 12, 2016
The place was quiet and staff was friendly.
Sep 10, 2016
The staff are always friendly and very helpful. The property is very well managed and extremely clean. We have enjoyed are time there
Sep 08, 2016
Best koa ever.
Sep 07, 2016
Stayed in Kabin 2 it was awesome! Very clean cute and everything we needed! We will be back!
Sep 07, 2016
Our stay was great.. We had site D01. Easy to get in and out. It did however get flooded with the rain but we love how close it was to everything and you can't beat the view of the lake.
Sep 07, 2016
The staff was very friendly. I would recommend this KOA!
Sep 07, 2016
It was great! We always stay there while in Orlando. It's beautiful, relaxing & lot's of fun! Thanks for always providing such a fun,safe home away from home :-)
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Great place! Had a great time camping this past weekend. Lots to do and the lakefront sites are beautiful.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff very pleasant and helpful. We had site D09 facing the lake with great view. However interior roads were gravel with poor drainage during the rain. I think paving them would be a positive addition and upgrade, but in general it was a very nice park.
Sep 06, 2016
one of cleanest camping grownds
Sep 06, 2016
Deveras que es fantastico desde los trabajadores hasta la mayoria de los huespedes
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground, very friendly staff and the facility's are very clean
Sep 06, 2016
Well kept facility. Negative-poor WiFi. Could not do school work had to use cell phone hotspot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize for the WiFi, but we are in the process of installing a completely new WiFi system through out the campground. We hope to have this completed by the first of October.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
The grounds and restroom areas are extremely clean. Where we stayed we had ample room around, but where our friends stayed across the park, everything was so very crowded. Glad we stayed where we were. The staff at the store were polite and very helpful. I did not have any complaints.
Sep 03, 2016
It was only 1 rainy night but will return. Friendly staff, beautiful grounds & view. XL dog park. More amenities than at any other. Great!
Sep 01, 2016
My husband and I stay at this KOA anytime we are back in the area. We have a 42'5th wheel and staff is very friendly and helpful getting us parked. The grounds is very well kept with a lot of things to do. Also, it's very quiet, which is a major plus for me.
Sep 01, 2016
Very well kept. Have stayed several times and enjoyed all. One of the better campgrounds we have stayed at.
Aug 31, 2016
Thank you for making our move to Florida safe, affordable, fun, and less stressful. The campground is so clean, great staff and pet friendly. Would recommend this KOA to everyone!
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Wish I had more than 1 night. Great spot, will defiantly be back.
Aug 29, 2016
The property is nice but the workers are not very friendly at all and the dock area is not inviting at all, looks like it is about to fall into the lake with some caution tape at the end. Bathrooms are usually clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you were unhappy with your stay. The exciting news is the boat dock will be totally replaced the first part of October.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals