Orlando NW / Orange Blossom KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5634

Info: 407-886-3260

Email

3800 W Orange Blossom Trail

Apopka, FL 32712

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 910 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 06, 2016
This KOA was very very nice. Everyone was very friendly, very helpful. The campground was clean. Laundry room was updated and very clean also. Bathhouse was also clean. One suggestion would be a curtain between shower and dressing area. It was a little chilly. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you for your hospitality!!!
Mar 05, 2016
The owners are great and make you feel at home. We have camp all over and I would rate this site one of the best.
Mar 02, 2016
Our stay was beyond expectations!!! The park is very well kept, bathrooms/showers very very clean(loved taking showers there). Personnel goes way beyond the call, helping campers either backing their R.V's or driving into spots..disposing of our garbage everyday just awesome!! We truly enjoyed our stay there, we were treated like family and the campers were so friendly!!! We'll certainly be back.
Mar 02, 2016
Our first visit was in March 2015. We loved the campground and owners and came again this year during our vacation time in February 2016. Also gave them a great review on their website. We love campgrounds with a family atmosphere - and it was definitely there!!
Mar 01, 2016
Great location and easy access to Orlando attractions. Mt Dora just minutes away with lots to do and see. Very clean restrooms and laundry. Level sites and GREAT STAFF. Returning next year again.
Feb 29, 2016
Sites are well kept, facilities are clean, staff is friendly and the park is very pet friendly. Overall a great place to go and unwind.
Feb 29, 2016
Clean and well maintained. Just not a fan of the close flying planes.
Feb 25, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
Extremely friendly staff who we found very helpful. Amenities were excellent. My only reticence at rating a 10 is significant road noise from adjacent major 4 lane highway as well as being on the flight path to the county airport nearby.
Feb 22, 2016
We enjoyed a beautiful place with excellent customer service and the best laundry facilities ever! Thank you!
Feb 22, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly staff, and completely accommodating!
Feb 22, 2016
Later than expected arrival, brand new driver of a 39 foot RV - all handled by the ladies that met me as I drove up. They helped me unhook the TOAD, park,hook up all utilities. Very nice staff and facility. Will stay again.
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
Personally this place should not allow tent camping, its noisey, far from camping, and rent a fire pit after the price we paid. no way. we left the same day we got there. plains flying low and all. wont return at all, wish I could have gotten money back for the night we didn't stay as we left the with in 5 hrs of being there
Feb 22, 2016
Tent camped. Nice stay friendly guests and staff. Clean
Feb 21, 2016
Feb 20, 2016
Amazing staff. Very clean grounds. We will be back.
Feb 19, 2016
Bra Eat Great place to stay. Real clean
Feb 19, 2016
In addition to sand fleas, a not very pet friendly attitude (you need to read the fine print), next to four lanes of traffic and train tracks, this KOA loss a package shipped to them and verified by the local post office. It was not so valuable except it was medication. This KOA is off of my future travel list.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are located near a highway so that we are easily accessible and allow travel to any area attraction to be quick and simple. Yes, there are tracks, but the train runs only a few times a week. This package in question was returned to sender the very next day as this guest had already checked out.
Feb 17, 2016
Campground very clean , registration was very easy. I really recommended
Feb 17, 2016
The park itself is very clean and well kept, and everyone on the staff is very friendly and helpful. The reason for only two stars is because the park is right off of a main road, which results in hearing the traffic, all day AND all night! Also, the laundry room needs to be bigger with more washers and dryers. The park is too big to have only 5 washing machines and 6 dryers.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
The laundry facility is nice. But everything else was not that impressive. Ridiculous pool hours..why have one if its going to be closed early on weekends? Not that great of a koa if traveling with small children.
Feb 16, 2016
Unfortunately my reason for staying at this KOA didn't allow for taking advantage of all this facility has to offer. I was able to get a site that provided everything I was looming for and the staff was helpful, informative and friendly. This is my 2nd year staying here to attend the same event. Thanks. I expect I'll be back again next year.
Feb 16, 2016
Owners Rob and Brenda were very friendly and helpful. Twila steered us toward quaint Mt Dora - we had a great time there!
Feb 15, 2016
Great stay .. Bathrooms very clean , friendly staff
Feb 15, 2016
We attended a music festival in Mt Dora and were in the camp only from about 10p to 7:30a. Camp was clean and peaceful, but every slot was full and seemed to be a bit crowded.
Feb 15, 2016
Great place. We had a pull thru with nice table, long enough for our 39 plus 2 cars. And wide for slides. Well maintainded campground
Feb 15, 2016
Always enjoy your campground.
Feb 15, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and super helpful. The park was nice and quiet. Our puppies were made to feel very welcome as well. We will be sure to visit again.
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 13, 2016
park needs some work as far as site updating.part of there back in sites need to be changed.they need to be rearranged so when you back into site with a trailer you are not backing in from the blind side. I will say they are trying to improve this KOA. The owners are great but i will say the mister needs to chill out a bit.
Feb 12, 2016
Koa was good noise from highway train and airport very noisy
Feb 12, 2016
Our original site was too small but they moved us to a bigger site and all was well. We liked the park and will stay again if the opportunity comes up.
Feb 12, 2016
Rob & Brenda are great. Whatever they do for wifi connections, KOA corporate should model all their parks after them. Been to many KOA's across the country and theirs is the best. Their restrooms are very clean as well as the sites. Great job. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Feb 10, 2016
Too small for our rig.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You may have the wrong campground. Our sites are some of the largest in Central Florida. This guest was on a 75' pull thru???
Feb 09, 2016
Feb 09, 2016
We picked a cold weekend to go. So, we couldn't be outside and sit at the nice picnic table. Great place. Wide spaces and very neat. Just a little too close the a busy highway.
Feb 09, 2016
We've stayed at several KOA's and have for the most part been extremely disappointed in each. This park is one of the exceptions! It is clean, well kept, and friendly managed. The dog park was large enough and secure enough for small and large dogs. Didn't hear the traffic off 441 at all.
Feb 09, 2016
Friendly check in, fast and professional. Nice campground, convenient. Would stay again.
Feb 08, 2016
Feb 08, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly.
Feb 07, 2016
Clean, friendly place to stay!
Feb 06, 2016
Clean
Feb 04, 2016
Very clean and well kelpt. Would stay again
Feb 03, 2016
People were super nice. Ours was a last minute reservation so our site didn't have a patio and was in a crowded area. There is some traffic noise but that also makes it convenient to get places due to the main highway. We felt the fire rings were overpriced at 5.00 per day or 25.00 per week especially when you are purchasing the wood from the campground. Never paid for a fire ring before.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Most campgrounds have permanent fire rings on ground level. However, many Florida campgrounds do not allow fires of any kind. Orange Co. allows above ground patio style pits only. Each one lasts about 6-10 uses. The $5 fee is to help defray costs of replacements, and only accounts for 1/2 the price.
Feb 02, 2016
Great campground !
Feb 02, 2016
Immaculate campground. The pull through sites are nice, level and spacious. The only issues we had were that the campground was very noisy due to traffic on the very close highway and also the airport. Occasionally there was a funny smell too since the area around it is industrial. Too bad it wasn't in a nicer area because they really kept it up and had been improved greatly.
Feb 02, 2016
We stayed here twice this year and were pleased both times with the cleanliness and friendliness of the campground and hosts. Thanks for 2 great experiences.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals