Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2015
great park started going here in 1991 and with each year its only gets better
May 24, 2015
May 24, 2015
Very well kept campground. Extremely organized and very clean. Beautiful location and inasmuch as our kids will be attending UCF, we will probably be spending a lot of time there. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
May 22, 2015
Great campground. Very friendly staff. Showers and Restrooms were great. Great site.
May 20, 2015
May 18, 2015
Traveled with a group of three families with kids ranging in age from 4 to 18. Everyone had a great time. This park is very well maintained with lots to do and beautiful lake views. We will be back!
May 16, 2015
we had a wonderful time there with our grandchildren. swimming in the pool fishing off the pier. a lot of great memories. thank you
May 14, 2015
One of the best, if not THE best, KOA we have ever stayed at. All the staff was cordial, helpful, and always working. Every area was clean and neat. Our dog loved the dog park-- just as neat and clean as the rest of the grounds.
May 13, 2015
Great time my camp site was covered in ant Hills. They ate a bunch of our food but other than that we had a great time
May 13, 2015
Clean, beautiful facility with friendly staff. We thoruoghly enjoyed the delux kabin. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.
May 13, 2015
Well maintained. Beautiful!
May 12, 2015
Very courteous staff and very clean surroundings and facilities, which made for a very enjoyable stay.
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
We just loved it. All the grounds were well maintained. The landscaping was so beautiful and peaceful. We will certainly be back, God willing. Thank you for running such beautiful place.
May 12, 2015
Loved it!
May 11, 2015
Great people that work there; you can park right on the edge of a lake which is just so wonderful.
May 11, 2015
The campground is very clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The view of the lake is amazing! The only drawback is the sites are pretty tight. We will return!
May 11, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Kids love being by the water, and the staff is very helpful and friendly! It's close to home so it's our " go to place"
May 11, 2015
TV needs to be repaired in Kabin 1.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about the TV. We have already fixed the issue.
May 09, 2015
Love the location! Staff is professional & friendly!
May 09, 2015
Very pleased with stay. Clean cabin, great view, friendly staff, nice pool. Pretty good playground. No complaints here.
May 09, 2015
It is a nice and comfortable place to stay with children. The restooms and showers are clean and the staff is very friendly
May 08, 2015
I love this campground. It is the nicest one I have ever stayed at. It is supper clean and well maintained. The staff is supper friendly and the amenities are amazing. I highly recommend staying here.
May 07, 2015
One of the best camp-sites we have stayed at in our four month tour of the US. Staff were all superb and so helpful. The grounds were very well kept. Showers etc very clean. The swimming pool and hot tub were nice and clean also. The site is only about 9 miles from Orlando MCO Airport so very good for storing our RV until our next adventure. Very well done to Denise, the camp-ground host.
May 06, 2015
Beautiful campground. Was placed where we could enjoy a view of the lake.
May 05, 2015
I think this is the very best campground..we love it there. it always feels like going back home..Denise and her staff make you feel so welcome...the campground is so beautiful..it is on a lake and areas are provided for just sitting and relaxing by the water or you can have a campfire..pool and hot tub are beautiful...we feel very safe and secure there..staff is always available to help you
May 05, 2015
Beautifull,clean,friendly.a bit expensive but worth it for such a nice stay.
May 04, 2015
Best place ever! Everyone was so nice and helpful, we came for a short pre-camp visit and cannot wait till our week long stay in June. Will definitely recommend to all our fellow campers.
May 04, 2015
We love Lake Whippoorwill and the employees. We never go any place else. Always look forward to Jerry helping us back in. We always get the site we want and never think of going any where else.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
This is our favorite local campground. Very clean. Staff are very friendly.
May 03, 2015
The BEST kept Campground I have ever stayed in !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
May 03, 2015
J'utilisé ce camping pour une nuit, mais l'environnement et la qualité des installations peuvent justifier un séjour plus long.
May 03, 2015
Always enjoy this beautiful camp ground. Sunrise is to die for!!!!
May 03, 2015
We only stay a few nights but we so enjoyed our very peaceful stay. Posted pictures on Facebook and our friends and family agree with us.
May 02, 2015
the perfektest and friendlist Campground we ever stay!!!
May 01, 2015
Nice clean KOA. Staff extremely friendly
Apr 30, 2015
We like the KOA-Campgrounds.
Apr 29, 2015
Beautiful campground. Maintained well and the staff was very professional. Nice breeze off the lake most of the time. Kids would have liked a basketball court.
Apr 29, 2015
Veryfriendly and helpful staff.Really enjoyed my time there. Will make reservations soon for a return trip this fall.
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
We love staying at this campground and will continue. However, we were a little upset with the intoxicated people, 2 in the pool/hot tub with drinks and 3 sitting at our site drinking beer.
Apr 28, 2015
great employees. really helpful and clean and friendly campgrounds
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Great Kampground for kids and adults. Lake side camping, fishing, boating. Camp sites were clean and easy acesss to all highways leading into and exiting Orlando area. 20-30 minutes from all parks.
Apr 27, 2015
Very clean. Everyone is cery Polite. Lake front sites are awesome!
Apr 24, 2015
Im on the road 9mo/yr. This is one of the nicest places Ive stayed. Nice park and an excellant staff.
Apr 22, 2015
First time out in our travel trailor. KOA staff was extremely helpful. Loved It!
Apr 21, 2015
Helpful and friendly
Apr 21, 2015
This was the 1st koa we have ever stayed in and we loved it. The staff was so friendly. The cabin was beautiful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.