Oregon Dunes KOA

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2013
We love the staff at this KOA! Great customer service! The facilities are clean and well maintained and they have fun things like an ice cream social! Thank you!!! The Kellers! Only thing that would be a nice addition would be a ramp to un-load quads off a truck.(Maybe in an over flow parking area)
Aug 22, 2013
Very clean. Very friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2013
love it there stay there all the time. everyone is nice and helpful.
Aug 19, 2013
This was a good place. Lots going on and surprisingly the visitors followed the rules very nicely. I was worried about the noise, but we had no problem. The lady who I assume owns the place needs a vacation, she was very rude. But the young women and man were very nice.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Dusty and noisy. Not for family camping unless your sole purpose is to go on the sand dunes.
Aug 18, 2013
We have been staying at this KOA annually the last 13 years for the convenience of riding our quads on the dunes. The staff are VERY friendly. Wish they offered more TV channels to watch but then this may just get us to get off our behinds and buy us a satellite dish.
Aug 18, 2013
Great location for dune access! Second time we stayed here and will be back for more!!!
Aug 18, 2013
Awesome stay once again! It is our 5th or 6th year with you for our annual family vacation. Wish we could come more often! Thank you for providing such a great place to stay.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Lots of fun Very clean Great location near Dunes
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Nice park my first time there love the giant pull thru we had and was afraid the park would be dusty and noisy but it wasn't. Seemed like everyone obeyed the rules. We will be back next year.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
The entire family looks forward tour trip to the Oregon Dunes every year!! We love it!!
Aug 13, 2013
Staff was fun just like the Oregon Dunes are. This park is terrific for Dunes rides. Ice Cream Social at 7 was hit even if it was only 57 degrees. Great Memories!
Aug 13, 2013
Very nice folks, great time and nice facilities. Only drawback is there are a lot of stickers in the grass ans sand around teh caqmpsite and pet area.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
great stay as usual, great staff, great park. Only comment,Ice cream social getting a bit expensive especially when you can buy 1 gallon of ice cream at the store for $3.50
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
nice and clean lots of room for bigger units excellent
Aug 08, 2013
enjoyed ice cream and friendly staff
Aug 08, 2013
We tried this KOA because we were traveling up the coast and thought we would want to try out atv's on the dunes. His KOA really should let people know that if you are not interested in doing nothing but the dunes don't stay here. Atv's start up in the campground early and come in late. There is not a great place for the kids to play and the store had nothing in it, no hot dog buns just atv stuff
Aug 07, 2013
Good location Well stocked store All in all good experience
Aug 07, 2013
Love the location and the dune access! Only complaint is the dust from the road! A layer of sand would be nice to knock down the dust! I spent time on the phone with tech support because the WiFi is complicated & the staff gave me the wrong directions & you can only use one device. It would save a lot of time to get printed directions & telling us to use the "Coupon User" tab!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Anual trip to the Dunes and every year it gets better and better. This is the best KOA on earth. We love it there and the people are great !
Aug 05, 2013
This is a great campground. The staff are very nice and having the dunes so close is great too.
Aug 05, 2013
A little crowded but fun.
Aug 05, 2013
I liked having the shower/bathroom facilities. We don't always have that camping.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Hate to rate a two, but no grass all sand and dirt. Showers were clean and the staff was friendly. If you don't quad then I would stay away. We stayed there because everything else was full
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
It grounds were very well kept and the stay was pleasurable.
Jul 31, 2013
Too dusty and noisy with all 4 wheelers running all day. Should have been informed about 4 wheelers.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Bathrooms seem to not be checked for missing papertowls etc throughout the day like we've noticed in the past. Also garbages were extremely full and overflowing most of the days we were there.
Jul 30, 2013
Garbage cans always way over full, an ladies restroom was out of hand towels for a entire day. T.V. Hook up box was broken an off the pole. No room in any recycle bin.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
It wasn't as well kept as it had been in the past.
Jul 29, 2013
Great place to stay when going to the sand dunes. To get to the dunes it's just a short drive on the ATV. They have lots of great amenities for campers at decent prices. Only recomendation I have for them to change out the large railroad type gravel and put in something softer. It really hurts the feet in flip flops and my dogs feet too.
Jul 29, 2013
Might be OK if you are an ATV person; noisey, very dirty, won't be back.
Jul 28, 2013
Geared pretty much exclusively to quads riders so know that in advance if the noise is bothersome. Minor annoyance? Recyled bottles are picked up around the container but the overflowing containers were never emptied during my stay. Firepits were cleaned out between guest stays intermittently.
Jul 28, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay at the KOA in Coos Bay. The dune access was easy and a pretty quick drive from camp. The store had a decent amount of supplies and the bathroom and shower facility's were clean. My son also liked the playground there.
Jul 26, 2013
Due to a mechanical problem, we were stuck in Yreka, CA instead of the KOA. I called ahead to make sure we didn't loose our sites. Assuming we had lost our 1st night's deposit, I assured the person on the phone that we would be there as soon as possible. Upon arrival the next day, we were surprised to have the deposit waived and our sites upgraded from being apart to "buddy sites". Great care!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.