Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 20, 2016
Very nice campground. The staff was very nice and welcoming. It was very dog friendly and the location was perfect! I will definitely be coming back.
May 17, 2016
Love the place, everyone we felt with was great.
May 16, 2016
we had a great time. The new owners are really trying to do a great job and assist the needs of the person. We booked for next year!
May 16, 2016
2nd year here. Came for the dunes, very convenient. Everybody working here was great. Will be back next year.
May 16, 2016
Very friendly staff spot sweatshirts at the gift shop of the ice cream social time at night definitely recommend this KOA
May 04, 2016
Amazing!! All the staff was great!!
May 02, 2016
Nice clean park friendly people.
May 02, 2016
The campground is great. Have stay there many times.
May 01, 2016
Great location
May 01, 2016
This was our first time visiting the Oregon Dunes and we had lots of choices,but we chose this KOA. We are so happy we did! The staff was fantastic and the accommodations were perfect for OHV riders. We will be back as soon as possible!
Apr 30, 2016
This is our 4th stay at this KOA. Very well kept grounds, nice people working there and so close to the dunes!
Apr 28, 2016
i like the koa i been there lots of times but your cable or satellite what ever it is does not work very well every time i come down there i have trouble with it and the water pressure is to low i need more pressure for my toy hauler
Apr 25, 2016
Great riding quiet evening campfire
Apr 24, 2016
Cable is good, WiFi is "VERY SLOW" and sometimes just won't work.
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
Great place to stay! The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. Highly recommend this KOA.
Apr 12, 2016
New owners are doing lots of work and it is evident...really like the new restroom & shower look.
Apr 11, 2016
It was great. Very good weather.
Apr 11, 2016
I only wish there was some asphalt. The workers are all very nice. It's nice to have full hook-ups at the dunes. Very rare...
Apr 11, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The park was well maintained. It was also good for the dogs at the dog park. Being able to ride to the dunes from the camp was great.
Apr 05, 2016
We have been staying at this KOA for over 10 years and this last trip was horrible. The new owners decided they did not want to pay for a security guard and they had a group that almost burned the place. They kept the campground up all night by drinking and starting their quads an riding them and revving the engines, starting a fire where one person was taken away in an ambulance-Terrible
Apr 05, 2016
Wi-Fi has been a constant problem at the Dunes as well as EVERY KOA we have visited. Dunes is a great place for families.
Apr 04, 2016
Staff seamed irritated whenever you would ask a question. Activities stated on the website other than Dune access weren't readily available.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Awesome people, great campground
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
One of our favorite places to camp!
Apr 02, 2016
Great clean camp ground, have stated here several times throughout the years.
Apr 02, 2016
They only provide 1 code per device for internet access.Never had this issue with other KOA we stayed in before. Shower is terrible. Coin operated. What is this state park campground! Not convenient at all. The only good thing I can say about this place is the friendliness of the lady in the office. That's all. Never again will stay or recommend this place to friends.
Mar 30, 2016
The sites are open with no privacy very uneven. Roads are with holes, people riding dune buggies and dirt bikes. Nights are loud as very close to the highway and loud party the night we stayed. Maybe this campground is good for young looking for a thrill but not for mature and longing for serene nature. The list the staff could do offer as quieter site ! Won't stay here again !
Mar 29, 2016
We had an awesome stay and will definitely come back!
Mar 28, 2016
Staff was very friendly, informative. Grounds, restrooms and showers were VERY clean. Loved there was a fenced dog park. I had a great week there. Thanks!
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
I was surprised, i have not been to a KOA for about 30 years and was pleasantly surprised of what i found. It was very clean, staff was great and all the hook-ups worked perfect. the only thing i did not like was the showers were to small, but on the other hand it was hot water, so good trade off.
Mar 27, 2016
Love that we can ride the dunes & the beach from your KOA.
Mar 27, 2016
We loved our stay, nice staff. Nice and quiet at night. That's why we stay in your campground and not the public ones. We will be back.
Mar 27, 2016
Staff are super friendly! Great campsite. If you are into motor sports, this is the place to go. We will go back
Mar 26, 2016
Clean and frendly.
Mar 23, 2016
It was great time but little disappointed as we left 3 days early and no refund that's a poor way to get good report we want to return in September but will decid to go to your place but other wise great
Mar 21, 2016
Great Place to stay!!!
Mar 16, 2016
WE have stayed her for many many years we have always felt like family and everyone remembers your name well this time was different there are a lot of new people the store was harldy open I know it was'nt busy but still it was just different they seem to be making al ot of changed which change is good Hopefully they will have things a little more together when we come back in the summer.
Mar 09, 2016
Wifi not set up great.. Campsite and showers really nice.
Mar 01, 2016
Great as always ,But PLEASE-PLEASE Upgrade your WIFI Today everyones needs it
Feb 29, 2016
Was a quick weekend but we thought your campground was quiet and clean
Feb 21, 2016
Bree behind the counter is awesome. not real happy that we can't stream video like we used to...
Feb 18, 2016
Cindy and Bret are the BEST !!
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
We had a good time Riding in the rain . we love the KOA
Feb 12, 2016
Welcoming; large campsite to accommodate rig; close to town but woodsy; would like a hot tub to use;
Feb 02, 2016
It was a great way for my son to get his ATV license and he had a blast on the mini dunes.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals