Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Wow, one of the nicest places we've been in Florida :)
Jun 21, 2016
We enjoyed canoeing, horseshoes, swimming, park and fishing. So much to do and has a beautiful view too
Jun 21, 2016
Alice and Ron are the best!!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Our stay was very nice!! Nice people, beautiful location & facilities. Only thing was lightening had struck the day before knocking out wifi & some cable. Overall...love it & would return again & again!!
Jun 20, 2016
It was our first time pulling our trailer and we were a little nervous. The entire staff was extremely polite and helpful. The grounds were immaculate! We were escorted to our spot when we arrived. The store was clean and well stocked. The only thing was we had to pay for a total of 4 guests that were not staying overnight when they came to visit us.
Jun 20, 2016
stayed here this past week. Everyone was so friendly. The lake view was awesome. Unfortunately it rained everyday so we didn't make use of most of the maenities - even the cable and wifi were out of service. Will go back though to give it another try.
Jun 17, 2016
Not my first visit to this location and won't be my last. Outstanding.
Jun 17, 2016
Really nice job on upgrades staff very nice
Jun 16, 2016
Amazing sites at the lakefront
Jun 16, 2016
It is easy to get there. Have everything close to you, markets, farmacy, gas, Starbucks restaurants. Quite and peaceful. It's just perfect for me.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Extreamely clean,& friendly. I would have given 5 stars, except the play ground could have had more things in it, for small children.
Jun 13, 2016
Peaceful scenic location, beautifully manicured grounds, very clean restrooms and cabins, well supplied rec room, abundant outdoor activities, and helpful friendly staff made our stay at this KOA a memorable one. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay long enough therefore we will gladly return soon!
Jun 13, 2016
Everyone there is awesome and very helpful. Everything was spotless clean . We highly recommend
Jun 13, 2016
I have never seen such a clean and manicured property. Extra care has been taken here. The lake view is absolutely amazing. We parked our motorhome facing the lake and had spectacular sunrises each morning.
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful place with extremely friendly staff!
Jun 11, 2016
Chilling out on Lake Whippoorwill was just what the doctor ordered. We're in town, so Lake Nona area is easily reached via the FL turnpike
Jun 11, 2016
Perfect
Jun 10, 2016
A beautiful setting on the lake and very convenient to use Uber to Orlando tourist attractions. We loved the friendliness of both staff and guests.
Jun 10, 2016
THE NEW WORK THAT HAS BEEN DONE LOOKS GREAT. I WILL BE BACK AGAIN SOON
Jun 10, 2016
The Campground was nice and clean. Friendly staff. KT2 cabin roomy with big fridge. However, the toilet didn't flush well.the chain for the ceiling fan broke everytime I pulled on it,the internet was terrible, bush by parking space overgrown and scraped my car leaving my small parking space, and the tolls were RIDICULOUS!!!! A charge almost every mile or so!!!Tolls alone cost me almost $50.00!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry you have issues with the cabin. We wish you would have notified us about the toilets and ceiling fan as we would have repaired it immediately.
Jun 09, 2016
Awesome staff. Always available for any need we had. Clean Clean Clean!!! Landscape was kept manicured to near perfection. Looking forward to our next stay.
Jun 07, 2016
Pretty Park, wonderful people....you can't get any better than that!! Thanks for a wonderful trip!
Jun 07, 2016
The campground was BEAUTIFUL, but the sites were just too close for us, and we prefer the state parks just because of the price (1/3 the price).
Jun 06, 2016
Absolutely awesome!!!! Beautiful place!! Great staff!!
Jun 05, 2016
Love this place! Everyone is so helpful! We're going back in November.
Jun 04, 2016
Prachtig verzorgde campground. Mooie ruime plekken aan het water en iets verder naar achteren. Heerlijk zwembad met ligbedden. Keurig sanitair.
Jun 04, 2016
This is our first stay at the Lake Whippoorwill KOA. It is an excellent facility. The staff was exceptional, and our RV site met all our expectations. We will definitely be visiting this facility again.
Jun 04, 2016
Very beautiful and well maintained campground. We really enjoyed our site which was on the lake. Will definitely return.
Jun 03, 2016
We had a very quiet, peaceful and wonderful stay!
Jun 03, 2016
In General we like KOA campgrounds. This particular one however provided us with a site which was far too little and taking the rate into account this hurt us even more. Overall Service was good and the view over the lake was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry we disappointed you, but we did give you the only site we had available when you made your reservation for the holiday weekend.
Jun 03, 2016
We enjoyed staying in a cabin at the KOA. The staff were friendly and helpful and the campground was meticulously clean and tidy.
Jun 02, 2016
Staff very friendly. Camp ground is kept up very well.
Jun 01, 2016
Had a great time. The campgrounds are clean, staff was friendly.
Jun 01, 2016
Helpful staff, clean beautiful campground, reasonable rates. Could not ask for a better camping experience.
Jun 01, 2016
Great trip - enjoyed it and so did our dogs....
Jun 01, 2016
Very clean! Helpful staff! Love the lake views! Fantastic dog park!
Jun 01, 2016
Nice place for a getaway, but not many activities for families with younger kids, the service is great, very small pool area,
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Really liked our stay! Cabin 2 on the lake was beautifully done. Nice outdoor area to enjoy. Can't wait to come back.
May 31, 2016
Nice sites but very close together. Pool is too small for amount of people. They pick up trash constantly which is good.
May 31, 2016
The place and the people who attended there are amazing
May 31, 2016
Loved the KOA, would like to see more rent camping sites.
May 31, 2016
nice clean, quiet park on the lake,
May 30, 2016
Facility is very nice and clean but not boat friendly. Pay $5 to launch and no dock space to park. Was told by one employee to beach it then another employee told me not to. So I loaded it up
May 30, 2016
very well kept bathrooms well maintained, definitely will stay here again I am a tent camper and the area is very well put together for tenting.
May 30, 2016
Very clean and very nice people. We loved our stay!! It is our first camping trip.
May 30, 2016
Wonderful people, beautiful campground. I have stayed at several KOA's and this one is the nicest one so far. The staff was very friendly and helpful, ( I arrived late but they were still there to guide me to my spot.)very clean and well kept. I will stay there again!
May 30, 2016
We had a great time! The campground is very well maintained. Art and Janice are awesome! Loved meeting them! They are a asserts to your facility to say the least. Loved our site. D13! We will reserve that site again! God Bless, sincerely the Santos family.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals