Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 24, 2017
Your power and water boxes are way far forward other than that great place
Apr 23, 2017
Friendly staff and had everything ready for us. Clean showers were awesome!
Apr 20, 2017
Staff was great, activities for the kids, clean and quiet campground. Likely to return again.
Apr 19, 2017
While the Oregon Dunes KOA is still the best option was disappointed to find the new owners raising rates while lowering services. Easter egg hunt and ice cream social were scaled downed to almost not existing. Movie channel taken away. Camp store scaled way back. Will continue to stay as we have for the past 12 years but hope to see improvement for the higher rates.
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
We love staying here. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great sites and close to the dunes.
Apr 18, 2017
My family loves staying here. We come 3-4 times a year. The staff is great and place is clean. Lots of sites to choose from. Great park for the kids and the dog park is fun as well. Plus its close to the dunes.
Apr 17, 2017
The restrooms, showers and grounds were always kept very clean. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Apr 11, 2017
All employees were very helpful. Cindi ,Angelina, and Steve are there to help make your stay great.
Apr 10, 2017
all the personal were just great, the facility was clean and well kept.I enjoyed my stay very much so thank you
Apr 10, 2017
We came in the middle of the night and left early so we never got to stay long. The staff were friendly
Apr 07, 2017
Love this location!
Apr 04, 2017
Very nice park however it's very expensive to stay here
Apr 03, 2017
Nice, clean campground with spacious sites. Bathrooms and showers are some of the cleanest I have seen. My kids love the bouncy trampoline and riding around the campground on their bicycles.
Apr 03, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
The prices have went sky high and the staff is not accommodating or helpful at all. We have been staying here for 8 years and this last year it has went downhill fast. Pretty sad it used to be nice.
Mar 14, 2017
We used to love your place! Your rates have gone up too high since the change of ownership!!!! On our last stay the office was open one of the five days we stayed! Laundromat was not open. You have ruined a great place to stay!!!!!!
Mar 06, 2017
We have stayed at this location twice and found it neat and clean and very nice management . Will stay there in the future.
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 04, 2017
Very nice upgrade.
Feb 23, 2017
Very dissapointed that there was a increase from 35.50 per night to 67.00 per night with no notice. We have been coming down the same weekend for years and BOOM a 90% increase. Not cool. Increase seems very unreasonable for February. Also tried to take a shower and the water was either cold or scalding. Had no control of it.
Feb 22, 2017
We love coming to this KOA so we can play on the dunes. Staff was friendly and allowed us to stay a little longer than check out due to Razer repair.
Feb 22, 2017
We arrived after 6 so had to do an after-hours check-in. There were no other RV's in this park & it had no overhead lighting whatsoever. After fumbling in the dark with only flashlights, we finally found our space & a lady from a residence on the edge of the park came to help only after we finally found our spot.
Feb 22, 2017
I usually love my KOA... But this was not one of those times. There was a group that had extremely loud music. We asked that they be talked to..But it still continued. Very dissatisfied with my stay.
Feb 20, 2017
Great place to stay
Feb 09, 2017
We rolled into KOA office @ 4:10PM, office hours says open until 4:00PM. Left night registration form in door. Information package for night registration did not contain password for WIFI, so we had no email or internet during our overnight stay-bummer!
Jan 12, 2017
The camp grounds were clean and the staff were lovely. However the prices being $42 a night after a discount I would expect to not have controlled showers. Being allowed 1 shower per day and on a timer for 12minutes is absurd. Also only allowing one device for wifi is outdated and is definitely not up to the standard of a lot of other RV parks. I would not recommend this park to others.
Jan 04, 2017
It was great, I enjoyed the fact we didn't have to leave by eleven like a typical hotel stay, gave us plenty of time to have breakfast, take showers,break down the rv and hit the road. Front desk was very accomodating.
Jan 03, 2017
Sites were not the same ones we had reservations for. Bathrooms dirty and icecream social that was noted only happened one night. was not asked to move to two larger sites and told they were rented during the entire stay there were no campers in those sites. disappointing.
Jan 02, 2017
We have been staying at oregon dunes koa 10-12 times per year for the last 8 years. This last year they have raised the rates so high we are now going to start staying other places.
Dec 05, 2016
All sites looked to be very clean and accessable. Washrooms excellent shape.
Dec 02, 2016
This used to be the place to go. Yes, it was more expensive but all the amenities make it worthwhile. Now, the spots do not have enough gravel and its constant mud on rainy days. We used to go at least once a month 12 times a year but this place just isn't worth it anymore.
Nov 29, 2016
New management rented trailer for over 700 dollars no propane no hot water water leaked on head in bed didnt even try to fix until 4 days after my stay broken window ; door key didnt work first day rude people that didnt know customer service asked us to pack up and leave they were awful we stayed there year before and was good; new people and did not even try to please us argued with us very poor
Nov 29, 2016
We had a wonderful time! the campground is very clean and the staff are great people to work with!
Nov 28, 2016
once again great job
Nov 28, 2016
WiFi didn't work, even with the password given and being so close to the main store. Restrooms and showers were very clean, hot water for showers was a delight. Friendly staff.
Nov 28, 2016
The stay is always good. Definitely love the Thanksgiving potluck! Costs could be a bit less expensive.
Nov 28, 2016
Nice campground quite and close to dunes! Cable TV not real clear ! Maybe it was the weather?
Nov 25, 2016
Campground is great for dune junkies! Most of all the young lady that was working on Thanksgiving eve and Thanksgiving was great. We needed a new battery for our RV and she offered to pick us one up in town when she was off work. Amazing people!!
Nov 23, 2016
Campground was nice, site were good. What turned me off was the showering situation. We were haneed 2 shower coins and informed at we only get one a day for showering and it would last for 8 minutes. REALLY? ???? Obviously showering with excessive amounts of water is an issue, but if that's the kind of people camping here, probably not a place we would stay again.Too many others to choose from.
Nov 22, 2016
After hours check in meant no tokens for a shower, one of the main reasons we stopped for the night. Otherwise, the facilities seemed nice for our short stay.
Nov 20, 2016
The camping kitchen was filthy. We spent about a half an hour cleaning up dirt, grease and dead bugs off the counters before we could cook. The staff was courteousl but did not seem concerned when we complained about the condition of the kitchen. This was our 13th trip to this KOA and we will be back again. Great location and the structural improvements are nice.
Nov 17, 2016
Two day stay and two other campers on site our dog was attacked both days by a pit bull. We understood it was a younger immature woman that owned the two dogs in the motor home two sites from ours. No leash, collar or tie down evident for the dogs. I should have called the sheriff after getting up from the ground instead of yelling at the three people who had no control of the animalSame! BAD expe
Nov 16, 2016
Very nice campgrounds. We have dogs and the fact that they have an enclosed dog run was a huge plus. Just wish they stocked their store more. Hardly anything there and NO alcohol. Pain in the butt because it is a long way to stores nearby.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
very nice campground friendly office person told us things to see places to eat.campground clean nice sites
Nov 12, 2016
Well organised site with clean bathrooms adjacent to wicked Steve's ATV rental. WOW! What a great time that was on the dunes! :-)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy