Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2017
A great park to spend your holiday! The best of all the KOA parcs!!
May 24, 2017
Rained, trees dripped all over RV and stained the roof and slideout covers. One cover bracket broke from water and tree leaves and small branch accumulation. - Was told my bill was not correct and I owe more money. - The park itself is nice, peopLe were friendly.
May 24, 2017
people were very nice.
May 23, 2017
Very friendly support people but rude/unfriendly person in front office (Marilyn). Made a request for a specific site C29 in Feb 2017 because (friend s/family) had reserved C30, KT2 & KT3 & got a confirmation. When I arrived was told site reservations are not guaranteed & if I didn't like it they'd give my money back yet the other members had their sites reserved.
May 23, 2017
We had a great view of the lake and staff very friendly.
May 23, 2017
It was an outstanding stay, we LOVE the Lake Whippoorwill KOA!!! The staff is VERY friendly and helpful and the grounds are immaculate!!! We can't wait to come back.
May 22, 2017
First time staying at KOA, I was amazed how nice the facilities were! Will definitely stay at another.
May 22, 2017
Very friendly clean and great location. We would definitely stay here again
May 22, 2017
This is our favorite KOA!!
May 22, 2017
Very clean and friendly and beautiful
May 20, 2017
We fished at the lake but there was nowhere to sit while we fished. Can only stand for so long and wouldn't get up if we sat on deck. Thnx!
May 19, 2017
Great beautiful park
May 17, 2017
When I first got there my site was way too small but they scrambled and found me another site. I enjoyed my time there.
May 15, 2017
Clean, convenient nice staff
May 15, 2017
Comfortable, easy in/out. Cable system would not work on any channel above 12
May 15, 2017
Great staff. Great security. Always enjoy our stay every year
May 15, 2017
Very clean campground,we enjoyed our stay
May 15, 2017
May 13, 2017
Staff extremely friendly! Stayed in tent village. Well manicured and very secure. Brought our boat and fished. Was fantastic. Will be back!
May 10, 2017
We love your campground. It is our 2nd time staying with you.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
The people are great!
May 08, 2017
Our stay was great! This KOA is one of the best campgrounds we've stayed at. Neat and well kept. Staff is friendly and helpful! Thanks for a wondeful stay! The Miles Clinton, MD
May 08, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay!
May 05, 2017
Enjoyed.
May 04, 2017
The staff at Lake Whippoorwill is helpful, friendly, and always available. We often stay at KOA campgrounds but feel this is the best. The campground is always clean and the amenities are and first rate.
May 03, 2017
I love this campground and stay there frequently. Virtually everything about it is very nice. My only complaint is that they provide a sub-standard cable TV channel selection.
May 02, 2017
The nicest, most professional, clean, friendly KOA we've ever visited
May 02, 2017
It was great, very friendly, super
May 01, 2017
We love our KOA family! Is always a pleasure staying there!
May 01, 2017
Very clean campground on a beautiful lake. Great place to spend a few quiet days.
May 01, 2017
Nice place and nice staff! Quiet and we will be back for sure!
Apr 29, 2017
Our second stay at this wonderful campground. The grounds are spotless and the staff is delightful !7
Apr 27, 2017
Really nice campground
Apr 26, 2017
Quiet camping, perfect for our little family! Pool temperature was perfect! Great stay, friendly staff!
Apr 26, 2017
perfekt stay with beautifull sunset overr the lake. perfekt for the first/last night with Rente RV from Road Bear
Apr 25, 2017
Great time visiting Orlando and the Disney complex.
Apr 25, 2017
Lovely site Very quiet Nice staff
Apr 25, 2017
Great place to stay.
Apr 25, 2017
The KOA was clean and provided full hook-ups. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 24, 2017
Some of the grounds workers were very rude when we were leaving just because we had to block some of the traffic flow while loading are car trailer
Apr 24, 2017
This park is small but beautiful. Everything is well manicured. We stayed right on the Lake and the views are fantastic. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had issues on the road with our RV and did not arrive until after 10:30 p.m. The Security guard escorted us in helped me back in and stayed with us to make sure everything was okay. We will definitely be back.
Apr 24, 2017
Very pleasant experience. Great staff,nice facilities, very pleasant weekend
Apr 24, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.The cabin was very nice and clean.The campground and pool was very clean also.
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
One Night Stay. Staff extremly friendly and helpful! Very nice view over the lake. Wished, we could have stayed longer!
Apr 22, 2017
Love KOA Whippoorwill!
Apr 22, 2017
A week of working 15 miles north in Orlando was the focus of my stay, but the well-kept campground (pool, laundry, store) on the beautiful lake made me want to stay longer. I was amused to teary eyed laughter when yelled at for riding my electric scooter without a helmet. I'm a 50+ year old man, not a child for which that law applies. That guy was very angry.
Apr 21, 2017
Everything was really nice , just had a hard back it.
Apr 21, 2017
One of the best Koa campground s my family has stayed at, thank you
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals