Orlando S.E. / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Nice staff, beautiful view, all very clean and proper. Big sites.
Sep 11, 2014
Very clean. Very organize. Grounds were immaculate. Workers were extremely helpful and pleasant.
Sep 09, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and everything was well-maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful also. The only thing that could have been better would have been a bigger site. Our motorhome barely fit into the site we had and the neighboring campsite was very close also, not much privacy.
Sep 08, 2014
Absolutley the best KOA I've ever stayed at. Great facility with excellent maintenance, grounds keeping, and service by staff.
Sep 08, 2014
Best stay ever. One of the cleanest ever stayed. Thanks
Sep 07, 2014
Very well maintained, friendly people. Only complaint would be I was told there were alligators in the lake yet there were no warning signs posted. I found out about the alligators AFTER swimming in it with my little dog.
Sep 07, 2014
Great place to stay. Very clean and friendly staff. Will definitely come back
Sep 06, 2014
Best place in USA i ever had
Sep 04, 2014
the most fantastic place to stay..we love it and can't wait to get back there..home away from home..they treat u like family..the campground is so clean and the pool is wonderful..the staff is great..if there is a problem the manager is on top of it now..love it love it
Sep 03, 2014
one word. WONDERFUL
Sep 03, 2014
We felt we were being bullied by the maintenance men and the office staff. We left a day early because we refuse to stay at a campground that treated us so poorly! They made up rules that did not exist and ignored rules that were being broken by other campers. We will never return to Lake Whippoorwill KOA. We have been camping for several years and have never had this bad experience in the pas
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
The nicest campground I've stayed at. I've been to Disney's Fort Wilderness...this is better!! We stayed at a beautiful waterfront site. Our site was gravel, and pretty level. It had a concrete patio with a table and 2 chairs, a fire pit, and wooden bench swing for two. The campground is well maintained, and the staff are nice and helpful. I will absolutely stay again!
Sep 03, 2014
Lake Whipporrwill is a little slice of heaven right in Orlando. The KOA is very clean, staff was very friendly, and our lake view site was well maintained. The lake itself is so lovely. The lakeside community fire pits and chairs were a nice added touch.
Sep 02, 2014
What a beautiful location and the staff is beyond compare
Sep 02, 2014
Beautiful lakeside camping! The lake was clear and nice sandy bottom. My son had a blast fishing, catching minnows and swimming. Nice pool and restrooms are clean. Nice camp store. Definitely will be camping here again. This was our 2nd trip.
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly staff. Well stocked parts in store. Great gift shop. Beautiful landscaping. Wish lakefront sites had been available. Our dogs loved the dog park.
Sep 01, 2014
Gets better everytime we stay :)
Sep 01, 2014
Nice staff! would have been nice to have restroom facilities closer to sites.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Everyone was wonderful and very helpful. Put me on a great site close to lake and dock.I took full at vantage of the lake and boating. Can't wait to come back next year!
Aug 26, 2014
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Clean. Pet friendly. We will definitely come again.
Aug 26, 2014
Another great stay. Clean, well-kept, very friendly and helpful staff. We are staying there again on the way back from Key West :)
Aug 25, 2014
Upon arrival we were escorted to our site. We had a deluxe site on the water with fire pit and swing. The site was beautiful and clean. Wonderful and relaxing stay. Restroom, rec hall and pool area were very clean and well kept. The grounds were nicely landscaped. The dog park was nice and there were plenty of waste bags throughout the campground. All around wonderful stay. Will be back.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
We come to this campground about 4 times a year and have the same spot at the lake. We will be back in Oct.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Beautiful sites, friendly people, we all had a great time. Look forward to returning.
Aug 16, 2014
so quiet and clean. we will recomand it to our friends and come again if we can. mhf
Aug 16, 2014
Wonderful lakeside sites.
Aug 12, 2014
Couldn't have been better. Great staff and great place.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great place
Aug 11, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds are neat and clean and the lake views are wonderful!
Aug 08, 2014
Love this campground--convenient,quiet,really nice people!!!And CLEAN!!!!
Aug 06, 2014
It was truly one of the best KOA's ever. So beautiful to wake up to the lake view. I had a medical issue during our stay and they let us check out later than normal.
Aug 04, 2014
Our campsite on the lake was beautiful. The patio furniture and swing was a nice touch. My boys enjoyed playing and fishing on the pier and the rec room was a hit.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
This is by far the best looking koa. The pool area is amazing and the hot tub is actually hot. The bathroom area layout was nice and very clean. The cabins were like new. Lake view was beautiful. Would say here again and again.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Very nice campground. Clean and staff very helpful. Spacing of sites could have been wider as picnic table was almost on top of neighbor's hookups. Overall, 9 out of 10.
Jul 30, 2014
Thanks. It was a great experiance and we enyoid the days at your location very much. Greatings, Arnold
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Wonderful! We were in site B17 - newly upgraded to a Super Site. Lovely view, beautiful landscaping, attentive staff. Thank you for a wonderful gem of a park!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Great staff. Very friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2014
Nous avons passé 3 supers nuits au bord du lac Whippoorwill sans moustiques ni alligators. Vu que nous sommes arrivés après 15h, le responsable du camping nous attendait avec nos enveloppes.
Jul 22, 2014
Perfect Camping very nice and kind camping staff
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.