Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly, clean. Lots to do. Had a great time
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful grounds, very clean bathrooms and laundry room. Pool was perfect temp and nice size. Lovely view of the lake as well. Close to stores and highways. Highly recommend.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
one of the best KOAs. Staff is super.
Aug 18, 2016
The best place, the best people, the best koa ever.
Aug 17, 2016
Again, only a 1 night stay. Well managed KOA
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Site was level hook ups were close enough. When we ordered space we told them 40ft class a pulling car on dolly. Space was not long enough. Had to park car in a remote lot. Also road ways in and out are very tight. Rubbed both sides on way in and out. The views were great lake was beautiful. Power was fine cable channels very restricted.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Our first time - shower had hair in it, toaster didn't work & they put us in the Cabin that had all of this vegetation & couldn't fish from there. There was a Cabin just across from us that was the one we actually saw in the picture & it was available & we could have fished from that site. Just wondering why they didn't put us there.
Aug 13, 2016
Returning to motorhome travel after (20) plus years your KOA personnel and property have started our travels in an exciting and enjoyable journey.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice and clean place. Never had such a proper accomadation. Unfortunaly was our wake up call at 5:30am a rainsystem.
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful and well maintained. Everyone was extreamly nice and took care of everything we needed. Going to bring my family back for the week next time.
Aug 09, 2016
staff was very helpful and ready to help with any questions I had about the area and the park. Even going as far as printing me a map of the area I was going to visit. Very clean park and great area.
Aug 09, 2016
Amazing campground! Wonderful staff, great neighbors, spectacular views! Definitely a place to visit again, as it was quiet, clean and friendly, and a great value.
Aug 09, 2016
Amazing! The staff was very helpful to us newbies. We will be returning often
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful place to stay ,clean.frendly
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean pretty campground but WiFi is bad. Tried to send just emails or text and waited for hours queued up. Needed to be in touch with travelling friends and family.
Aug 08, 2016
Truly one of the best campgrounds we've ever stayed at! Beautiful grounds, amazing staff, nice pool area, and a great camp store. We LOVED our stay and will be back soon!
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean and staff was very helpful. Beautiful lakefront sites.
Aug 08, 2016
we enjoyed our stay nice quiet campground.
Aug 05, 2016
We really enjoyed the setting it was very nice and quiet. The kids loved playing on the playground and fishing off the dock. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2016
Will definitely be back when the rain goes away
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed two weeks and enjoyed everyday. The staff are helpful, polite and prompt. The grounds are well kept. Playground and pool are clean. Will be staying here again.
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean an view is unremarkable
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
This was a great place to stay, not too busy, beautiful property, friendly employees...not much more you could ask for. As a note, Florida is not a good place to sleep under the stars. Too many ninjasquitos. But the camp had light, water, fire ring, electric, and a grill. And a nice store for anything else.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff is super friendly and helpful. The campsites are spacious and always clean. The showers could use upgrade.
Jul 31, 2016
Amazing KOA! We stayed here only one night and wished it was longer! Grounds and lake are gorgeous! Showers and bathrooms actually smelled GOOD and their game room was a great bonus, very well kept and had free ice/water/fountain drinks even at 8pm. Best KOA we have seen by far!
Jul 31, 2016
Great place for a family to stay. Very clean and beautiful views. Lots to do.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Love the Lake and well maintained grounds!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Excellent location, clean sites, great service, awesome dog park, helpful staff, well stocked store. Everything we needed!
Jul 26, 2016
Great place, ice infrastructure, sites are a bit small but the overall is great
Jul 26, 2016
Best campgrounds ever !!! Very family and Christian based atmosphere.Clean, respectful, cheerful,friendly staff and not just from the front desk the maintenance guys as well , KOA BY FAR ARE THE BEST ATLEAST IN ORLANDO , ILL BE BACK !!!
Jul 26, 2016
We arrived late but were meet with extremely helpful and friendly staff. Laundry was available even in the wee hours of the morning. Free coffee once the store opened! The tent site was well lit and landscaped beautifully with power and water. One of the best campsites we stayed on our trip. The only problem was connecting to the Wi-Fi, but perhaps that was a blessing in disguise.
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly quiet clean and the grounds are very well kept. They are continually improving what I already thought was great! Will be back soon...
Jul 25, 2016
We love KOA in general, we have a membership and been to many. On our most recent visit to KOA Orlando, Lake Whipoorwill the staff was very helpful and pleasant, however I was not aware that our dogs were barking while we were at the pool with our foster children. One of the children went back to the camper to change during which she answered the door who was the park manager ( Denise) Her lac
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
The cabin was perfect. The restrooms were kept very clean. The staff is very friendly. We booked another stay in a couple months already!
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful rv park. We stayed on the lake. The park was immaculate. We felt safe and secure during our stay. Staff was very friendly and very accomadating. We would recommend this park highly.
Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful well maintained campground.Some spots a little tight getting into but well worth it !!
Jul 22, 2016
Always clean, friendly, great location...great KOA!
Jul 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was really friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2016
First of all, the spot I had booked for two months was not available, so instead of an 85 foot pull through, I had to back my 40 ft fifth wheel into a narrow, short rv site. The wifi was non-existent.
Jul 21, 2016
Wonderful perfect in every way
Jul 20, 2016
Location, staff and facilities are wonderful as well as welcoming.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals