Orlando S.E. / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2013
We were very happy to stay on this well operated KOA
Apr 18, 2013
Good people, good neighbors, great facilities
Apr 18, 2013
What an RV park should be.
Apr 16, 2013
It's a great place to spend the winter..the staff there is wonderful..the heated pool is my favorite..the 24 hr security makes us feel secure..friends we have met is a plus when u stay so long..it feels like family especially the potlucks and other fun things..we love it there..cant wait to get back
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Site was very narrow, power pole blocked basement door from fully opening. Other than that it was a great stay.
Apr 16, 2013
Enjoyed being by the lake. Location is convenient to shopping and restaurants. All facilities are kept up to provide a good family atmosphere. Loved the dog park. .
Apr 16, 2013
This KOA Kampsite has EXTREMELY friendly staff, is exceptionally clean and very well run! It is the best camping facility we have been to in over two (2) years of camping.
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
We stayed in a small Kabin-- 2 adults and 2 young teens. This KOA was clean and beautiful. We rented canoes and had an awesome time fishing in the lake. We spent some time at the pool and in the rec center as well.
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
Nice park and staff. The lake is beautiful.
Apr 11, 2013
Whipoorwill Lake KOA was clean, quiet, friendly and had everything we wanted and needed. We had a wonderful, restful stay and will definately be back again soon.
Apr 11, 2013
The deluxe cabin #1 was extremely nice. The location on the lakefront was so beautiful and the front porch and swing was so relaxing. The price was fair and all the staff members were friendly. I have to say that the landscaping was exceptionally beautiful. We plan on visiting again in the near future.
Apr 10, 2013
Friendly staff; clean and well-kept grounds, bathrooms and showers; nice location, shop and ambiance; convenient location. Thanks!
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Staff was extremely nice to work with and took time to answer many questions about the area. Very nice location and already planning for a return trip.
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Although sites are close together, campground is everything and more than I hoped it would be. We had site C30 which offered a fantastic view of the Lake. We enjoyed a Saturday Bkfst which was outstanding. Everything was clean & staff was very hospitable. I'd definitely stay here again. Only negative was that the hot tub water looked dirty.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
A very nice campground, altough some spots are close. We tried to get a certain spot and were told it was reserved..In 2 weeks, 3 nites were used and they came late and left early. Dissappointing. The pine mulch is horrible. Tracks into the camper and is terible. No pets in office, then why is there one in there? Pave the roads, carts are extremely loud on it.
Apr 07, 2013
one of the loveliest campgrounds we have ever stayed at, the campsites were great, large with nice trees and a splendid view. Everyone was kind friendly and helpful and thumbs up for the grat pancake breakfast.
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Need better showers/water pressure in men's restroom
Apr 07, 2013
Excellent facility friendly helpful and delightful staff
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
We had to be in the area for a family member in the hospital so weren't at the campground much but we certainly enjoyed the beauty and tranquility of the ground. Landscaping was beautiful. Management very accommodating. We booked on line and when we arrived had been assigned a site that wouldn't work for our truck camper. We were assigned another site at a reduced rate. Restrooms/showers nice!
Apr 05, 2013
Nice.thanks.
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
Facilities were great, staff friendly, grounds clean, plenty of resources for a pleasant stay.
Apr 03, 2013
Been coming to this campground for 13 years so must be good
Apr 03, 2013
ONE OF THE BEST CAMPGROUNDS THAT WE HAVE STAYED AT ALL THE PEOPLE WERE SO NICE AND HELPFUL YOU COULD NOT ASK FOR ANY BETTER.
Apr 03, 2013
The campsite was well maintained. The only complaint was that the hot tub was broken during our stay. The sand volleyball court was extremely fun to use.
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Beautiful property and accommodating staff.
Apr 02, 2013
The campground is well maintained and scenery is nice.The only complaint is the sewer smell that seems to around the site.
Apr 02, 2013
Easy access, nicely maintained, We will be back for sure.
Apr 01, 2013
Beautiful grounds. Friendly and helpful staff. Great activities. Wi-Fi could be better. Paved driveways & sites would be a big improvement.
Apr 01, 2013
Friendly staff, clean campgrounds, nice dog park, and nice rec hall.
Apr 01, 2013
Beautifully landscaped and maintained. Very clean and well kept park. The owners should be very proud!
Apr 01, 2013
nice campground, well groomed and quiet. Only bad part is the tolls from the Florida turnpike.
Apr 01, 2013
not a lot of childrens activities, my kids were bored here, not great fishing unless you have a boat
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
exceeded our expectations lake view was great staff courteous and place was very clean on grounds and bathrooms and showers
Mar 31, 2013
Extremely friendly staff made our after hours check in unbelievably easy. Amazing view of the lake made for great pictures.
Mar 30, 2013
The staff was always helpful and friendly. Denise and Jerry are great people.
Mar 30, 2013
All was great except your wifi is horrible. Should not even advertise that you have it because it didn't work.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.