Orlando NW / Orange Blossom KOA

3800 W Orange Blossom Trail

Apopka, FL 32712

Reserve: 800-562-5634

Info: 407-886-3260

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
We love the campground we have stayed here lots of times as it is the closest to our destinations. Thanks so very much for being there. Everything is always like its suppose to be very professional indeed
Jun 28, 2015
The local water source smelled like H2S gas (rotten egg). Since leaving we do not have that smell so believe it was your local water. Other than that the park was great and the people very nice.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Nice clean campground with lots of giant oak shade trees. Staff was fun and very helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay again this year. It's conveniently located and the new owners have been making some improvements that make the campground even better.
Jun 15, 2015
The manager and all KOA staff we encountered were extremely friendly, helpful, and courteous. A terrible storm came through the weekend we were there and they worked hard and long to clean up from it, as soon as they could. The sites are huge and beautiful, just as we prefer. Our experience couldn't have been better and we can't wait to go back!
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
The owners and staff were so welcoming and the park is very well maintained. We stayed for a week, then decided to go back there for another week!
Jun 09, 2015
Campground was very clean and also very quiet. We enjoyed our stay. The staff was super friendly.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
My son stayed in our motor home while attending college. I felt comfortable knowing he was at a KOA, and he said he felt safe the entire time. He said he won't stay anywhere else from now on.
Jun 01, 2015
Great quiet campsite even though close to main road it gets quiet at night. Nice staff and extremely clean restrooms and laundry area.
Jun 01, 2015
May 28, 2015
Very quiet and friendly. I would market how easy it is to get to WDW via toll road 429
May 27, 2015
Our extended stay was very pleasant. The campground is well maintained including a nice pool. Bathrooms and laundry very clean.
May 27, 2015
Clean, well lighted bathrooms/showers. Grounds beautifully kept and dog run well maintained with water for the animals. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thanks!
May 26, 2015
The campground is very clean and the staff is very friendly. We have stayed here several times and have always enjoyed our stay.
May 26, 2015
I had messed up my reservation, got to the campground a day ahead of time. The people were more than happy to set us up with a site. They were very friendly; staff and owners alike. The bathrooms, grounds, and pool were immaculate. The dog park was clean and fenced in nicely. We will be staying here again over the Fourth of July Weekend.
May 26, 2015
The staff at the KOA was very pleasant and accommodating. If we travel there again, we would stay at the KOA.
May 24, 2015
this was our first time at this KOA campground. the owners and the other office staff were great and very nice. The pool and pool area were well kept and clean. the restrooms and laundry facility were always clean. We enjoyed our stay very much and will go back. Thank you
May 21, 2015
Owners are very nice, helpful, and friendly. The park is maintained very well...traffic on 441 is loud but tolerable as is the noise from small aircraft coming and going from local airport. Grounds maintenance crew (mower) is a problem they need to take control of...speeds on riding mower, cuts so short that dirt flies everywhere and layers campers' setups...owners are aware and hoping to stop t
May 19, 2015
Great management. Pool wonderful. Conveniently located to where we wanted to go. Bathrooms very clean.
May 18, 2015
Very well kept campground, smaller than most KOA's. . .Friendly staff, great place to relax for the weekend. . .even a dog play area. .Highly recommend. .
May 15, 2015
Very clean. Every time we go back, it looks better.
May 11, 2015
Great amenities, friendly staff, good location for us..
May 11, 2015
Extremely clean facilities and staff on site was very helpful. Will definitely stay here again.
May 09, 2015
The owners were the nicest people we ever meet at a KOA.
May 07, 2015
Very friendly staff and puppy lovers!!!!!
May 04, 2015
It was very well maintained and the owners were both very nice.
May 02, 2015
We were only there overnight and arrived somewhat late, but everything was neat & clean. Easy in/out accessibility too.
Apr 29, 2015
Very clean & well maintained only problem the sites do not have grills.
Apr 28, 2015
I had a great time! The staff was always friendly and helpful.
Apr 28, 2015
Great stay
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Nice people, good location
Apr 25, 2015
Park was very clean,very nice pool, owner and staff were very friendly and the WIFI worked great. This place is close to Orlando but far enough away to enjoy your camping experience. I will be back.
Apr 22, 2015
Return here often on our way through....always feel so welcome!
Apr 22, 2015
Great stop!! Always nice & clean. Easy large pull in sites!!
Apr 20, 2015
The staff here was very friendly and very professional. They went out of their way to accomodate us, I will most highly recommend this KOA to anyone who will be traveling through this area. Respectfully, Daniel Tyson Naval Science Instructor Ft Lauderdale H.S.
Apr 18, 2015
Friendly and helpful from the minute we arrived. Very clean & neat facility. We had experienced a KOA facility the three nights before arriving here. We dreaded arriving @ another KOA because of the poor quality there. It was so bad, we had decided "no more KOA' after this trip . Orlando NW/Orange Blossom changed our mind. We are making plans to go back there. (not sure about KOA overall)
Apr 18, 2015
Wonderful campsite with lots of space between campers. Clean restrooms and great pool. We will be back. Bobcaygeon, On. Canada
Apr 16, 2015
This was the cleanest campground we have stayed at in the KOA network. Everything was in tip-top shape, bathrooms, laundry and grounds. Twilla couldn't do enough for us during our stay. A special thank you to her. On the way from NH, we stayed @ KOA's and the bathrooms were in bad shape, laundry rooms closed early. This campground was 1st. class. Once again, thank you. Rolly & Betty
Apr 16, 2015
Clean and well kept. Very pleased
Apr 15, 2015
Very well maintained KOA - one of the best we've stayed at (our experiences range over 40 yrs, 3 generations, across U.S. & Canada) so we can safely affirm our 5-star rating!
Apr 15, 2015
Staff was very friendly, first time there. Clean Park could have a little more shade. Bathrooms dated but very very clean. Will definitely return when we are in the area again.
Apr 14, 2015
Owners and staff are just the nicest and most sincere people. Extremely accommodating and hard working and the result shows in the sites, the buildings,grounds and pool. Would definitely stay again and would refer to anyone who asked for a campground in central Florida.
Apr 13, 2015
We chose the Orlando NW/Orange Blossom, FL KOA campground due to its proximity to the Disney parks. The campground is meticulously maintained and we actually had some of our best vacation memories just hanging out at the campground on our "pool day"!
Apr 13, 2015
Good place to stay while passing through the area. Make sure you visit Wekiva Springs State Park during the day and also ride the local bike trail.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.