Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights. Our RV spot was very close to all the amenities. The staff was extremely professional and very nice.
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly staff,very clean facilities
Jul 06, 2015
Love the improvements to the delux cabins
Jul 06, 2015
Beautifully, well kept grounds, clean bathrooms and amenities facilities. Great location and cool doggy park. Nice and quiet even with children present. Staff very friendly. We enoyed our stay!
Jul 06, 2015
Really enjoyed the lake. Bathrooms were clean as well as camp ground Will definetly come back
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was so awesome with helping newbies and Ron was the best in guiding us in. Office staff were so helpful we have made this our favorite place! Very clean and beautiful RV Park. Highly recommend!
Jul 05, 2015
Definitely would recommend KOA to others. Staff is friendly, courteous and professional. Campground is clean and well maintained.
Jul 03, 2015
Freindly staff, clean facilities, great lake view.
Jul 03, 2015
Beatiful and peaceful retreat - deluxe cabin by the lake. Very clean...swimming pool is so clean. Friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2015
Staff here is very helpful. Clean safe friendly I highly recommend staying here.
Jul 01, 2015
very nice,only thing I see as problem is needs more restroom locations.
Jun 30, 2015
fabulous every time we stay - friendly, helpful staff, clean grounds, immaculate bath and shower rooms. We never stay anywhere else in the Orlando area when visiting :)
Jun 30, 2015
The staff at this camp ground is the best. They are very helpful and kind. They make your stay very pleasant.
Jun 29, 2015
We have stayed at many KOAs but this one at the top! The staff is friendly and the camp ground is beautifully maintained. The location could not be more beautiful. We didn't see a single mosquito.
Jun 29, 2015
The Best KOA ever
Jun 29, 2015
While we enjoyed the park, the nightly rate for June was much higher than other KOA's and local campgrounds i.e. we paid $70 a night - other KOA's only charge $45.00. Makes a difference to us.
Jun 29, 2015
Stayed in the summer (middle of June) in a Class A by the lake. Quiet, friendly, lots of space, camp fire pit, overall great place. One of my top 5 places to stay.
Jun 28, 2015
This was such a beautiful place to stay! We loved it! We had a waterfront view of the lake! Everyone was so friendly & helpful. We can't wait to go back
Jun 26, 2015
Clean facilities, excellent showers, friendly staff, gorgeous lake...this KOA has it all!!
Jun 24, 2015
This is a beautiful campground with very friendly staff and many amenities. We enjoyed our stay greatly and definitely will come back.
Jun 23, 2015
I was forced to camp cause it is what I could afford. I'm local and work. Just bad situation. I love the outdoors but 10 days in a tent in june. The people who worked and even the guests were awesome. Kept my spirits up, which kept my sons.
Jun 23, 2015
Easily accessible.Extremely clean.Friendly staff. However, pool was too warm.
Jun 22, 2015
I but picture on facebook and I got friend and family asking about it they love the camping site my son and I will be doing it again love it planning my next stay soon around Christmas time see you soon thanks for the great time there love it great staff Jaime Reyes
Jun 21, 2015
We LOVED our time at the KOA! And we were so BLESSED to have godly people running the place!! Thank you for placing God 1st in your business & making the visitors feel like family!
Jun 20, 2015
We have chosen this KOA campground because it is located close to our RV rental station. The RV rental wanted the RV returned with full propane tank. Although we arrived at the campground more are less at closing time we were served with propane (the lady at the office stayed 15 minutes longer). Thank you very much
Jun 19, 2015
Very very clean. Great dog playground. Friendly. Lack cable but has wi-fi. Easy access. Nice relaxing pool and spa. Cabins available were cute in the outside. Will stop by next time 👍
Jun 18, 2015
Please know that my work and daily pay depends on my internet access ! I have stayed for five days without internet ! Also I placed a hold on one more day of stay and someone took off the hold. Therefore we are now picking up and relocating !! Office staff is not efficient , hospitable , friendly, nor welcoming besides the word. Ur cancer staff kicked us out of ur REC. Rm @9:55 rudely out &
Jun 17, 2015
It's a little pricey
Jun 16, 2015
beautiful scenery. Great pricing. Very much enjoyed our stay at looking forward to going back.
Jun 16, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA twice this year and I will be returning again next month as my job takes me to the Orlando area. The staff is wonderful and very helpful and the park is always clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to the next trip.
Jun 15, 2015
Helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay
Jun 15, 2015
As with all of our previous visits, the campground is clean, well maintained and friendly staff. One of our favorite places in the Orlando area!
Jun 13, 2015
The good lord is watching over my family planning here!!! This is the ultimate campground, we stayed on site B16,Back in site 5 foot from the lake!!!! Awesome view of nature!!! Truely blessed to have the privilege to stay there. The staff are all top notch here!!! God bless KOA THANK YOU FOR THE ULTIMATE FAMILY VACATION, SAFE, clean
Jun 12, 2015
Our stay was fun and enjoyable.The friendly staff kept the facilities clean. They have a beautiful lounge/game center and fun activities.
Jun 10, 2015
Great location & fishing! My son caught his first fish ever off the dock. The people were just lovely and provided the best customer service.
Jun 09, 2015
Love the views. Great atmosphere in Orlando without the hassle of big city. Relaxing time will stay again
Jun 09, 2015
you'll never find a campground as well maintained and beautiful as this one we are definitely coming back the folks running the place were so helpful and nice security was great just a fun time
Jun 09, 2015
We loved it. Loved being near the lake, dock and having boating access. The only down fall was that they squeezed us next to another camper when there were other sites available with no one near them. Very clean campground.
Jun 09, 2015
The park is clean and the staff very friendly. This was our second time camping in our new class A RV and we had a wonderful time. The lake is gorgeous, the pups had a great time at Kamp K-9 and we enjoyed the quiet, relaxed area. We plan to return!
Jun 09, 2015
So friendly, well maintained and in a beautiful location . I am coming back
Jun 08, 2015
Lake Whippoorwill KOA is one of the most well maintained campgrounds we have ever stayed at. The grounds were immaculately trimmed and the facilities could not have been cleaner. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and even though we only live about 40 minutes away we will definitely come back. It is a lovely, picturesque facility.
Jun 08, 2015
Very clean lots of amenities beautiful Lake will definitely be back in the future
Jun 03, 2015
Beautiful campground, one of the prettiest we have ever stayed at; very well kept...very cordial staff. All facilities were very clean. Really nice dog park for the furry family. Only negative, my husband brought his fishing boat and boat launch was not open early on mornings he wanted to fish. Had to search for the person who opened the chain on the launch area.
Jun 03, 2015
NICE
Jun 02, 2015
What a great campground! Even though conveniently located to a major highway, it was very quiet. The lake is beautiful and we had a lakefront lot. The staff is very friendly and efficient. We will definitely be back!
Jun 02, 2015
Very nice to bad we could not stay longer hopefully next time we can
Jun 01, 2015
It was good, my only concern is that it's getting crowded -- main field has vehicles on it, and more sites for RV's makes camping less private and rural-feeling.
May 31, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay at Whippoorwill. Absolutely 5 Star.
May 31, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals