Orlando S.E. / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2014
One of the best KOA's that we have stayed in.
Apr 13, 2014
I had a great time at this KOA. I appreciated the coffee in the mornings and the quiet atmosphere. It was a beautiful campground and close to Sea World.
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Everything was great other than WiFi was too slow to use most of the time.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
I cannot recommend anyplace which touts itself by a specific religion. Inappropriate.
Apr 08, 2014
This was our second stay at Lake Whippoorwill KOA and we booked for next year. That confirms our five star rating. Clean, friendly, pet friendly, a great walk or jog trail and easy to get to local attractions. Improved Internet speed would get a 6th star.
Apr 08, 2014
we enjoyed our stay very much! this koa is beautiful, the lake setting, the grounds are beautifully manicured and landscaped. we rode our bikes and walked the trail and had easy access to the lake for our kayaks. the dog park was great too for our Gracie. The staff were all very helpful and friendly!
Apr 07, 2014
It was amazing! The campground is very well maintained. I felt safe the entire stay. I only wish you had more cabins with bathrooms!!
Apr 07, 2014
I love this place...hot, clean showers; great walking path, level site, great location...you guys are amazing!
Apr 07, 2014
Nice Clean Cabin and Bathroom!
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
We always enjoy our stay here.peaceful, quiet and beautiful lake to sit by.
Apr 02, 2014
Other than the site we were on they parked some large rigs aside of us that crowded us, we absolutely loved it. First time snowbirding and we met the most friendly people and the staff was very helpful.
Apr 02, 2014
I was actually there from 11/1/13 to 3/30/14. Loved every day of it. Great staff and excellent facilities. Only place within 50 miles that I'd even consider staying.
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
This is 5th season at this camp. We like it so much that we booked our stay for March 2015.
Mar 31, 2014
Without a doubt the nicest KOA out there. Dog park is very large with fun obstacles for the dogs. Walking path was very very nice. At site trash pickup is nice plus. And lastly the people were very very friendly and helpful.
Mar 31, 2014
We loved everything about your KOA except for the rain and tornado threat! Next time, we hope to enjoy more of the amenities!
Mar 31, 2014
Beautiful Kampgrounds! Peaceful and tranquil...friendly staff! We stayed 7 nights and found the Kampground a great central location for visiting Cocoa Beach, Legoland, SeaWorld, Downtown Disney etc. The bathhouse facility was very clean and the grounds were just gorgeous with palm trees! We enjoyed our stay greatly! We will be back some day.
Mar 30, 2014
Je devrais sans doute y retourner en 2015
Mar 30, 2014
We have stayed at this campground several times and each time we have had a wonderful stay. The staff is courteous and helpful, and the facilities are well maintained. We would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone who is visiting the Orlando area.
Mar 30, 2014
Had a great time. Very clean, and everyone was so friendly. The Saturday breakfast was fantastic. Our spot was always clean. Staff picked up every little stick that was on the ground. Have never been to another campground that was this clean & friendly. Have already made reservations for next year. Cant wait!!
Mar 30, 2014
Beautiful, peaceful site. The whole family and grand kids loved the walking trail and pool!
Mar 29, 2014
Campground was very quiet and staff was very polite and helpful.
Mar 29, 2014
best dog park of any koa we have stayed in on this trip--clean and good facilities--wonderful lake site--close to attractions as they are easy to get to---tx u for this park
Mar 29, 2014
Great staff.
Mar 28, 2014
Denise and Jerry are GREAT!!!
Mar 28, 2014
I really loved the Deluxe site right by the water the Lake is Gorgeous, nice quiet campground and friendly people Love the Amenities. Will definitely go again. St Petersburg Florida
Mar 28, 2014
Nice campground but lacks things for young children to do. Very clean and friendly staff.
Mar 28, 2014
Nice staff and clean KOA, highly recommended for your Orlando stay.
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
This campground is awesome! Extremely clean, everyone was very friendly and helpful. Lots of space to walk dogs or just get your exercise. Great place for families or seniors. Loved our stay and will definitely be back!
Mar 27, 2014
Clean, quiet, and convenient. What's not to like?
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Great time! Staff was helpful and friendly. My family could not believe the things we were able to do there with the activities and things in store. Baths and showers were very clean. We will definitely come back.
Mar 25, 2014
Wonderful campground! Very clean, well maintained, and beautifully landscaped. The walking trail and lake are a great asset. I will be back next year for a longer stay. Would like to see a coin machine in the laundry room for when the office is closed.
Mar 25, 2014
Beautiful KOA with all of the amenities needed for a wonderful stay. Great location, friendly staff and very, very clean
Mar 24, 2014
What a wonderful week! We very much enjoyed our stay. This is the second time that we've visited this KOA at Lake Whipperwill, and it definitely will not be the last. So peaceful and beautiful there. The staff is friendly and helpful. The grounds are very well maintained. We did not want to leave, and we are already trying to figure out when we can come back! :)
Mar 24, 2014
wonderful experience, clean campground and restrooms/showers, pools, friendly staff and just an overall great stay and will definitely be back again...won't tell friends because they will want to go and we won't be able to get a vacancy if they book there...lol
Mar 24, 2014
Exceptionally clean site. Booked Lakeside site for fishing but any site would be OK for access to the Lake. Dinah gave us all the info we needed on registration. Pool was great and the hot tub was HOT! Only comment which we relayed at registration is that the satnav takes you down the road approx 3.5 miles and then tells u to do a U turn. Not easy in RV. Not the fault of KOA but posted for info.
Mar 24, 2014
The Wifi Signal very weak. Cable Needs more chanel choices.
Mar 23, 2014
we love this KOA..it is one of the very best...each year we visit Orlando and can't wait to get there the next year....the staff is fantastic..denise, the manager, makes us feel like we r family returning home..the showers and bathrooms r always so clean..we feel so secure when we stay there..they keep everything so clean and garbage is picked up as soon as it is put out..can't wait to go back
Mar 23, 2014
Excellent facility. Friendly staff. Laundry area was great. Clean and spacious sites.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.