Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
Site 53 has got to be one of the worst sites in the campground. We have stayed at this KOA every year for the last four years sometimes twice a year and always had a great experience with the sites. But this year being next to a cabin was tight and awful. Also the campground could use some new rock as it was very dusty. More so than usual.
Aug 16, 2016
WE WERE UPSET OUR FRIENDS HELMETS WERE STOLEN. POLICE CAME AND TOOK REPORT QUICKLY. KNOWING THE BIKES WERE STOLEN MADE US EDGY. THEN THE YOUNG MAN TRYING TO SELL ALL OF US (3) A BELT FOR OUR BIKE.........FOR HALF PRICE DIDN'T FLY EITHER. FUNNY THE BELT JUST HAPPENED TO FIT ANY OF OUR RZR'S....AND SAME FELLOW TRIED SELLING FRIENDS WOOD FOR FIRE. THEY HAD THEIR OWN. SAID LOT CHEAPER THAN YOUR PRICE
Aug 16, 2016
Very overpriced. Very dusty and dirty, for the amount you pay a night you could at least have some dust control. Aroma of the sewer is just awesome. The annoying security guard is even more awesome. Have had more enjoyable camping at less fortunate places. I wouldn't recommend to others.
Aug 16, 2016
Great access to the dunes. Love the hot showers and the clean bathrooms. General store us a little expensive but I guess what do you expect.
Aug 16, 2016
Wanted to stay another night and they said that they had a cancelation, but I would have to move to another site. I agreed and the people that were in the spot I had to move did not leave on time. When I got back that night there was no one in the site that I had to give up. I didn't understand why I had to give up my site. Thanks
Aug 15, 2016
The location to the dunes is great. The activities at the KOA were fun and entertaining. The cleanliness of the grounds, bathrooms and showers could be improved on.
Aug 15, 2016
The Staff was great to work with. I did have a complaint about the men's bathroom was out of towels to wipe your hands for 2 days and iI noticed that the bathroom had not been cleaned during that period. They did try to keep the showers clean , but with the volume of people using them that was hard and I understand.
Aug 15, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and friendly enjoyed my stay immensely would recommend for dune riders
Aug 15, 2016
Great staff! Family oriented. We were very pleased with our experience!
Aug 15, 2016
Really a place to stay for riding ATV's to the dunes. Expensive ($80) for staying in a gravel yard (no grass, full hook up). Night "security" guard was a bit too serious about his job, was told we were talking too load in our RV (?)
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
If you do not ATV don't stay.
Aug 15, 2016
Lousy wifi,tv we pay money for services not lack of it....
Aug 14, 2016
Nice Campground, we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 11, 2016
I've been coming here for ten years now & after the new owners purchased everything has gone done the drain. The staff was unfriendly, disrespectful & not welcoming Not only did they not follow the rules like the 5 mph speed limit They almost ran into my father in laws truck, They also didn't enforce any rules on to other patrons for the safety of everyone there.
Aug 11, 2016
What a great location to the Dunes. Internet not consistent as we use this a lot for driving directions and local amenities.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
This KOA is like no other because it allows you to ride to the dunes. You have to be aware of that. We enjoy staying here and notice a couple changes this last year. The bathrooms were redone and nice. But the laundry room still needs work and the crew at times were unfriendly.
Aug 09, 2016
Seems like its falling apart, workers are not invested in property so they are just there, needs more improvement in areas that have gone unnoticed, considering the rates have gone up a lot.
Aug 08, 2016
The park is not the same. we have been coming to the pRk for 18 years. It looked to use that the rules were no longer enforced.I suppose it's hard to enforce the ruless when the people that work there don't follow them. We were returning to the park one evening and just about got hit by one of the golf carts passing us on the right,
Aug 08, 2016
Had a great time and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Looking forward to next year
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
love this place!!!
Aug 07, 2016
The ability to ride ATVs from campsite is a huge plus.
Aug 04, 2016
Substantial rate increase from last year. No improvements to spaces.
Aug 04, 2016
We had to be in overflow which was quite a distance from main campground,bathrooms & showers. Wifi was the worst.
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Dive to the dune is not the greatest.
Aug 02, 2016
dusty gravelpit
Aug 01, 2016
This is a great location, everything you could need is here or close by. Been coming to this location for years. We will continue to come.
Aug 01, 2016
Was very disappointed in this koaoregan, was quoted one price and when we got there had to pay a higher price. Was not told we would have to pay a higher price. Not good business to change price from what you paid to make the reservation. And the lady was rude!!! We should have paid what we were quoted!!!! Or told the price was going to be higher after the first day!!!
Jul 30, 2016
Other than when we checked in at the office everything was great
Jul 29, 2016
Had a great experience. Everyone we met was friendly. Kids loved the jump pad and play ground.
Jul 27, 2016
Very unhappy to not have the same site we thought we had reserved last yr.Excuse was the girl that made the rsvn no longer works there &there is nothing we can do about it because she didn't charge us the $10 specific site fee.One would assume,my error,that when I said we wanted to renew for the same site next year that is what we would get. Not the same KOA as when Kathy&Fritz were in chg.
Jul 27, 2016
We are here to tell you our camping at your Dunes, Oregon KOA was excellent. Camping was great and your service personnel were GREAT. THANK YOU FOR CARING ABOUT Kamping like no other. MERCI BEAUCOUP. Gillie Ruest Happy Kamper
Jul 27, 2016
One token a day for an 8min shower?!?! Are you kidding? Even California with their major drought going on doesn't require tokens! That right there dropped your ratings with me BIG TIME. Too bad other campers won't get to read this review before they find out this tidbit of information.
Jul 25, 2016
it is a great place to stay, clean , fun for kids, staff is great
Jul 25, 2016
You need to ensure your front desk people are trained in doing reservations not just one of them and even she gave me three different answers! Major screw ups for many people while we were there. It took me FOUR times of going to the office to finally get my reservation for next year done properly. In the meantime it ruined my first three days being upset about the different answers I was getting
Jul 25, 2016
Set up for atv
Jul 24, 2016
Very dusty have not improved the conditions by adding additional gravel or road base. Cost is very expensive.The cost is three times that of a KOA comp.
Jul 24, 2016
It is a good place to stay. The area is clean and very well kept up. However, the shower need a little more work. Hot water was the issue. Yes, I would stay there again. Next time I will bring by ATV.
Jul 24, 2016
Staff was great, quite at night and close to the Dunes for play time!
Jul 23, 2016
Only a campground for people who want play at the dunes. No grass and too much noise from the 4wheelers in the late evenings. Not our preference.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice stay and nice staff.
Jul 21, 2016
Great location for accessing the dunes. It's also close to town. The younger kids were having fun on trampoline. We slept well. The campground was well maintained and everyone was friendly and helpful. Our only disappointment was that was not as green and campy as the other parks we visited on the trip.
Jul 20, 2016
Awesome place if you bring your quads
Jul 18, 2016
Reservations were made in January at a specific rate, however that rate was not honored when we arrived. We were also charged a group fee, however we were not in a group. We booked our own site and should not have been charged this fee. The management was unwilling to remove fee and honor original rate.
Jul 18, 2016
Great family KOA sites.
Jul 18, 2016
We stayed for 4 days and could have stayed longer. Easy access to the dunes and beach. Pet friendly and clean facilities. Nice staff to greet you we will definitely come back....
Jul 17, 2016
So much fun!!! Lots for the kids to do, so parents can relax. Or you can take your atv's right out to the dunes from the campground. Can't wait for next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy