Orlando NW / Orange Blossom KOA

3800 W Orange Blossom Trail

Apopka, FL 32712

Reserve: 800-562-5634

Info: 407-886-3260

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2014
Great staff!!!...Really went out of there way to help ensure we had everything we needed for a great stay.
May 30, 2014
Small campground with plenty of room. Small dog run nbit perfect for our stay.
May 29, 2014
Very friendly staff, nice pool, nice spacious/level site, great to have free WiFi and cable TV. But like all KOA"s to expensive
May 28, 2014
We stayed four nights and had a great time at the KOA!Very clean,nice grounds and a beautiful pool! Would go again.
May 22, 2014
Was there for only 2 nights. During the first moment I got there the staffs were very friendly and helpful. The receptionist was quite thoughtful in giving me a shady site saying that the one reserved for me is not. Then the gentleman who guided me to my site not only just direct me in parking but also courteously asked me if I would want him to hook up my RV. I have a small Roadtrek RV & told him
May 19, 2014
This small, extremely clean, friendly and well-kept campground was our favorite of the places we have stayed in Florida. The office staff was so nice and responsive, and the bath house was immaculate (it closes for cleaning for 2 hrs daily). It is not a resort type facility, and was close to a major road. But it was a very nice place and we would absolutely stay there again if visiting that area.
May 19, 2014
Very small, but nice and clean facility ! Very friendly staff .
May 19, 2014
Stayed only one night for my kids soccer tournament but the place was great. Showers and Bathroom really clean, staff very friendly. One of the staff saw me struggling with my motor home and came by to offer help. Everything is near by. If you love Mexican food they have a lot of little stores that you can purchase authentic Mexican food very inexpensive.Definitely will stay there again.
May 18, 2014
This is the third time we have stayed here. When we are in the Apopka area it is the place we want to stay.
May 18, 2014
May 13, 2014
Great people. The cleanest restrooms I have ever seen!!!
May 12, 2014
We arrived early evening and found a note with our site info. What a prime shady site near the very clean restrooms. We enjoyed the pool and the games. Our dog even had a fenced playground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved our visit.
May 12, 2014
Suggestion would be to have some insecticide put down to kill the fire ants.
Apr 29, 2014
Very friendly staff, and very well kept and clean. Great swimming pool. Loved it.
Apr 29, 2014
Not exactly what I was hoping for after my pleasant stay in okeechobee... it was nestled in an industrial area and smelled. A nice tall fence would have been nice to separate the campground from the neighborhood. Tent area had too few picnic tables. There were many rvs there but not many people around during the day. Bathroom closed for two hours mid day and it was the only one available!
Apr 24, 2014
The place was very clean. Brenda Twilla Dave and Steve were the mosst reliable and really had a full preoccupation to help. Twice we offered tips because they had gone out of their way to accomodate us. They refuse once we insisted and Brenda put the $5 in a content to help children. Merci BEAUCOUP
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
The owners and camp employees were supper nice and helpful. The bath and pool area was kept very clean and neat. The whole park was very clean and neat. We enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
I was there from Nov 10 thru Apr 10. I really enjoyed my stay. It's close enough to the attractions of Orlando but out of the hustle and bustle of the crowds. Nice quiet relaxing campground. Rob and Brenda, the owners continue to make improvements for visitors satisfaction. Just great owners. The staff, Twilla, Dale, Rob, and Brenda do what it takes to make sure the stay is great. will return Nov
Apr 08, 2014
Just happen to be in the area. Had a RV problem and Host directed us to a repair shop up the road in Eustus. I would not reccomend using them or endorsing their customer usage. I was not satisfied with there work or treatment of the customer. The campground was great other than that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It appears you may have the wrong campground. We know of no repair shop in Eustis???
Apr 07, 2014
The owners are very pleasant and the campground is in excellent condition. we would definitely stay here again when we are in the area
Apr 07, 2014
This id out first time staying here & Brenda & Rob were such GREAT HOSTESS.They came by our campsite to see if everything was alright. The campground was very clean, even the pool area, the restrooms were evenclean. We will for sure to come back here & stay.
Apr 07, 2014
Nice campground but the pool was too cold to swim in, this is the problem with most of the KOA campgrounds we stayed in. When we go to a private campground the pools have been great.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
This was our first time staying at a KOA, and we loved it, nice friendly staff, clean facilities, and good flat Tent sites. We when ever we have passed a KOA on our previous camping trips and because there where so many RVs we never figured "Tenting In" with KOA was an option. (We learned a new phrase when we checked in, "Tenting In", we like it)
Apr 06, 2014
We spent 3 months this winter at the Orange Blossom KOA. Rob and Brenda are great and doing so many nice things to the campground. We highly recommend this KOA as a winter destination for snow birds like ourselves. We have booked to return next year and are already looking forward to returning.
Apr 06, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Orange Blossom, FL RV. Management and staff were very helpful and friendly. OB is not a really large park but has many amenities, i.e. beautiful pool, horseshoes, dog park, etc. They are very pet friendly. The only down sides - a little road noise and a few small planes will fly by. We will go back.
Apr 05, 2014
We have been here 3 or 4 times since this RV park became a KOA. Each time we have come, we have noted an improvement. The new owners are doing a great job and their efforts are obvious.
Apr 04, 2014
Nice quiet, close to everything
Apr 04, 2014
very friendly staff,helpful,strong work ethic,enjoy their job, family oriented owners. clean beautiful area,cant wait to go back.owners most welcoming people
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Super helpful staff. I appreciated Brenda's help when I called to ask about a tent site for the night. I wasn't even sure I could make the KOA with the long drive I still had ahead of me but when I pulled in I found information waiting for me. I got to the tent site without a problem and the accommodation was perfect. Bathroom & shower facilities were super clean & very welcome.
Mar 31, 2014
Nice people. Very good park
Mar 28, 2014
Visit was great. Could use a little more room for truck parking.
Mar 28, 2014
EVERYTHING NICE. I JUST WISH THE SPACES WERE PAVED. GET ALL NASTY KNEELING DOWN IN THE MUD HOOKING UP TOW CAR AND DUMPING ETC.
Mar 28, 2014
Had a great stay and met some really neat friends.Owners are really dedicated to improve the
Mar 25, 2014
all rv sites should have parking slabs.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Very clean KOA and very nice people to work with. I highly recommend this KOA. Ken
Mar 24, 2014
Had an enjoyable 4 night stay without complaints. Close to My Dora and 20-30 minutes to Disney and Orlando. Facilities all great.
Mar 24, 2014
Slow traffic, friendly people, helpful owners. What more is there? I'll be back.
Mar 24, 2014
I have stayed at this KOA about 4 or 5 times now. The staff is very friendly and the ground are always kept attractive and clean. Even the campers there are friendly. Plenty of pet owners and animal lovers. I'd recommend this KOA to anyone.
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
could have had a usable picnic table. Other than that everything was pretty good.
Mar 22, 2014
Very nice smaller park. Clean facilities and the WIFI system works very well. If back in the Orlando area will stay here again.
Mar 21, 2014
We loved staying here. The campground was spotless and the staff was great. We've already booked for next year.
Mar 20, 2014
Very nice campground. Clean and well kept. Great staff!
Mar 18, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean, well maintained park.
Mar 18, 2014
Looks like the new owners are making strides to upgrade the park, would be a good idea to monitor the dead limbs on trees, had a 5' one land on the roof of my trailer. Coffee would be nice, went by each morning, was never made.:)Most likely be back again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.