Oregon Dunes KOA

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
We loved the KOA. My daughter loved the hay-rides and ice cream socials. Showers were clean and having the store right there was awesome! The only downfall was it was very dusty.
Jul 28, 2015
Staff were friendly, helpful, informative, everything clean, hay rides were the best for children of all ages, sites clean just needs a fresh gravel in areas to keep down dust and mud. Thumps up coming back for two weeks. Very family affordable! Thank u all for making our stay awesome! Oh dunes are the best around!
Jul 28, 2015
It looks like the new owners have taken over. The speed limit used to be strickly enforced. NOT ANYMORE. I actually saw a guy on a mini bike use the speed bump as a jump several times. It got very dusty with people racing around still a great place for camping at the dunes
Jul 27, 2015
We were very happy with the staff and activities provided at the Oregon Dunes KOA. The kids loved the hay rides and we all loved the ice cream and root beer floats. The only drawback was that our site (51) was very dusty and dirty. It would be nice if more gravel could be added like some of the pull-thru sites to keep down on the dust. We have already booked 2 weeks next July. Can't wait!!
Jul 27, 2015
Not well run, very dusty, the 10PM quiet time is not enforced, very young children allowed to drive 4 wheeled vehicles without supervision (a scary liability) but generally exceptionally noisy until after 11pM
Jul 27, 2015
Ok and ice cream socials fun but way too dusty and dirty riding out to the dunes and in campground.
Jul 27, 2015
The Best Big boy space was great. We'll be back. Thank you for accepting our loving PitBull. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.
Jul 26, 2015
The Wifi connection sucked
Jul 26, 2015
The campground was great, and staff was great also. We stayed in on of the back-ins spots, the only problem was that it was very dusty. You need to bring in more gravel to knock down the dust. Or bring in a water truck to knock down the dust that way
Jul 26, 2015
Perfect for the reason we were there. The campground is well maintained. The sites are well equipped. The staff was very helpful. The showers are good with plenty of run time with a free token. The hay ride was fun. We didn't use the outdoor kitchen but it was clean. The on site store had all the necessities. The fire pits worked great! The only issue we had was the Internet connection was bad.
Jul 26, 2015
Great campground for riding the Dunes, no trailering to spots, you can ride right out to the Dunes and the Beach from this KOA.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Had a great stay. KOA is clean, most staff is very friendly. We had site 15 and and a 23 ft trailer with sewer line in front had a few issues dumping due to the clean out goes up hill. Overall had a wonderful stay!
Jul 26, 2015
It was very nice dealing with the staff. They were extremely helpful during the reservation stage. Campgrounds were very clean. The only problem our group had was being able to dump tanks, as dump station is up hill from alot of setups.
Jul 26, 2015
First time camping here and the staff was vary helpful and friendly great place, highly recommended!! thanks again
Jul 26, 2015
Très courtois. Bruyant en soirée par la suite paisible.
Jul 25, 2015
It was a great stay, perfect location, very clean and quiet. Wish it had a pool like other KOAs, was told on the phone that the ice cream social was every night, but when we got there we found out it was only Th-Sun. 10pm noise rule is well enforced.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff. Great place to stay. Has dune access. Great place for kids too, they have a play ground and riding area for kids.
Jul 24, 2015
outstanding
Jul 22, 2015
Our stay was as usual up to our expectations at a koa! We have been coming to this particular koa among others for the last 15 years and are always pleased with the friendly staff always ready to help you or attend to your needs! The owners are great and we are excited to see the ongoing additions and improvements beng made! Keep it up koa crew!
Jul 20, 2015
Like always, friendly, helpful staff and clean grounds. Enjoyed the "kids dunes" that were created near the campground. Great idea!
Jul 20, 2015
"Wonderful" Staff was very helpful with internet that I couldn't get connected. Other than being dusty it was great. Thank you so much.
Jul 19, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 19, 2015
This campground caters to ATVers primarily. Other campers are in a dusty and sometimes very noisy camp with nothing much to do but join the riders. The ATVrental was fun but still that was about all there was to do.
Jul 19, 2015
I have always liked staying at KOA. This last time they made made several adjustments to get me into a place to stay for 2 nights. The owners daughter was really helpful.
Jul 18, 2015
Wonderful
Jul 18, 2015
Good facilities
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Great campground just wish it had a pool and spa, nothing better than a dip in the water after a long day of riding
Jul 17, 2015
It is clean and perfect for the off-road family, but the rules are kept well and the security is a plus when you have a lot of equipment. Cleanliness and friendly staff was a bonus.
Jul 16, 2015
Honestly the campground is great for facilities! This is the best staffed and clean I have ever seen this KOA. My only issue and why I gave it 3 stars and not likely to recommend it was because at 1 pm in the afternoon we were told to turn off our music as it was too loud. The lady was extremely rude about it. The funny thing is that we had the music on the lowest setting so did not understand.
Jul 16, 2015
Kathy and Fritz are selling this campground. I believe they are in transition now. Some of the new employees look like biker types and are a bit ummm, unkept. Seems like they tolerate late and loud (foul mouthed)campsite parties now but get upset when people that are early risers get ready for a morning ride. Kids on quads racing around everywhere, etc. Didn't get the "family" feeling this time.
Jul 15, 2015
Just love every year staying at Oregon dunes and choose this location as the most favorite stay of the year. Cant wait till next year.
Jul 15, 2015
great place, crappy wifi.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Great stay . Look forward to this trip all year. Great service from the folks at the KOA. They are very accommodating.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
The staff is very friendly, the night security gives you peace of mind, the atmosphere is family oriented, the distance to the dunes is not far, all in all, I would definitely return in the future
Jul 12, 2015
Enjoyed the campgrounds and loved seeing some new transitions.
Jul 12, 2015
Love this KOA! The location and staff are fabulous! The facilities are clean and park is well maintained!
Jul 12, 2015
Very friendly staff that worked hard to make our stay enjoyable. Thanks.
Jul 10, 2015
I have stayed here for many years and have enjoyed it. I do have one complaint. I am handicapped and use the handicap shower. One evening after getting undressed and in the shower I discovered that it didn't work. After getting dressed and going to the office I discover that some of the staff had known since that morning that it didn't work yet by evening it wasn't fixed or at least a sign on it.
Jul 10, 2015
if the access to the dunes was not so far it would be perfect. Going to try another place next trip
Jul 08, 2015
As always the grounds and facilities were clean, up to date, kid and puppy friendly. Staff was friendly, accommodating and knowledgable. Steve's staff and family are a great addition! It feels like home! Can't wait for July 2016!
Jul 07, 2015
A little grass would have been nice instead of all rock and dusty dirt. A shorter trail to the dunes would be great, but I know not likely. The guards were pretty strict on quiet time. And having to stop when returning to camp at night was weird. Because we are already registered. But overall we had a blast and will be back! Loved the playground,wagon ride and different activities!
Jul 07, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay, but being that its an atv friendly campground i think it should be a paved campground that way it would be better to keep the dust down when bbqing outside in our site.
Jul 06, 2015
very friendly love this KOA will be going back many times
Jul 02, 2015
Great customer service, clean showers and restroom, lots of fun evening activities for the kids
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.