Orlando NW / Orange Blossom KOA

3800 W Orange Blossom Trail

Apopka, FL 32712

Reserve: 800-562-5634

Info: 407-886-3260

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 17, 2014
very clean/good pull thur
Mar 17, 2014
Great place. Super help. Took of to our site and helped set up. Will come again
Mar 15, 2014
I had the opportunity to stay the winter there with my 43' motor home. The staff were exceptional,caring, accommodating and personable. The park and facilities were very clean and well kept. The owners and staff should be very proud of what all there hard work has meant to all of us who visit their KOA. Thank You Again, Doc, Tinker and Millie on site 46B
Mar 15, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA for 2 months for each of the last 3 years both the previous owners and now Rob and Brenda have always made feel welcome and been very responsive to any concerns or questions. This is defiantly our Florida winter getaway RV park.
Mar 13, 2014
I had more than a great time! This is a must stay KOA for anyone that goes to this area! Out of 1-10?....It is a positive 15 or higher!!!! I look forward to my next stay. PS..The Bear thanks you Rob and Brenda TOO!
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
The campground: is nice and people are great. The location is bad Lots of highway and train noise.
Mar 11, 2014
Great location - out of the way but close enough. Very pet friendly. Spacious sites.
Mar 10, 2014
The campground itself was nice. However, I think the management should reconsider the pet policy. Our RV was parked across from 2 other RV's that both had little dogs. The dogs barked the ENTIRE time. When they weren't barking, they were whining. Loudly. Day and night. It was very annoying, and we ended up not sleeping well because of it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We pride ourselves at providing a safe, quiet atmosphere for our guests. Unfortunately, a barking dog(s) is inevitable in this business. In the past we have notified the owner to rectify the situation immediately or leave the park. We regret we were not notified on this occasion.
Mar 10, 2014
The only complaint is the traffic noise all night long being located next to the highway. Other than that issue all else was fine.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
realey enjoyed my stay would have booked next year but i do not agree with the deposit refund policy never know what will happen between now and next yr should have refund policy until 60 days prior to arrival
Mar 07, 2014
We loved the personnel touch of this campground and were very fortunate to find such a nice place to stay.
Mar 07, 2014
Very clean and neat. Friendly staff. Safe environment. Spacious sites.
Mar 07, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Nice sight, great wifi, cable good
Mar 03, 2014
Owners and staff professional, friendly, helpful and hard working. Bathrooms, showers, and community room spotless. Staff can be seen daily maintaining and working on improvements to the campground. Will definitely be back!
Mar 03, 2014
Very nice and all facilities were very clean.We enjoyed our stay very much.
Mar 03, 2014
Friendly staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Mar 03, 2014
need to have better sign on the hiway
Feb 28, 2014
Great hosts, very clean camping area. Laundry facilities excellent. Only issue was the bad odor of the water.
Feb 27, 2014
We enjoyed the friendly staff and the cosiness of the layout. We were also impressed by the easy access to the Highways to Disney and Legoland for our grandson. We were very impressed by the hands-on approach of the owners. Blowing the leaves off the roadway was impressive! One obnoxious character in the laundry was a negative, but that was one man and not something that the owners could help.
Feb 26, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean and looked like they were in the process of updating. The grounds were kept clean.
Feb 25, 2014
Friendly staff, very clean place and close to shopping
Feb 24, 2014
owners and staff makes the stay enjoyable.
Feb 24, 2014
The campground is very clean and has lots of shady lots. The bathrooms were very clean.
Feb 23, 2014
The new owners are working hard to improve this campground. They are very nice and we enjoyed our stay. Some sites are very close and we enjoyed our stay more when we moved to a more spacious site. We would come back. Very clean and well cared for.
Feb 18, 2014
pleasant and helpful staff - very clean and well kept facilities
Feb 17, 2014
Our site was right next to the sewer treatment site. Odor was aweful!!!
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 15, 2014
ok, typical KOA, sites are packed close together. Much traffic noise/train noise during the night
Feb 13, 2014
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 10, 2014
Feb 05, 2014
We've been travelling since December to avoid winter. This little KOA has the best WiFi I have encountered. The only con, a cool pool.
Feb 03, 2014
Friendly helpful owner/staff. Clean restrooms. Fair price.
Feb 02, 2014
Staff and Owners are always welcoming and friendly. Every time we are in Orlando, we stay here.
Feb 02, 2014
Jan 31, 2014
We loved the location; close to everything. The owners were friendly, personable, and helpful. The campground was clean and well groomed.
Jan 27, 2014
thanks for your help in our stay
Jan 27, 2014
Very nice people running the Kampground ! Very clean !!! Nice pull throughs.
Jan 27, 2014
Nice park. Owners and staff are extremely nice and helpful. Bathrooms are clean.
Jan 26, 2014
Jan 22, 2014
very nice stay
Jan 22, 2014
Facility extremely clean - hosts fabulous and working hard to gain good reputation- replacing railroad ties on RR beside - noisy - highway noise - would return
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
clean and very friendly nice neighbors really liked it will stay there again next year
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 18, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.