Orlando S.E. / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 06, 2013
Nice friendly atmosphere from KOA staff and other campers. Facilities clean. Well stocked shop with reasonable prices. Plenty of social activities. All good.
Mar 05, 2013
Great stay
Mar 05, 2013
Nice staff, great views,nice lots. Showers, bath rooms need updating. Would like to have had warmer weather!!
Mar 04, 2013
greet staff,very clean, lots happening,lot i was on ,way to small
Mar 04, 2013
We love this Camp, third visit, love all the plantings, very friendly staff, the walking trail and dog park
Mar 03, 2013
Wir waren das 2.Mal aus Deutschland hier. Diesmal mit zwei Freunden. Euer campground ist sehr gepflegt, sauber und ruhig. Alle sind immer sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die campsite am See ist wunderschön. Wir kommen bestimmt wieder ! Liebe Grüße aus Deutschland von Dagmar (Here is so cold and we have everywhere snow........)
Mar 03, 2013
Everyone was so incredibly personable, friendly, and helpful! There is absolutely no doubt that when we are in the area again, we will stay at this phenomenal KOA property.
Mar 03, 2013
Very nice park. I felt safe and it was very attractive. The dog park was great! We are actually staying a few more days at a different spot because of snow and cold up north and that transition was smooth also.
Mar 02, 2013
every thing was great but very slow WIFI. people were friendly and helpful
Feb 28, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
The people working at the Camp was very friendly and always willing to help during our stay. We hope to be back next year. James Cox
Feb 27, 2013
Good except, no reading light in deluxe kottage; no recycling available; loud talking until 2 am so had to close windows and turn on AC. Would return again
Feb 27, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
Nice place, helpful staff.
Feb 26, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
nice RV park.
Feb 25, 2013
Feb 25, 2013
well located for access to Daytona. Very clean and quiet.
Feb 25, 2013
The cleanest and most well kept park we have ever stayed at. Definitely will be back. Nice calm and quiet atmosphere.
Feb 24, 2013
We've stayed in the KOA lakeside cabin several times, and always enjoy our stay. My 2 complaints are the super uncomfortable mattress and cigarette butts littering the front of the cabin.
Feb 24, 2013
The most beautiful KOA that we have ever stayed at! Will stay again! We had the sites by the lake , I think the numbers were 20 and 21!
Feb 23, 2013
Feb 23, 2013
People who work there were very friendly and helpful ,nice clean park!
Feb 22, 2013
Feb 22, 2013
Feb 22, 2013
beautiful, quiet, very clean enjoyed our stay!!
Feb 21, 2013
Feb 20, 2013
Feb 20, 2013
I would rate this campground 5 stars if the wi-fi was reliable. The wi-fi kept dropping and it was slow. Otherwise this campground is probably the best I have ever stayed at. The staff is great, Dog park is great and I can see they really work hard to maintain the facility.
Feb 18, 2013
This was the 1st KOA we've stayed at and will be returning to KOA in the future! Really impressed-even the cashier at chechout, who had a difficult client before us had an AMAZING attitude. 1 thing that wonder about is small pets at any KOA cabin?
Feb 18, 2013
id was a great stay
Feb 17, 2013
Feb 15, 2013
Feb 14, 2013
The staff was very friendly, the place was very clean and the facilities were ok. We were not aware that we were so close to the airport. It was so hard to sleep at night with the airplanes, barking dogs, and the construction near with the church playground.
Feb 14, 2013
Employee's were very knowledgeable and helpful. What a wonderful campground, we will be coming back.
Feb 12, 2013
Clean, spacious, pretty lake, great walking trails, good location.
Feb 11, 2013
Feb 09, 2013
I love camping here. We come here all the time friendly staff Be back in May
Feb 08, 2013
Feb 08, 2013
cable tv very fuzzy..had to use antennae...faucet for rv hookup would not shut off
Feb 07, 2013
The campground was very pretty but our campsite was muddy and very close to the unit next to us. Their sewer line was 3 feet from our picnic table. Our unit was backed onto the gravel strip that it was suppose to be. There were several open sites with cement pads for the awning area but we were stuck for one month on this muddy site where the grass was very thin. We cancelled our 2nd month.
Feb 07, 2013
Staff:Great Surroundings: Great Appearance:Great Lots: A little tight. Network: poor Cable: Unplugged and put up the antenna. This camp stay on my list. ~Michael Pompano Beach, Fl
Feb 06, 2013
We enjoy our month in FL! Whippoorwill KOA is centrally located to our friends and activities and the people are great! Not being campers as such, we don't get invOLved in campground activites enough! Too much to see, too much to do!!
Feb 06, 2013
Always a pleasure to visit this lovely campground and the wonderful people who work there. The grounds look more amazing each time we stay.
Feb 06, 2013
Great staff. Very clean. The only improvement would be better WiFi.
Feb 06, 2013
Very nice location & facilities! Dogs loved the dog park!
Feb 06, 2013
Very clean, very friendly staff, love the activities
Feb 05, 2013
We only stayed for 2 nights but i feel completely confident that it would have been a great place to stay longer.
Feb 05, 2013
We are still working folk but love to take the motorhome out, at least once a month. We live in SW Orlando and love going to Lake Whippoorwill! Have been going there about a year. The staff and the campground are awesome! We love the improvements that have been made. The Sat pancake breakfast is a neat way to get people together! Keep up the good work!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.