Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
Easily accessible.Extremely clean.Friendly staff. However, pool was too warm.
Jun 22, 2015
I but picture on facebook and I got friend and family asking about it they love the camping site my son and I will be doing it again love it planning my next stay soon around Christmas time see you soon thanks for the great time there love it great staff Jaime Reyes
Jun 21, 2015
We LOVED our time at the KOA! And we were so BLESSED to have godly people running the place!! Thank you for placing God 1st in your business & making the visitors feel like family!
Jun 20, 2015
We have chosen this KOA campground because it is located close to our RV rental station. The RV rental wanted the RV returned with full propane tank. Although we arrived at the campground more are less at closing time we were served with propane (the lady at the office stayed 15 minutes longer). Thank you very much
Jun 19, 2015
Very very clean. Great dog playground. Friendly. Lack cable but has wi-fi. Easy access. Nice relaxing pool and spa. Cabins available were cute in the outside. Will stop by next time 👍
Jun 18, 2015
Please know that my work and daily pay depends on my internet access ! I have stayed for five days without internet ! Also I placed a hold on one more day of stay and someone took off the hold. Therefore we are now picking up and relocating !! Office staff is not efficient , hospitable , friendly, nor welcoming besides the word. Ur cancer staff kicked us out of ur REC. Rm @9:55 rudely out &
Jun 17, 2015
It's a little pricey
Jun 16, 2015
beautiful scenery. Great pricing. Very much enjoyed our stay at looking forward to going back.
Jun 16, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA twice this year and I will be returning again next month as my job takes me to the Orlando area. The staff is wonderful and very helpful and the park is always clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to the next trip.
Jun 15, 2015
Helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay
Jun 15, 2015
As with all of our previous visits, the campground is clean, well maintained and friendly staff. One of our favorite places in the Orlando area!
Jun 13, 2015
The good lord is watching over my family planning here!!! This is the ultimate campground, we stayed on site B16,Back in site 5 foot from the lake!!!! Awesome view of nature!!! Truely blessed to have the privilege to stay there. The staff are all top notch here!!! God bless KOA THANK YOU FOR THE ULTIMATE FAMILY VACATION, SAFE, clean
Jun 12, 2015
Our stay was fun and enjoyable.The friendly staff kept the facilities clean. They have a beautiful lounge/game center and fun activities.
Jun 10, 2015
Great location & fishing! My son caught his first fish ever off the dock. The people were just lovely and provided the best customer service.
Jun 09, 2015
Love the views. Great atmosphere in Orlando without the hassle of big city. Relaxing time will stay again
Jun 09, 2015
you'll never find a campground as well maintained and beautiful as this one we are definitely coming back the folks running the place were so helpful and nice security was great just a fun time
Jun 09, 2015
We loved it. Loved being near the lake, dock and having boating access. The only down fall was that they squeezed us next to another camper when there were other sites available with no one near them. Very clean campground.
Jun 09, 2015
The park is clean and the staff very friendly. This was our second time camping in our new class A RV and we had a wonderful time. The lake is gorgeous, the pups had a great time at Kamp K-9 and we enjoyed the quiet, relaxed area. We plan to return!
Jun 09, 2015
So friendly, well maintained and in a beautiful location . I am coming back
Jun 08, 2015
Lake Whippoorwill KOA is one of the most well maintained campgrounds we have ever stayed at. The grounds were immaculately trimmed and the facilities could not have been cleaner. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and even though we only live about 40 minutes away we will definitely come back. It is a lovely, picturesque facility.
Jun 08, 2015
Very clean lots of amenities beautiful Lake will definitely be back in the future
Jun 03, 2015
Beautiful campground, one of the prettiest we have ever stayed at; very well kept...very cordial staff. All facilities were very clean. Really nice dog park for the furry family. Only negative, my husband brought his fishing boat and boat launch was not open early on mornings he wanted to fish. Had to search for the person who opened the chain on the launch area.
Jun 03, 2015
NICE
Jun 02, 2015
What a great campground! Even though conveniently located to a major highway, it was very quiet. The lake is beautiful and we had a lakefront lot. The staff is very friendly and efficient. We will definitely be back!
Jun 02, 2015
Very nice to bad we could not stay longer hopefully next time we can
Jun 01, 2015
It was good, my only concern is that it's getting crowded -- main field has vehicles on it, and more sites for RV's makes camping less private and rural-feeling.
May 31, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay at Whippoorwill. Absolutely 5 Star.
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
Beautiful site, great showers, love the pool and hot tub.
May 31, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Received quick response to my email note sent prior to arrival. Also received phone call with helpful instructions since I would arrive late. Many thanks to James for greeting U.S. and helping us find our site. The campground is clean and well maintained right on the banks of a lake. Staff was friendly & welcoming. Already planning to return later this year.
May 30, 2015
Our stay was excellent everyone was very helpful,friendly, and accommodating. I would stay here again.
May 30, 2015
Best KOA campground ever. We have already booked our next stay. The staff is the most polite people and its so clean.
May 29, 2015
always a great place to stay
May 28, 2015
as usual every thing was great at this park !!!!!
May 27, 2015
very friendly staff.
May 27, 2015
KOA Very clean friendly and professional... Most beautiful Sites and scenery. Office people need to be a bit more friendly and respectful of all cultures and bias... More Handicap spaces please!
May 27, 2015
Staff was very pleasant and helpful, grounds was maintained well. with time there will be shade at the sites and maybe where the games were. on the list to return soon.
May 27, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised. Loved the crew, the campsite. We have no complaints. We normally stay at Fort Wilderness, Disney - but can honestly say this campsite give Ft. Wilderness some competition. Reserved two more visits already. Looking forward to our return.
May 26, 2015
I could have rated my stay higher since I liked the compound and my cabin very much. Only thing was that the first night we found several fleas on the bed and some small roaches inside the fridge. So I decided not to keep food inside the cabin and I slept uncomfortable looking for more fleas each night. Had it not been for this I would have been very, very happy and rated this 4 stars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize you have issues during your stay. We wish you would have told us this prior to checking out as we would have fixed the problem immediately. Our cabins are treated continuously by an outside company.
May 26, 2015
Beautiful campground! Well manicured! Nice staff!!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
The lake is beautiful. Very relaxing and the staff is very helpful.
May 26, 2015
Great place, great location. We loved the dog park. Only one problem, the people who came to clean the bathrooms every morning (although the sign said from 4-5pm) were not kind. They had the male custodian cleaning the women's bathroom while the female custodian cleaned the men's restroom. They made my wife use the restroom in the men's AND let other men come in there. Fix that and you get 5 stars
May 26, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Wish the sites were a little bigger. Nothing worse than stepping out "your front door" onto your neighbors sewer pipe. Very clean and well maintained campground.
May 26, 2015
Friendly staff. Excellent place to visit.
May 26, 2015
The sites were close together but worked out for us, no one bothered each other, it was clean and they picked up our garbage quickly. Our trip would have been perfect if not so windy. If you want peace and quite it was nice.
May 25, 2015
We stayed in the small cabin. Clean, great atmosphere, friendly people.
May 24, 2015
great park started going here in 1991 and with each year its only gets better
May 24, 2015
May 24, 2015
Very well kept campground. Extremely organized and very clean. Beautiful location and inasmuch as our kids will be attending UCF, we will probably be spending a lot of time there. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.