Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
The check in lady almost growled at us. What's with tokens at the showers? Clean and dusty sites.
Jul 16, 2016
Booked at one rate & charged at a higher rate when i arrived. They didn't honor the rate I originally booked. Gal told me it wasn't their problem. Asked for a managers # and was told no & he didn't live in the area. Manager called & he said he wouldn't honor the original rate at initial reservation. Grass is dead. No gravel on roads to dunes and tore up paddles. bad experience & won't be back!
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
The stay was good the office staff is not the most friendliest people in the world
Jul 14, 2016
Love the direct access to the dunes from the campground and full hook ups however we didn't have a great experience with our check in. They had moved us into a smaller lot and so we found out you have to pay $10 to lock down your site and the gal that checked us in was not helpful about the situation we saw plenty of larger sites available the whole stay but was told they weren't available.
Jul 14, 2016
No picnic table. Blue canoe instead of toilet. Really?
Jul 13, 2016
It would be great if the whole area was paved, way to much dust, grass would be good too....
Jul 13, 2016
Muddy,thought it might have been paved in some parts.expensive we will not be staying there again
Jul 12, 2016
The staff was friendly, very helpful and not a newcence . Grounds were always clean, showers very well kept. The only thing if anything thing would be a BBQ grill for a group at the big kitchen. The relationship with Steves is great. They are more than willing to except and hold packages.
Jul 12, 2016
Had a ball riding in the dunes Exceeded my expectations Already booked for next year What more can you say?
Jul 11, 2016
The prices are getting to high. I don't mind paying the reservation fee and higher prices but when you tack on a ten dollar site guarantee fee that is just not acceptable to us.
Jul 11, 2016
Staff is friendly and very helpful. We love staying there.
Jul 11, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. The facilities are clean and family friendly. We will definitely be back!!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Did not like that they cleaned the bathrooms between 8 am and 9am and a little over bearing in the evening about noise when there are still quads running around. And we did not find out they raised prices till we checked in!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Very friendly staff and nice and clean camp grounds! Big camp sites for big rigs!
Jul 07, 2016
The staff is great
Jul 06, 2016
great time
Jul 05, 2016
Sucks that after the new owners took over they had to raise the rates, and a couple of the ladys that work in the office could enjoy their job a little more and remove the attitude when we come in with an issue
Jul 05, 2016
Once again great job. We love this place. Oregon dunes koa is the best
Jul 04, 2016
Facilities were upgraded but poorly managed. No tokens for showers amd cashier refused to assist. Cashier also advised they cant help with some additional issues. We left early because of this and were not offered even an apology.
Jul 04, 2016
We have been coming here for several years and have always enjoyed our time and the convenience of being right at the sand dunes. However the past 2 years we have been unsatisfied with the cleanliness of the facilites. It used to be that every night the showers and bathrooms were cleaned. During our week long stay this time the bathrooms were not clean and kept to the standards.
Jul 04, 2016
Couldnt seem to please anyone. First the two people around our fire pit were being "to loud" when all we were doing was sitting there and talking then our fire was "to big and was going to burn the kamground" when in reality it was no bigger than the next persons. I will never stay at KOA again it was more of a retirement park then a campground.
Jul 03, 2016
Kids luvd it. Clean. Coming back now each year same time
Jul 01, 2016
Best security I've seen at a campground. Very fun place to stay.
Jun 30, 2016
Bathrooms clean and showers clean. Very clean park . Kids liked the Jump pad. We enjoyed being able to ride to the dunes from the park.
Jun 30, 2016
Had an Awesome stay. Great Management. Very clean KOA.
Jun 28, 2016
Reserved 3 spots together back in Feb 2016. only 2 of three were available, was told someone screwed up. Next day was approached by KOA worker and told to go pay, had to show him receipt for payment/checkin. Bathrooms were always out of paper towels & soap. KOA of the dunes is going down hill.
Jun 28, 2016
Great place for the kids and awesome access to the dunes! Will be back again!
Jun 25, 2016
The stay was fun, the KOA was clean and maintained. Employee Bree was helpful, knowledgeable ,a hard worker and pleasant.
Jun 25, 2016
Thank you for a great place to stay your front desk girl Bree is great and very pleasant to deal with hope she's there next year
Jun 25, 2016
It was short and sweet this time, we have stayed at this KOA several times 2-3 weeks at a time, love the sand dunes!
Jun 25, 2016
Great place near dunes
Jun 24, 2016
Your internet is the worst service in a campground I have ever stayed at.
Jun 23, 2016
Perfect. Weekend of fun and no hassles. Staff was accommodating and friendly.
Jun 21, 2016
The only thing I was disappointed itn was the coin operated eight minute shower 💦
Jun 20, 2016
Best place to be
Jun 20, 2016
Great location!
Jun 20, 2016
Loved the special area for the little ones starting out.
Jun 20, 2016
We have stayed here more then once ! It's been a few years but we are always more then satified! We had good neighbors and never any problem very much a family environment can't wait to return! We will be back next year!
Jun 19, 2016
One of the best on the west coast. Great hosts who care about campers needs.
Jun 18, 2016
the only issue I have is the rate structure. I was charged $65 for 2 nights and $70 for 1 night in site 61. I questioned the clerk and she said 1 night was a weekend. Since we stayed mon tues and wed nites, which one do you consider a weekend? She couldn't tell me. Your reply will help us plan for future trips.
Jun 14, 2016
It was good to see that children had events and playground actlivites for them. My wife and I are really happy that there is a 10 o'clock noise curfew. We will definitely use KOA soon.
Jun 12, 2016
We have been coming to this KOA for the last 16 years and have had a nice time the majority of our stays. It is now under new ownership and they are doing so much to the place from adding more food items in their store to making the campground itself look nicer. We already have our reservations for next year. Wish the Wi-Fi worked better there though. It is a hit and miss thing with Wi-Fi.
Jun 12, 2016
Great staff. Need more gravel and more grass than burrs. Other than that, we'll be back
Jun 11, 2016
The campsite was great, there was plenty of room. The only negative comment that I have is the pet owners not cleaning up after there dogs when using the pet area.
Jun 11, 2016
Great park, just a little dusty. Giant speed bumps are murder on RV's. Don't do anything to slow down kids on quads and bikes. Just need more gravel and a little bit of grass
Jun 10, 2016
We enjoyed a week long stay. Met nice vacationers and a wonderful staff. It was our second visit but will not be our last!
Jun 07, 2016
If it wasn't so dusty, it would be PERFECT. Horsefall is paved and it is so nice not to have the dust.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy