Orlando NW / Orange Blossom KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5634

Info: 407-886-3260

Email

3800 W Orange Blossom Trail

Apopka, FL 32712

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 954 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Only stayed 1 night but very friendly staff, and when we had monsoon like rains they came and checked on me twice.. Bathrooms were spotless and lots of amenities to keep busy
Jun 03, 2016
Great hospitality and super clean bathrooms! Loved it!
May 31, 2016
So friendly!! Love it here..
May 26, 2016
My stay was wonderful. I would have loved to have the option for electric at the tent sites, but I feel like they don't get many who tent anyways. I enjoyed meeting all the fellow Cleveland fans though! Very clean as well.
Apr 12, 2016
Very nice place. Close enough, but far enough away from the crowded Orlando area. Clean bathrooms and showers. Can't wait to come back again.
Apr 08, 2016
We found it to be remarkably clean and well maintained. Looking forward to exploring the surrounding area the next time we stay there.
Mar 28, 2016
The only problem I have is where people bring their dog to go to the bathroom. When I was done camping a guy brought his dog to our site and the dog went to the bathroom where our tent was. He cleaned it up, but how well???
Mar 25, 2016
We had fun, but this is an RV campground. I was hoping for a more secluded tent area. Too close to train tracks and Highway 441.
Mar 21, 2016
Alot of noise from the street but great campground
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 10, 2016
Everyone was very nice and the front desk attendee was extremely helpful. Really kind people and we appreciate leaving the fire pit for us, made the night way better after a long day.
Mar 07, 2016
Twila is the best!
Feb 22, 2016
Personally this place should not allow tent camping, its noisey, far from camping, and rent a fire pit after the price we paid. no way. we left the same day we got there. plains flying low and all. wont return at all, wish I could have gotten money back for the night we didn't stay as we left the with in 5 hrs of being there
Feb 22, 2016
Tent camped. Nice stay friendly guests and staff. Clean
Feb 17, 2016
Campground very clean , registration was very easy. I really recommended
Feb 15, 2016
Great stay .. Bathrooms very clean , friendly staff
Jan 12, 2016
Really accommodating! Thanks!
Dec 31, 2015
Super nice folks. Great campground.
Nov 02, 2015
Very Friendly and Clean Close enough to Orlando and far enough to get away Just remember there are Tolls on the Turnpike but definitely friendly staff
Oct 28, 2015
people were very nice,KOA was clean and quiet, close to mount dora can't wait till my next visit.
Oct 17, 2015
Had a great stay. Enjoyed time spent there.
Sep 28, 2015
I was traveling alone and everyone went above and beyond to offer me any assistance I might need. Thank You
Apr 29, 2015
Very clean & well maintained only problem the sites do not have grills.
Apr 28, 2015
I had a great time! The staff was always friendly and helpful.
Apr 20, 2015
The staff here was very friendly and very professional. They went out of their way to accomodate us, I will most highly recommend this KOA to anyone who will be traveling through this area. Respectfully, Daniel Tyson Naval Science Instructor Ft Lauderdale H.S.
Mar 30, 2015
Very nice and well kept grounds and nice owners. Location is too close to the hwy. Very noisy.
Mar 03, 2015
We were the only tent campers in a park full of campers and we were treated like royalty. The owners & staff made sure we had everything we needed and checked on us several times during set up. The staff was extremely personable as well as proficient in the jobs. The park was clean and very well kept.
Feb 16, 2015
You are not informed until check in that tent sites have no electricity and no shade.
Jun 16, 2014
Our stay was so wonderful! The owner was very helpful on directions to great restaurants, we had an amazing experience. :)
May 12, 2014
Suggestion would be to have some insecticide put down to kill the fire ants.
Apr 29, 2014
Not exactly what I was hoping for after my pleasant stay in okeechobee... it was nestled in an industrial area and smelled. A nice tall fence would have been nice to separate the campground from the neighborhood. Tent area had too few picnic tables. There were many rvs there but not many people around during the day. Bathroom closed for two hours mid day and it was the only one available!
Apr 07, 2014
This was our first time staying at a KOA, and we loved it, nice friendly staff, clean facilities, and good flat Tent sites. We when ever we have passed a KOA on our previous camping trips and because there where so many RVs we never figured "Tenting In" with KOA was an option. (We learned a new phrase when we checked in, "Tenting In", we like it)
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Super helpful staff. I appreciated Brenda's help when I called to ask about a tent site for the night. I wasn't even sure I could make the KOA with the long drive I still had ahead of me but when I pulled in I found information waiting for me. I got to the tent site without a problem and the accommodation was perfect. Bathroom & shower facilities were super clean & very welcome.
Dec 30, 2013
Rob and Brenda do a great job with the property. We camped 1 night and they made us feel very welcomed. Site was kept clean and looked great!
May 25, 2013
May 14, 2013
VERY clean and quiet. Not really for tenters if you don't want to feel like you are on display. The upside is that there was rarely anyone else in the bathroom. Great for rest & relaxation but no activities going on.
Apr 29, 2013
We have enjoyed every KOA we have stayed at and the Orange Blossom KOA is no exception. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 was, although not absolutely neccasary, there was no electrical hook up at the tent site. Greatly enjoyed our stay!!
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Very hospitable. Highly recommend.
Mar 17, 2013
I'm just very happy to have joined this family of Koa. Always look forward to visit a new location.
Jan 04, 2013
accommodating, clean, and convenient.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals