Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2015
Love the location! Staff is professional & friendly!
May 09, 2015
Very pleased with stay. Clean cabin, great view, friendly staff, nice pool. Pretty good playground. No complaints here.
May 09, 2015
It is a nice and comfortable place to stay with children. The restooms and showers are clean and the staff is very friendly
May 08, 2015
I love this campground. It is the nicest one I have ever stayed at. It is supper clean and well maintained. The staff is supper friendly and the amenities are amazing. I highly recommend staying here.
May 07, 2015
One of the best camp-sites we have stayed at in our four month tour of the US. Staff were all superb and so helpful. The grounds were very well kept. Showers etc very clean. The swimming pool and hot tub were nice and clean also. The site is only about 9 miles from Orlando MCO Airport so very good for storing our RV until our next adventure. Very well done to Denise, the camp-ground host.
May 06, 2015
Beautiful campground. Was placed where we could enjoy a view of the lake.
May 05, 2015
I think this is the very best campground..we love it there. it always feels like going back home..Denise and her staff make you feel so welcome...the campground is so beautiful..it is on a lake and areas are provided for just sitting and relaxing by the water or you can have a campfire..pool and hot tub are beautiful...we feel very safe and secure there..staff is always available to help you
May 05, 2015
Beautifull,clean,friendly.a bit expensive but worth it for such a nice stay.
May 04, 2015
Best place ever! Everyone was so nice and helpful, we came for a short pre-camp visit and cannot wait till our week long stay in June. Will definitely recommend to all our fellow campers.
May 04, 2015
We love Lake Whippoorwill and the employees. We never go any place else. Always look forward to Jerry helping us back in. We always get the site we want and never think of going any where else.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
This is our favorite local campground. Very clean. Staff are very friendly.
May 03, 2015
The BEST kept Campground I have ever stayed in !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
May 03, 2015
J'utilisé ce camping pour une nuit, mais l'environnement et la qualité des installations peuvent justifier un séjour plus long.
May 03, 2015
Always enjoy this beautiful camp ground. Sunrise is to die for!!!!
May 03, 2015
We only stay a few nights but we so enjoyed our very peaceful stay. Posted pictures on Facebook and our friends and family agree with us.
May 02, 2015
the perfektest and friendlist Campground we ever stay!!!
May 01, 2015
Nice clean KOA. Staff extremely friendly
Apr 30, 2015
We like the KOA-Campgrounds.
Apr 29, 2015
Beautiful campground. Maintained well and the staff was very professional. Nice breeze off the lake most of the time. Kids would have liked a basketball court.
Apr 29, 2015
Veryfriendly and helpful staff.Really enjoyed my time there. Will make reservations soon for a return trip this fall.
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
We love staying at this campground and will continue. However, we were a little upset with the intoxicated people, 2 in the pool/hot tub with drinks and 3 sitting at our site drinking beer.
Apr 28, 2015
great employees. really helpful and clean and friendly campgrounds
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Great Kampground for kids and adults. Lake side camping, fishing, boating. Camp sites were clean and easy acesss to all highways leading into and exiting Orlando area. 20-30 minutes from all parks.
Apr 27, 2015
Very clean. Everyone is cery Polite. Lake front sites are awesome!
Apr 24, 2015
Im on the road 9mo/yr. This is one of the nicest places Ive stayed. Nice park and an excellant staff.
Apr 22, 2015
First time out in our travel trailor. KOA staff was extremely helpful. Loved It!
Apr 21, 2015
Helpful and friendly
Apr 21, 2015
This was the 1st koa we have ever stayed in and we loved it. The staff was so friendly. The cabin was beautiful.
Apr 20, 2015
Everyone was nice, friendly, and helpful. Clean bathrooms, showers, and grounds. Pool was clean and warm. Nice lighting.
Apr 20, 2015
EXTREMELY HELPFULL FRIENDLY PEOPLE CLEAN
Apr 20, 2015
My family and I was very pleased and plan to come back soon.
Apr 19, 2015
Great campground. Lake front site was beautiful. All staff very nice and helpful
Apr 18, 2015
Awesome place to stay, my adult children stay in cabin next to us and we all enjoy a clean same environment. Thank you whippoorwill campground. Great people
Apr 18, 2015
Courtesy and accommodation is consistent and cleanliness and maintenance is a ten. Security is top notch. I came for a few days a few weeks ago. WONDERFUL! I already booked for a month next year. And did I mention the sunrise is awesome.
Apr 18, 2015
One of the nicest, cleanest and beautiful campgrounds we have been to. Staff is absolutely accommodating and wonderful as well as pleasant. We will come back as many times as they will let us. 😀😀😀😀
Apr 16, 2015
Outstanding. Well kept, we'll run, never felt more secure in a campground. Loved it.🐊
Apr 16, 2015
this is a beautiful campground with such a friendly staff. It is the only place we stay when in Orlando!
Apr 15, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay at Lake whippoorwill. we had a site on the lake which was beautiful. the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely come back here.
Apr 13, 2015
Beautiful setting. Very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. Highly recommend.
Apr 13, 2015
Extremely clean, quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of Orlando. really friendly staff and the cleanest bath house I have ever seen. Great pool and area for the dogs too. If i ever camp in the area again I would definitely come back to this KOA
Apr 13, 2015
Very clean and pretty grounds. I would like visit again when we have more time to stay and play !!
Apr 13, 2015
Great campground. Very clean. Staff joyfull and very courteous.
Apr 13, 2015
No problem with my stay. We enjoyed it very much. I would however, recommend that you install a step and wash in both restrooms. This is a small like a step stool so that children can step up on it and wash their hands. When not in use it folds out of the way. I have suggested it to all campgrounds we stay at after we found out that some campgrounds offer it.
Apr 13, 2015
We had a great time the staff was very professional and nice ,and grounds were very clean and well maintained
Apr 13, 2015
Was a nice facility but lake view spaces could be wider
Apr 13, 2015
The staff was so friendly and helpful. The restrooms were extremely clean.
Apr 12, 2015
Awsome!!!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals