Orlando S.E. / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2014
We enjoyed camping on the lake for the 1st time camping our family had a great time fishing. The campground was very nice & relaxing. The staff was great we didn't know how to setup connections on our new camper so we asked & they explained it to us. Everyone was so friendly. Our family will definitely be back soon!!
Oct 21, 2014
Everyone was very helpful and so so friendly. Would stay again😀
Oct 21, 2014
Our two night stay was superb. The front desk staff were great. We travel light on a motorcycle and the tent site was the best we have camped at. It was newly done and pristine. Our site was lushly landscaped & included a lovely grass area we pitched our tent on. Amenities were well maintained.The free wifi was slow though. We liked that pool/spa is only for adults from 9-10 pm. We will be back!
Oct 20, 2014
Good location; need more restrooms or lighted walkway to get to them; lots are very narrow, making it difficult to set up mosquito net tent.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Very helpful staff and a great site directly at the lake.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Only stayed one night, but great facilities and camp site. Although we had a spot in the middle of the site, we got clear lake view, since the rest of the spots were vacant.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
very friendly personal and very nice sites
Oct 14, 2014
Campground was nice and well maintained, staff was friendly. My only complaint was that we asked to stay later than checkout and were told "no problem", only to find a week later that they billed us an extra $15. We would have paid it anyway but feel we should have been given the courtesy of being informed at the time of our request.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
my stay was very nice the place was very clean and everyone was very friendly
Oct 13, 2014
Love this KOA..Super Clean & everyone always so friendly. This was our second stay and certainly won't be our last.
Oct 13, 2014
Everybody at this facility has been very kind and helpful for us. We store our RV here as well as camp here and absolutely love it!!!!
Oct 13, 2014
We had a great stay ! It is a nice and clean campground. Everybody was so friendly.
Oct 13, 2014
The tent village is well laid out and secluded enough to ensure privacy but is still close to everything! We had to leave in the middle of the night due to a medical emergency but we will be back!
Oct 09, 2014
This KOA is exceptional! Great crew and staff. Very clean. Very well ran. Beautiful lake view and dock. Clean and operational laundry room. Fantastic lighting at night when you go out for a stroll. The palms and florida plants are nicely lit. They also have a nice gift shop and RV supplies.
Oct 09, 2014
As always we had a great stay. Thank you!
Oct 07, 2014
staff very friendly, nice sites and great location.
Oct 06, 2014
Awesome campground. Very dog friendly. Terrific staff. Especially, Denise!
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
There needs to be a walking path from the tent village to the bath house. Also, its ridiculous we were not allowed to keep a cloths line in our campsite. And finally, camp stoves were designed to be used on picnic tables. No matter what signs you place, I am going to cook my food on a table. You can't expect me to cook the food I'm going to eat on the dirty ground.
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great stay.We stayed in C-8 deluxe pull thru.Bathrooms were very good. Great idea about separating the shower area from the toilet area .It rained all but one day .You may want to address some water drainage needs. Thanks and God bless.
Sep 29, 2014
Loved the dog park! Very clean.
Sep 29, 2014
This campground is where peace can be found!! Beautiful scenery, clean restrooms, pool and Jacuzzi! Love it!
Sep 29, 2014
Outstanding staff, great location, extremely accommodating!!!
Sep 29, 2014
We are regulars. We stay at least once a month. We love all the improvements! Great job!!!
Sep 29, 2014
The cabins are beautiful, and the park is perfect!!
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
The staff and management are top notch and truly make for a pleasant stay. Many times have stayed and many times never disappointed ..one of the best koa out there!
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
The 2 for 1 special in September made it a great deal for the deluxe lakeside lot. Everyone was nice and attentive. Place was clean and landscape was great. Park was not crowded given the time of year, so no issues with limited bathroom and showers compared to other parks this size. I'll be back one day.
Sep 16, 2014
Was able to get my favorite slot, very friendly staff & service team. Trying to plan a stay with my son & 2 grandsons.
Sep 16, 2014
Very nice. Great location. Wonderful Staff.
Sep 15, 2014
We had the best stay ever! Sooo glad we found this beautiful campground! We already booked our return trip :)
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Denise and Jerry are great. The entire staff is friendly. Very clean . We always have a great relaxing tine and will be back
Sep 15, 2014
I loved everything about this KOA except for the cabin we rented. The cabin it self was fine just the a/c unit did not cool it down. What I call the "kitchen, dining room and living room" that stayed cool but when you got to the bed room and bath room it stayed hot the whole time we even had a fan blowing into the bedroom and it never cooled down. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay in this KOA. Very clean and and friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2014
Loved it wished I could have stayed longer. I'll be back.
Sep 14, 2014
This was our first experience with a KOA "Deluxe" cabin and we were very impressed with the cabin assignment that was right on the lake. The campground is close to many attractions and activities in the area and the staff was very friendly and professional. This campground must surely set the high standards for all others in the KOA system! We will return for our future visits to Orlando, FL.
Sep 12, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.