Oregon Dunes KOA

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2013
We always stay at this Campground when hitting the Dunes. It is always clean and the staff is very friendly and EXTREMELY helpful. Due to unpredictable circumstances my Daughter and Grandson had to come up for our last stay and instead of pointing me to the nearest hotel, they gave me a GREAT rate on a cabin they had open so they could stay near us. I thought small town hospitality was gone! THANK
Jun 25, 2013
First trip to Oregon Dunes. Our original camping plans fell through, KOA was awesome and accommodating us at the last minute with a great site!! We will be back, with friends!
Jun 24, 2013
Once again another EPIC stay!!!Your staff was awesome! Your park was clean! Weather was perfect (Thursday-Saturday)! We can not wait to plan our next stay at the KOA!!!! Thank you the Nilsens
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
BEEN GOING TO THE KOA IN NORTH BEND FOR 6YRS NOW AND WOULDN'T CHANGE A THING, THEY ARE ALL GREAT PEOPLE, LOOKING FORWARD TO THIS YEARS TRIPS AND MANY MORE YEARS WITH THEM.
Jun 20, 2013
Will definitely return. Great place and great accommodations. Owners and crew took very good care of us;). Thank you!
Jun 20, 2013
Was our first time staying at a KOA we really had a good time way better atmosphere than most dune campsites thank u we will be back
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Wonderful, friendly staff. Very clean park.
Jun 15, 2013
Very nice and clean we will be going back
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
bathrooms and showers were very clean, employees were very freindly and helpful.they even helped us back our trailer in!
Jun 09, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay there.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
We were able to meet the owners of the KOA, the family members that work there and the service was incredible! You by far exceeded all of our expectations and we had friends from Utah that can't wait to come back. Thank you for our wonderful vacation!
Jun 01, 2013
Had a great time at the Oregon Dunes with friends and family.
May 30, 2013
WE RENTED A SPACE BECAUSE WHEN WE TRIED TO RESERVE FOR MEMORIAL DAY YOU WERE FULL........WE LEFT OUR BIKES THERE AND CAME AND WENT.......FROM THE MILL RV PARK. WE FELT A BIT MIFFED WHEN WE COULD NOT GET SHOWER TOKENS FOR THE 4 OF US....OTHER THAN THAT YOUR PARK IS VERY NICE.......WE WILL STAY AGAIN. THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
We stay at this campground every year. We love the big boy spots. The grounds are kept nice and clean for the most part. You definitely get the campers with dogs that feel they do not need to pick up after their animals, that is irritating. But other than that, it's great. The staff is super nice and we love the Ice Cream Socials, the full hookups, & the nice clean showers.
May 28, 2013
Until this weekend my friends and family have been extremely happy with this KOA. 4 of the showers were closed all weekend, there were weeds all over the camp sites and chickens running all over taking a crap in the sites. I will be looking for other camping arrangements that don't cost as much if that's what I can expect for my dollar.
May 28, 2013
The only bad thing was the broken showers, but the lines for the others were not too long. Very nice place. I will definitely stay here again!
May 27, 2013
May 25, 2013
The personal in the office are not customer friendly and refuse to listen to their customers when they have complaints.
May 23, 2013
May 23, 2013
Simply stated, for anyone into four-wheelers and dune buggies, this place is for you. We aren't and it wasn't. The access road is rough with over-sized speed breakers and the entire property could best be described as overly rustic. We came, we slept, we left.
May 22, 2013
All staff very friendly. Enjoyed our stay again. And bought a blown glass bowl! I love it! Good job Kathy!
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
Always a pleasure staying at Oregon Dunes KOA. Owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. Facilities always clean. Thank you again!
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
We love the Oregon Dunes KOA and stay here quite often. I would say however, that this trip there were some issues with maintainence and cleanliness of restrooms. There were only two showers open.
May 21, 2013
May 18, 2013
Had a great time as usual, stay every year at the same time frame with several other campers.
May 18, 2013
wonderful
May 18, 2013
Amazing staff and awesome dunes! We are going back in October, and we can't wait!!!!
May 16, 2013
Great place to stay and play with your sand toys!!!
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
May 11, 2013
Great location to the dunes from your campsite. Only complaint wish there was more tha one doggy area! Everyone is friendly and willing to accomidate your every need! P.S. love the ice cream social!
May 05, 2013
Have six sites total with friends and all was wonderful...even the coastal weather. Thanks for such a great time.
May 04, 2013
We arrived late and the host made a special effort to make our stay pleasant
May 01, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Friendly helpful staff, bathroom and grounds clean, internet worked great
Apr 28, 2013
Coos Bay KOA staff are as always excellent. The park is always spotless, and it was one of our top 10 vacations!
Apr 28, 2013
Nice large Pet Run; Chickens were lots of fun for the pup to watch--from Inside and even the cat had fun accosting the crows--also from inside--Both entertained me!
Apr 25, 2013
Very clean! Nice people at the front counter, thanks Robert!
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
had a great time, will be back next month.
Apr 18, 2013
Everyone was great. When our motorhome broke down they helped us find someone that would come out and fix it. They are the best!!! We will always stay there when we can. They even offered to get anything we needed from town. They are awesome!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.