Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful campground!
Sep 21, 2015
It is a beautiful campground. Everyone who works there is very friendly
Sep 20, 2015
Wonderful, very clean! Employee's are great!
Sep 15, 2015
Rude staff doesnt tell what time check outs suppose to be then tries to charge you 25 late fee.
Sep 15, 2015
Very nice, clean, nice pool, well kept grounds, will be back.
Sep 14, 2015
Our 2nd stay at this campground, what a great place. The sites are clean and well maintained as is the rest of the campground.
Sep 14, 2015
Really enjoyed staying here. The lakefront sites were beautiful and having the swing was just icing on the cake.The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2015
Cabins were great! Very scenic lake. Friendly staff!
Sep 11, 2015
it is one of the most beautiful campgrounds..always so clean...the staff is great..always willing to help in any way they can...love the setting on the lake..makes it even more inviting..when in Orlando I would never stay anyplace but there
Sep 10, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at Lake Whippoorwill. The lake is fun for boating, knee boarding, and tubing. and the pool is beautiful! The kids enjoyed swimming at night with the pool lights.
Sep 10, 2015
Nice, clean, beautiful people.
Sep 09, 2015
We had two German Shepherds with us and my wife was walking them without a leash (technical violation) but under voice command. A member of the staff barked at her, "Get those dogs on a leash, NOW!" The next morning, Sunday at 8:30AM, the camp manager, Denise Debuc was at our door and sternly threatened us with eviction if we did not comply. We left Monday! Never again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We wish to provide everyone who stays with us an enjoyable and pleasant time. These rules, along with those rules on the site map, are designed to assist us in providing the type of service and atmosphere that everyone desires, and will be strictly enforced by the management of the park
Sep 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Lake Whippoorwill KOA immensely. From the moment we arrived until we left we felt welcomed by wonderful friendly staff. A special thanks to Marilyn for being so helpful! Our site C21 was amazing. The view of the lake right out our door was truly beautiful. The grounds are super clean! The site was large and very easy to get in and out of. We are returning for Christmas...
Sep 09, 2015
Everything was great other than one thing! A staff member put a piece of paper on our camper door VERY EARLY in the morning for us to register at the office. This sent our dogs into a barking panic, TERRIBLE WAKE UP CALL! The same request is on the paper work we picked up upon arrival. Security also gave us the same info on site. The redundancy is idiotic, unnecessary, and very unsavory!!
Sep 09, 2015
It was ok . Very nice park to nice for me I like everything overgrown and pulling up on dirt ,and woods everywhere . The one thing I did like was the guys on the gulf carts where very helpful and the guy who cleans the pool as well .
Sep 09, 2015
Stayed 4 nights. Whole campground smelled of sewage each morning. We were going to ask to move to another sites b/c we thought it was likely the septic tank beside our site; but it smelled just as bad on the other side. Sites were so small the camper beside us couldnt extend their slide fully.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I certainly wish you would have come to the office to tell us your concerns. We do not have or have we ever have had a sewage problem at our campground. We did have a ton of rain during the week and sometimes the pine straw has a musty smell.
Sep 09, 2015
Sites way to small for larger 5th wheels. Otherwise nice park.
Sep 08, 2015
Best camping experience ever!!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Very accommodating and a very well kept kampground! Thanks for another great month!
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent! I will certainly be back! Staff was amazing! Grounds and campsites were immaculate. Sunrise in the lakefront sites were awesome!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
I stay at Fort Wilderness campground At Disney a lot. I will say your facilities, pool, Jacuzzi, and grounds are well maintained. We liked it just as much maybe even better. Our new hot spot!! Love that you are Christian owned also!
Sep 08, 2015
enjoyed our stay very friendly staff and helpful
Sep 08, 2015
Park is beautiful.Would be nice if phones were answered after 5. People do travel after 5.
Sep 08, 2015
we had a great spot right on the lake. everyone was very friendly
Sep 07, 2015
Awesome location and great view. Staff is terrific!
Aug 31, 2015
Great place to stay - just one VERY RUDE koa man - not a good job for him -he is definetly not a friendly people person.
Aug 31, 2015
Facility was wonderful. Staff was very courteous and helpful. I'll definitely be returning.
Aug 30, 2015
Beautiful place. Friendly people. We will come again.
Aug 27, 2015
Great relaxing stay!!
Aug 27, 2015
Very good, like all ways..
Aug 25, 2015
Excellent customer service and the place is extremely clean and well maintained. Family oriented facility.
Aug 25, 2015
We love Lake Whipporwill always friendly staff and Denise and her husband are wonderful managers. We call this our lake home and weekend getaway
Aug 24, 2015
Excellent service and beautiful place and lake thank you Alois
Aug 24, 2015
Well located to all attractions in the area,the campground was very clean and quiet,and the staff was very accommodating.The only complaint was that the store closed at 5 during the week and at 4 or 4:30 on Sunday,other than that we had a GREAT time!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy you enjoyed our campground. Unfortunately we need to shorted our store/office hours during our off season. We extend our hours first of November.
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Tent sites were very well kept and nicely landscaped. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
This is my favorite place, nice people, friendly and very clean place. I will strongly recommend.
Aug 18, 2015
fantastic!!!!
Aug 18, 2015
People are extremely caring, nice, personable, very serene environment
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
This is the 4th time that I have stayed at Whippoorwill and I am sure it will not be my last. The staff is wonderful, the park is always clean, and I always thoroughly enjoy my stays here. And I couldn't ask for a better view being on a lake view site.
Aug 16, 2015
Was beautiful like all ways.
Aug 16, 2015
Absolutely the best KOA that I have stayed at. Highly recommend this park for all. The staff was friendly, professional and made us feel welcome. The sites are clean, well manicured and landscaped. Very much look forward to coming back.
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice rv park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are immaculate and most sites look out at the lake. Very nice dog park too.
Aug 14, 2015
The grounds were amazingly beautiful! Staff were so helpful and kind and truly a beautiful place to stay. The pool was extremely clean and to top it off, I dropped my wallet during the night, security found it and I was able to pick it up the next day totally intact. A very safe place to stay besides being beautiful. Thank you!
Aug 13, 2015
Very clean well maintained campgrounds. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 13, 2015
Great location
Aug 12, 2015
Maybe the best KOA we've stayed at. Clean, neat and packed with great features, too many to list. The lake is the highlight, and the friendliness of the staff comes in a close second. Look forward to my next stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals