Orlando S.E. / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2014
Thanks. It was a great experiance and we enyoid the days at your location very much. Greatings, Arnold
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Wonderful! We were in site B17 - newly upgraded to a Super Site. Lovely view, beautiful landscaping, attentive staff. Thank you for a wonderful gem of a park!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Great staff. Very friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2014
Nous avons passé 3 supers nuits au bord du lac Whippoorwill sans moustiques ni alligators. Vu que nous sommes arrivés après 15h, le responsable du camping nous attendait avec nos enveloppes.
Jul 22, 2014
Perfect Camping very nice and kind camping staff
Jul 22, 2014
A beautiful well kept resort.
Jul 21, 2014
Place was nice but they have no planned activities during the summer months. Youth activities would have been great. Most if the staff was nice but one worker yelled at the kids for skipping some rocks on the lake. It would have been nicer if explained to them why not to do it and asked them to stop. Adults were nearby.
Jul 20, 2014
Very satisfied
Jul 20, 2014
Very relaxing, we loved the campsite with the direct view of the lake. The fact that it was the closest campground to UCF was the main reason we chose it, and we will definitely be returning. Our dogs loved the K9 camp and we loved the location as well as the relaxed atmosphere.
Jul 19, 2014
Very clean sites. Registration was quick and easy and the staff were all very pleasant.
Jul 19, 2014
Camp site was a little small and too close together (basic site) but everything was clean and the people were very friendly. The view was great over the lake and next time I go I will get a site right by the lake. Everything was close, bathrooms and pool, and we had a lot of fun.
Jul 17, 2014
Well maintained sites. Pretty landscaping. As a bonus, there was a double rainbow over the lake when we stayed,
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
It was our first time camping in our NEW RV ,you came higly reccommended, we enjoyed ourselves everyone is very friendly and nice, we will definately be back many times in the future.
Jul 14, 2014
Great Staff with outstanding Service. Excellent Campground we will be back again!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Relaxing environment with a great, helpful staff and impeccably clean facility. We enjoy it and the lake as well. Our family loves to be able to waterski and relax using the a entities afterword. Location is great with nearby restaurants, drug and grocery stores. Already planning to return.
Jul 14, 2014
This is one of the best KOA's we have been to. Cleaned well managed, loved the new Tent Village, as tent campers we often feel like the tent sites are an after thought just squeezed in wherever there is room between the RV sites and Cabins. The idea of a Tent Village should be a standard for tent sites at all KOAs.
Jul 12, 2014
Too expensive, could have stayed at Disney Campground for the same money.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
This campground is awesome. Beautiful grounds and very clean. The staff are professional and friendly. I highly recommend it.
Jul 07, 2014
From the very beginning of our entrance to the campground, we were very graciously received and assisted! The gentleman who escorted us to our site was so helpful and friendly, even assisting us in backing up the camper until it was just right. The grounds were extremely clean and the pool and spa were immaculate! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back and recommend!
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
This was a lovely campground with beautiful landscaping and lake view. The sites were level, the area kept very clean, the bathrooms were clean and air conditioned as was the laundry. There is a great walking path around the complex. We really enjoyed our stay and will return when visiting Orlando in the future.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
clean, friendly and convenient
Jul 03, 2014
The facility was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful
Jul 03, 2014
Friendly staff. Beautiful lake.
Jul 02, 2014
Very clean, well-maintained. Polite, courteous and friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
This was a really nice and clean place. We look forward to staying there again.
Jul 02, 2014
I always enjoy being on the lake fishing Pool was great nice and clean. Kabin nice all but the broken couch
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We got a good spot on arrivaval and the weather became bad...lost power in our section and it was still out the next day...the campground treated us nicely and gave us option to move to another site which was very acceptable to us...everyone was helpful...we love this spot and have been there several times and will go again...soon
Jul 02, 2014
Place was beautiful, we enjoyed it very much. We will be back.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Close to the airport. Big store. Good location to start or end a vacation. Nice hosts!
Jul 02, 2014
This is the best lake. We always have a great time here. Always clean. Always fun. Will be back again and again!!!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Arrived in evening after office closed. Security promptly showed us to our site. Convenient to Orlando.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
My husband and I stayed At Lake Whippoorwill KOA/Orlando for 6 nights the first week of June. I can't say enough about how great everyone who works there is. We had issues with the hitch on the trailer and Fred found us the tools we needed to unhitch and continued to check if we needed anything else.The facility is very clean and well maintained. Our dogs loved the dog park! We will be back.
Jun 09, 2014
We stayed with a large group with several motor homes. The property was kept immaculate, has a great dog park and walking path. Very four legged friendly. Not sure who other posters dealt with but everyone we encountered were friendly if not overly friendly. Nice pool, hot tub and clubhouse available. The sites are a little tight but very clean :)
Jun 08, 2014
Campground and restroom/bathhouse was very clean. Staff was super friendly. The only complaint I have was that the pool was closed for 24 hours due to a mishap of some kind. Over all this is a very nice place to camp! Thank, Brenda
Jun 06, 2014
Thank U very much. Was our first night by RV with our kids. And: it was great!!
Jun 05, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.