Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Nice place for dune buggy riders nearby. This KOA appeals mostly to young folks who don't mind roughing it a bit. Gravel & sand sites are ok, but stark. Decent grass in a nice dog run, though. Good location just a few miles from the beautiful North Bend, Oregon beaches. We enjoyed our stay with the friendly folks in the office.
Aug 19, 2017
Great place close to the sand dunes very peaceful at night staff was very friendly enjoyed the hayrides
Aug 17, 2017
we enjoyed our stay so much that we have already booked our camp site for next year July 2018
Aug 17, 2017
Awesome as always!!
Aug 16, 2017
EVERY TING WAS FINE.CLEAN.WE ENJOY OUR STAY AND WILL BE BACK.
Aug 16, 2017
Too many atvers for us. Should have advertised it was an atv focused site
Aug 16, 2017
Worst KOA we have ever stayed at. Sites were not at all appealing and extremely unlevel.
Aug 16, 2017
Only one device for free wifi? Shower tokens? One per day? Lousy wifi once we did connect. Dusty dirty campground. This pkace just isnt up to KOA expectations.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
A dune family paradise
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you for making this such a great spot to bring my family to enjoy the dunes on our ATVs. We have been coming for nearly 20 years!
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you so much for accommodating our request to be put in the overflow area with our large group. It was the perfect spot for us! The showers are nice and clean. Our one negative was an employee came and told us it was quiet time at 804 pm. If that is true then you guys may want to update the information in your pamphlet to reflect correct information.
Aug 14, 2017
Awesome time beautiful weather.KOA at the dunes treats you like your best friends.Can't wait till next time...ðððð
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The RV park was a great location to the dunes. Also having a place for kids to play was great. However some of the staff at the park were not helpful as they should have been.
Aug 13, 2017
We loved the Campground everyone was very nice, we would recommend this Campground to all are Family and Friends.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We had a great time! we stayed for about a week and will definitely be back next year! We love what the new owners have done with the site and love the Ice Cream Socials!!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Way expensive! I paid extra for kids.We have been going here for 12 years and the price has just continued to creep up without any type of upgrades. I am willing to pay but the grounds have not been kept up- holes in our campsite, we had to fill in, overgrown trees. Unfortunately it is one of the only full hook ups were you can ride from your spot to the dunes. But for the price it isn't worth it!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
been going for 12 years new owners price doubled and no improvements have been done. Would love to see improvements around campground if going to pay that much a night and extra for 1 child.
Aug 08, 2017
We really appreciated the fact that the campground was so quiet in the evenings after 10 pm..Most of the staff was really friendly also
Aug 07, 2017
We have been coming to this Koa for over 10 years have always enjoyed our stay NOT this time. There was no control people were speeding in & out of the park. Almost got hit by an atv. Quiet time is 10:00pm to 8:00am well that does not exist. People coming into the park st 11:00 and after engines on the atv's are noisy. People up drinking and making noise until after 12:00 no sleep.
Aug 07, 2017
People played loud music till 1 am, no one around to tell them to turn it down, a group of UTVs raced through the camp at 11 pm and then raced out no one stopped them, people raced through the camp ground on atv/utv, not once did i see anybody from the staff outside the office walking around the camp to make sure people were following rules,I stepped in dog crap in supposedly site
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly staff, fun for friends and family. Would love to see some kind of dust control. I.e. Water truck, oil the roads etc. overall a great place to stay. Thank you.
Aug 07, 2017
This was a great place to stay. Easy access to Dunes. Nice and Clean facilities and camp ground.
Aug 06, 2017
We had a great week there.
Aug 06, 2017
Good quite place, a little far from the dunes but very clean and good friendly folks on site with a nice little store .
Aug 05, 2017
Your security guards are useless.
Aug 05, 2017
Overall very nice campground. Only two complaints are it needs to be paved soccer there first gets pretty bad especially with all the ohv's riding around and the dunes access needs to be dirty or sand. The gravel/assault like pale tires.
Aug 04, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA for several years. Not a great check in experience this year, over charged, wrong site, etc. KOA were helpful with trying to get everything worked out. Very clean KOA with all the amenities. We may end out 15+ year streak with staying at this location, time will tell. In the past been a wonderful 10 day vacation, this year a little stressful
Aug 04, 2017
Easy level sights, nice shade in some, fun play ground for kids, afternoon tractor ride is always a hit. Nice, friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
BEWARE CAMPERS. THIS KOA charges more for Wednesday than Tuesday. They say Wednesday is the WEEKEND. In my world and in the USA, Wednesday is 'hump' day or the day we are over the hump until the end of the work week which are weekdays. They cheat everyone who camps the night there on Wednesday and Thursday. That's stealing in my book. Even the employees don't want to talk about the policy.
Aug 03, 2017
We stayed at the over flow part but it did have power and water and fire pit and showers in side the park it was nicer
Aug 02, 2017
Too much $ 4 what's there only good point is remote sand access no one policing speed limit so really dusty & dirty
Aug 02, 2017
Friendly staff! Large, clean campsites playground for kids, dune access for sand toys! Laundry room, showers, bathrooms too! Perfect spot for fun family camping!!!
Aug 01, 2017
We stayed for 7 days. KOA at Oregon Dunes is a great place to stay, this was our 5th stay at this KOA. Always friendly staff, great facilities, and a short ride to the dunes. Recommend this KOA to anyone riding the dunes.
Aug 01, 2017
I have camped at KOAs for the past 35 years. I will never return to this KOA. I'm sure that boys with sand toys love it. Upon check in I was informed that the TV was "out" due to needed repairs in my section of the campground and when I requested to be moved, I was told that yes, there was another space for me with working tv but it would cost me an additional $15. other problems- out of room.
Jul 31, 2017
Not happy with the fact that when you reserve a spot you have to pay extra to make sure you get that spot! You are very expensive to stay in basically a gravel parking lot.
Jul 30, 2017
We have been coming to this KOA for years and this was the worst experience we have had. It was super dusty, the cable did not work, rail road ties between campsites smells like a train track when it gets hot, tractor rides created excessive dust (good concept but bad execution based on the speed the tractor was driving). The prices increased significantly. Not worth it.
Jul 30, 2017
Great dune access as well as great family camping. Clean campground as well as clean bathrooms and showers. Helpful staff. Lots to do for all ages. Thank you for a great vacation!
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean well kept facility, my ten year old boy loved it.
Jul 28, 2017
If you want to rest at your site: DO NOT go to this KOA. It is loud, and messy. We could not rest at all and could not wait to leave from there. It was a big mistake booking there....
Jul 25, 2017
It was a new experience for us. Wishing we had an ATV. Like the all night security guard! The cost per site is very high, $55 for Fri. and $60 for Sat/Sun. Even really nice Resorts aren't that high, Winchester Bay for example.
Jul 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy