Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2015
IT WAS THE BEST KOA EVER!
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
We wintered there for 3 months. The campground was in wonderful condition and all of the staff was extremely nice and helpful. We would highly recommend to any type of RV'ers. Will definitely stay then again if we are in the area. Thanks a bunch.
Apr 06, 2015
Campground is very clean, staff is very professional.
Apr 06, 2015
Loved the view of the lake from our camp site. Great watching the sun rise over the lake every morning.
Apr 06, 2015
It's so clean and the views of the lake are wonderful. The pool is a bit small and overcrowded when the campground is full.
Apr 05, 2015
Clean pool and bathrooms. The Kamping Kabin was a pleasant surprise
Apr 05, 2015
This was my 2nd stay at this KOA. My wife and I love this place. It was clean, well managed and the view of the lake from our site was gorgeous. I have to return to Orlando for work three more times this year and I will definitely be returning to this KOA.
Apr 05, 2015
It was a very clean campground. So clean that golf carts were constantly going by day and night which became a little annoying. There was construction close by so the early mornings were very noisy. A basketball court would have been nice and fire pits at every site.
Apr 05, 2015
We love the staff, peacefulness, and relaxation. Our home away from home. Smith family - Lakeland, Fl
Apr 04, 2015
Lovely lake setting and lots of room!
Apr 04, 2015
Great location; very friendly and helpful staff; love the pet area with lots of toys for them to play with.
Apr 04, 2015
It was great, we loved it!
Apr 04, 2015
Beautiful lakefront site. Clean campground with beautiful cared for plants and trees!
Apr 04, 2015
Excellent KOA. Clean, quiet and well maintained.
Apr 03, 2015
Great and large campsites lots of room.
Apr 03, 2015
WE really enjoyed our stay at this campground. Extremely helpful and accommodating service from friendly staff. The park was kept immaculate and the location great near Orlando activities. God willing we'll return to this location again.
Apr 03, 2015
Very nice campground. Clean, well maintained, beautiful location on the lake. Sites are a little tight but adequate. Wouldn't recommend for a rig over 40'.
Apr 03, 2015
My goal was to rest and relax in an quiet and beautiful setting. Accomplished both goals. Awesome spot to unwind.
Apr 02, 2015
Excellent campground!!! Wonderful staff
Apr 02, 2015
Forgot to give a Rating
Apr 02, 2015
This was the best tent camp I have ever seen. Large and clean with super nice people.
Apr 02, 2015
Good service, separated sites, nice and clean.
Apr 01, 2015
Clean, quiet, safe and friendly. Staff very professional We will be back! Thank you!
Mar 31, 2015
We really like this KOA and have stayed here several times. The staff is so friendly and the park is clean and well cared for. We use it as a "get-away" when we need to have a quiet weekend and get some R & R.
Mar 31, 2015
Love this place.b behold have stayed longer.
Mar 30, 2015
This place was amazing. A very nice getaway for couples, or with children. Love the sites I on the lake.
Mar 30, 2015
WE LOVED this place, we already booked a stay in September and looking for more dates we can return. The pictures online do not do this place justice... Kids had a great time, made friends the first night and that was it for them.
Mar 30, 2015
This was our first visit to a Koa campground and it was great. There were not any problems. Everything was clean and usable. The employees were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again and if this is representative of other Koa campgrounds, we will enjoy trying others, too.
Mar 30, 2015
The staff is very friendly, everywhere around the whole campground is clean and well maintained. Dog park is great. Thanks
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
Probably the best koa in Florida. Very clean kampground and the pancake breakfast was a blessing. Friendly staff makes this koa awesome. I would suggest having more activities in the common area like board games or cards. Things to do are rather limited if it rains.
Mar 28, 2015
Clean Showers. Excellent Toilets clean.
Mar 28, 2015
Awesome place and location! Love the lake and the people...very chill...only issue is the poor internet connection for doing email work and netflix. Cheers, Jeremiah Mominee
Mar 27, 2015
T his park has a history of SUPERIOR ratings and WE CONCUR!! Gorgeous landscaping and jovial Staff; Loved it, Mari and Randy Koepke
Mar 27, 2015
Space was pretty cramped. We have a 36 foot motorhome. The sites were all so small that they do not fit an RV and a vehicle. On arriving an employee was helping my husband to park and he almost hit the car next to our site. When leaving we had to ask the person on other side to park away from his site so we could leave early. There was another open site where we would not have had problems.
Mar 26, 2015
Nice place. Staff very accommodating.
Mar 26, 2015
calm & greeny, close to the airport, small
Mar 26, 2015
The lakefront sites were beautiful. Otherwise, we were disappointed. Your sites are ridiculously close. This is crazy! Gravel road was hard to ride bikes and hurt dogs feet. Children's play area was nasty and needs to be redone! You have so many tight fitting sites and not enough facilities like showers for the amount of sites. Just horrible to put so many sites crammed together like this.Guests a

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were disappointed. We were in the process of working on our playground area and excited to say we completed this on March 26th.
Mar 25, 2015
Camp site was beautiful. My family loved the pool and the rec room. Staff was friendly. Looking forward to returning .
Mar 25, 2015
Beautiful setting.
Mar 24, 2015
Nice camp
Mar 24, 2015
Loved it. Clean, well run and great location. Thanks
Mar 24, 2015
PROS: Everything was great! The pool was just right and so was the camp site where our RV was parked. The cars are parked near by. CONS: Roads need to be paced, It is hard to walk for people with limitations
Mar 24, 2015
It's the nices Koa or rv park I've stayed and the nices people. Beautiful place to stay and easy to get any where from here. highly recommend.
Mar 23, 2015
We enjoyed our three nights in water accessible sites with my Son's wave runner.
Mar 23, 2015
Campground was clean and the volunteers were very friendly. Enjoyed our stay and we will definitely be back!
Mar 23, 2015
We had a great time! The kids didn't want to leave!
Mar 22, 2015
Stayed in fifth wheel. Paid for premium drive-thru (C-06). My slideout was 6 feet from neighbor on left side. This site not well suited for fifth wheel, had to park truck behind camper if you want your awning over picnic table. Had to use 30' sewer hose. Staff very friendly, park very clean and quiet. Long drive to Disney and Universal.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.