Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
Stayed 4 nights. Whole campground smelled of sewage each morning. We were going to ask to move to another sites b/c we thought it was likely the septic tank beside our site; but it smelled just as bad on the other side. Sites were so small the camper beside us couldnt extend their slide fully.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I certainly wish you would have come to the office to tell us your concerns. We do not have or have we ever have had a sewage problem at our campground. We did have a ton of rain during the week and sometimes the pine straw has a musty smell.
Sep 09, 2015
Sites way to small for larger 5th wheels. Otherwise nice park.
Sep 08, 2015
Best camping experience ever!!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Very accommodating and a very well kept kampground! Thanks for another great month!
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent! I will certainly be back! Staff was amazing! Grounds and campsites were immaculate. Sunrise in the lakefront sites were awesome!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
I stay at Fort Wilderness campground At Disney a lot. I will say your facilities, pool, Jacuzzi, and grounds are well maintained. We liked it just as much maybe even better. Our new hot spot!! Love that you are Christian owned also!
Sep 08, 2015
enjoyed our stay very friendly staff and helpful
Sep 08, 2015
Park is beautiful.Would be nice if phones were answered after 5. People do travel after 5.
Sep 08, 2015
we had a great spot right on the lake. everyone was very friendly
Sep 07, 2015
Awesome location and great view. Staff is terrific!
Aug 31, 2015
Great place to stay - just one VERY RUDE koa man - not a good job for him -he is definetly not a friendly people person.
Aug 31, 2015
Facility was wonderful. Staff was very courteous and helpful. I'll definitely be returning.
Aug 30, 2015
Beautiful place. Friendly people. We will come again.
Aug 27, 2015
Great relaxing stay!!
Aug 27, 2015
Very good, like all ways..
Aug 25, 2015
Excellent customer service and the place is extremely clean and well maintained. Family oriented facility.
Aug 25, 2015
We love Lake Whipporwill always friendly staff and Denise and her husband are wonderful managers. We call this our lake home and weekend getaway
Aug 24, 2015
Excellent service and beautiful place and lake thank you Alois
Aug 24, 2015
Well located to all attractions in the area,the campground was very clean and quiet,and the staff was very accommodating.The only complaint was that the store closed at 5 during the week and at 4 or 4:30 on Sunday,other than that we had a GREAT time!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy you enjoyed our campground. Unfortunately we need to shorted our store/office hours during our off season. We extend our hours first of November.
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Tent sites were very well kept and nicely landscaped. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
This is my favorite place, nice people, friendly and very clean place. I will strongly recommend.
Aug 18, 2015
fantastic!!!!
Aug 18, 2015
People are extremely caring, nice, personable, very serene environment
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
This is the 4th time that I have stayed at Whippoorwill and I am sure it will not be my last. The staff is wonderful, the park is always clean, and I always thoroughly enjoy my stays here. And I couldn't ask for a better view being on a lake view site.
Aug 16, 2015
Was beautiful like all ways.
Aug 16, 2015
Absolutely the best KOA that I have stayed at. Highly recommend this park for all. The staff was friendly, professional and made us feel welcome. The sites are clean, well manicured and landscaped. Very much look forward to coming back.
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice rv park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are immaculate and most sites look out at the lake. Very nice dog park too.
Aug 14, 2015
The grounds were amazingly beautiful! Staff were so helpful and kind and truly a beautiful place to stay. The pool was extremely clean and to top it off, I dropped my wallet during the night, security found it and I was able to pick it up the next day totally intact. A very safe place to stay besides being beautiful. Thank you!
Aug 13, 2015
Very clean well maintained campgrounds. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 13, 2015
Great location
Aug 12, 2015
Maybe the best KOA we've stayed at. Clean, neat and packed with great features, too many to list. The lake is the highlight, and the friendliness of the staff comes in a close second. Look forward to my next stay.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
It was great.I always have a great time there.I will be back soon
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome lakefront site. Great view of the lake. We really enjoyed our extended stay, and the staff made our time there very enjoyable. Trash pickup was always within a matter of minutes, and the staff were always there to help. Upon leaving, we topped off our propane - Again - Staff was there immediately. Very clean, and well run.
Aug 10, 2015
Was there for our Granddaughters College Graduration. Was very close to all places we needed to be. Well maintained & so pretty. Hope to visit again.
Aug 10, 2015
Great staying on the lake like always.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a fantastic stay! The campground is so clean and quiet! Being on the lake made for a very peaceful and relaxing getaway. The staff were all very friendly! We will return.
Aug 10, 2015
I have stayed at this campground and enjoyed each stay but the last. We were put in spot B50 and it was horrible. The site was small, full of water and smelled of sewage. We let management know and they tried to correct but eventually we ended up leaving early. I would stay here in the future but not at B40, B49 or B48.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that you were unhappy with your site. We did have a record breaking amount of rain during your stay. Please be assured we did not have a sewage problem in our campground. We believe it must have been the musty smell we get from the pine straw sitting in water.
Aug 09, 2015
One of best RV Park we had great site we look out the lake
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Campground was very clean and staff was ver friendly.
Aug 06, 2015
The best!!!
Aug 05, 2015
We spent 3 days here, very nice people. Very clean & pretty site on the lake. We need an extra hour to check-out, no problem with that.
Aug 04, 2015
Great place to stay
Aug 04, 2015
Great store in this KOA. Other KOA's I have been to only have a few items and mostly junk food. Staff are very friendly. Grounds are very well kept. Already booked another stay.
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean. Staff very friendly & helpful. All campers are pleasant. Grounds & landscaping is beautiful. Laundry facilities are clean & all work. Bathrooms & showers are clean. Road drainage & potholes could use a little fill & leveling. Would recommend to anyone & will plan on staying here again, no questions asked.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals