Orlando NW / Orange Blossom KOA

3800 W Orange Blossom Trail

Apopka, FL 32712

Reserve: 800-562-5634

Info: 407-886-3260

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 08, 2014
Just happen to be in the area. Had a RV problem and Host directed us to a repair shop up the road in Eustus. I would not reccomend using them or endorsing their customer usage. I was not satisfied with there work or treatment of the customer. The campground was great other than that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It appears you may have the wrong campground. We know of no repair shop in Eustis???
Apr 07, 2014
The owners are very pleasant and the campground is in excellent condition. we would definitely stay here again when we are in the area
Apr 07, 2014
This id out first time staying here & Brenda & Rob were such GREAT HOSTESS.They came by our campsite to see if everything was alright. The campground was very clean, even the pool area, the restrooms were evenclean. We will for sure to come back here & stay.
Apr 07, 2014
Nice campground but the pool was too cold to swim in, this is the problem with most of the KOA campgrounds we stayed in. When we go to a private campground the pools have been great.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
This was our first time staying at a KOA, and we loved it, nice friendly staff, clean facilities, and good flat Tent sites. We when ever we have passed a KOA on our previous camping trips and because there where so many RVs we never figured "Tenting In" with KOA was an option. (We learned a new phrase when we checked in, "Tenting In", we like it)
Apr 06, 2014
We spent 3 months this winter at the Orange Blossom KOA. Rob and Brenda are great and doing so many nice things to the campground. We highly recommend this KOA as a winter destination for snow birds like ourselves. We have booked to return next year and are already looking forward to returning.
Apr 06, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Orange Blossom, FL RV. Management and staff were very helpful and friendly. OB is not a really large park but has many amenities, i.e. beautiful pool, horseshoes, dog park, etc. They are very pet friendly. The only down sides - a little road noise and a few small planes will fly by. We will go back.
Apr 05, 2014
We have been here 3 or 4 times since this RV park became a KOA. Each time we have come, we have noted an improvement. The new owners are doing a great job and their efforts are obvious.
Apr 04, 2014
Nice quiet, close to everything
Apr 04, 2014
very friendly staff,helpful,strong work ethic,enjoy their job, family oriented owners. clean beautiful area,cant wait to go back.owners most welcoming people
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Super helpful staff. I appreciated Brenda's help when I called to ask about a tent site for the night. I wasn't even sure I could make the KOA with the long drive I still had ahead of me but when I pulled in I found information waiting for me. I got to the tent site without a problem and the accommodation was perfect. Bathroom & shower facilities were super clean & very welcome.
Mar 31, 2014
Nice people. Very good park
Mar 28, 2014
Visit was great. Could use a little more room for truck parking.
Mar 28, 2014
EVERYTHING NICE. I JUST WISH THE SPACES WERE PAVED. GET ALL NASTY KNEELING DOWN IN THE MUD HOOKING UP TOW CAR AND DUMPING ETC.
Mar 28, 2014
Had a great stay and met some really neat friends.Owners are really dedicated to improve the
Mar 25, 2014
all rv sites should have parking slabs.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Very clean KOA and very nice people to work with. I highly recommend this KOA. Ken
Mar 24, 2014
Had an enjoyable 4 night stay without complaints. Close to My Dora and 20-30 minutes to Disney and Orlando. Facilities all great.
Mar 24, 2014
Slow traffic, friendly people, helpful owners. What more is there? I'll be back.
Mar 24, 2014
I have stayed at this KOA about 4 or 5 times now. The staff is very friendly and the ground are always kept attractive and clean. Even the campers there are friendly. Plenty of pet owners and animal lovers. I'd recommend this KOA to anyone.
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
could have had a usable picnic table. Other than that everything was pretty good.
Mar 22, 2014
Very nice smaller park. Clean facilities and the WIFI system works very well. If back in the Orlando area will stay here again.
Mar 21, 2014
We loved staying here. The campground was spotless and the staff was great. We've already booked for next year.
Mar 20, 2014
Very nice campground. Clean and well kept. Great staff!
Mar 18, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean, well maintained park.
Mar 18, 2014
Looks like the new owners are making strides to upgrade the park, would be a good idea to monitor the dead limbs on trees, had a 5' one land on the roof of my trailer. Coffee would be nice, went by each morning, was never made.:)Most likely be back again.
Mar 17, 2014
Very friendly, nice spot to stay outside Orlando to the NW, where you are not in the "rush, rush". Good access to the Leesburg area. Park was quite. We love airplanes & thete is a small GA airport next to park with occasional small private aircraft flying overhead. We loved it.
Mar 17, 2014
very clean/good pull thur
Mar 17, 2014
Great place. Super help. Took of to our site and helped set up. Will come again
Mar 15, 2014
I had the opportunity to stay the winter there with my 43' motor home. The staff were exceptional,caring, accommodating and personable. The park and facilities were very clean and well kept. The owners and staff should be very proud of what all there hard work has meant to all of us who visit their KOA. Thank You Again, Doc, Tinker and Millie on site 46B
Mar 15, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA for 2 months for each of the last 3 years both the previous owners and now Rob and Brenda have always made feel welcome and been very responsive to any concerns or questions. This is defiantly our Florida winter getaway RV park.
Mar 13, 2014
I had more than a great time! This is a must stay KOA for anyone that goes to this area! Out of 1-10?....It is a positive 15 or higher!!!! I look forward to my next stay. PS..The Bear thanks you Rob and Brenda TOO!
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
The campground: is nice and people are great. The location is bad Lots of highway and train noise.
Mar 11, 2014
Great location - out of the way but close enough. Very pet friendly. Spacious sites.
Mar 10, 2014
The campground itself was nice. However, I think the management should reconsider the pet policy. Our RV was parked across from 2 other RV's that both had little dogs. The dogs barked the ENTIRE time. When they weren't barking, they were whining. Loudly. Day and night. It was very annoying, and we ended up not sleeping well because of it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We pride ourselves at providing a safe, quiet atmosphere for our guests. Unfortunately, a barking dog(s) is inevitable in this business. In the past we have notified the owner to rectify the situation immediately or leave the park. We regret we were not notified on this occasion.
Mar 10, 2014
The only complaint is the traffic noise all night long being located next to the highway. Other than that issue all else was fine.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
realey enjoyed my stay would have booked next year but i do not agree with the deposit refund policy never know what will happen between now and next yr should have refund policy until 60 days prior to arrival
Mar 07, 2014
We loved the personnel touch of this campground and were very fortunate to find such a nice place to stay.
Mar 07, 2014
Very clean and neat. Friendly staff. Safe environment. Spacious sites.
Mar 07, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Nice sight, great wifi, cable good
Mar 03, 2014
Owners and staff professional, friendly, helpful and hard working. Bathrooms, showers, and community room spotless. Staff can be seen daily maintaining and working on improvements to the campground. Will definitely be back!
Mar 03, 2014
Very nice and all facilities were very clean.We enjoyed our stay very much.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.