Orlando S.E. / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2013
one of the loveliest campgrounds we have ever stayed at, the campsites were great, large with nice trees and a splendid view. Everyone was kind friendly and helpful and thumbs up for the grat pancake breakfast.
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Need better showers/water pressure in men's restroom
Apr 07, 2013
Excellent facility friendly helpful and delightful staff
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
We had to be in the area for a family member in the hospital so weren't at the campground much but we certainly enjoyed the beauty and tranquility of the ground. Landscaping was beautiful. Management very accommodating. We booked on line and when we arrived had been assigned a site that wouldn't work for our truck camper. We were assigned another site at a reduced rate. Restrooms/showers nice!
Apr 05, 2013
Nice.thanks.
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
Facilities were great, staff friendly, grounds clean, plenty of resources for a pleasant stay.
Apr 03, 2013
Been coming to this campground for 13 years so must be good
Apr 03, 2013
ONE OF THE BEST CAMPGROUNDS THAT WE HAVE STAYED AT ALL THE PEOPLE WERE SO NICE AND HELPFUL YOU COULD NOT ASK FOR ANY BETTER.
Apr 03, 2013
The campsite was well maintained. The only complaint was that the hot tub was broken during our stay. The sand volleyball court was extremely fun to use.
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Beautiful property and accommodating staff.
Apr 02, 2013
The campground is well maintained and scenery is nice.The only complaint is the sewer smell that seems to around the site.
Apr 02, 2013
Easy access, nicely maintained, We will be back for sure.
Apr 01, 2013
Beautiful grounds. Friendly and helpful staff. Great activities. Wi-Fi could be better. Paved driveways & sites would be a big improvement.
Apr 01, 2013
Friendly staff, clean campgrounds, nice dog park, and nice rec hall.
Apr 01, 2013
Beautifully landscaped and maintained. Very clean and well kept park. The owners should be very proud!
Apr 01, 2013
nice campground, well groomed and quiet. Only bad part is the tolls from the Florida turnpike.
Apr 01, 2013
not a lot of childrens activities, my kids were bored here, not great fishing unless you have a boat
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
exceeded our expectations lake view was great staff courteous and place was very clean on grounds and bathrooms and showers
Mar 31, 2013
Extremely friendly staff made our after hours check in unbelievably easy. Amazing view of the lake made for great pictures.
Mar 30, 2013
The staff was always helpful and friendly. Denise and Jerry are great people.
Mar 30, 2013
All was great except your wifi is horrible. Should not even advertise that you have it because it didn't work.
Mar 29, 2013
I would hope for another bathroom to be constructed as one seems like too little. A little more privacy between units.
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
We enjoyed our 4 months stay with our snowbird friends and the KOA staff very much! Looking forward to our winter stay 2013/2014
Mar 27, 2013
The park is nice but the sites are looking tired some of the concrete pads need t be redone. The Saturday pancake breakfast was wonderful top marks. The staff was very friendly ad helpful. For us personally the water in the pool was way too hot, more like a hot tub. We would recommend to separate the trash, with recyclables etc.
Mar 27, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
the best
Mar 26, 2013
Everything was great! My only complaint is that some of the campsites are too close together.
Mar 25, 2013
Friendly service and nice location.
Mar 25, 2013
Excellent quiet option but close to everything in Orlando. We are planning a trip back next year.
Mar 25, 2013
Friendly staff. Great location. Will be back.
Mar 24, 2013
The 1st. night, I arrived late, however the night security met me @ the gate and took me to my Kabin. All the people were very pleasant. The facilities were cared for daily. My host helped with directions and other questions. In other words It's KOA. W.H.Mills Sr.
Mar 23, 2013
beautiful park and very friendly staff!!
Mar 23, 2013
The best campground. The staff is professional and friendly. We stayed in a trailer campsite for a couple days in 2010 and a delux cabin in March 2013. It has everything you need and it's a view you can't find in a hotel. Thanks for the hospitality.
Mar 22, 2013
Clean grounds and spotless washroom & showers. Quiet campground Freindly staff and always available to answer questions. accessible via several routes. Should mention on web site that pool is heated during wkd only. Water temp for spa was not always regular and water was quite often foggy.
Mar 21, 2013
The staff at the campground great. All of them are friendly, helpful & are concerned about the customer being satisfied with the facility & service. You are fortunate for the service these people provide your customers. Denise, Jerry, Sandy, Sandie, Dale, Karen & Jim deserve praise for their attention to their work & customers. Also the facility is kept clean & attractive.
Mar 21, 2013
We just love this campground. The staff is excellent. the park is clean and the new improvements and landscaping are just wonderful!
Mar 21, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
Wonderful campsite/campground. Escorted to our site, there are grounds keepers insuring everything is tidy. Garbage pickup at the campsite, everything is wonderful
Mar 20, 2013
Best organized, Clean and well equipped. Wifi is a little slow and air traffic should not bother you. It was a great stay and I can recommend it very much.
Mar 19, 2013
By far the worst camping experience I have ever encountered. The stay was extremely rude, not accomidating to anyone under the age of 65. This place should have a age restriction. I will never camp here again and will discourage anyone who mentions or thinks about camping here.
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
Great campground, clean facilities, and most importantly everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 19, 2013
this was a great facility. We didn't spend much time there, but everything was clean and very handy.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.