Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 05, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again. The only thing t didn't care for was the graveled roads. Difficult to ride bikes. The grounds and facilities were clean and well maintained.
Mar 05, 2016
Very clean and extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 04, 2016
Not enough Restrooms and showers for this price
Mar 03, 2016
Had a great time for the two months this time. The staff were very helpful in many ways.
Mar 02, 2016
This was a wonderful stay!!! I give it a 99 out of 100%. A wonderful addition would be to have restrooms near the pool as they are too far for Small Children or handicapped individuals.
Mar 02, 2016
Thank you for putting up with my medical problems this winter! We always head out with high hopes for a healthy season that does not always work! Multiple issues this year caused an early departure and more Drs. Hopefully, iron out by spring. We do love Lake Whippoorwill KOA and would love a season to enjoy it!! Thanks for everything!
Mar 02, 2016
Really enjoyed the quiet and the employees were very cordial. The hot tub each night was great. The lake was extremely fun to fish as we caught a lot of bass, dogfish, catfish and Gar including a 2 footer, 3 footer and a 6 1/2 footer. We will see you again in March
Mar 02, 2016
We only stayed one day / overnight and late the next morning. Beautiful and well manicured, very nice people in the office and everyone staying there.
Mar 01, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
Very clean and well maintained grounds and facilities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Items in the store were reasonably priced, which meant we didn't have to leave the property. We already have time booked for next year.
Mar 01, 2016
Super! This is an really good KOA, we think the best in Florida, visit several, KOA the last month, and this is the one, that's clean, nice swimmingpool, also very clean, and the lowest rate! Superb, we come back, absolutly !!
Feb 28, 2016
We found the staff very nice. We found parking at our site to be small since we have an SUV. Activists were great and KOA was very clean all the time.
Feb 28, 2016
We have stayed in many KOA's throughout the country and this is one of the nicest. Have stayed here several times.
Feb 27, 2016
Extreem good campground, low rate! Very clean, restrooms, Swimmingpool, we have been on 10 KOA's last month drove 6000 mijl, debat other KOA owners, come and see how this management succeed, lot of investments, clear ground, Nice staff, and the lowest rates! Go on, we from the netherlands, we will come back, and enjoy this campground!
Feb 24, 2016
Nice - people were very friendly and helpful. As with many of the commercial campgrounds it was crowded and I could not access the wifi. I've come to expect that - sad but true.
Feb 23, 2016
It is beautiful,clean,great location,run by wonderful people with lots of fun activities.
Feb 23, 2016
Beautiful campground right on lake. Very well kept & quiet with nice patio with table & chairs & wooden swing. Have stayed here before & will again!
Feb 22, 2016
Great campsite! My kids loved the fishing and the staff was fantastic!
Feb 22, 2016
No complaints. Very enjoyable stay.
Feb 22, 2016
Friendly staff clean grounds, and overall good time. The only downside is the proximity to the airport and sleeping in a tent you hear the planes when your sleeping.
Feb 22, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and attractive grounds.
Feb 21, 2016
I'll be back!
Feb 21, 2016
Feb 21, 2016
My only complaint is they are not big enough, I hope these folks expand with many more sites, very nice indeed
Feb 21, 2016
Wonderful, friendly helpful staff, clean environment. We are now in Bradenton at the Encore Manatee Resort and a huge step backwards from Orlando SE KOA.m
Feb 21, 2016
Cabins need more lighting for sink and stove. you are standing in your shadow trying to do dishes or cook. Very dark. A fluorescent bulb would work wonders. Also 2 towel holders are really needed in the bathroom, could easily go on outside wall near window. Otherwise we had a wonderful stay. Clean ans neat. Loved Aliyce.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the wonderful suggestion. We are not in process of adding under the cabinet lighting.
Feb 19, 2016
I just recommended this site to another person
Feb 18, 2016
Beautiful site right on the lake. Campground was extremely clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend it and hope to visit again soon!
Feb 18, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
we loved your KOA park and can't wait to come back next year! We would have stayed longer if there'd been any availability.
Feb 17, 2016
Stayed in KK2, it was perfect! We'll be back.
Feb 16, 2016
The best kept I have ever been in. Only negatives are(1)WiFi was weak, (2)Channels available in cable was pathetic, could pick up more on antennae, (3 sites just too close together; sewer connection of adjacent site was was positioned 2 feet off my slap and in right in line with picnic table.
Feb 16, 2016
Awesome stay! We got an escort to our site upon arrival. The shower/bathroom facilities were very clean and spacious. Fantastically groomed grounds, a dog park, playground for the children, and a great view of the lake! I don't think they had anything to do with the weather, but it was great too!
Feb 16, 2016
We had an amazing time can't wait to come back
Feb 16, 2016
Best stay ever...
Feb 16, 2016
With a friendly staff and a clean campground, KOA has everything to make your camping trip a success!
Feb 15, 2016
Beautiful campground - nice office staff.
Feb 15, 2016
Clean,well kept grounds with friendly staff and fellow campers. Beautiful lakeside campground with games,rec hall and pool for children. We booked our next stay before we even left!!! Can't wait to return!! Thank you Whippoorwill KOA!
Feb 14, 2016
Crowed space
Feb 09, 2016
Great place
Feb 09, 2016
Could not have been better the staff was great and the park was clean and great will be back often
Feb 08, 2016
everyone was very helpful and polite!
Feb 08, 2016
front office staff is wonderful. The lake is beautiful. A great time had by all. Thank you, Michael
Feb 08, 2016
This site was very beautifully taken care off and wonderful to stay at. We are already planning on when we are coming back.
Feb 08, 2016
Fantastic and beautiful in 400 characters!
Feb 07, 2016
Nice spot,great folks,we will be back!! Thanks!!
Feb 06, 2016
Cabins and campground are beautiful and well maintained
Feb 05, 2016
Love meeting up with friends at KOA each winter.
Feb 05, 2016
I came from Moldova and stayed herer 3 nights. 1 in the simple cabin and 2 nights in the delux when it became available. The cabin and location were lovely. More than that the camp staff were wonderful and I felt a sense over the whole place. I met my friend Carrie and we had girl time catching up, without our husbands or my kids. So, for two ladies alone we felt completely safeand lookedafter
Feb 04, 2016
awesome koa. quiet. all staff are helpful and courteous. wish i could stay longer :(
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals