Orlando S.E. / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2013
By far the worst camping experience I have ever encountered. The stay was extremely rude, not accomidating to anyone under the age of 65. This place should have a age restriction. I will never camp here again and will discourage anyone who mentions or thinks about camping here.
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
Great campground, clean facilities, and most importantly everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 19, 2013
this was a great facility. We didn't spend much time there, but everything was clean and very handy.
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
very friendly staff, deluxe cabin was lovely.
Mar 18, 2013
always a pleasure. great surroundings and employees.
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
Great amenities, friendly people, and nice facility! We only stayed overnight, but would definitally stay longer!!
Mar 16, 2013
My only real issue was parking. Both sites I stayed on parking was limited. C36 was probably not designed for a 31 ft pull behind. Other than that y'all were great.
Mar 16, 2013
We used the campground as out jumping point to motorcycle around FL. Lovely facilities, great staff, and just the BEST sunrises over the lake I've ever seen. THanks.
Mar 16, 2013
Mar 15, 2013
Le personnel est très acceuillant et serviable petit inconvenient: trop cher les laveuses et sécheuses
Mar 14, 2013
Too much dog crap. Have to watch where you walk around your rv.
Mar 13, 2013
Very nice store and dog run. The pancake breakfast was fantastic. The only issue we had was the group behind us was very loud and the language was unacceptable.
Mar 11, 2013
had a very nice time. people were all very friendly. enjoyed the sat. morning breakfast.
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
This is our favorite local campground! We like to take our RV out at least once a month, Lake Whippoorwill is where we usually go. We love the Saturday breakfast, the store and the grounds themselves. The new trees and the indirect lighting is awesome! Keep up the good work!
Mar 10, 2013
Mar 10, 2013
It was a beautiful place and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Mar 09, 2013
Love this place!!! It would be great if there were a few row boats to rent to row. Canoes have a tendency to tip over. Also, a list of dog sitters/boarders available in the area for people who want to go out to dinner, sight see,etc.w/o their dogs. Your dog park is large and great! My dog loved it! Also, beautiful plantings in the area. Hope to see some Hummingbirds coming to your flowers!ThankYou
Mar 09, 2013
Such a peaceful visit. I only wish I could have stayed longer..!
Mar 08, 2013
Mar 08, 2013
Fantastic cottage and staff. The only suggestion I would have for this K.O.A. is to check the cottage smoke detector batteries more often; the incessant beeping at 11:30 pm was unbearable! Other than that, we had a wonderful time!
Mar 07, 2013
Very clean park. Thank yo
Mar 07, 2013
We had a wonderful time, despite the weather. My only concern was the poor Internet connection. As a Network Administrator, I must have a viable Internet connection at all times, and choose KOA because an Internet connection was part of the package. I was dissapointed to find out, the connection was not viable.
Mar 07, 2013
Un des sinon le meilleur Koa vu à date
Mar 06, 2013
Nice friendly atmosphere from KOA staff and other campers. Facilities clean. Well stocked shop with reasonable prices. Plenty of social activities. All good.
Mar 05, 2013
Great stay
Mar 05, 2013
Nice staff, great views,nice lots. Showers, bath rooms need updating. Would like to have had warmer weather!!
Mar 04, 2013
greet staff,very clean, lots happening,lot i was on ,way to small
Mar 04, 2013
We love this Camp, third visit, love all the plantings, very friendly staff, the walking trail and dog park
Mar 03, 2013
Wir waren das 2.Mal aus Deutschland hier. Diesmal mit zwei Freunden. Euer campground ist sehr gepflegt, sauber und ruhig. Alle sind immer sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die campsite am See ist wunderschön. Wir kommen bestimmt wieder ! Liebe Grüße aus Deutschland von Dagmar (Here is so cold and we have everywhere snow........)
Mar 03, 2013
Everyone was so incredibly personable, friendly, and helpful! There is absolutely no doubt that when we are in the area again, we will stay at this phenomenal KOA property.
Mar 03, 2013
Very nice park. I felt safe and it was very attractive. The dog park was great! We are actually staying a few more days at a different spot because of snow and cold up north and that transition was smooth also.
Mar 02, 2013
every thing was great but very slow WIFI. people were friendly and helpful
Feb 28, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
The people working at the Camp was very friendly and always willing to help during our stay. We hope to be back next year. James Cox
Feb 27, 2013
Good except, no reading light in deluxe kottage; no recycling available; loud talking until 2 am so had to close windows and turn on AC. Would return again
Feb 27, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
Nice place, helpful staff.
Feb 26, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
nice RV park.
Feb 25, 2013
Feb 25, 2013
well located for access to Daytona. Very clean and quiet.
Feb 25, 2013
The cleanest and most well kept park we have ever stayed at. Definitely will be back. Nice calm and quiet atmosphere.
Feb 24, 2013
We've stayed in the KOA lakeside cabin several times, and always enjoy our stay. My 2 complaints are the super uncomfortable mattress and cigarette butts littering the front of the cabin.
Feb 24, 2013
The most beautiful KOA that we have ever stayed at! Will stay again! We had the sites by the lake , I think the numbers were 20 and 21!
Feb 23, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.