Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
We have been coming there for 8-10 years now. You continue to improve the campground. Bathroom and showers always clean. New cabins, bounce pad for kids.
Jun 19, 2017
Only 2 things, better cable reception as well as wi-fi!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Family trip to ride the dunes, KOA is the best campground for our family with easy access to both sides of the dunes
Jun 19, 2017
Awsome, Everything was clean and well kept.
Jun 18, 2017
We stayed here for a week. The place was nice and clean. The store and laundry area were nice amenities. It was a little pricey for what was offered. The rules about dogs were not clear at all and the staff could have been more friendlier about talking to us about the rules.
Jun 17, 2017
We have been staying at the Oregon dunes KOA for over 13 years. We have had groups as large as a18 families and a small is 5.We absolutely love it and recommend it to all our friends
Jun 17, 2017
Great campground. Lots of activities for the kids. The tent sites are right next to the highway and the noise prevented my brother from sleeping but it wasn't noticeable if camping in a trailer. Great being able to ride from your site to the dunes. We will be back next year.
Jun 17, 2017
Great.
Jun 06, 2017
luv it
Jun 06, 2017
Seemed a bit expensive for not being able to offer water/sewer services.
Jun 03, 2017
For the price paid, it is absolutely ridiculous that you are allowed only one shower per 24 hour period and one device on the wifi network. I guess that's why there were only 6 rigs there.
Jun 02, 2017
Great stay. Staff welcoming. Good location and plenty of room on pitch. Thanks
Jun 01, 2017
Great crew friendly. Very accommodating.
May 31, 2017
site rates too high. the electrical hasn't worked my past two stays in the same site. I am retired on fixed income, you need senior discounts.
May 31, 2017
We love coming to the Oregon dunes and the KOA in North Bend has it all!! Clean and friendly and always give the impression that their guests matter.
May 31, 2017
Trouble! 1, Quiet time 10:00PM. multi nights one group was loud & partied until 2-3 AM, got into fight & state police had to be called in. Complaints to Security & management did little to resolve this. 2,Power outages. Several power outages everyday of our stay. They never did call in an electrician to fix this. Usually we have a good stay here.
May 31, 2017
Awesome, wish the security didn't come by all the time
May 31, 2017
Very friendly and extremely helpful owner and staff. Loved the fresh oyster delivery. We will be back.
May 30, 2017
A little disappointed on how it appeared people were kinda running amuck around the campsite. Seeing people in site 82 allowing there dogs loose to poop anywhere and everywhere while staff were near by. Other sites with a lot of extra campers on there sites, it appeared there were 4-5 sites like this. It just seemed like it was getting a little out of control compared to the past!!
May 30, 2017
Prices just keep going up. Who knows when it will stop.
May 30, 2017
Great place, great showers and bathrooms. Store has enough supplies. Needs paved areas for the lots badly, way to dusty. The "grass" needs to be improved
May 30, 2017
Second year of coming back!
May 30, 2017
Yearly celebration with friends and family, my birthday. Always a great time and a super place to stay. Keep up the amazing work you all di. Thabk you.
May 30, 2017
Clean, friendly, spacious, and there was a lot to do if you weren't coming for the dunes.
May 29, 2017
Really enjoyed the campground will come back again... Don't like how the dune access works but we will still be back.
May 29, 2017
A very nice place to stay. We were only moving through but if we were into motor toys this is the place to be. Very cool place!!!
May 29, 2017
Close to the coast and the dunes.
May 24, 2017
The Owners are fantastic and I cant wait to see all the new Ideas for the place come to life for us campers.Great work everyone
May 24, 2017
Overall a great experience. Area a bit dusty, but this is to be expected being near the sand dunes. Friendly staff. Great value and are planning to stay there again.
May 22, 2017
It was ok but they had no respect for animals. And I have no respect for someone likes that.
May 22, 2017
My family and I stay at this KOA every spring and summer and we are never disappointed. We are just a big dune family we love riding quads and are sandrail on the dunes and this is the only campground we will stay at just a all around great place.
May 21, 2017
The ladies in the office were very helpful, and very pleasant to talk with! The showers were very clean and tidy...
May 20, 2017
nice place great if you want to bring a atv and ride the duns!
May 19, 2017
Great location for camping close to the dunes. Wish there were two fenced in dog runs (1 at each end)! Bathrooms, showers, facilities clean!!
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
C'est un camping pour les quad pas pour les touristes
May 17, 2017
Not our type of campground. LOTS of dirt bikes and 4 wheeler's. They were as quite as possible, but still a lot of noise and dust.
May 14, 2017
it is quite $$ for just a hunk of dirt to park on with water and electricity. No pool or hot tub. Some staff was great...It was clean and well kept up. The store/office had good options. Very good for getting to the dunes and ocean.
May 14, 2017
The camp hosts were wonderiful but the facilities were not great. Our cable never worked but they tried and the wifi barely worked. It was the most expensive site so far. Thekmowledge of the area was limited.
May 12, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 10, 2017
May 07, 2017
Too high of price regardless of close proximity to ATV and dunes. Seriously -- never returning to that space
May 07, 2017
You can always count on KOA to have well maintained and well laid out campgrounds. We particularly enjoyed our site and the staff was very helpful.
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
We have been coming for several years and enjoy our time at KOA and playing on the dunes. We choice to stay in the big boys sites and pay top dollar. We are disappointed that there is equipment stored where we have to look at it and that it is considered the overflow area. This last time we were there we had people loading and unloading quads thru out the days. Not very peaceful
Apr 24, 2017
Your power and water boxes are way far forward other than that great place
Apr 23, 2017
Friendly staff and had everything ready for us. Clean showers were awesome!
Apr 20, 2017
Staff was great, activities for the kids, clean and quiet campground. Likely to return again.
Apr 19, 2017
While the Oregon Dunes KOA is still the best option was disappointed to find the new owners raising rates while lowering services. Easter egg hunt and ice cream social were scaled downed to almost not existing. Movie channel taken away. Camp store scaled way back. Will continue to stay as we have for the past 12 years but hope to see improvement for the higher rates.
Apr 19, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy