Orlando S.E. / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
I always enjoy being on the lake fishing Pool was great nice and clean. Kabin nice all but the broken couch
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We got a good spot on arrivaval and the weather became bad...lost power in our section and it was still out the next day...the campground treated us nicely and gave us option to move to another site which was very acceptable to us...everyone was helpful...we love this spot and have been there several times and will go again...soon
Jul 02, 2014
Place was beautiful, we enjoyed it very much. We will be back.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Close to the airport. Big store. Good location to start or end a vacation. Nice hosts!
Jul 02, 2014
This is the best lake. We always have a great time here. Always clean. Always fun. Will be back again and again!!!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Arrived in evening after office closed. Security promptly showed us to our site. Convenient to Orlando.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
My husband and I stayed At Lake Whippoorwill KOA/Orlando for 6 nights the first week of June. I can't say enough about how great everyone who works there is. We had issues with the hitch on the trailer and Fred found us the tools we needed to unhitch and continued to check if we needed anything else.The facility is very clean and well maintained. Our dogs loved the dog park! We will be back.
Jun 09, 2014
We stayed with a large group with several motor homes. The property was kept immaculate, has a great dog park and walking path. Very four legged friendly. Not sure who other posters dealt with but everyone we encountered were friendly if not overly friendly. Nice pool, hot tub and clubhouse available. The sites are a little tight but very clean :)
Jun 08, 2014
Campground and restroom/bathhouse was very clean. Staff was super friendly. The only complaint I have was that the pool was closed for 24 hours due to a mishap of some kind. Over all this is a very nice place to camp! Thank, Brenda
Jun 06, 2014
Thank U very much. Was our first night by RV with our kids. And: it was great!!
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Had a great time at a great campground. Site was spectacular.
Jun 04, 2014
was very clean .and nice .lake was beautiful.lots of cute frogs
Jun 02, 2014
We were with you for 2 graduations and will definitely stay again. Very clean and what we have come to expect in KOA's.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Nice lake location and easy to find. The sites are spacious, but the roads are too tight and unpaved (gravel with lots of dust).
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
The staff took care of all my wants and needs. The park is laid out very nice and landscaped and maintained well. I was very pleased with the cabin arrangements. We have done every aspect of camping from tent, pop up, trailer, motor home and now cabin camping. We trust the KOA team and at Lake Whippoorwill you have earned your badges proudly. Thank you!
Jun 01, 2014
Dirty dusty loud construction zone. Fast driving staff in carts. And that whole Christian thing is a rouse. Just stay on your side of the park. Will not go back.
May 29, 2014
Great park lo ed our site will definitely btwe back
May 28, 2014
I Was Very Disapointed on the construction there I feel if I request a cabin and I Was unable to get it I Should have been notified.
May 27, 2014
We were 4 adults in a cabin. Def. very small for us as it is a tiny cabin with not enough space to stretch your arms. Location wise its great and beautiful. Kitchen is ok. Cabin bedroom was "extremely" hot/boiling during the day, thank god we were out. Found lizard feces in bathroom and bedroom. Very very small cabin, hardly any space to walk. Would not return.
May 27, 2014
Clean, neat, friendly and nice sites to boot.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
One of our favorite KOA's! Employees and fellow campers very pleasant and helpful Beautiful views and stunning landscapes. really enjoyed the bike path that winds around the whole site, along the lakefront, and past a gorgeous pavilion right on the lake. nothing could have made our anniversary more special!
May 27, 2014
We got a tent site and they put us directly in the sun no shade while other tenters got shaded areas by the canal and lake. They said it was full but we saw many tents sites unoccupied the whole time we were there. When we asked about a different spot the ladies were just trying to refund us but they were not very nice!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did give you the best available site we had, at the time your made your reservation, just hours before arriving on a holiday weekend. The other sites mentioned already had reservations and the guests had not arrived yet.
May 26, 2014
Great stay. The staff is attentive and friendly. Very clean sites, well stocked store, nice pool and playground.
May 23, 2014
sites are far too small and no privacy at all
May 23, 2014
excellent camp ground, and clean, Linda and Fred are great hosts.
May 21, 2014
Beautiful campground! Beautiful views and landscaping. Very well maintained and the staff was very friendly! We will be back!
May 21, 2014
Great site. Lake view lot was wonderful. Very clean and well cared for. Fred was really helpful and informative at the site getting us settled.
May 19, 2014
This is more like 'glamping'. It was sparkling clean, the cabins were perfect, tons of wildlife and everyone from guests to staff were very friendly. It was also very quiet! Love it. Already planning our return visit
May 14, 2014
We really enjoyed the stay here! Our campsite was was great with the grill, firepit, and water/electric. We also loved the privacy of the site! We were so worried we were going to be stuffed between some rv's. The landscape of the site was also beautifully arranged. Thank You!
May 14, 2014
Friendly, clean, well kept, easy to get into and out. Definitely a KOA to return to!
May 13, 2014
Was so quiet and the Lake is beautiful.
May 12, 2014
Very calm. Friendly staff. Small but has everything for a relaxing weekend.
May 12, 2014
When we got there we got some help but not like the help we got when we left Fred was excellent helping me get out since the next to us to the right looking at the lake he was impossible we needed to have him move the truck so we can get out he did not open his door, but Fred helps us out. I wish he would have been there when we got there since it took me 45 minutes to park with hardly any help.
May 12, 2014
Loved the campsite on the water. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Fred helped us pulling in and backing out of our site. The grounds were beautiful and clean, flowers everywhere. Will definitely return.
May 12, 2014
Unfortunately we booked a waterfront site only to find that construction was underway for the boat launch and shore project--kind of ruined the view and lots of noise. And, then there were problems with the power at our site and a number of other sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize for the inconvenience. We did have an issue with a breaker for that area of the campground. Luckily our maintenance team was able to replace it. They worked as quickly as they were able.
May 11, 2014
May 10, 2014
Gravel roadways and lots of dust. No fire rings. A car wash area is a nice touch. Sites are level but some are very small. Roadway near dump site is too narrow, not enough room for large RVs to pass when one is using dump site. Need to trim bushes near dump site to make it more user friendly. Hose at dump site has holes in it and is hard to use without getting wet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for letting us know about the hole in the hose. We will get this replaced immediately.
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
Excellent campground. On of the best we have stayed in. The staff is ultra friendly and helpful. The landscaping is breathtaking! We are coming back.
May 08, 2014
Clean, convenient, and NOT way too expensive. Really nice shower setup.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.