Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
Clean facilities, well staffed, very pleased with the entire campground! Best of all, nice families and campers, well supervised pets. What a delightful stay!
Aug 26, 2016
Have been coming since the campground opened each year and multiple owners. Good improvements and always a great trip.
Aug 25, 2016
Sites are large and the park is kept up very nicely.
Aug 24, 2016
Staff works very hard at keeping the grounds nice & clean. Nice dog walking area with potty bags & a trash can on the path. We stay here once a month for work & appreciate the nice staff!
Aug 24, 2016
our only negative comment we have was for our last night. new neighbours besides us and beside them were extremely loud till at least 1230 at night and idled and reved quads after 11 and then went for a ride and when they came back after midnight. we also ended up shutting all our windows to try to drone out the constant swearing. we thought this behavior would have been shut down by staff.
Aug 23, 2016
Overall a great experience except the very poor wireless internet. Works only sporadically and is super slow when it is working.
Aug 23, 2016
The stay was nice but there have been a few changes the bathrooms and showers were not as clean as they use to be the people were not as friendly and helpful you can tell it is ran by new ownership we will come back but it may not be as often and they raised the rates suffnifently and not worth it will consider if its worth it on our next visist
Aug 23, 2016
Having security at nite is great. Shower arrangements are poor. Poor access to dunes.
Aug 23, 2016
Five stars because this is a great campground for ATV'rs. We are not but it was a good place to get away from the heat in the valley. Probably won't stay here again though. To much dust (which we were warned about) and Rv's were parked wall to wall. If you like to ATV this is the place for you!
Aug 22, 2016
It was clean very friendly staff but sites were extremely small and extremely Dusty probably won't be staying here again, and drive out to Dunes was extremely long and tough on sand tires.
Aug 22, 2016
Perfect place to stay while riding the Oregon dunes.
Aug 22, 2016
Stay was fine. Check in was quick and easy. Cost was high compared to other KOA's we stayed in this summer. In fact this was the most expensive :( Sites are too close together and it felt more like a parking lot than a campground. Dog area was nice, especially since there were no other grassy areas.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
great place needs to be paved instead of gravel we love staying here and will be back asap
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
We always have fun at this KOA since we are riding the dunes. the campers are always so nice. The KOA staff however is not very welcoming or nice.
Aug 20, 2016
Campground was clean and the staff was very friendly. I watched one of the staff deal with some women at the front counter that were a bit rude and the lady working was very polite and dealt with each request to everyone's satisfaction. I will definitely be returning again with our friends and family. Thanks for a nice and fun week.
Aug 18, 2016
This campground serves a special purpose like none other. My rating is based on that single purpose and not normal camping expectations.
Aug 17, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA for 20 years and this is the first year we feel the staff were less friendly and the areas not as clean. The garbage piled up around the kids play area and tent. The bathrooms were the worst we had every seen them and when letting the staff know instead of saying "we'll take care of it they rolled the eyes and said I see what I can do" Dog poop everywhere.
Aug 16, 2016
Site 53 has got to be one of the worst sites in the campground. We have stayed at this KOA every year for the last four years sometimes twice a year and always had a great experience with the sites. But this year being next to a cabin was tight and awful. Also the campground could use some new rock as it was very dusty. More so than usual.
Aug 16, 2016
WE WERE UPSET OUR FRIENDS HELMETS WERE STOLEN. POLICE CAME AND TOOK REPORT QUICKLY. KNOWING THE BIKES WERE STOLEN MADE US EDGY. THEN THE YOUNG MAN TRYING TO SELL ALL OF US (3) A BELT FOR OUR BIKE.........FOR HALF PRICE DIDN'T FLY EITHER. FUNNY THE BELT JUST HAPPENED TO FIT ANY OF OUR RZR'S....AND SAME FELLOW TRIED SELLING FRIENDS WOOD FOR FIRE. THEY HAD THEIR OWN. SAID LOT CHEAPER THAN YOUR PRICE
Aug 16, 2016
Very overpriced. Very dusty and dirty, for the amount you pay a night you could at least have some dust control. Aroma of the sewer is just awesome. The annoying security guard is even more awesome. Have had more enjoyable camping at less fortunate places. I wouldn't recommend to others.
Aug 16, 2016
Great access to the dunes. Love the hot showers and the clean bathrooms. General store us a little expensive but I guess what do you expect.
Aug 16, 2016
Wanted to stay another night and they said that they had a cancelation, but I would have to move to another site. I agreed and the people that were in the spot I had to move did not leave on time. When I got back that night there was no one in the site that I had to give up. I didn't understand why I had to give up my site. Thanks
Aug 15, 2016
The location to the dunes is great. The activities at the KOA were fun and entertaining. The cleanliness of the grounds, bathrooms and showers could be improved on.
Aug 15, 2016
The Staff was great to work with. I did have a complaint about the men's bathroom was out of towels to wipe your hands for 2 days and iI noticed that the bathroom had not been cleaned during that period. They did try to keep the showers clean , but with the volume of people using them that was hard and I understand.
Aug 15, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and friendly enjoyed my stay immensely would recommend for dune riders
Aug 15, 2016
Great staff! Family oriented. We were very pleased with our experience!
Aug 15, 2016
Really a place to stay for riding ATV's to the dunes. Expensive ($80) for staying in a gravel yard (no grass, full hook up). Night "security" guard was a bit too serious about his job, was told we were talking too load in our RV (?)
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
If you do not ATV don't stay.
Aug 15, 2016
Lousy wifi,tv we pay money for services not lack of it....
Aug 14, 2016
Nice Campground, we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 11, 2016
I've been coming here for ten years now & after the new owners purchased everything has gone done the drain. The staff was unfriendly, disrespectful & not welcoming Not only did they not follow the rules like the 5 mph speed limit They almost ran into my father in laws truck, They also didn't enforce any rules on to other patrons for the safety of everyone there.
Aug 11, 2016
What a great location to the Dunes. Internet not consistent as we use this a lot for driving directions and local amenities.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
This KOA is like no other because it allows you to ride to the dunes. You have to be aware of that. We enjoy staying here and notice a couple changes this last year. The bathrooms were redone and nice. But the laundry room still needs work and the crew at times were unfriendly.
Aug 09, 2016
Seems like its falling apart, workers are not invested in property so they are just there, needs more improvement in areas that have gone unnoticed, considering the rates have gone up a lot.
Aug 08, 2016
The park is not the same. we have been coming to the pRk for 18 years. It looked to use that the rules were no longer enforced.I suppose it's hard to enforce the ruless when the people that work there don't follow them. We were returning to the park one evening and just about got hit by one of the golf carts passing us on the right,
Aug 08, 2016
Had a great time and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Looking forward to next year
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
love this place!!!
Aug 07, 2016
The ability to ride ATVs from campsite is a huge plus.
Aug 04, 2016
Substantial rate increase from last year. No improvements to spaces.
Aug 04, 2016
We had to be in overflow which was quite a distance from main campground,bathrooms & showers. Wifi was the worst.
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Dive to the dune is not the greatest.
Aug 02, 2016
dusty gravelpit
Aug 01, 2016
This is a great location, everything you could need is here or close by. Been coming to this location for years. We will continue to come.
Aug 01, 2016
Was very disappointed in this koaoregan, was quoted one price and when we got there had to pay a higher price. Was not told we would have to pay a higher price. Not good business to change price from what you paid to make the reservation. And the lady was rude!!! We should have paid what we were quoted!!!! Or told the price was going to be higher after the first day!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals