Orlando NW / Orange Blossom KOA

3800 W Orange Blossom Trail

Apopka, FL 32712

Reserve: 800-562-5634

Info: 407-886-3260

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 06, 2013
Very nice park and personnel.
Jan 21, 2013
Very clean. Great staff especially Rhonda, Jay, & Twilla.
Jan 21, 2013
IT WAS A PLEASURE TO STAY WITH YOU. TWILA WAS A PERFECT HOSTESS.
Jan 20, 2013
nice staff-very tight-smallest space i've had at a koa-need to go back to the drawwing board
Jan 15, 2013
Jan 15, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA several times - they continue to make improvements! Our only complaint is water is TERRIBLE! Staff is awesome! Prefer not to stay next to highway ( noise)!
Jan 14, 2013
We were looking forward to a swim, but then found that the pool was not heated. That would have been great if had been. Everything else was great.
Jan 13, 2013
Fair park & exceptionally personable staff. HOWEVER, We were not allowed to park our 8X12 storage trailer on our spot. The spot on our left had a 9X10 solid sided building on their site, the spot on our right had a 12X12 tent on their spot Rules are fine, each owner is entitled to his own preferences but they should be equally applied,I think.
Jan 11, 2013
great place our short stay did not allow us to use pool or other amenities-friendly and helpfull staff close to road 441 some road noise but not a complaint-easy in/out grass covered sandy site in our short rving time have found most all koa's to be among the best jerry
Jan 08, 2013
Very nice staff, clean grounds, great pool roomy spaces a great place to stay. It's close to all the attractions, but it's a quiet laid back campground. One of the Best you'll find. If your in the Orlando area would highly recommend you give them a visit!
Jan 08, 2013
Everyone was were very nice and friendly. Loved our time there.
Jan 07, 2013
Its a small well run park ...
Jan 07, 2013
Marty and team of hosts were welcoming and helpful I felt at home. The campground is spotless with a great dog area. Best kept secret in Orlando!!
Jan 06, 2013
Jan 06, 2013
The staff was very nice. The staff was very helpful .They show a map to find where we wanded to go.We had a great time there.It was a freindly place, the park was kept up and clean. The restrooms and laundry were very clean and decorated for Christmas, so was the yard. They did a lot of work to make you feel a home.
Jan 05, 2013
We stayed here overnight while visiting family in the Orlando area. It was excellent.
Jan 04, 2013
The campground was nice. Bathrooms clean some of the best I've seen. The main problem with this KOA is that they want you to never leave your pets if they bark a little bit they tell you to leave not could you please keep they a little quiter but just get out. Don't even help you find another place to go. Just not real friendly people they should rewrite there ad to suit them better.
Jan 04, 2013
accommodating, clean, and convenient.
Jan 02, 2013
Helpful friendly staff. Neat and clean. Good cable. Pet friendly. Only negative is spotty WiFi but at least it's free. Have already made repeat reservations.
Dec 31, 2012
Nice office personnel pool and facilities really nice. But in relationship to other KOA's The Rv storage area unappealing much to close to four lane way to loud and disruptive. I would rate just average. Maybe a big privacy fence along highway, put Rv storage in and out of view spot. Hide water treatment area. Just my opinion.
Dec 30, 2012
The park is improving each time we stay there. The staff very friendly and helpful. We stay there again.
Dec 30, 2012
Dec 27, 2012
Dec 17, 2012
This was the cleanest, friendliest KOA I have ever been too! The other "residents' were so kind and friendly too. No wonder everyone I met had often chose this KOA their winter destination!
Dec 10, 2012
We like a quiet camp, but this one has Trains, Planes, Trucks, and Automobiles and Motorcycles. Staff were very courteous. At least the noise was lower in the evening and overnight.
Dec 06, 2012
very nice KOA--would return if in the area
Dec 02, 2012
Great staff and improvements continue. Looking forward to returning in February
Dec 01, 2012
IT WAS PERFECT AND PRIZES ARE AFFORDABLE. THE PLACE IS BEAUTIFUL.AND THE CARETAKERS WERE GREAT.
Nov 27, 2012
The staff was very helpful and courteous. Great place to stay with the family. All the residence and commuters had their dogs leased while walking them which makes it great to walk ours around also. Very clean facilities, pool and playground areas. Thank you for the great service provided.
Nov 27, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
I felt it was very clean and everyone was very friendly, but the traffic was very loud
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 25, 2012
Nov 25, 2012
Very nice KOA. Registration people were very friendly and helpful. Clean. Lots of amenities.
Nov 24, 2012
Nov 21, 2012
Just want to say that Marly the owner and her staff are wonderful people!!!! Planning on going back next year!
Nov 19, 2012
Very clean bathrooms and showers!
Nov 13, 2012
much emprove over our last stay.
Nov 10, 2012
the folks there treated us like family, shower house was great, had a great stay, thank the guys for helping me with the awning.
Nov 04, 2012
The owner is a bone head !
Nov 04, 2012
very clean and friendly. sites were well landscaped and had shade trees.
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 25, 2012
Easy in and out. Pretty quiet. Very helpful and friendly owner/managers.
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
Many mosquitoes first evening when we arrived. did not stay outside after susnset.
Oct 01, 2012
If they ever get concrete patios, I would rate the place 5 stars.
Sep 26, 2012
Sites are too narrow to feel comfortable. Facilities are clean.
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
stayed here for one night, facilities clean but walkway to bath house needs better ground covering
Sep 17, 2012
The camp was very clean and the workers very friendly!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.