Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
Very clean nice campground not a lot of privacy between sites but very nice.
Sep 22, 2015
I really did enjoy my stay. But I do feel that things are going down hill.
Sep 21, 2015
love this KOA the only issue was that the store/office kept closing early without notice. this happened almost everyday.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Our group has been staying at the ODKOA for over 10 years.Recently it sold...there is a difference, bathrooms had plimbing issues that stayed that was all week. Store was not open for the hours it said it would be, closed early almost every day. We know the new owners will improve with time...it wont stop us from coming to stay with you.
Sep 19, 2015
No wifi very frustrating and I know knew office people but billing was a big mess up had to get refunded 2 times also never had to pay additional charge for trailer before. Seemed expensive always rated you top notch 10 but not the same this year.
Sep 19, 2015
As long as you are aware that folks are going to be driving ATV's etc slowly in the campground, you will enjoy your stay here. We had a ball riding in the dunes. A big plus is the pet exercise area. Well done!
Sep 19, 2015
Clean, personal were very friendly. Nice location to riding dunes
Sep 19, 2015
Very clean, close to the dunes
Sep 17, 2015
BATHROOMS WERE CLEN THIS TIME AS THEY WEREN;T IN JUNE, I DID A SURVEY THEN TOO AND NOTED THE GRAVEL ROADWAY AROUNF THE SITES NEEDS NEAR ADDED GRAVEL AS IT IS SO DARN DUSTY. AND TO NOTIFY AS ONE REGISTERS TO (KEEP) IT AT 5MPH!!! AND NOT TO MAKE WHEELIES. ALSO WOULD YOU ALSO NOTE TO NEWBIES THAT QUIET TIME'S ARE ON SATURDAY WE WERE AWOKEN AROUND 6-7 BY YOUNG MEN REVUBG THEIR ENGINES AND FINALLY SOME
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
great people,go out of there way to help you out
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Fun family adventure. The staff at this site are great and very helpful! The campground is clean and well maintained. Couldn't ask for a better camping experience!
Sep 10, 2015
Thanks for the great hospitality! Tuesday, thanks for taking care of the Butcher clan! :)
Sep 10, 2015
Stay was great but a hot tub would be nice at this location
Sep 09, 2015
Clean. Great amenities. Organized.
Sep 08, 2015
I always have an amazing stay at the Oregon Dunes KOA. That's why I continue to camp there all year long.
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent experience would definitely recommend this koa to anyone wanting to play in the Oregon dunes.
Sep 03, 2015
Great place to stay for dune riding. We were there during the week and there were not many people there but those that were did not start up their quads until around 9am which was nice for sleeping in.
Sep 01, 2015
Love some hot tubs for sore bodies from riding. Like some of the ideas Steve has.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Due to changing circumstances, we extended our original stay from 4 nights to 10. They were very accommodating!! Love this KOA!!
Aug 31, 2015
always a pleasure. we come with 50 to as many 100 people for a week and they take care of our every need. tks again
Aug 31, 2015
The new owner Steve is a real good guy! I like the ideas he has for sprucing up the place. Loved our stay!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
This was our 2nd stay here and both times were great. They warned us about the dust ahead of time but we were there for a GP motorcycle race up the highway so it wasn't a problem but I liked that they are up front with it on the phone and on the web site. The staff here were friendly and helpful with no hesitation to answer any questions we had. We will be going back there soon.
Aug 29, 2015
Had trouble with cable TV reception. They came and replaced connector and it got better but not great. Would love to see them pave roads. To eliminate the DUST. It is terrible. Then it would be perfect. Loved the ice cream! Staff is very nice and helpful. Showers could be like Riley Ranch and forget the coins. They kept running out.
Aug 26, 2015
Love that there is a dog park for my puppies. They can only stay on a leash so long. It's great to have a place for free running.
Aug 25, 2015
I hear this place is going through changes but some things were a lot different like they had no shower tokens for two days yuck having to sleep with sand for that long and seemed to be not as clean as it usually was but it still a wonderful place. The new owners are very kind, will still come to this wonderful place thank you
Aug 25, 2015
Was great except for two things. Not enough shower tokens...didn't get any for the night of 20 Aug. Camp should invest in a water buffalo or truck to spray down dust on roads.
Aug 24, 2015
We love the campground and were excited to see the changes. However, the changes in some areas are not the best. What happened to the bathroom cleanliness? Overflowing garbage cans and untidy bathrooms and showers?!?! Before the bathrooms were pristine. This was not the case on this stay. PLEASE bring back the spotlessly clean bathrooms and showers!
Aug 24, 2015
The location is great and the people are wonderful. The whole situation with their showers is crazy. You need one of their little fake gold coins and they readily admit that they are out of them. You have to be put on a list to wait to get a gold going to take a 12 minute shower. I didn't get mine till more than 12 hours later. They need more coins or have machines that take quarters.
Aug 24, 2015
A++++++++++
Aug 23, 2015
Great stay, perfect except no ice cream social, my kids and grandkids look forward to having ice cream everyday while on vacation.
Aug 23, 2015
We've been coming here for 12-14 years. The only complaint is that the WiFi is the worst of any RV park we've ever stayed at. I know it's not ur guys fault as new owners, just hoping someday it will be brought up to useable standards. Yes, we'll be back in May and August!!
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Nice campground right on the Oregon Dunes.
Aug 21, 2015
We love staying at this KOA because of the easy access to the beach and dunes from camp. Always friendly!!!
Aug 20, 2015
Everyone works hard and deserve a raise. Keep up the good job.
Aug 19, 2015
Bit busy due to dune buggies. Great location for beaches.
Aug 18, 2015
our stay was great except for having our gas cans stolen, the facilities are kept clean and nice the staff was friendly and helpful. we will definitely stay there again.
Aug 18, 2015
This was not our style for camping at all, all gravel, no shady spots and no privacy. We were however extremely thankful for a spot to stop for a short night. Thank you.
Aug 17, 2015
We love the ODKOA! The staff is great, they do a fantastic job of keeping the campground clean!
Aug 16, 2015
Really nice
Aug 15, 2015
Park needs additional gravel as it is getting really dusty.
Aug 15, 2015
we had a pleasant time this year. we will be back next year.
Aug 14, 2015
This is our favorite vacation spot. We've been coming to the Oregon Dunes KOA for 16 years and will continue to do so. It's the perfect place for our quadding adventures in the Dunes!
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
need more washers & dryers, should water main road not so dusty. have a great time people are very nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals