Oregon Dunes KOA

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
Great for Dune activity, too dusty for others.
Sep 15, 2014
As always it was a great stay!! We realized that we have been staying at the Oregon Dunes KOA for 12 years now. Thanks for taking such good care of our group!!
Sep 15, 2014
Awesome place to enjoy the dunes and the area. Great facility with wonderful staff. Loved it!
Sep 15, 2014
Great campground and people. My only complaint would be that they did not honor the KOA camp one night, get one night free deal. Please don't send out this offer if you, or ANY of your campgrounds will not honor it! Thank you
Sep 15, 2014
First time riding the dunes and we had a blast. We will definitely go back. Nice clean campground & pet friendly.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
A nice place to stay! Definitely staying there again
Sep 11, 2014
We were very disappointed when the spot we reserved was taken by others. During our stay in July, my husband verified with staff that we had Site 82. We are now told that we will have that site next year, I hope that is the case. Otherwise, we had a pleasant stay.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
for a great place to stay & play its the ore.dones koa
Sep 08, 2014
It was a great time as always! Keep up the good work. See you soon!
Sep 08, 2014
While the facilities were almost to the standard of KOA (toilets were less clean the the others KOA we've seen), the landscaping of this campground could use some work (only gravel and sand).
Sep 06, 2014
Dusty and noisy. Great if you are into 4 wheel dune buggies. No handicap showers
Sep 06, 2014
Excellent, friendly staff!!
Sep 06, 2014
The park was very clean and the staff was great. Unfortunately the WiFi sucked, kept loosing connection and only one person per site can use it without an added $10 fee
Sep 04, 2014
Awesome Kampground and the personal were extremely friendly and accommodating to Dune Riders.
Sep 03, 2014
Very nice campground! Clean, secure, and everyone was a pleasure to deal with. We will be back!
Sep 02, 2014
wonderful!
Sep 02, 2014
Frusterating that you enforce leashes and ignore kids ripping through the campground. We have 5 families that feel the same. We have located another facility we plan to start staying at.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
nice clean park great ppl just a long way from the sand
Aug 31, 2014
Great facility and campsite! All the bathrooms and showers were very clean.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds and bathroom/shower areas were clean. We had just a quick overnight stay but would come again and stay longer.
Aug 26, 2014
Love this KOA camp and have stayed a few times over the years. My complaints would be of the young staff. They don't seem trained on customer service. The young lady constantly complained about other guests and the other young man was frazzled and inattentive. Also, the garbage was full quite a few times during our stay, even overnight they were still full.
Aug 26, 2014
A KOA for the dune crowd!
Aug 25, 2014
Didn't like the gravel otherwise everything else was great. Was happy with all the improvements made since our last visit. Oh, disappointed that you had to pay for the ice cream social. $1 donation wod have been acceptable.
Aug 25, 2014
Five stars for the nice access to the beautiful Oregon Dunes, the staff and the cleanliness of the park. 2 stars for OHV's riding in park after 11pm and OHV's that broke the rules for excessively loud exhaust noise(over 93db).
Aug 24, 2014
Perfect location for the trip we had planned.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Perfect for dune buggy crowd
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
THE CAMP GROUND WAS CLEAN.POEPLE WORKING THE WERE VERY NICE AND HELPFUL.ITS A GREAT PLACE TO CAMP WITH FAMILY AND FREINDS.
Aug 18, 2014
Perfect. My favorite place to camp. Great staff and location!!!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Poor sites, the good ones set empty for days. Just another reason why not to come back to this KOA. The office said open at 8am not open till After 9:30. No one shows. Needs new management for sure!
Aug 15, 2014
Some of the younger staff did not seem very friendly.
Aug 14, 2014
The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Only one device is allowed to hookup to the WIFI and any additional connections is an additional charge. I would think, since there are usually 2 people in a campsite, that 2 free passes would be issued. Access to the dunes is great for riding your ATV's.
Aug 14, 2014
Not into ATV's but we found them interesting and nice group.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Customer service was the worst in a 21 trip that included half dozen KOA!
Aug 11, 2014
Been 10+ years since I've stayed there and the hospitality is still great !!
Aug 11, 2014
staff was very friendly and helpful
Aug 11, 2014
clean very nice
Aug 07, 2014
Had a fabulous time, beautiful campground and was amazed at how quiet it was. Loved that you were within walking distance of the dune buggy rentals as granddaughter loved them

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.