Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
I would like to see your office moved closer to the road of entry, it is very inconvenient to walk that far to register.
Jul 21, 2017
Muy agradable la estadia, un lugar bien limpio y confortable. Gracias
Jul 20, 2017
The campground is beautiful and accessible to shopping. I do have two complaints--1)the roads are not paved which makes its difficult to walk. 2)I do not like the $5.00 charge per each guest per each visit. Other than those two things, we like the campground.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice people. Beautiful spot. Very clean and well taken care of
Jul 19, 2017
Quiet peaceful clean
Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful well kept camp ground. Staff was friendly and it felt secure. If you are trying to go to Orlando (quick route) you will have to pay tolls. Food and local shopping right across the street.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice campground. Nice location and I like that they don't have everyone crammed in. Actually a little space between sites which is refreshing.
Jul 17, 2017
Great campground by Lake Whippoorwill. Playground and pool for kids.
Jul 17, 2017
I have stayed here 3 times. The place is always clean and well taken care of with friendly staff. Great views of the lake. We will be back.
Jul 16, 2017
Very good stay. Good friendly people. Very helpful staff
Jul 16, 2017
Awesome place will come back
Jul 16, 2017
Nice friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2017
Very clean and quiet. The best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
We loved the place. Everyone very nice, campground very clean. Great place to stay. I will be back.
Jul 12, 2017
My 2nd time staying here. I am a vietnam vet that uses the VA, which is close to the RV park. Very well run and clean. I'LL be back!
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice and clean, plenty of restaurant and grocery stores around and very friendly staff
Jul 10, 2017
Very well maintained Park. There is never a time you don't see somebody out working to maintain it. The lake front lots are great, the sites are small but that wasn't a problem. The only issue for me is that is the heat of summer there is no shade, so you tend to get full sunlight all day. Air conditioners work overtime!
Jul 10, 2017
My family loves this place. There is something to do for everyone.
Jul 09, 2017
Wonderful campground on stories of Lake Whippoorwill yet convenient to shopping and area attractions. Everything is tidy, efficient and well cared for. Thank you for a excellent stay!
Jul 09, 2017
Stay was to short.
Jul 06, 2017
It was our time to stay there. We have enjoyed every time we have stayed. Everything is nice and we'll kept.
Jul 05, 2017
The park was very clean and well organized. There was always someone going by on a cart to ask question and everyone was very helpful. We are already planning on making another trip to this campground soon.
Jul 05, 2017
We really enjoyed the serene and beautiful setting! The people are extremely friendly and accommodating. The facilities are kept clean and there is lots to do! We are already planning our next trip to this KOA!
Jul 05, 2017
the best place on USA.I love koa on Lake Whippoorwill.
Jul 04, 2017
Beautiful campground! Staff is very friendly and helpful!
Jul 04, 2017
We had a great time. Campground clean and employees were wonderful. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 04, 2017
This is our second time staying at this location and we love it, friendly staff, and our daughter loves the dog park! See ya next time!
Jul 04, 2017
Excellent campground! We had a great time.
Jul 04, 2017
Nicely landscaped with beautiful views of the lake. Well maintained and clean facilities. Stunning sunrise over the lake. Friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2017
Alice, who works in the office/store is amazing! Great location and clean park.
Jul 03, 2017
The Lake Whippoorwill KOA is one of the nicest we've been to. The grounds are beautiful on the lake, and everything was kept up and clean. We would stay again next time we travel that way.
Jul 02, 2017
Beautiful lake view camping. Obviously recently updated with great landscaping. Nice pool and hot tub and close to Orlando.
Jul 01, 2017
Our first time staying at this KOA. Very clean, extremely friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in a deluxe 4 person cottage and it was lovely. The lake was 10 ft from our front porch!
Jul 01, 2017
Clean, well maintained and friendly, helpful staff. Great location.
Jul 01, 2017
great facilities, great staff
Jun 29, 2017
Great setting on the lake and wonderful, helpful staff.
Jun 29, 2017
Sunrises at lake front are awsome.
Jun 29, 2017
Extremely clean. Staff couldn't be any nicer. Very Knowledgeable. Our tent site was probably the nicest one I've ever stayed at. I've been to many, many campgrounds over the years. We will be back!
Jun 27, 2017
This KOA is the best we've ever stayed at. Nice clean, level, and landscaped sites; plethora of activities; clean facilities; friendly staff; well stocked store; and great views.
Jun 26, 2017
Absolutely a fabulous park!! Staff is friendly and grounds are beautiful. We will be back
Jun 26, 2017
An extremely relaxing kampground! Great staff and well kept facilities.
Jun 26, 2017
My Grandson loved the Park and was sad to leave. He loves fishing and was catching the big ones. It was a very nice clean park with friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2017
Enjoyed it! Thank you !
Jun 26, 2017
What a great campground! We had a wonderful time at Lake Whippoorwill KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and quiet. And the location is incomparable. Paving the rocky roads would make the campground more bike-friendly, but even that didn't detract from the stay. Thanks for such a great experience. We'll be back soon!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Came rolling in around 9pm and evening staff was out and about. We followed them to our cabin, which was already set for us. All we had to do was unpack and enjoy our stay. Quiet, Clean, Friendly!! Cannot wait to go back!! Thank you all
Jun 23, 2017
Excellent location and facilities. staff are very friendly and helpful.
Jun 21, 2017
Staff was courteous and friendly, nice selection of activities. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 21, 2017
Loved it. The people were awesome. Very very clean. Especially the bathrooms and showers. Beautiful place.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals