Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Your internet is the worst service in a campground I have ever stayed at.
Jun 23, 2016
Perfect. Weekend of fun and no hassles. Staff was accommodating and friendly.
Jun 21, 2016
The only thing I was disappointed itn was the coin operated eight minute shower 💦
Jun 20, 2016
Best place to be
Jun 20, 2016
Great location!
Jun 20, 2016
Loved the special area for the little ones starting out.
Jun 20, 2016
We have stayed here more then once ! It's been a few years but we are always more then satified! We had good neighbors and never any problem very much a family environment can't wait to return! We will be back next year!
Jun 19, 2016
One of the best on the west coast. Great hosts who care about campers needs.
Jun 18, 2016
the only issue I have is the rate structure. I was charged $65 for 2 nights and $70 for 1 night in site 61. I questioned the clerk and she said 1 night was a weekend. Since we stayed mon tues and wed nites, which one do you consider a weekend? She couldn't tell me. Your reply will help us plan for future trips.
Jun 14, 2016
It was good to see that children had events and playground actlivites for them. My wife and I are really happy that there is a 10 o'clock noise curfew. We will definitely use KOA soon.
Jun 12, 2016
We have been coming to this KOA for the last 16 years and have had a nice time the majority of our stays. It is now under new ownership and they are doing so much to the place from adding more food items in their store to making the campground itself look nicer. We already have our reservations for next year. Wish the Wi-Fi worked better there though. It is a hit and miss thing with Wi-Fi.
Jun 12, 2016
Great staff. Need more gravel and more grass than burrs. Other than that, we'll be back
Jun 11, 2016
The campsite was great, there was plenty of room. The only negative comment that I have is the pet owners not cleaning up after there dogs when using the pet area.
Jun 11, 2016
Great park, just a little dusty. Giant speed bumps are murder on RV's. Don't do anything to slow down kids on quads and bikes. Just need more gravel and a little bit of grass
Jun 10, 2016
We enjoyed a week long stay. Met nice vacationers and a wonderful staff. It was our second visit but will not be our last!
Jun 07, 2016
If it wasn't so dusty, it would be PERFECT. Horsefall is paved and it is so nice not to have the dust.
Jun 06, 2016
There have been lots of upgrades and the place looks great. !!!
Jun 06, 2016
We noticed that the prices have gone up and the cleanliness has gone down. The bathrooms and showers used to be cleaned every night. We stayed 3 nights and they were never cleaned once. And 55$ a night for a plug in spot is steep. New owners maybe? I'm not sure.purple hair girl behind the counter was nice and professional. And our water pressure regulator leaked the whole time the water was on.
Jun 05, 2016
We had a good time
Jun 05, 2016
This place was amazing. The facility was great, my kids had a blast and everyone was very great to work with!
Jun 04, 2016
Your services are sub par. shower tokens are ridiculous considering the dust and dirt raised by the ORV. Your metering of wifi is inane. You seem not to understand the needs of someone to check email, bank accounts and other monetary responsibilities while on the road are necessary. The charges for one overnight stay are more than some hotel rooms with better services.
Jun 02, 2016
first night, people camping near us loud & partying until 4:30 AM. around midnight we told the guard on duty about this. nothing done about it. we gave more than a 48 hour notice we needed to check out one day early, they would not refund us for that night, cancel policy states 48 hrs. some of the people working at this KOA are very friendly & helpful, but the negatives lower the rating.
Jun 02, 2016
Clean bathrooms, laundry and friendly staff. If you want to do dune buggying it is great. Otherwise, not pretty spot. Gravel sites and dusty.
Jun 02, 2016
I like the campground. Friendly people, well maintained. The internet system sucks.
Jun 02, 2016
only if they have
Jun 01, 2016
The security you have there sucks!! Several times we were approached by security about noise. Very rude security and staff. Also your staff goes way to fast around the campground..with no regards to the kids there. Plus our reservations that were made a year in advance were screwed up and our party was separated because of their screw up. I will not recommend this place to anyone. Fix your staff!!
Jun 01, 2016
The owner is amazing and the staff is incredible!!!
May 31, 2016
Love the staff and all the new stuff they're doing to improve the campgrounds
May 31, 2016
The new owners have done a great job on upgrading this KOA!
May 31, 2016
NICE PLACE TO STAY. WELL MANAGED.
May 31, 2016
This is now our annual place to stay in Oregon while playing on the sand dunes. Not only are we able to ride out from our camper, but it's centrally located between other sand dunes north and south. We love the KOA as it has everything we need. The only thing it doesn't have is a hot tub, but with that many people, I don't think we'd use it. The people are great and the new things that are done ye
May 31, 2016
We love the KOA. Everyone is so friendly.
May 31, 2016
Quick trip to the dunes. We had agree at stay staff was helpful and very friendly. The kids had a blast on the jump pad!
May 30, 2016
When we got there and tried to set up, the campsite was real uneven, approx 12 lunch difference from one corner to the other of the site. The wi-fi really stinks, hope with new owners all will be better soon. I will be back just to get flatter site
May 30, 2016
Dusty, noisey, utilities near to the front of a back in site would not stay here again. Premium price for a budget campground.
May 24, 2016
The personnel where great and very helpfull.
May 24, 2016
The staff was great, they went out of their way to help us enjoy our stay and loaned us an Ax to chop our wood! It's so nice to see the improvements in the showers and bathrooms and the jump pad! Thank you KOA!
May 23, 2016
The new staff is SO MUCH better than the old crew that was RUDE and almost unworkable. I do believe that the rates are getting a little high. I notice that a lot of your campers are going to Riley ranch. Our family have been camping at your park for the last 20 years or so and the improvements you have made to the park and staff are GREAT!
May 23, 2016
Great campsites! Very clean
May 20, 2016
Very nice campground. The staff was very nice and welcoming. It was very dog friendly and the location was perfect! I will definitely be coming back.
May 17, 2016
Love the place, everyone we felt with was great.
May 16, 2016
we had a great time. The new owners are really trying to do a great job and assist the needs of the person. We booked for next year!
May 16, 2016
2nd year here. Came for the dunes, very convenient. Everybody working here was great. Will be back next year.
May 16, 2016
Very friendly staff spot sweatshirts at the gift shop of the ice cream social time at night definitely recommend this KOA
May 04, 2016
Amazing!! All the staff was great!!
May 02, 2016
Nice clean park friendly people.
May 02, 2016
The campground is great. Have stay there many times.
May 01, 2016
Great location
May 01, 2016
This was our first time visiting the Oregon Dunes and we had lots of choices,but we chose this KOA. We are so happy we did! The staff was fantastic and the accommodations were perfect for OHV riders. We will be back as soon as possible!
Apr 30, 2016
This is our 4th stay at this KOA. Very well kept grounds, nice people working there and so close to the dunes!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals