Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2015
Was a good stay at the Tent Village at this KOA. Be weary of the multitude of fire ants though!! They have a tendency to find their way into your tent and any clothes lefts outside. The campground was clean, the view by the water front was wonderful, and the staff was very helpful.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place to stay.
Nov 30, 2015
Realy appreciate.
Nov 30, 2015
One of the best campgrounds I have stayed at. Clean, neat great location.
Nov 30, 2015
The park was beautiful and clean. The lighting at night(in my spot) was very poor even when my porch light was on. My brother in law fell and broke his arm at night while picking us up to go out.
Nov 30, 2015
It was beautiful and all the staff were super nice!! I cannot wait to get the chance and go back!
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly,clean,quiet,close to many Entertainment sites..very nice
Nov 30, 2015
Really nice campground. People are friendly. It's quiet and right on the lake. Overall hands down one of the nicest campgrounds I stayed at
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Just a short toset up our new trailer but as usual, the camp staff was friendly and accommodating.
Nov 30, 2015
Very clean facilities, super friendly staff. Only complaint we had is how close sites are together. Have been to other KOAs and sites have more space. Guess we just got to know neighbors better!
Nov 30, 2015
Starbucks across the road was handy, wifi a little intermittent
Nov 09, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA - Our favorite in the USA and especially in the Orlando area.
Nov 09, 2015
This is a very nice property. At the time we visited there weren't many families with children. I'd say this location is good for snow birds.
Nov 09, 2015
Nice place. Very clean. Will return
Nov 06, 2015
The best koa ever!!
Nov 05, 2015
We broke down coming through Orlando, the staff allowed us to have our camper towed in. the campground was very well kept and the sites were a good size. I would very much return here and recommend it to everyone.
Nov 03, 2015
Very nice park and staff
Nov 03, 2015
Was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. Clean, well maintained campground and it's very convenient to restaurants, stores. Enjoyed my stay here and would like to come again.
Nov 02, 2015
One of the best KOAs I have ever stayed at.
Nov 02, 2015
Friendly, Clean, great place to camp.
Nov 02, 2015
Everything about this KOA Location is great. Good internet and fantastic sites. Very close to hiwy 75
Nov 02, 2015
Awesome and very friendly staff!
Nov 01, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at. Super clean, very friendly and attentive staff. The lakeside sites are suburb!
Oct 31, 2015
My favorite place, the best Koa, Thank you to every one in there. I wish I could be there every day wonderful place. Thank you!!
Oct 30, 2015
Awesome place
Oct 29, 2015
My family stayed here many times. We never had a bad experience yet. The hottub and pool are our favorites.
Oct 28, 2015
Sites were too close together,people playing music until 11:30 at night kept us awake. We were sold firewood at check in only to find out site had no fire pit. Will not be going back
Oct 28, 2015
Then tent village was very small and personal which was a good thing. Not very many people there. The view of the lake was awesome. Only thing that bothered me was the construction that was going on but I know it wasn't there fault. Other than that I had a great time and I would definitely go back again. I recommend this place to anyone who reads this comment.
Oct 27, 2015
Love this campground. Planning our next stay already.
Oct 27, 2015
Wonderful stay - clean, beautiful lake, large dog run, great laundry and very friendly KOA staff. Easy access to major roads.
Oct 26, 2015
Fabulous as always - Grounds are impeccable, staff members outstanding, great location and scenery and services excellent!
Oct 26, 2015
Beautiful campground. Peaceful, clean and fun. Staff is super friendly and helpful!! Loved their dog park!!!
Oct 26, 2015
This is a great KOA we have stay d here twice and had a great experience both times. The staff is very friendly, the camp ground is beautiful. We will definitely visit again.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Loved our site location, dog park and all the amenities provided. Everything was clean and all the staff were friendly.
Oct 25, 2015
The water had so much chlorine that a charcoal filter could not remove it, and the unpaved portions of the roadways had rocks so large that it was difficult to walk on them
Oct 25, 2015
No excuse to have noisy camp ground neighbors till almost 2 am. Security not doing thier job
Oct 21, 2015
We had a wedding in VA and family coming from CA and made last minute plans for a full VAcation while on the East Coast. We have a Disney Vacation Club package we were last minute so we planned a trip with our Motor home. Our main purpose was a place to sleep at night so we only used the showers and a Kabin and a full hookup. Nice clean hot showers and we were camped together.
Oct 19, 2015
Very peaceful and clean.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Love it. Come often
Oct 17, 2015
Very clean and accommodating. WiFi actually worked! Office crew very helpful and went out of way to give us directions etc. great value for your money!!
Oct 17, 2015
This KOA was terrific. The staff were friendly and helpful particularly Ron and the office staff. The sites were very nice and if you get a lake front one you will have fabulous sunrise and sunset views. The bathrooms, laundry, and sites were all very clean. This is one place we would come back to.
Oct 17, 2015
Beautiful location....
Oct 16, 2015
Inadequate wiring. with no load on my circuits the voltage often dropped to 104 volts - so low as to risk burning out motors such as the air conditioner. And the park was only about half full and this was October not the peak of summer
Oct 16, 2015
Great stay. Very clean.
Oct 15, 2015
Beautiful campground with a beautiful lake. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed ourselves and would definitely stay here again.
Oct 15, 2015
My family enjoyed as always, I hope to return soon, we are going almost every week, hope to see you soon.
Oct 14, 2015
Beautiful camp ground with lots of amenities !
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals