Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 06, 2016
Cabins and campground are beautiful and well maintained
Feb 05, 2016
Love meeting up with friends at KOA each winter.
Feb 05, 2016
I came from Moldova and stayed herer 3 nights. 1 in the simple cabin and 2 nights in the delux when it became available. The cabin and location were lovely. More than that the camp staff were wonderful and I felt a sense over the whole place. I met my friend Carrie and we had girl time catching up, without our husbands or my kids. So, for two ladies alone we felt completely safeand lookedafter
Feb 04, 2016
awesome koa. quiet. all staff are helpful and courteous. wish i could stay longer :(
Feb 04, 2016
Thought the spaces needed to be a little wider. Staff was friendly, accommodating , & seem to enjoy being there. Wish there was a turn lane into the park off the highway. Had to make a U-turn to reach the driveway.
Feb 03, 2016
nice, clean CG. Not packed in.
Feb 03, 2016
Great personal service.
Feb 02, 2016
This was our first KOA experience and the bar is set high! We loved the location and the staff were exceptional. Located to grocery stores, restaurants, and shopping. We will definitely stay there again.
Feb 02, 2016
Pros: clean,quiet,nice camp store, great customer service, nice view of lake Cons: our spot was very very close to our neighbors on each side.
Feb 02, 2016
Everything was better as the most koa
Feb 02, 2016
Would have been a 5 star but the site they gave us was so small I had to disconnect my tow vehicle and dolly and park it a block away. Not good at all . The rest of the campground was great.
Feb 02, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
we always stay here when visiting Orlando. wonderful staff, great area and the most beautiful sunrises.
Feb 01, 2016
My wife & I enjoyed staying at your park these last 3 Days. The park was very nice, Clean & the Staff was very friendly & helpfull...thank you ..Alex
Jan 31, 2016
Clean and pittoresque
Jan 31, 2016
I was our second short stay and everything is terrific. One of the best KOAs that we have stayed at. Staff is great and always willing to help.
Jan 31, 2016
Gratest campground ever! Great location, excellent hosts. Felt like being Homepage!
Jan 30, 2016
The Lake Whiporwill camp ground is very clean and beautiful! The staff is friendly and delightful! They are well organized and on top of everything! There were many fun events and activities! My wife and I will miss the friends we made and the friendly staff however, we will be back!
Jan 28, 2016
people R Great place is well groomed
Jan 28, 2016
Great stay....cable service very weak on site B 41
Jan 27, 2016
Fabulous canine park- best in any KOA. Rec room large & comfortable with many entertainment options. We enjoyed our stay and will return when back in area.
Jan 27, 2016
Beautiful campground. Wished we could of stayed longer.clean,kept up. Laundry room was very good.
Jan 26, 2016
Staff was accommodating I don't like the 5 month rule, I work and travel with my job and I stay normally 8 to 10 months per job. I try to stay as close to work as possible, in this case I was only 13 miles away which is convenient when I get called in. Don't like the one vehicle per lot rule. The lake side lots are really nice and I enjoyed my stay otherwise. Morning Coffee is always fresh.
Jan 26, 2016
Jan 26, 2016
Beautiful grounds, clean, quiet, relaxing. We will return!
Jan 26, 2016
Jan 25, 2016
Rv site a bit tight for a pull thru , sewer drain connection a bit higher than most , hoping tank would drain ok . Very nice folks
Jan 25, 2016
Jan 25, 2016
Jan 24, 2016
We had a deluxe patio site and it was excellent. Camp was extremely well-maintained and attractive.
Jan 23, 2016
Very well run and managed facility. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We are repeat visitors and will keep returning!
Jan 22, 2016
very clean, great views on the lake!
Jan 21, 2016
We were only there over night but would like to come back for a longer stay.
Jan 20, 2016
weak wifi-otherwise great
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 20, 2016
Very nice campground with lake access. Everyone really seems to try and keep the campground in tip top shape. Lots to do.
Jan 19, 2016
Great like always.
Jan 18, 2016
We have been here many times and love it.
Jan 18, 2016
The best KOA that we have stayed at to date. We are already looking at making arrangements to return. Thanks again and see you soon.
Jan 18, 2016
Real nice campground with a nice staff.
Jan 18, 2016
This campsite is a very family-friendly place to be in. There are many wonderful activities that all ages will love!
Jan 18, 2016
Being in Orlando can be difficult. The staff made our stay welcoming and comfortable. the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The lake view was great. I have seen reviews that the sights are close. This may be true but for being on the outskirts of the city they were good. We would return and stay here again if we were in the Orlando area.
Jan 18, 2016
Great very nice place and very clean
Jan 18, 2016
It was GRRRREEAAT!It was our first experience as RVers and we had a lot of fun. Very clean environment and comfortable stay. I will become a member on my next trip. i like the Veteran Discount. Thanks for everything
Jan 15, 2016
First night no cable, best view of all the camp sites ever
Jan 13, 2016
Our favorite campground, by far. Considering monthly stays next year. Yay!
Jan 12, 2016
Friendly clean and big lots
Jan 11, 2016
Great Staff, clean facilities, some RV sites are small, otherwise great lake for kayaking, canoeing.
Jan 11, 2016
I only stayed here for just a weekend. The campsite was very clean and the employees were very friendly and offer any help, if needed. Definitely a plus..
Jan 11, 2016
Great campground wish the weather would have been better. Would like to stay on the water next time. Thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps